COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 52847 cases, 1555 deaths, 4301 active, 46991 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2021, 4:24 am

wtf wrote:
redmanjp wrote:CNC3 had a report about a father and son who were fully vaccinated with Sinopharm but died of covid.

We need to roll out that 3rd shot now.
Delta passing through.
Sad thing is the majority of the vaccinated population took Sinopharm.
Sadly it's efficacy isn't enough.
In that case all safe zones should be stopped immediately

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 52847 cases, 1555 deaths, 4301 active, 46991 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 6:12 am

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
redmanjp wrote:CNC3 had a report about a father and son who were fully vaccinated with Sinopharm but died of covid.

Delta passing through.

Postby bluefete » October 16th, 2021, 6:42 am

Did the father and son have underlying health conditions?

eitech

Postby eitech » October 16th, 2021, 6:58 am

bluefete wrote:Did the father and son have underlying health conditions?

The wife only stated that they were both healthy. I wonder if she was vaccinated.

Postby alfa » October 16th, 2021, 7:33 am

What happens when we have to get a sixth booster against the eleventh variant? People willing to go through that or should it be a choice beyond the already mandatory shots?

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2021, 7:40 am

The wife said in the article they were both healthy and vaccinated.....soooo what are the chances hmm

eitech

Postby eitech » October 16th, 2021, 7:53 am

hover11 wrote:
The wife said in the article they were both healthy and vaccinated.....soooo what are the chances hmm

IMG_0204.JPG

Don’t guess these are the chances although for delta. Would the chances be higher or lower then?I guess we have to blame underlying health conditions

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 16th, 2021, 8:02 am

U.S. will accept mixed doses of vaccines from international travellers
U.S. to accept Canadians with mixed doses

The CDC says people who received doses of two or more different COVID-19 vaccines will be considered eligible to enter the U.S. next month.

David Shepardson, Reuters
Published Friday, October 15, 2021 7:00PM EDT
Last Updated Friday, October 15, 2021 7:04PM EDT
WASHINGTON, Oct 15 (Reuters) - The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) said late on Friday that it will accept mixed-dose coronavirus vaccines from international travellers, a boost to travellers from Canada and other places.

The CDC said last week that it would accept any vaccine authorized for use by U.S. regulators or the World Health Organization. "While CDC has not recommended mixing types of vaccine in a primary series, we recognize that this is increasingly common in other countries so should be accepted for the interpretation of vaccine records," a CDC spokeswoman said.

The White House said Friday the new vaccine requirements for foreign nationals travelling to the United States will begin Nov. 8 for visitors crossing at land borders as well as international air travellers.

i hope rowely ,understand this and lift the band on international travellers who has mixed vaccines , yuh know the PNM always copy the USA.

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2021, 8:03 am

Xplode wrote:U.S. will accept mixed doses of vaccines from international travellers

The CDC says people who received doses of two or more different COVID-19 vaccines will be considered eligible to enter the U.S. next month.

WASHINGTON, Oct 15 (Reuters) - The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) said late on Friday that it will accept mixed-dose coronavirus vaccines from international travellers, a boost to travellers from Canada and other places.

The CDC said last week that it would accept any vaccine authorized for use by U.S. regulators or the World Health Organization. "While CDC has not recommended mixing types of vaccine in a primary series, we recognize that this is increasingly common in other countries so should be accepted for the interpretation of vaccine records," a CDC spokeswoman said.

The White House said Friday the new vaccine requirements for foreign nationals travelling to the United States will begin Nov. 8 for visitors crossing at land borders as well as international air travellers.

i hope rowely ,understand this and lift the band on international travellers who has mixed vaccines , yuh know the PNM always copy the USA.
The US has not stated their position in regards to sinopharm neither has Canada or England

Postby De Dragon » October 16th, 2021, 8:04 am

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:

Delta passing through.

Why?

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 8:10 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

IMG_0204.JPG

Don’t guess these are the chances although for delta. Would the chances be higher or lower then?I guess we have to blame underlying health conditions

The infographic that you posted is for data collected for the Delta variant dominant. Efficacy for all vaccines decreases for Delta versus the ancestral or Alpha variants.

All things bein gequal, the likelihood of death for a fully vaccinated subject will increase when considering the COVID Delta variant.

-------

Covid-19: Unvaccinated face 11 times risk of death from delta variant, CDC data show

https://www.bmj.com/content/374/bmj.n2282

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 8:14 am

hover11 wrote:
Xplode wrote:U.S. will accept mixed doses of vaccines from international travellers

The US has not stated their position in regards to sinopharm neither has Canada or England
The CDC said last week that it would accept any vaccine authorized for use by U.S. regulators or the World Health Organization.

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2021, 8:15 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

IMG_0204.JPG

The infographic that you posted is for data collected for the Delta variant dominant. Efficacy for all vaccines decreases for Delta versus the ancestral or Alpha variants.

All things bein gequal, the likelihood of death for a fully vaccinated subject will increase when considering the COVID Delta variant.

-------

Covid-19: Unvaccinated face 11 times risk of death from delta variant, CDC data show

Please take note the CDC is an American based agency and this probably relates to American based vaccines such as pfizer and Moderna ,JnJ....sinopharm AstraZeneca would have much higher rates of infections

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 8:17 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

IMG_0204.JPG

-------

Please take note the CDC is an American based agency and this probably relates to American based vaccines such as pfizer and Moderna ,JnJ....sinopharm AstraZeneca would have much higher rates of infections
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... vid19.html

AstraZeneca is manufactured in the USA, also.

Sinopharm efficacy against disease caused by the Delta variant (63%) is similar to Jannsen (60%).

Last edited by adnj on October 16th, 2021, 8:17 am, edited 2 times in total.

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 52847 cases, 1555 deaths, 4301 active, 46991 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » October 16th, 2021, 8:21 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

IMG_0204.JPG

-------

I already stated that data was for delta. Since they weren’t infected with delta then the chances for infection, hospitalization or death should have been reduced for the alpha variant.
If you have a nice info graph like the one above for the alpha variants I would like to see.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 16th, 2021, 8:45 am

The wife didn't take the vaccine but survived.

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2021, 8:48 am

wtf wrote:The wife didn't take the vaccine but survived.
Strange

eitech

Postby eitech » October 16th, 2021, 8:49 am

Aye careful what you saying. It wasn’t stated.

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 8:49 am

eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

IMG_0204.JPG

-------

I already stated that data was for delta. Since they weren’t infected with delta then the chances for infection, hospitalization or death should have been reduced for the alpha variant.
If you have a nice info graph like the one above for the alpha variants I would like to see.

There is no collated data available that I am aware of.

What was written above (typo corrected).

"All things being equal, the likelihood of death for a fully vaccinated subject will increase when considering the COVID Delta variant."

Prevalence of Gamma in TTO is high. Vaccine efficacy of Delta and Gamma (P1) has been shown to be essentially similar.

Even though you mentioned Alpha, it is much more likely that an infection in TTO recently is Gamma.

The infographic is likely representative of in-country current risks.
Last edited by adnj on October 16th, 2021, 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2021, 8:50 am

eitech wrote:

Lol yea I forgot unless it stated we not supposed to read between the lines and think for ourselves that's forbidden.

Postby K74T » October 16th, 2021, 9:02 am

Screenshot_20211016-090140_Facebook.jpg

eitech

Postby eitech » October 16th, 2021, 9:05 am

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:

Lol yea I forgot unless it stated we not supposed to read between the lines and think for ourselves that's forbidden.

And before we get make out for frothin LMAO

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 16th, 2021, 9:06 am

Anyone know of SuperiorMan and Sam1978 survived the night?
I ain't seeing the threads they were arguing on either.

BTW that lady have to fork out close to 40k for the funeral homes per body..

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2021, 9:09 am

wtf wrote:Anyone know of SuperiorMan and Sam1978 survived the night?

The way how funeral homes moving just now ppl might have to sell their vehicles, or house to bury ppl....watch and see , this is for the persons who didn't bother to take out life insurance

eitech

Postby eitech » October 16th, 2021, 9:17 am

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 16th, 2021, 9:20 am

hover11 wrote:

The way how funeral homes moving just now ppl might have to sell their vehicles, or house to bury ppl....watch and see , this is for the persons who didn't bother to take out life insurance
I saw on Facebook alot of people cashing in there Insurance policies right now as they can no longer afford it.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 16th, 2021, 9:46 am

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I saw on Facebook alot of people cashing in there Insurance policies right now as they can no longer afford it.

How dare you use the f word here.

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 10:26 am

The vaccine-mix restriction was relaxed in June and July 2021.

New WHO Approved COVID-19 Vaccine Combination

Port of Spain, July 30th , 2021 – The Ministry of Health advises that, as at today, 30th July, 2021, the World Health Organization (WHO) has indicated that the vaccine combination of 1st dose AstraZeneza COVID-19 vaccine and 2nd dose Moderna COVID-19 vaccine is approved. Trinidad and Tobago has therefore updated its list of approved COVID-19 vaccines and vaccine combinations.

Members of the public are therefore advised of the updated list of approved COVID-19 vaccines and vaccine combinations for Trinidad and Tobago:

1.     Pfizer-BioNTech - Approved 31st December 2020

2.     AstraZeneca - Approved 15th  February 2021 

3.     Janssen (Johnson and Johnson) - Approved 12th  March 2021

4.     Moderna-NIAID - Approved 30th  April 2021

5.     Sinopharm BIBP- Approved 7th  May 2021

6.     Sinovac-CoronaVac - Approved 1st  June 2021

7.     1st dose AstraZeneca and 2nd dose Pfizer – BioNTech - Approved 15th  June 2021

8.     1st dose AstraZeneca and 2nd dose Moderna-NIAID - Approved 30th July 2021

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/new-who- ... WrgG4gpCUA

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 16th, 2021, 11:52 am

adnj wrote:

The vaccine-mix restriction was relaxed in June and July 2021.

New WHO Approved COVID-19 Vaccine Combination

Port of Spain, July 30th , 2021 – The Ministry of Health advises that, as at today, 30th July, 2021, the World Health Organization (WHO) has indicated that the vaccine combination of 1st dose AstraZeneza COVID-19 vaccine and 2nd dose Moderna COVID-19 vaccine is approved. Trinidad and Tobago has therefore updated its list of approved COVID-19 vaccines and vaccine combinations.

Members of the public are therefore advised of the updated list of approved COVID-19 vaccines and vaccine combinations for Trinidad and Tobago:

1.     Pfizer-BioNTech - Approved 31st December 2020

2.     AstraZeneca - Approved 15th  February 2021 

3.     Janssen (Johnson and Johnson) - Approved 12th  March 2021

4.     Moderna-NIAID - Approved 30th  April 2021

5.     Sinopharm BIBP- Approved 7th  May 2021

6.     Sinovac-CoronaVac - Approved 1st  June 2021

7.     1st dose AstraZeneca and 2nd dose Pfizer – BioNTech - Approved 15th  June 2021

8.     1st dose AstraZeneca and 2nd dose Moderna-NIAID - Approved 30th July 2021

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/new-who- ... WrgG4gpCUA

1st dose Pfizer and 2nd dose Moderna mixed is not approved in T&T

both my wife and i has the mixed ,we got it visiting Toronto ,im in Trinidad now and she stayed back .

Postby aaron17 » October 16th, 2021, 12:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

IMG_0204.JPG

-------

Noted