COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 1:23 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just take a drive by st.augustine private and look at the length of the covid testing line....line reaching lakshmi girls

jeez. i was hoping we peaked this week in terms of cases but it seems that not happening. 2 weeks from now then :roll:

but that's after all the beds are full :shock:

so again, where can we source oxygen?

Peak Covid-19 infections in Trinidad are expected to occur on or about June 12th - five weeks from now. Peak infection rate is expected to be 70% higher than the current infection rate.

I don't think that prediction reflects the current lockdowns, I still think it'll be next week or so. But also it will be quite prolonged.

I can do definitely see us having 100+ cases daily even a month from now.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 1:23 pm

death365 wrote:Now get 4 fresh doubles....

Smells like a winner to me IMG_20210506_131409.jpeg

ay doh post them ting while street food lockdown. mih belly growling :(

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 1:28 pm

We can have any number of cases daily once there is hospital capacity to keep them.
When the system is filled its game over.

Postby paid_influencer » May 6th, 2021, 1:46 pm

wtf wrote:We can have any number of cases daily once there is hospital capacity to keep them.
When the system is filled its game over.

keep in mind ambulance capacity also.

no ambulances available = people deading out in the street

Postby paid_influencer » May 6th, 2021, 1:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:

180606584_293369582402764_1875317835197957014_n.png

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2021, 1:47 pm

How many deaths are due to poor health treatment?

Are nurses and doctors being evaluated?

These are same ppl that have worked in General hospitals that just don’t care....the same ones that give you attitude, make you wait for hours and forget you.

How competent, efficient and dedicated are these health care workers that we oh so overly praise and refer to as heroes and gods?

You can wear all the PPE you want and work 7 days for the week but work like sheit.
Last edited by MaxPower on May 6th, 2021, 1:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 1:53 pm

I think this country is in an UNDECLARED CRISIS right now and no one in authority wants to admit it.
Take steps to protect yourself and your family at this point.
You may very well lose your entire family in less than a week and no one cares.

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2021, 1:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:How many deaths are due to poor health treatment?

Are nurses and doctors being evaluated?

These are same ppl that have worked in General hospitals that just don’t care....the same ones that give you attitude, make you wait for hours and forget you.

How competent, efficient and dedicated are these health care workers?

You can wear all the PPE you want and work 7 days for the week but work like sheit.

The doctors and nurses known to our family are competent .

They care and they do the best they can with the limited resources .

If you are approached by a rude nurse - just fall to the floor and froth from the mouth .

If they do not help you - Call Ramesh .

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 2:02 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Ole pic or they predicting?

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 2:04 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Team, afternoon.

What the figures looking like today?

400 and a lil 6 death...like it didnt really do anything.

Any figures to wake up T&T?

I think we can have a 400+ today with 5 to 7 deaths

Ok so small numbers then thanks.

Numbers ain't scaring people, only a 500+ with 10+ deaths might
Tough love....well if they aint want to follow....learn the hard way.

death365

Postby death365 » May 6th, 2021, 2:08 pm

thats today

aaron17 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Ole pic or they predicting?

Postby nervewrecker » May 6th, 2021, 2:29 pm

Scroll up a bit. I posted it a few posts up.

Got info on who in quarantine, where he most likely get it from, company he works for (2 week old news to us), all who dead, all who confirmed have it, all where lockdown.

It bad out here. I don't even wanna go past my front door right now.

Media getting hush up obviously. We keep our close friends and family in the loop to keep us safe or at least try to. Is only so long we can keep this up for.
redakkmooz58 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The following is from an associate. Its not my opinion, its first hand experience

My friend and his father passed yesterday.. his entire family has it..his mom.. brother..sis in law..2 kids.. possibly they all can die..its a sad sad situation.
The covid facilities are already filled.. the country has alot more cases than what they are putting out to the public.

Eventually the truth does come out

engage full csi mode and find out who works where. and which family member occupation is of importance right about now.

name places, ah go whistle

hre csi fadda rite on d pg b4 sme famile viewtopic.php?f=4&t=750724&start=15960#p10158440

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 6th, 2021, 2:38 pm

the 26 finally play in d play whe. going to buy 3 mege ah puncheon and a carton of dunhill and hunker down for the rest of the month. have 2 chest freezer full so time to rock back and see what go happen. thank you to all who will make TT better to live in,

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2021, 2:46 pm

so what score we getting today ?
hopefully not any more lara scores

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 2:52 pm

pugboy wrote:so what score we getting today ?
I guessing 412?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 2:53 pm

pugboy wrote:so what score we getting today ?

6163 tests have been done since Sunday. Last week same period had 5082 tests. Positivty rate is the same or higher.

So I would expect 400+ today......honestly probably 450+

Postby adnj » May 6th, 2021, 2:58 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just take a drive by st.augustine private and look at the length of the covid testing line....line reaching lakshmi girls

jeez. i was hoping we peaked this week in terms of cases but it seems that not happening. 2 weeks from now then :roll:

Peak Covid-19 infections in Trinidad are expected to occur on or about June 12th - five weeks from now. Peak infection rate is expected to be 70% higher than the current infection rate.

I don't think that prediction reflects the current lockdowns, I still think it'll be next week or so. But also it will be quite prolonged.

The model briefing does not show nonessential businesses as closed. The model updated on May 1st with a ~30% reduction in peak infection rates and August 1st moralities when compared to the prior model.

edited: added model briefing info

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2021, 3:29 pm

wtf wrote:I think this country is in an UNDECLARED CRISIS right now and no one in authority wants to admit it.
Take steps to protect yourself and your family at this point.
You may very well lose your entire family in less than a week and no one cares.

Wait. Weren't you downplaying the figures all the time?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 3:37 pm

adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I can not say. The model updated on May 1st with a ~30% reduction in peak infection rates and August 1st moralities when compared to the prior model.

Yea we can wait for the next update to get a more realistic picture. Really hoping the peak isn't that long away otherwise we'd be in some serious sheit.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 3:55 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I can not say. The model updated on May 1st with a ~30% reduction in peak infection rates and August 1st moralities when compared to the prior model.

Yea we can wait for the next update to get a more realistic picture. Really hoping the peak isn't that long away otherwise we'd be in some serious sheit.
Based on my calculations, either today or tomorrow supposed to be the peak.

ftitan

Postby ftitan » May 6th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Just got word... RBL in princes town shut down today, all the staff under quarantine. Turns out an employee, whose job requires him/her to mingle there and other branches, got infected a while ago and now got results.

So if you were in long line for RBL recently, monitor yourself.

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 4:06 pm

alrite, based on the chain up post by shakes, i will defer to the lock down position.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 6th, 2021, 4:11 pm

MoH media release

Postby paid_influencer » May 6th, 2021, 4:14 pm

^so a reversal of what was announced on Monday

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 4:16 pm

I heard india finally gets to know the ingredients from usa so they can make the vaccine...

2WNBoost

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby 2WNBoost » May 6th, 2021, 4:23 pm

^^WTO hasn’t given approval yet.
Plus the drug companies are pushing back on sharing their patents

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-57004302

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2021, 4:28 pm

sMASH wrote:alrite, based on the chain up post by shakes, i will defer to the lock down position.

Mister....lollll

At least other tuners corroborating my nonsense....where penguin?? That 12.6k figure looking realistic now eh?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 6th, 2021, 4:45 pm

291+, 2 deaths
FB_IMG_1620333818350.jpeg

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2021, 4:48 pm

30+ more added in hospital
one of the larger increases in admittance

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 4:49 pm

400+ cases?
Double digit deaths?
Where the tuners who say the have confirmed information oof this occurrence?