COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 10:12 pm

Why aren't govt buildings safe zones? Rowley afraid to upset his tribe? :D :D :D

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 10:54 pm

matr1x wrote:If it so bad....why MaxPower don't just leave?

Slim,

I don’t give up as you did on your weight bro.

I still here fighting.

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 10:56 pm

wtf wrote:
wtf wrote:Is their any possibility that the authorities are faking the COVID-19 death figures?
Seems a bit fishy.

Widdy,

I would like to believe so.

It is unbelievable that the healthcare system is still stable with the amount of cases and deaths.

T&T ain’t that good.
You got that right.
Ain't no way our health care system still holding out after soo much daily added pressure.

Yep,

Now i not saying it totally bad eh…we have quite a bit of fantastic healthcare workers. It’s just impossible to be this stable based on the figures.

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 11:09 pm

Err....people dying by the dozens everyday.....

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 11:25 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Err....people dying by the dozens everyday.....

Yeh bro…..they are, or so they say.

But what is T&T doing?

Look around on the roads, streets, mall, stores, restaurants, bars and recreation areas…..tell me what you see.

Dozens are dying and the vast majority of the population clearly do not give a rats ass.

I never thought it was this hard to get people to cover their blasted face and sanitize themselves in public. Big big hard back men and women jeezus crice i just cannot understand it.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 70598 (+462) cases, 2134 (+19) deaths, 10558 active, 57906 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 11:51 pm

all you do is come here and complain.

if it bothers you that much, go out there and make a change.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 70598 (+462) cases, 2134 (+19) deaths, 10558 active, 57906 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » November 30th, 2021, 12:04 am

I'm wondering if our masks laws were like in the US where it only applies indoors instead of anywhere in public if it is inadvertently causing mask fatigue which cause ppl to take it off in high risk indoors areas like offices. Some months ago on 1 of MOH conferences they said that when they were doing contact tracing ppl told them they would be coming into their office with mask on but once indoors they would take it off for the rest of the day then put it on to go outside again.

When in fact most of the risk is in the office instead of outdoors.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 70598 (+462) cases, 2134 (+19) deaths, 10558 active, 57906 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2021, 12:21 am

st7 wrote:all you do is come here and complain.

if it bothers you that much, go out there and make a change.

Your bed wet?

If you Trinis would start being responsible then i wouldnt be complaining.

And FYI i did my part….the last reported cases were 462/19……not 463/20….i was not included in that. I am also fully vaccinated.

Tyft soldier

Postby j.o.e » November 30th, 2021, 12:57 am

redmanjp wrote:I'm wondering if our masks laws were like in the US where it only applies indoors instead of anywhere in public if it is inadvertently causing mask fatigue which cause ppl to take it off in high risk indoors areas like offices. Some months ago on 1 of MOH conferences they said that when they were doing contact tracing ppl told them they would be coming into their office with mask on but once indoors they would take it off for the rest of the day then put it on to go outside again.

When in fact most of the risk is in the office instead of outdoors.

You can’t legislate stupidity. People wear it outside because they’re afraid of getting judged or fined. In the office among peers they take it off. No law will make them wear it around their peers in office if they are not smart enough to understand the risks.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 1:01 am

Only thing the vaxxinated and the unvaxx have in common is that they will never be FULLY vaccinated, that term will forever be changed from 2 doses,3 , 4,5....just keep rolling up those sleeves

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 1:30 am

Many people in China like being covid-free. This makes it hard for the government to reopen borders

China unlikely to reopen borders in 2022.

https://www.economist.com/the-world-ahe ... rs-in-2022

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2021, 1:41 am

hover11 wrote:Many people in China like being covid-free. This makes it hard for the government to reopen borders

China unlikely to reopen borders in 2022.

https://www.economist.com/the-world-ahe ... rs-in-2022

Right now over 85% of China's population is vaccinated
https://ourworldindata.org/covid-vaccinations

Over 1 billion people in china are fully vaccinated
https://www.usnews.com/news/world-repor ... vaccinated

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 1:57 am

Shelves in groceries will soon be EMPTY...dont be caught OFF GUARD
China told population STOCK UP

https://www.reuters.com/business/cop/ch ... 021-11-03/

While Brandon says don't panic

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 30th, 2021, 2:01 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1638216410455.jpg

Still no up to date information on unvaccinated percentage since November 10th. Alright

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 4:24 am

daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i filled mask from the thin blue one to the white kn95 with normal pipe water and water dripping from the mask yes. when i check back in an hour all empty or almost empty. if water can pass through i sure the virus can pass.
If water can't pass though,you'll suffocate silly boy.

it leaking on the seams
Tie a plastic bag over your head and tape around the neck.

the virus attaches to water droplets from saliva. if it passing thru then is better not to wear a mask.
The virus is carried on water droplets expelled when infected people talk, cough and sneeze. If these droplets land on your mask, you want the outer layer to repel them.

A TGA-approved mask will be water resistant. But not all other masks are. So you can test a non-approved surgical mask or cloth mask at home.

If a drop of water on the outside surface is absorbed straight away, that’s a fail. If the drop forms a bead, the mask is water-resistant.

You do research and still too stupid to understand what you are researching.

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 4:29 am

wtf wrote:Is their any possibility that the authorities are faking the COVID-19 death figures?
Seems a bit fishy.

How many people would need to be involved in that ruse to fake 15-25 deaths a day?
The hospital staff counting, the regional health authorities staff counting, the funeral homes counting, the opposition counting etc etc etc
All those freezers, retorts and cemeteries... they have to be in on it, too.

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 4:31 am

hover11 wrote:Shelves in groceries will soon be EMPTY...dont be caught OFF GUARD
China told population STOCK UP

https://www.reuters.com/business/cop/ch ... 021-11-03/

While Brandon says don't panic
Pricesmart curbside pickup. No need to change your shopping habits.

Try harder.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 30th, 2021, 4:52 am

adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i filled mask from the thin blue one to the white kn95 with normal pipe water and water dripping from the mask yes. when i check back in an hour all empty or almost empty. if water can pass through i sure the virus can pass.

it leaking on the seams

the virus attaches to water droplets from saliva. if it passing thru then is better not to wear a mask.
The virus is carried on water droplets expelled when infected people talk, cough and sneeze. If these droplets land on your mask, you want the outer layer to repel them.

A TGA-approved mask will be water resistant. But not all other masks are. So you can test a non-approved surgical mask or cloth mask at home.

If a drop of water on the outside surface is absorbed straight away, that’s a fail. If the drop forms a bead, the mask is water-resistant.

and the cow jumps over the moon

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 4:56 am

daring dragoon wrote:
adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:

it leaking on the seams

and the cow jumps over the moon
Homey, you just too stupid to understand where you went straight and missed the turn in your "experiment."

Keep looking, Edison.

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2021, 6:47 am

and 1-2 week delays in getting funeral homes to organize their business too.
a very well organized conspiracy for sure.
these people should be running the country to manage all these frauds.

adnj wrote:
Seems a bit fishy.

How many people would need to be involved in that ruse to fake 15-25 deaths a day?
The hospital staff counting, the regional health authorities staff counting, the funeral homes counting, the opposition counting etc etc etc
All those freezers, retorts and cemeteries... they have to be in on it, too.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 30th, 2021, 7:03 am

The government is barely capable of holding a press conference on time, yet somehow manages to effectively control the covid narrative of a spike.

Also, a government that liked to boast they handled covid so well is now dealing with the worst covid spike right before another general election, in a county that relies on keeping a hospitality industry going (which suffers greatly when covid cases rise).

Makes so much sense now!

Yup, also, I forgot it's an international conspiracy involving every country in the world to be 'in on it' including many countries that have never seen eye to eye like Iran, US, Venezeual, China, Cuba etc.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 7:07 am

KLM flights to T&T unaffected, despite Omicron variant spread

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/klm-flights-to-t ... nt-spread/

Don't worry Omicron will be here soon

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 7:12 am

Business owners notice trend:
Employees lying about COVID-19 exposure to get time off for Christmas

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/business-owners- ... christmas/

There is also an opposite to this.....employees coming to work when ill and spreading the virus. There will always be 2 sides to this. Carry on :S

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 7:16 am

Dohplaydat wrote:The government is barely capable of holding a press conference on time, yet somehow manages to effectively control the covid narrative of a spike.

Also, a government that liked to boast they handled covid so well is now dealing with the worst covid spike right before another general election, in a county that relies on keeping a hospitality industry going (which suffers greatly when covid cases rise).

Makes so much sense now!

Yup, also, I forgot it's an international conspiracy involving every country in the world to be 'in on it' including many countries that have never seen eye to eye like Iran, US, Venezeual, China, Cuba etc.
Of all the vaccines in the world why this one, name one moment in human history where the government EVER had the people interests at heart or were concerned about your health or well being according to the narrative....the answer is never. Never in my life have I seen if I don't take a particular medication I am segregated from the rest of the society but if you consider that normal more power to you

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 30th, 2021, 7:36 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:The government is barely capable of holding a press conference on time, yet somehow manages to effectively control the covid narrative of a spike.

Makes so much sense now!

Of all the vaccines in the world why this one, name one moment in human history where the government EVER had the people interests at heart or were concerned about your health or well being according to the narrative....the answer is never. Never in my life have I seen if I don't take a particular medication I am segregated from the rest of the society but if you consider that normal more power to you

Steups. So early in the morning. How can someone be so foolish ?

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 7:43 am

randolphinshan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Makes so much sense now!

That's your foolish opinion, Jim Jones followers were adamant just as you people have faith in those vaccines, history always has a way of repeating itself
Last edited by hover11 on November 30th, 2021, 7:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 30th, 2021, 7:45 am

hover11 wrote:

Makes so much sense now!

The government might as well just kill us all then.

Also do you not realize how many diseases were reduced to basically a nonissue because of vaccines?

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/parents/di ... eases.html

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 8:16 am

hover11 wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Makes so much sense now!

That's your foolish opinion, Jim Jones followers were adamant just as you people have faith in those vaccines, history always has a way of repeating itself

A needed history lesson.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 30th, 2021, 8:56 am

Last edited by Dohplaydat on November 30th, 2021, 9:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » November 30th, 2021, 9:09 am

link giving probs