COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 11:26 am

religion seems to be a major issue as well
many people believe god will save them and they believe in god rather than medicine/science

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 11:27 am

It has been done before . Recently I was listening to bbc about induan doctors travelling to remote places to administer small pox vaccines to isolated tribes

The problem really is antivaxxers

People who chose not to take the vaccine
Mmoney607 wrote:Question, how was the all 7 billion people in the world going to be vaccinated at the same time in order to end the virus?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 11:33 am

PariaMan wrote:It has been done before . Recently I was listening to bbc about induan doctors travelling to remote places to administer small pox vaccines to isolated tribes

Mmoney607 wrote:Question, how was the all 7 billion people in the world going to be vaccinated at the same time in order to end the virus?

Were 14b doses produced in 2021?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 11:39 am

54.9 percent of the world at least one dose

8.14 billion doses administered

Mmoney607 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:It has been done before . Recently I was listening to bbc about induan doctors travelling to remote places to administer small pox vaccines to isolated tribes

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 11:42 am

PariaMan wrote:54.9 percent of the world at least one dose

8.14 billion doses administered

Mmoney607 wrote:

But how many were produced? Remember everyone needed two doses

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 4th, 2021, 11:43 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:religion seems to be a major issue as well
many people believe god will save them and they believe in god rather than medicine/science

I know plenty pastors, pundits and imams spreading anti vax nonsense. The countries that are most religious are often the least vaxxed.

Tell these idiots stop going hospital if they sick, go crowd up the church instead

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 11:50 am

Deyalsingh say Tobago have 10 Whole ICU beds and he adding 6ore next week.
Unbelievable..

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 11:55 am

a bed is not just a bed eh

this is what i find on google
has a much longer list if yuh want to click and read
but its not just a matter of buying a bed in AA laquis and saying its a ICU bed

https://www.innovacareconcepts.com/en/b ... fications/

Each patient has one or two dedicated nurses and is under constant monitoring. Additional equipment, like ventilators or feeding tubes, are often used to support high-dependency care needs.

So, these guidelines specify three requirements for ICU beds:

Must be electric – can be operated using a handset or control panel rather requiring medical staff to reposition the bed manually.
Must offer cardiac chair and Trendelenberg positioning functions – these positions facilitate respiration and circulation to aid bodily function. Read more about the Trendenlenberg position and why it’s used.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 11:57 am

Tobago has a lot of anti vaxxers. Watson Duke is an anti vaxxer.

Again the solution is not more ICU beds but more vaccination

wtf wrote:Deyalsingh say Tobago have 10 Whole ICU beds and he adding 6ore next week.
Unbelievable..

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 11:59 am

wtf wrote:Deyalsingh say Tobago have 10 Whole ICU beds and he adding 6ore next week.
Unbelievable..
So in 2021 tobago has 10 ICU beds .....how many billions did the health sector receive over the years in budgetary allocations? The maths not mathsing
Last edited by hover11 on December 4th, 2021, 11:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 12:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:a bed is not just a bed eh

Dr. Richards is that you? Hook we up with some free rum from angostura nah

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Over 90 percent hospitalized are unvaccinated

Even the richest countries will be overwhelmed without vaccination

Tobagonians need to grow up and get vaccinated now

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 12:18 pm

PariaMan wrote:Over 90 percent hospitalized are unvaccinated

Nope.
Tobagonians need to get PNM out of office even if cost them their life.

Postby gastly369 » December 4th, 2021, 12:19 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:religion seems to be a major issue as well

I know plenty pastors, pundits and imams spreading anti vax nonsense. The countries that are most religious are often the least vaxxed.

Tell these idiots stop going hospital if they sick, go crowd up the church instead
Imam took his vaccine normel normel by us...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 12:20 pm

The 2 are not mutually exclusive

Though I would imagine their priority will be their lives

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 12:20 pm

Please provide evidence for this claim or this post should be flaggef as fake news

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2021, 12:27 pm

it’s actually 89% based on moh daily press

Mmoney607 wrote:

Please provide evidence for this claim or this post should be flaggef as fake news

Postby adnj » December 4th, 2021, 12:59 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s actually 89% based on moh daily press

Mmoney607 wrote:

Exactly 89.8%

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 4th, 2021, 1:06 pm

Some of you all real pushing this vaccination thing to a different level yes. I took mine because of travel etc, but I wont be driving the vaccination theory tbh. After seeing fully vaxxed people die, ITS QUITE OK. The new variant is being spread by vaxxed people as well as only mainly vaxxed persons are travelling from country to country. I will just sit and watch the circus

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 1:13 pm

90 percent in the hospital unvaxxed

I want to avoid the hospital

Therefore I will take my shots

The rest is just old talk

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 1:16 pm

PariaMan wrote:90 percent in the hospital unvaxxed

Vaccination does not automatically make you avoid hospital are you dense or illiterate ..,you can still die from covid regardless of vaccination status

Postby Country_Bookie » December 4th, 2021, 1:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some of you all real pushing this vaccination thing to a different level yes. I took mine because of travel etc, but I wont be driving the vaccination theory tbh. After seeing fully vaxxed people die, ITS QUITE OK. The new variant is being spread by vaxxed people as well as only mainly vaxxed persons are travelling from country to country. I will just sit and watch the circus
Vaccine doesn't prevent u from getting the virus...... it greatly reduces the chance of u needing hospitalization if u get it and the chance of dying. That's why the more ppl that are vaccinated, the less strain on the health care system.

Yes vaccinated ppl have died, but the number of unvaccinated that have died is 10 times the number of vaccinated that died.

Postby adnj » December 4th, 2021, 1:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some of you all real pushing this vaccination thing to a different level yes. I took mine because of travel etc, but I wont be driving the vaccination theory tbh. After seeing fully vaxxed people die, ITS QUITE OK. The new variant is being spread by vaxxed people as well as only mainly vaxxed persons are travelling from country to country. I will just sit and watch the circus

hover11 wrote:Vaccination does not automatically make you avoid hospital are you dense or illiterate ..,you can still die from covid regardless of vaccination status

Start discussion:

Vaxxed people get infected, spread infection, get sick, get hospitalized, become intubated, and die.

So do unvaxxed people -- at a higher rate.

End discussion.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 1:21 pm

So when a next coronavirus pop up in the wild and spread to humans, allyuh just going to wait on another vaccine to save allyuh from that too?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 1:22 pm

It Lessens the risk

Everything we do to protect ourselves it's about lessening risk

Condoms. Seatbelts . Airbags. And the list is endless

It's all about lessening risk
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:90 percent in the hospital unvaxxed

Vaccination does not automatically make you avoid hospital are you dense or illiterate ..,you can still die from covid regardless of vaccination status

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 1:23 pm

so you don't believe that being vaxxed increases your chances of not having to be hospitalized?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 4th, 2021, 1:23 pm

To each his own on this topic. I not urging people to take something which is voluntary. We have more than 600k fully vaxxed people in the country and yet still we hitting 500+ cases daily. If vaccines so great....then there is no need for "safe zones"(which is the dumbest thing ever" and beaches to remain closed etc etc...but say what

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 1:25 pm

What's you proposal?

Hopefully we would have learned enough to create a vaccine quicker and manufactured faster and that the level of antivaxxers are less
Mmoney607 wrote:So when a next coronavirus pop up in the wild and spread to humans, allyuh just going to wait on another vaccine to save allyuh from that too?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 1:25 pm

https://bvbbuzz.com/2021/12/02/bundesli ... -stadiums/

Only 15000 in signal iduna Park today

Postby Kenjo » December 4th, 2021, 1:25 pm

adnj wrote:

hover11 wrote:Vaccination does not automatically make you avoid hospital are you dense or illiterate ..,you can still die from covid regardless of vaccination status

Start discussion:

Vaxxed people get infected, spread infection, get sick, get hospitalized, become intubated, and die.

So do unvaxxed people -- at a higher rate.

End discussion.

Nah men haven’t read the last few hundred pages in here so they like to repeat it