COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » December 6th, 2021, 5:02 pm

Vaccines not doing sheit

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2021, 5:04 pm

matr1x wrote:Vaccines not doing sheit

cant if u dont take them :wink:

Postby hover11 » December 6th, 2021, 5:06 pm

Allya so tusty?
.pending-1639429576-Screenshot_20211206-170525_Loop%20News~2.jpg

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2021, 5:09 pm

prob lost friends and family and saw the damage firsthand

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 6th, 2021, 5:10 pm

j.o.e wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Not slow pal if was not for dotish antivaxxers the whole country would already be vaccinated
aaron17 wrote:Bruhhh...vaccines still slow in transmission. Release it like a virus...
If they made a virus airborne ...ent that would be faster?

You want the conspiracy theorist to go mad when they release a man made version to help immunity ?

You mean like the original Wuhan v1.0 strain?? :wink:

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 6th, 2021, 5:13 pm

st7 wrote:lol a man say airborne tech.

yes let's focus on pipe dreams for the future because that what's important right now.

also tech like that can be used to poison and kill a large amount of people

You mean like the original Wuhan v1.0 strain?? :wink:

Postby paid_influencer » December 6th, 2021, 5:24 pm

hover11 wrote:Allya so tusty?.pending-1639429576-Screenshot_20211206-170525_Loop%20News~2.jpg

these people smart. UK recommends boosters at 4 months for AZ, the US has 2 months for J&J and 6 months for Pfizer. Sinopharm should have been 3 shots from the start for persons 60+. Many/most people due for a booster and the govt playing the tail with the rollout.
science.abm0620-f1.jpg
FCR5tO5WUBwIIfp.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 6th, 2021, 5:33 pm

vaccine protection is an odds ratio.

the base of that odds rate -- rate at which unvaccinated persons get covid -- has shot up immensely,

i.e., vaccinated persons are in a high-risk area. high transmission rates. Red zone, danger zone.

vaccinated persons need to be smart and not depend on the vaccination alone to protect them. get boosted, wear your N95, avoid crowds, do not go to restaurants, bars, etc. There is nothing like a "safe zone" at the current rates of covid on the island. and for the love of God, do not go to Christmas office parties no matter how much KFC they sharing.

Postby hover11 » December 6th, 2021, 5:38 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

the base of that odds rate -- rate at which unvaccinated persons get covid -- has shot up immensely,

i.e., vaccinated persons are in a high-risk area. high transmission rates. Red zone, danger zone.

vaccinated persons need to be smart and not depend on the vaccination alone to protect them. get boosted, wear your N95, avoid crowds, do not go to restaurants, bars, etc. There is nothing like a "safe zone" at the current rates of covid on the island. and for the love of God, do not go to Christmas office parties no matter how much KFC they sharing.
But but but....bars ram out though. You feel these ppl care about masks, who vaccinated couldn't care less them "safe" in the safe zone :S
FB_IMG_1637507661561.jpg

death365

Postby death365 » December 6th, 2021, 5:54 pm

I see no danger here ... carry on
i-sense-no-danger-here.jpg

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2021, 6:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

TTPS admin having a 'Christmas luncheon'. smh.

sars-cov-2 I hear will be having an all you can eat buffet at the same time.

Postby hover11 » December 6th, 2021, 6:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Aren't we pretending that everything back to normal?

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2021, 6:16 pm

i heard somebody suggest that ppl who had covid in last few months should be allowed to have their own gatherings

Postby adnj » December 6th, 2021, 6:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Aren't we pretending that everything back to normal?
Here you go.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 6th, 2021, 6:39 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Picasso on December 6th, 2021, 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » December 6th, 2021, 6:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

This is quite the opposite of what we've been hearing for months. Everybody from Nikki Crosby to Rome to republic bank got on the whole get your shot and get back to your life mantra and now it's a different story. We kept hearing how the unvax should be hated for not caring about humanity and should be excluded from certain activities that apparently is now extending to vaccinated as well? I don't mean to be a party popper but if everyone is vaccinated in a safe zone, wearing mask, temp scan, wash hands and sanitize before entering then what's the issue? Society can't have it both ways, either you get vax and get back to as much normalcy as the govt allows or don't waste time taking the shot at all. I took mine and accepted the associated risk in doing so and I'm sorry but no one is going to stop me from going a restaurant or cinema if I follow all protocols. That's why I took the damn vaccine in the first place and what the govt said. Vaccinate and operate
The way some people sounding is as if we should take a booster every month, hate the unvax but also hate the vax who do all that while wearing a mask and God forbid decide to carry his family out for a meal.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 6th, 2021, 6:58 pm

Why are the elderly contracting COVID-19 and dying?
They don't seem like the group to hang out at safe zones..

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 6th, 2021, 7:02 pm

Elections results being counted as we post here fellas. What we drinking for election night?

Postby hover11 » December 6th, 2021, 7:06 pm

The vaccinated vs unvaccinated schism is increasing in vitriol, not because of any genuine concern for the sake of public health, but because we as a people love to seize any opportunity to gain ascendancy over our fellow man. I read on here ppl took the vaccine because they care about their fellow man and humanity and others were brutally honest they took such to go to the bar, for whatever reason this does not end the fact that we are still in a pandemic, whatever impression you perceived after taking the vaccine is no longer guaranteed as the cases continue to rise the government will have no choice to eliminate certain safe zones as the unvaccinated cannot be the cause for all this spread as they are not gathering in their mass and congregating in their groups there is only one sector of the population that is doing such at this time

Postby hover11 » December 6th, 2021, 7:07 pm

wtf wrote:Why are the elderly contracting COVID-19 and dying?
The elderly move about alot, during the day you would be surprised

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2021, 7:10 pm

wtf wrote:Why are the elderly contracting COVID-19 and dying?

if they live with others that going out they could stay home for a whole year till their eyes can see in teh dark- they could still get infected by a family member, or perhaps a visitor. and of course remaining unvaxxed because they read something on whatsapp.

Postby adnj » December 6th, 2021, 7:25 pm

Groundbreaking chewing gum potentially mitigates Covid transmission

6th December 2021

A new study has revealed that an innovative chewing gum may be effective at reducing Covid transmission, providing a new weapon for curbing the spread of the disease.

https://www.healtheuropa.eu/groundbreak ... on/112073/

Postby Les Bain » December 6th, 2021, 7:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Any organization could have as much Christmas luncheon they want. It's up to the employees to not go/ask if them niggas serious.

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 7:30 pm

Not sure if this was old news....

'Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram said the newest data on omicron suggests the covid19 variant causes severe illness in people under five and those over 60.'

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/12/05/cmo-da ... n-elderly/

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 6th, 2021, 8:01 pm

aaron17 wrote:Not sure if this was old news....

'Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram said the newest data on omicron suggests the covid19 variant causes severe illness in people under five and those over 60.'

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/12/05/cmo-da ... n-elderly/
Yea this is Saturday news.

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 8:10 pm

On my case again...

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » December 6th, 2021, 8:28 pm

nobody on your case dawdi. that was just a harmless joke. thanks for the info there. but stop posting retarded sheit over and over like u were doing earlier. How old are you? you don't think you should think something out before u talk by now? If you posting the best logic of your mind right now, you are getting feedback from society that you're stupid. ok take a man like hover11 who non-stop posting retarded sheit everyday every hour.....and everybody does call him a cont every time...... but that's his sadist fetish. he does get off on that and does it deliberately. Either you develop a similar fetish, or stop posting sheit in open trinituner society where you will get reality thrown back in your face, or go on facebook where you will find your low iq crowd to match your intellect that you want for validation.

and stop being a whiny horse.
Last edited by bamfo_dennis on December 6th, 2021, 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 6th, 2021, 8:30 pm

aaron17 wrote:On my case again...
No bro. Just letting you know.

Postby st7 » December 6th, 2021, 8:32 pm

wtf wrote:
aaron17 wrote:On my case again...
No bro. Just letting you know.

sounds whiney like hover when we started to post his avatar lol

Postby bluefete » December 6th, 2021, 8:33 pm

Even Fauci is saying that Omicron is much less deadly than Delta.

But as is Africa - the Europeans and American must have their chessbun!

Nigeria now added to the list and the African countries are seeing it for what it is.