Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby redmanjp » February 1st, 2023, 5:04 pm

Belated update

Postby paid_influencer » February 1st, 2023, 5:42 pm

so like 46 ppl a day getting covid, 45 recovering and 1 deading. only 45 for a country of 1.4 million not bad tho

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2023, 6:34 pm

Adnj had said the peak would have been at the end of the month...

So, still need those boosters?

U have natural immunity people.
Just keep up to date with the new strains and u will be good.

And remember, the govt figures doesn't tell u if the positive was with covee or from covee.

That death could well be a gun shot victim, that tested positive

Postby redmanjp » February 1st, 2023, 6:35 pm

paid_influencer wrote:so like 46 ppl a day getting covid, 45 recovering and 1 deading. only 45 for a country of 1.4 million not bad tho

that's only those who do a lab test

doesn't include:
home test
ppl who not doing any test when sick
asymptomatic ppl who doh know they infected

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 2nd, 2023, 5:31 pm

adnj wrote:Image

DETAILS
Misrepresents source: The EuroMOMO bulletin published on the second week of 2023 clarified that the system didn’t actually detect excess deaths in people aged 0 to 14, despite Campbell’s claim to the contrary.

Inadequate support: There’s insufficient evidence to support Campbell’s claim that the excess deaths are unrelated to COVID-19 and evidence suggesting otherwise. Studies show that getting COVID-19 can lead to health problems later down the road, including cardiovascular disorders like stroke and heart inflammation. Therefore, COVID-19 can continue to contribute to excess deaths even months after someone has recovered from the initial infection.

KEY TAKE AWAY
There’s no question that countries in the Western world continued to see excess deaths in 2022, despite COVID-19 vaccines having been introduced in late 2020 to combat the pandemic. Vaccine skeptics have expressed the view that COVID-19 vaccination is to blame for these excess deaths. However, published studies show that vaccinated people aren’t more likely to die than unvaccinated people. This view is therefore inconsistent with the scientific evidence. Various other issues, such as long COVID and strain on healthcare systems, are more plausible explanations for excess mortality.

https://healthfeedback.org/claimreview/ ... -campbell/

Anyone trying to discredit Dr. John Campbell is seriously deluded ... But we know adnj is deluded so this is expected.

Dr Campbell has does nothing but give the actual science
Not the "science" adnj would have you believe thats paid for vaccine interest groups and big media.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 2nd, 2023, 5:33 pm

adnj wrote:Image

(CNN) Covid-19 has become the eighth most common cause of death among children in the United States, according to a study published Monday.

Children are significantly less likely to die from Covid-19 than any other age group -- less than 1% of all deaths since the start of the pandemic have been among those younger than 18, according to federal data. Covid-19 has been the third leading cause of death in the broader population.

But it's rare for children to die for any reason, the researchers wrote, so the burden of Covid-19 is best understood in the context of other pediatric deaths.

https://www.cnn.com/2023/01/30/health/c ... index.html

:lol: :lol: :lol: You can always count on a horse to dump a load of horseshit.

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2023, 5:49 pm

Children's bodies strewn sll over sando promenade.

It's a catastrophy.

Any way folks, take ur vitamin D and zinc. Fight any snd all viruses

Postby adnj » February 2nd, 2023, 6:12 pm

Still 8× as many unvaccinated deaths as vaccinated.

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2023, 6:41 pm

From 1 to 8...
8x 0.00375, Still low enough that nobody cares any more.

Imagine if they stopped counting positive tested gun shot victims as a covee stat, if it would have any stat...

Postby adnj » February 2nd, 2023, 7:22 pm

sMASH wrote:From 1 to 8...
8x 0.00375, Still low enough that nobody cares any more.

Imagine if they stopped counting positive tested gun shot victims as a covee stat, if it would have any stat...
Exactly. But you are all up in the thread all day, all night, pretending to know something.

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2023, 7:48 pm

The authorities care. And will push that same nonsense and frighten u all, to bring back over zealous restrictions.

*the science changed*

The science didn't change, is the real world performance didn't stick to the narrative.

The virus DID mutate down into an natural vaccine. U don't need it any more, but govt want to take taxes and waste it on vax

Worst yet, signing agreement with WHO to defer all health authority to them for the next pandemic.

We beyotch to prevent the NEXT time.

U beyotch cause ur a brick.

Postby adnj » February 2nd, 2023, 7:56 pm

sMASH wrote:The authorities care. And will push that same nonsense and frighten u all, to bring back over zealous restrictions.

*the science changed*

The science didn't change, is the real world performance didn't stick to the narrative.

The virus DID mutate down into an natural vaccine. U don't need it any more, but govt want to take taxes and waste it on vax

Worst yet, signing agreement with WHO to defer all health authority to them for the next pandemic.

Hospitals are empty. Omicron is just as deadly as the ancestral strain. The weak and stupid are in the ground and the survivors are upright and walking - until they get old and die from COVID or smoking or jumping off a bridge.

Unvaxxed are still dying faster and no one cares.

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2023, 8:02 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:The authorities care. And will push that same nonsense and frighten u all, to bring back over zealous restrictions.

*the science changed*

Hospitals are empty. Omicron is just as deadly as the ancestral strain. The weak and stupid are in the ground and the survivors are upright and walking - until they get old and die from COVID or smoking or jumping off a bridge.

Unvaxxed are still dying faster and no one cares.
Govt: vaccinate ur chirren, deh goh Ded!

Remember they was 21x more likely to die from covee, than by spider bites, so the govt set up Vax sites by all the schools

The science didn't change, it's the real world performance didnt stick to the narrative.
But, hey, millions already paid to bill gates for the doses.

Money done make.

The nexxxt pandemic, tho....

Postby aaron17 » February 2nd, 2023, 8:10 pm

Gates warning ausies

Postby adnj » February 2nd, 2023, 8:10 pm

sMASH wrote:Remember they was 21x more likely to die from covee, than by spider bites, so the govt set up Vax sites by all the schools

The science didn't change, it's the real world performance didnt stick to the narrative.
But, hey, millions already paid to bill gates for the doses.

Money done make.

The nexxxt pandemic, tho....
You will do the same for the next pandemic: burn up your phone complaining while you make up any story to try to believe that you can do something. Because you can't. You will be a scared, helpless victim waiting to see what happens. Government doesn't care, bars and restaurants locked down, and no where to go, and all you can do is say no.

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2023, 9:39 pm

Postby redmanjp » February 2nd, 2023, 9:51 pm

Feeling a lil chill tonight and have a sniffle. My temperature on my forhead is 37.7C but on my neck is 38.4C. Don't know which to go with.

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2023, 10:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:Feeling a lil chill tonight and have a sniffle. My temperature on my forhead is 37.7C but on my neck is 38.4C. Don't know which to go with.

that is how you know carnival reach

go with the temperature under your arm using the old-school digital thermometer. forehead and neck readings vary too much and i throw away my chinese forehead temperature gun because it malfunction and always lowballing temps. u sound like u have fever and chills and the bug going around

eithr way god speed man, hope it passes without too much trouble.

Postby redmanjp » February 2nd, 2023, 10:13 pm

Forhead is now 38.6C.

Postby adnj » February 2nd, 2023, 10:22 pm

redmanjp wrote:Forhead is now 38.6C.
You need an oral thermometer. $30.

Postby redmanjp » February 2nd, 2023, 10:37 pm

Doing a home test. Have to wait 15 mins but already I seeing 2 lines.

After 3 years of dodging this thing it finally got me.

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2023, 6:09 am

redmanjp wrote:Doing a home test. Have to wait 15 mins but already I seeing 2 lines.

Lewwe kno if yuh ded.
If u eh ded, u got a virus.

Oh gorm...

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2023, 7:43 am

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Doing a home test. Have to wait 15 mins but already I seeing 2 lines.

Lewwe kno if yuh ded.

Oh gorm...
Try to ADD to the thread with your participation - don't just use weak retorts to take away from the thread. That behavior casts you in an even more unflattering light.

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2023, 11:22 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Lewwe kno if yuh ded.

Oh gorm...
Try to ADD to the thread with your participation - don't just use weak retorts to take away from the thread. That behavior casts you in an even more unflattering light.
Okay Shakespeare.

The man getting 'a' virus, it just happens to be a Corona virus, that just happens to be from a strain that caused a pandemic recently.
Now it's just a virus in the environment.
Thats how viruses work, they start strong and mutate down, if given enough time to spread.

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2023, 4:51 pm

Covidians... Bricks in the wall
FB_IMG_1675455467733.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » February 3rd, 2023, 5:28 pm

don't worry, covee no big deal these days. take precautions if you seeing the red flags like shortness of breath, chest pains or symptoms of stroke. otherwise you normally in the clear. everyone I know who got covid recovered their taste after some time. don't discount the brain fog-- it real and you might be making mistakes for a while without realizing

get well soon bro i will pray for you buddy

Postby st7 » February 3rd, 2023, 5:41 pm

Feb 2023

more beatup

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2023, 5:54 pm

Now that all that nonsense of Vax safe zones, cause Vax preventing covee, and it's known now that thee Vax manufacturers made a fortune on the leaky vaccine, all the talk is 'beat up'

Allyuh like Oman that don't like to admit allyuh was wrong and get fooled.

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2023, 7:12 pm

sMASH wrote:Now that all that nonsense of Vax safe zones, cause Vax preventing covee, and it's known now that thee Vax manufacturers made a fortune on the leaky vaccine, all the talk is 'beat up'

Allyuh like Oman that don't like to admit allyuh was wrong and get fooled.

Among individuals who avoided infection thanks to other people’s vaccinations, Covid-19 vaccines saved an estimated 20m lives during their first year.

Postby matr1x » February 3rd, 2023, 7:18 pm

A graph?