Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 10:22 pm

matr1x wrote:Apparently by your mudda house, wifi hasn't reached yet. Also airline wifi is a thing. Not all of us is sufferers

Slim,

Don’t lash out because you got make out bro. Just think next time before you rattle a fairytale.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 19th, 2022, 12:27 am

matr1x wrote:Apparently by your mudda house, wifi hasn't reached yet. Also airline wifi is a thing. Not all of us is sufferers

Slim,

Don’t lash out because you got make out bro. Just think next time before you rattle a fairytale.

Brother Max
Is make out Fatso get they. Man say he in Spain yea. Probably meant Port of Spain lol

Postby gastly369 » June 19th, 2022, 5:47 am

Postby alfa » June 19th, 2022, 6:00 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Slim,

Brother Max
Is make out Fatso get they. Man say he in Spain yea. Probably meant Port of Spain lol

Man say he was a baliff to and now an accountant

Postby matr1x » June 19th, 2022, 8:07 am

You know you can do multiple jobs you lazy fcuk.
I did it while studying to be an accountant.
Randolph, you need to shut up. Especially since your government tief all of the covid money. Go ask social development what they do with the money. Hopefully the people there can be brought to justice.

Back on topic, anyone stupid enough to give their kids that poison covid vaccine?

Postby alfa » June 19th, 2022, 9:08 am

matr1x wrote:You know you can do multiple jobs you lazy fcuk.
I did it while studying to be an accountant.
Randolph, you need to shut up. Especially since your government tief all of the covid money. Go ask social development what they do with the money. Hopefully the people there can be brought to justice.

Back on topic, anyone stupid enough to give their kids that poison covid vaccine?

Good work man. I myself moonlight as a thoracic surgeon when the hustle in the oil field slows. Anyway back to the topic. I'm done with vaccines for now. Not recommending it to any relative's kids either

Postby matr1x » June 19th, 2022, 9:14 am

We also know you have a BSc in BS

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2022, 1:11 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Brother Max

O Brother Rando,

Yunno yuh right. He really probably did mean Port of Spain and i well calling the poor plumper a liar.

I mean he did say 20 ppl wasn’t wearing masks? Man mus be was pullin smalls with the conductor using up he hotspot data in da 24 seater tweeter hissing maxi.

But i admire the multiple jobs…..he is really a all “rounder”.

Postby matr1x » June 19th, 2022, 2:59 pm

Keep looking at my supposed weight.

Meanwhile your pnm hierarchy are diddling little kids.

We know MaxPower into that, or at least supports that.

Back to covid. Where the money from the relief funds gone??????

Postby adnj » June 19th, 2022, 3:35 pm

A dumbass accountant that can't multiply and divide.

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2022, 6:28 pm

adnj wrote:A dumbass accountant that can't multiply and divide.

X3000

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 21st, 2022, 11:55 am

Looks like herd immunity or maybe better phrased as multiple reinfections as vaccine efficacy does fade, are quite a bit more dangerous than we assumed.

I do feel the data is skewed by older people, but nevertheless it's concerning.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-21 at 4.51.28 PM.jpeg

Postby adnj » June 21st, 2022, 10:05 pm

Overall, the researchers found that individuals who had three vaccine doses as well as prior infection had the strongest protection against infection (77%), followed by those who had two vaccine doses as well as prior infection (55%), those who had three vaccine doses (52%), and those who had a prior infection alone (46%).

However, individuals who received only two vaccines had essentially no protection against infection—although their protection against severe illness remained robust at 76.8%. The other types of immunity also showed similar effectiveness against severe illness, ranging from 73.4% for prior infection alone to 100% for three vaccine doses and prior infection.

https://www.advisory.com/daily-briefing ... n-immunity

Postby adnj » June 21st, 2022, 10:06 pm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 22nd, 2022, 2:22 pm

Not an antivaxxer but what you guys think of this?

https://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/papers.cfm ... id=4125239

Results: Pfizer and Moderna mRNA COVID-19 vaccines were associated with an increased risk of serious adverse events of special interest, with an absolute risk increase of 10.1 and 15.1 per 10,000 vaccinated over placebo baselines of 17.6 and 42.2 (95% CI -0.4 to 20.6 and -3.6 to 33.8), respectively. Combined, the mRNA vaccines were associated with an absolute risk increase of serious adverse events of special interest of 12.5 per 10,000 (95% CI 2.1 to 22.9). The excess risk of serious adverse events of special interest surpassed the risk reduction for COVID-19 hospitalization relative to the placebo group in both Pfizer and Moderna trials (2.3 and 6.4 per 10,000 participants, respectively).

Postby adnj » June 24th, 2022, 2:50 pm

Vaccines reduced first-year COVID deaths by 63% worldwide.

Findings

Based on official reported COVID-19 deaths, we estimated that vaccinations prevented 14·4 million (95% credible interval [Crl] 13·7–15·9) deaths from COVID-19 in 185 countries and territories between Dec 8, 2020, and Dec 8, 2021. This estimate rose to 19·8 million (95% Crl 19·1–20·4) deaths from COVID-19 averted when we used excess deaths as an estimate of the true extent of the pandemic, representing a global reduction of 63% in total deaths (19·8 million of 31·4 million) during the first year of COVID-19 vaccination. In COVAX Advance Market Commitment countries, we estimated that 41% of excess mortality (7·4 million [95% Crl 6·8–7·7] of 17·9 million deaths) was averted. In low-income countries, we estimated that an additional 45% (95% CrI 42–49) of deaths could have been averted had the 20% vaccination coverage target set by COVAX been met by each country, and that an additional 111% (105–118) of deaths could have been averted had the 40% target set by WHO been met by each country by the end of 2021.

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lani ... 73-3099(22)00320-6/fulltext

Postby adnj » June 25th, 2022, 3:48 am

Conclusions

A SARS-CoV-2 reinfection, regardless of a person's vaccination status, increased the risk of all-cause mortality, hospitalization, at least one sequelae, and sequelae in different organ systems compared to the first infection. Although the risks were most pronounced in the acute infection phase, they persisted in the post-acute phase and up to six months for most sequelae. Moreover, the risk and burden of the pre-specified health outcomes increased in a graded fashion, with the lowest risk for people with one SARS-CoV-2 infection and the highest in people with three or more infections.

https://www.news-medical.net/news/20220 ... sease.aspx

Postby aaron17 » June 26th, 2022, 8:05 am

sMASH wrote:Looks like pandemic is back on the menu, boys!

It goes on and on, the brow beating never ends...
FB_IMG_1656191728725.jpg
At least get a hold on it b4 it gets bigger.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 26th, 2022, 10:21 am

It goes on and on, the brow beating never ends... FB_IMG_1656191728725.jpg

The power we gave up was the first step.

Now the perpetual pandemics begin to maintain their power.

The drones like adnj and the guy with the owl pic (likely World Economic Forum Young Global Leaders wannabe's)
Will continue to push their masters agendas on multiple forums and media platforms.

wing

Postby wing » June 26th, 2022, 11:44 am

drchaos wrote:

The drones like adnj and the guy with the owl pic (likely World Economic Forum Young Global Leaders wannabe's)
Will continue to push their masters agendas on multiple forums and media platforms.
Thank heavens for the free thinkers of tuner who are here to lead us, nay, the world from the clutches of the status quo and on towards the new world order. Who would have thought a hospital orderly and an e&I tech will rise up to be leaders among the millions of sheep and drones. We truly should be eternally grateful.

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2022, 12:23 pm

drchaos wrote:

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2022, 4:03 pm

^^vany crock of sh*t to sell the people dreams.
Fleckin people selling vaccine.
Can't sell drugs if u dont have an illness; and u can't sell plenty, if u don't have a pandemic.

Just like the wars. Can't sell guns if there is peace...

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2022, 4:45 pm

sMASH wrote:^^vany crock of sh*t to sell the people dreams.
Can't sell drugs if u dont have an illness; and u can't sell plenty, if u don't have a pandemic.

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2022, 5:56 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:^^vany crock of sh*t to sell the people dreams.

alive, no jab... not wrong enough.

Postby adnj » June 30th, 2022, 7:37 am

New COVID vaccine formulations expected for the US in the fall.

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/us-to ... 2022-06-29

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2022, 7:52 am

A 14-year-old tiger has died from health complications after contracting COVID-19 at an Ohio zoo, officials said.

https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... dEEOlnaw4w

Don't forget to vaccinate your pets

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 30th, 2022, 5:59 pm

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 30th, 2022, 8:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image
This is fake. If you check the Twitter account it's clearly a 'satire' account.
The account is also less than a month old. At least try to research before you share this sheit please.

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2022, 3:42 pm

plenty ppl getting sick on flights once covid tests no longer required

https://twitter.com/Praxeas/status/1542599182711631872

Postby S_2NR » July 1st, 2022, 3:59 pm

Whoever afraid to get covid should continue to wear n95 masks and avoid high risk situations like travel. The rest of the world is moving on.