COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 53689 cases, 1584 deaths, 4315 active, 47790 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » October 16th, 2021, 9:18 pm

st7 wrote:man, idk about the full capacity thing nah. iz like they trying to schedule a lockdown just after xmas

After? I saw a projection for November into December. Christmas itself go be lockdown. Hopefully some businesses are allowed safe zone status so ppl could shop for presents.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 53689 cases, 1584 deaths, 4315 active, 47790 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » October 16th, 2021, 9:29 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:man, idk about the full capacity thing nah. iz like they trying to schedule a lockdown just after xmas

After? I saw a projection for November into December. Christmas itself go be lockdown. Hopefully some businesses are allowed safe zone status so ppl could shop for presents.

well i'm trying to figure out how this schedule lockdown gonna benefit the 1% for xmas lol

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 9:39 pm

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

well i'm trying to figure out how this schedule lockdown gonna benefit the 1% for xmas lol
The projection was modified today.

Deaths and cases increased to 133% of the April/May surge.

Hospitalizations about the same.

Restrictions expected by second half of November.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 16th, 2021, 9:40 pm

Delta ain't want to have nothing to do with we

Postby adnj » October 16th, 2021, 9:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:Delta ain't want to have nothing to do with we
Delta is projected to be 90% of cases by November 30.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 16th, 2021, 9:45 pm

adnj wrote:

Trinis are bulletproof to the Delta. Let it come in waves, we go beat it.

Postby st7 » October 16th, 2021, 10:07 pm

DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:

st7, is that you?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 17th, 2021, 6:17 am

Hmm Carnival looks unlikely here

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2021, 7:32 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Hmm Carnival looks unlikely here
I think children returning to school a little more important than any carnival, just a little

Postby alfa » October 17th, 2021, 7:57 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Hmm Carnival looks unlikely here
I think children returning to school a little more important than any carnival, just a little

Carnival is still a thing?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 17th, 2021, 8:45 am

DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Trinis can handle anything.

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2021, 8:49 am

wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:

God is a trini

death365

Postby death365 » October 17th, 2021, 10:16 am

So Public Service back out on full from November 1st

Opening more of the economy he said, “The public service is put on notice that from November 1 we would be calling public servants back out to work in an organised way and hopefully by the middle of November towards the end of November, most, if not all, public servants should be back out to work in full.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/17/alcohol-can-be-sold-in-bars-restaurants-nov-1-2/
Last edited by death365 on October 17th, 2021, 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 17th, 2021, 10:18 am

death365 wrote:I didn't catch the conference Saturday...

So what exactly was said about the public service opening up ???
Find yuh fully vaccinated tail back to work come November.

death365

Postby death365 » October 17th, 2021, 10:25 am

Just by coincidence I'll be on vacation starting Nov 1st :)
wtf wrote:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 17th, 2021, 10:27 am

death365 wrote:Just by coincidence I'll be on vacation starting Nov 1st :)
wtf wrote:

Well that's what he said in a nutshell.

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2021, 10:36 am

wtf wrote:

Me too taking 6 months leave

Postby adnj » October 17th, 2021, 11:01 am

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:

Me too taking 6 months leave

Postby aaron17 » October 17th, 2021, 11:32 am

Unless delta data says otherwise.

Postby redmanjp » October 17th, 2021, 1:50 pm

wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Yeah only 1500 dead from the lesser strains.

Postby redmanjp » October 17th, 2021, 1:53 pm

wtf wrote:

Actually he say anything about vaxxed employees alone. It could be all. Although they will make a decision on that soon. But bringing out all unvaxxed seems to be a recepe for disaster. Is how much ppl in the public service about 50000?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 17th, 2021, 1:57 pm

Why everyone afraid to die though?
We all have to go someday.

Postby redmanjp » October 17th, 2021, 2:03 pm

wtf wrote:Why everyone afraid to die though?
We all have to go someday.

Then why bother about crime and the murder rate as well? That's nothing in comparison to covid death toll. Let's leave our doors unlocked from now on.

Postby aaron17 » October 17th, 2021, 2:44 pm

Seat belt analogy again?

FordeG

Postby FordeG » October 17th, 2021, 3:06 pm

This has been circulating around, I think it's wise we all understand that this vaccine is NOT safe.

https://trialsitenews.com/proof-that-th ... ne-safety/

This means that we’ve killed well over 150,000 Americans so far, and all of those deaths had to be caused by the vaccine because there is simply no other explanation that fits all the facts.

The reality is the vaccines are extremely dangerous, they kill more than they save for every age range (it’s worse the younger you are), and they should be halted immediately, not green lighted like the FDA committee just did. All vaccine mandates should be rescinded.

We kill 15 people to maybe save 1. Are we nuts?

Postby adnj » October 17th, 2021, 3:15 pm

FordeG wrote:This has been circulating around, I think it's wise we all understand that this vaccine is NOT safe.

https://trialsitenews.com/proof-that-th ... ne-safety/

This means that we’ve killed well over 150,000 Americans so far, and all of those deaths had to be caused by the vaccine because there is simply no other explanation that fits all the facts.

The reality is the vaccines are extremely dangerous, they kill more than they save for every age range (it’s worse the younger you are), and they should be halted immediately, not green lighted like the FDA committee just did. All vaccine mandates should be rescinded.

We kill 15 people to maybe save 1. Are we nuts?

1.17mn vaccine doses in Trinidad alone. 1590+ dead from COVID. You cannot find one person in TTO that died from a COVID vaccine. ,

Postby st7 » October 17th, 2021, 3:17 pm

that belongs in the local anti-vax thread.

especially when you would believe anything like that.

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2021, 4:36 pm

227/7

Deaths at 1600

FB_IMG_1634502924921.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 17th, 2021, 4:38 pm

K74T wrote:227/7

Deaths at 1600

FB_IMG_1634502924921.jpg
High numbers for a Sunday.
More deaths to come.

Postby adnj » October 17th, 2021, 5:32 pm

wtf wrote:
K74T wrote:227/7

Deaths at 1600

FB_IMG_1634502924921.jpg
High numbers for a Sunday.
More deaths to come.
900 more deaths are projected by January 1.