COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 105 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2020, 9:12 am

ST Auto wrote:Moh press conference at 10am

a lot of words and a lot of nothing.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 7th, 2020, 9:16 am

Correct...no new cases im sure ...

ST Auto

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 106 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby ST Auto » April 7th, 2020, 9:34 am

Local spread a real concern now

Healthcare workers who have been treating persons with COVID-19 have also tested positive for the virus, Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram confirmed yesterday. But one of the CMO’s biggest concerns now is preventing local spread.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/local-sp ... g.facebook

Postby K74T » April 7th, 2020, 10:02 am

106 cases

death365

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 106 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby death365 » April 7th, 2020, 10:11 am

Wow young actually take out d hand sling....

Bout time
And he sooooooooooooo full ah herself.... He had to talk bout it too

Postby K74T » April 7th, 2020, 10:19 am

FB_IMG_1586269145196.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » April 7th, 2020, 10:21 am

SO why cant caters cook food and deliver it to people... There is more risk in curbside pickup. This whole thing is not thought out properly...

Postby nemisis » April 7th, 2020, 10:25 am

They canceled curbside pick up as well so what's the point you getting at?
Gladiator wrote:SO why cant caters cook food and deliver it to people... There is more risk in curbside pickup. This whole thing is not thought out properly...

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 10:25 am

Wifey now telling me about an elderly couple who depend on a caterer to cook and deliver food for them. They will have to fast!

Gladiator wrote:SO why cant caters cook food and deliver it to people... There is more risk in curbside pickup. This whole thing is not thought out properly...
Last edited by bluefete on April 7th, 2020, 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 10:27 am

Stuartie and Deyalsingh did not say a word about the "free masks" that the government is supposed to distribute to the population.

Hope someone in the media takes it up.

Postby nemisis » April 7th, 2020, 10:28 am

No matter what decisions are made someone is going to be negatively affected. What you want to happen is better they try all these options early where it maybe if assistance that late where it would be too late
bluefete wrote:Wifey now telling me about an elderly couple who depends on a caterer to cook and deliver food for them. They will have to fast!

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2020, 10:30 am

Adjustments.JPG

Lol

Postby aaron17 » April 7th, 2020, 10:31 am

bluefete wrote:Stuartie and Deyalsingh did not say a word about the "free masks" that the government is supposed to distribute to the population.

Its not free. Didn't u get the listing?

Postby aaron17 » April 7th, 2020, 10:32 am

Adjustments.JPG

Lol
U mean the ad underneath rite?

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2020, 10:32 am

Plenty retirement and old persons homes rely and catered deliveries.....wonder how this affects them....

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 10:33 am

Nope. I heard Rowley say yesterday that the government will be giving out masks to the population.

aaron17 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Stuartie and Deyalsingh did not say a word about the "free masks" that the government is supposed to distribute to the population.

Its not free. Didn't u get the listing?

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 10:35 am

They will have to learn how to "bubble a pot" or is level corn flakes for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Phone Surgeon wrote:Plenty retirement and old persons homes rely and catered deliveries.....wonder how this affects them....

Postby pugboy » April 7th, 2020, 10:44 am

it have plenty options
sardines, vienna sausage from austria
tuna, luncheon meat

tuna coming in diff flavored too

bluefete wrote:They will have to learn how to "bubble a pot" or is level corn flakes for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Phone Surgeon wrote:Plenty retirement and old persons homes rely and catered deliveries.....wonder how this affects them....

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 10:53 am

True. But some of those homes treat the elderly really badly when it comes to food. I know one holy place in POS where they give the residents dry bread and sausage EVERY morning. Lunch is usually some kind of chicken bone for residents who have no teeth.

pugboy wrote:it have plenty options
sardines, vienna sausage from austria
tuna, luncheon meat

tuna coming in diff flavored too

bluefete wrote:They will have to learn how to "bubble a pot" or is level corn flakes for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Postby Gladiator » April 7th, 2020, 10:58 am

nemisis wrote:They canceled curbside pick up as well so what's the point you getting at?

Looking at it from pre-yesterday. Curbside pickup had more risks of transmission than delivery. If you have a caterer that cooks for people and deliver, where is the risk??? You don't even have to interact with the delivery man...

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » April 7th, 2020, 11:01 am

Drove to PoS , looks like people finally got the memo and taking things a bit more seriously , but is it too late? hopefully the country pulls thru.

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 11:02 am

KM_2NR wrote:Drove to PoS , looks like people finally got the memo and taking things a bit more seriously , but is it too late? hopefully the country pulls thru.

It is not too late. We will get through this but the country will be a lot different after.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » April 7th, 2020, 11:04 am

bluefete wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:Drove to PoS , looks like people finally got the memo and taking things a bit more seriously , but is it too late? hopefully the country pulls thru.

It is not too late. We will get through this but the country will be a lot different after.

I think the world will be a significant place post covid , we in the midst of a major historical event that's still unfolding.

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 11:07 am

Absolutely correct! We have to wait and see what happens.

KM_2NR wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I think the world will be a significant place post covid , we in the midst of a major historical event that's still unfolding.

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 11:12 am

Man now asked question about the masks.

Make your own mask from home using an "old juzzy".

Gov't does not have masks to give out yet. Waiting on private sector to charge them.

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 106 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2020, 11:18 am

People got the memo by force, not due to their own good will. Remember the public was asked repeatedly to practice social distancing and work together....this was proven to fail due to immense irresponsibility and inconsideration. Its like if we were to thank criminals for willingly going to prison and behaving....Trinidadians are not taking this seriously.

But moving forward, and more positive thinking, i dont think its too late. I think the govt did what it what it had to do, lil flip flops here and there, but that is expected as with other countries. Hey we could have been worse.

The country will pull thru, we always do but and bluefete sais, things will be different.

Saw Imbert in the pharmacy last night getting some penis enlargement pills for when this is over.......waiting for allyuh.

Postby nemisis » April 7th, 2020, 11:22 am

Like you get wet

People got the memo by force, not due to their own good will. Remember the public was asked repeatedly to practice social distancing and work together....this was proven to fail due to immense irresponsibility and inconsideration. Its like if we were to thank criminals for willingly going to prison and behaving....Trinidadians are not taking this seriously.

But moving forward, and more positive thinking, i dont think its too late. I think the govt did what it what it had to do, lil flip flops here and there, but that is expected as with other countries. Hey we could have been worse.

The country will pull thru, we always do but and bluefete sais, things will be different.

Saw Imbert in the pharmacy last night getting some penis enlargement pills for when this is over.......waiting for allyuh.

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2020, 11:48 am

nemisis wrote:Like you get wet

Like you get a ventilator?

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2020, 11:51 am

i have my boxes of surgical masks & N95 home so I go use that when I hadda go out. not me and that cloth mask shite at all, cuz that ain't stopping aerosolized spray
and no, I don't give a good God damn that they saying leave those for healthcare workers, I done have them so I using them, and no I not sharing.

EDIT
fellas, wear eye protection as well in addition to your masks plz

Postby hydroep » April 7th, 2020, 11:53 am