COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » January 24th, 2022, 7:05 pm

guys stop responding to hover.

let him pretend to not know it reduces viral loads, or don't pretend.

he wants attention because he has nothing else going on with his life. he's at his wits end and cyah handle getting played.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 24th, 2022, 7:35 pm

st7 wrote:guys stop responding to hover.

he wants attention because he has nothing else going on with his life. he's at his wits end and cyah handle getting played.
Wrong. Try harder next time but thanks for playing

UK study finds vaccinated people easily transmit Delta variant in households

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 021-10-28/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2022, 7:41 pm

hover11 wrote:

"38% of household contacts who were unvaccinated went on to test positive, compared to 25% of vaccinated contacts."
From the same article you posted

Postby hover11 » January 24th, 2022, 7:50 pm

hover11 wrote:

"38% of household contacts who were unvaccinated went on to test positive, compared to 25% of vaccinated contacts."
From the same article you posted
The fact is you are still capable of spread , that is what a less than 20 percent chance compared to that of an unvaccinated that you will not spread which is negligible. This less viral load ideology is BS, if that is the case why are vaccinated ppl still dying. Everyone knows someone who was FULLY VACCINATED and still dead

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 24th, 2022, 8:38 pm

What are your thoughts on children returning to school on February 7th?

Postby hover11 » January 24th, 2022, 8:39 pm

wtf wrote:What are your thoughts on children returning to school on February 7th?
Back to traffic ...yay

Postby Gem_in_i » January 24th, 2022, 9:08 pm

T&T passed China in numbers

Postby paid_influencer » January 24th, 2022, 10:12 pm

wtf wrote:Can we forget hover and stick to the topic.

yea you guys can just move on. tons of antivaxxers on the facebook if you want to flame antivaxxers.

Postby paid_influencer » January 24th, 2022, 10:14 pm

adnj wrote:You can put pressure on the government or you can put pressure on the business owner and let them do it. Vote with your dollar and don't go to the safe zone until the rules are changed.

lol. safe-zones are rebranded "high-risk activities." I only going to a safe zone when I ready to throw in the towel and let covid take me.

Not today, covid. Not today.

Postby paid_influencer » January 24th, 2022, 10:18 pm

I really do want to see the new Spider-man tho. But as a parent, my kid isn't old enough to get vaxxed, and really would be kinda awkward to go there by myself to see spiderman.

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 10:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I really do want to see the new Spider-man tho. But as a parent, my kid isn't old enough to get vaxxed, and really would be kinda awkward to go there by myself to see spiderman.
It would be worse if you went to watch it by yourself at a drive-in. You'll be just fine.

Postby st7 » January 24th, 2022, 10:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I really do want to see the new Spider-man tho. But as a parent, my kid isn't old enough to get vaxxed, and really would be kinda awkward to go there by myself to see spiderman.

check hoover to go. he want to see it bad.

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2022, 10:34 pm

st7 wrote:

check hoover to go. he want to see it bad.
Handicam that shhit. Help the less fortunate.

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2022, 11:39 pm

The cinemas does be empty. We went movietowne last week I think and if it had 10 people for the 8pm movietowne showing it had plenty

Yuh cud roll by yuhself.

Child hadda watch on cinema HD or torrent. Lol

Postby MaxPower » January 25th, 2022, 6:17 am

Good Morning Team.

Let’s be sure to remember the basic virus prevention measures today.

Be safe and responsible.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 25th, 2022, 8:13 am

HAVE YOUR SALARIES INCREASED? EVERYTHING ELSE IS INCREASING

PRESIDENT'S Salary: $64,270 per month. Duty Allowance $9,650 per month.

PM Salary $59,680 per month.
Duty Allowance $8,960 per month.

Chief Justice salary: $50,350

Justice of Appeal salary: $42, 020

Puisne Judge salary: $37, 300

Minister of Government (Cabinet) salary: $41,030 plus per month

Minister of Government (Non-Cabinet) salary: $ 33,940 plus per month

TTPS
A regular officer (including municipal) earn between 6,650 TTD to $10, 500 TTD per month.
Constable - $15,000.
Corporal - $20,000.
Sergeant - $25,000.
Inpsector - $30,000.
Superintendent - $35,000.
Senior Sup - $40,000.
Deputy Commisioner - $45,000.
Commissioner - $50,000.

TTDF
Soldiers can earn from $5,610.00 per month TTD upwards.

School Teachers can earn from $7,500.00 upwards per month.

Prison Officers can earn TTD $10,253.00 per month.

Coast Guard can earn between TTD $5,000 to $20,000 per month upwards.

Regional corporation/borrough workers
Can earn from $230.00 upwards per day on a 8 hr shift plus bonuses and back pay ( this may vary from those labourers who work outside that only work 2 to 3 hrs per day and get the same pay)

Minimum wage is $17.50 per hr. You have to work 12 hrs per day to make $210.00 per day.

Truck drivers can earn from $200.00 to $450.00 per day. (Sometimes more)

Skilled labourers can earn $200.00 to $350.00 per day.

Postby matr1x » January 25th, 2022, 8:52 am

I want to know how much we spent on buying the vaccines

Postby Dizzy28 » January 25th, 2022, 9:00 am

matr1x wrote:I want to know how much we spent on buying the vaccines

THE Government expects to spend $107 million on Covid-19 vaccines to allow vaccination of 85 per cent of the population, or about 1.2 million people.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 3b002.html

Postby adnj » January 25th, 2022, 9:47 am

matr1x wrote:I want to know how much we spent on buying the vaccines

THE Government expects to spend $107 million on Covid-19 vaccines to allow vaccination of 85 per cent of the population, or about 1.2 million people.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 3b002.html

... the Ministry of Health spent $822,471,134 on the covid19 response – including $666,958,137.31 for the Regional Health Authority (RHA) response, $12,687,395.37 for the RHA vaccination programme and $142,825,601.32 for vaccine procurement.

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/09/ag-gov ... ne-policy/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 25th, 2022, 11:18 am

wtf wrote:HAVE YOUR SALARIES INCREASED? EVERYTHING ELSE IS INCREASING

PRESIDENT'S Salary: $64,270 per month. Duty Allowance $9,650 per month.

PM Salary $59,680 per month.
Duty Allowance $8,960 per month.

Chief Justice salary: $50,350

Justice of Appeal salary: $42, 020

Puisne Judge salary: $37, 300

Minister of Government (Cabinet) salary: $41,030 plus per month

Minister of Government (Non-Cabinet) salary: $ 33,940 plus per month

TTPS
A regular officer (including municipal) earn between 6,650 TTD to $10, 500 TTD per month.
Constable - $15,000.
Corporal - $20,000.
Sergeant - $25,000.
Inpsector - $30,000.
Superintendent - $35,000.
Senior Sup - $40,000.
Deputy Commisioner - $45,000.
Commissioner - $50,000.

TTDF
Soldiers can earn from $5,610.00 per month TTD upwards.

School Teachers can earn from $7,500.00 upwards per month.

Prison Officers can earn TTD $10,253.00 per month.

Coast Guard can earn between TTD $5,000 to $20,000 per month upwards.

Regional corporation/borrough workers
Can earn from $230.00 upwards per day on a 8 hr shift plus bonuses and back pay ( this may vary from those labourers who work outside that only work 2 to 3 hrs per day and get the same pay)

Minimum wage is $17.50 per hr. You have to work 12 hrs per day to make $210.00 per day.

Truck drivers can earn from $200.00 to $450.00 per day. (Sometimes more)

Skilled labourers can earn $200.00 to $350.00 per day.

Inflation adjustment perspective.

Whatever your salary was say 10 years ago is worth only 60% today.

So let us say in 2011 you were making 15k, that is equivalent to 10k today.

If you wanted to maintain your purchasing power today you'd need to be making at least 23k, probably 24k to account for tax.

Postby redmanjp » January 25th, 2022, 11:41 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
The cinemas does be empty. We went movietowne last week I think and if it had 10 people for the 8pm movietowne showing it had plenty

Yuh cud roll by yuhself.

that was for the spiderman movie?

2 reasons why ppl staying away

1) doh want to catch covid
2) whereas children 12+ can get vaxxed if u have children under 12 they can't- and it have no exception for them that will allow for even a rapid test for any of the safe zones so instead of leaving behind the younger child many parents just doh bother. i suspect that will change when we get the pediatric vaccines, or can give half of the adult dose if possible.

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2022, 11:47 am

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yuh cud roll by yuhself.

2) whereas children 12+ can get vaxxed if u have children under 12 they can't- and it have no exception for them that will allow for even a rapid test for any of the safe zones so instead of leaving behind the younger child many parents just doh bother. i suspect that will change when we get the pediatric vaccines, or can give half of the adult dose if possible.
It had plenty crowds in the beginning. I think that movie out 3 weeks now?

They have like 6 showings a day and we went to the latest one so I guess that why it so empty

And yea plenty ppl can't carry their young kids which kind of shitty.

Postby st7 » January 25th, 2022, 12:15 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yuh cud roll by yuhself.

It had plenty crowds in the beginning. I think that movie out 3 weeks now?

They have like 6 showings a day and we went to the latest one so I guess that why it so empty

And yea plenty ppl can't carry their young kids which kind of shitty.

nah about 6 weeks now. dont think it will hit d+ anytime soon though

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 25th, 2022, 12:58 pm

Honestly the new Spiderman was crap, stupid pointless plot and I couldn't care less about what happened to the main characters.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 25th, 2022, 1:00 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Honestly the new Spiderman was crap, stupid pointless plot and I couldn't care less about what happened to the main characters.
What about Scream?

Postby gastly369 » January 25th, 2022, 1:18 pm

Home theater bro......Nice 4k or even 1080p projector 150" screen and good sound system u on... I visit those establishments rarely unless was a "friends group lime some" and well with covid that eh happening no time soon for a very long time

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2022, 1:31 pm

First time I gone cinema in more than 2 years but couldn't find a good.copy of the movie online.

Vaccinate to operate! I fed-up of distancing from friends and family.

For the past 6 weekends straight I having house limes and going to house limes.

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2022, 3:22 pm

Need to enforce this for everything while we are in the pandemic.
Screenshot_20220125-152209_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220125-152154_Facebook.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 25th, 2022, 3:26 pm

Predictions for today?

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » January 25th, 2022, 3:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Need to enforce this for everything while we are in the pandemic.Screenshot_20220125-152154_Facebook.jpgScreenshot_20220125-152209_Facebook.jpg

agreed - can't afford to let hovers continue wasting limited resources