COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 2:20 pm

ST Auto wrote:Folks, a family member works moh in POS. Their boss just told them to pack their things an go home because of what the PM has to say he doesn't want anyone getting stranded in town today. So we will see what takes place.
"As of midnight tonight..." smh

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby 88sins » May 7th, 2021, 2:22 pm

imma make a suggestion to you all here.
if you have to go visit a private doctors office, be extremely careful.
there have been instances where people who have covid infections have been going to private doctors offices. What's concerning is, many of these patients sit coughing in a waiting room, some with very little distance between them & others. this disease makes breathing very difficult, and wearing a mask makes getting air feel like a chore for these patients, & they WILL occasionally pull down their mask to get a better breath, an as soon as they inhale, that cough is coming out hard & fast. do not doubt it. seen it over & over & over & over throughout this pandemic
now for the scary part
These offices after seeing covid patients that showing full blown symptoms, usually will NOT shut down and sterilize, not even for the day. They may wipe a few things down (desks, counters, examination table & equipment, door knobs, chairs, etc, but many are not effectively cleaning every surface that may be contaminated and they are remaining open to see other patients, potentially putting those patients at risk.

If at all you develop covid-like symptoms, for the love of God & all that is holy, stay home, isolate yourself, keep a mask on as much as possible, and DO NOT GO TO A PRIVATE DOCTORS OFFICE, because in any event, there is nothing they can do for you other than refer you to another institution for testing to confirm your diagnosis.
If you think you or a loved one have covid, call a lab that tests for it, make an appointment and get tested first. A few of them don't require a referral, just that you make an appointment. and when you go, make sure to follow protocols that minimize the risk of you spreading it to others.

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 7th, 2021, 2:22 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i have a tank of oxygen and acetylene. is this the same oxygen used for medical purposes?

i believe the medical oxygen has a higher percentage of oxygen content than the welding oxygen

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2021, 2:23 pm

aaron17 wrote:
ST Auto wrote:Folks, a family member works moh in POS. Their boss just told them to pack their things an go home because of what the PM has to say he doesn't want anyone getting stranded in town today. So we will see what takes place.
"As of midnight tonight..." smh

More like "as of 6pm this afternoon..."

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 2:24 pm

wtf wrote:Person's in Marabella at the moment..FB_IMG_1620410103159.jpeg
that is how u will get covid. standing close for significant duration. they wouldnt test positive there, but if they catch it, later would add to the stats.

alll this cause ah man want to show off his new ferry, tell people to go tobago, and 50k went

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2021, 2:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:
wtf wrote:Person's in Marabella at the moment..
FB_IMG_1620410103159.jpeg

What are they there for ? This is outside a business ?
Looks like Persad's/Bright Ideas

Postby 88sins » May 7th, 2021, 2:29 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i have a tank of oxygen and acetylene. is this the same oxygen used for medical purposes?

No it's not.
What you want if you need oxygen is medical grade O2. That oxygen for welding is commercial grade, inhale that & you will be inhaling rust & only God knows what other contaminants such as oils particulates etc., that will easily lodge in your lungs and supply you with a nice long slow painful existence until the infection it gives you kills you.

Postby adnj » May 7th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Medical oxygen has fewer contaminants and water vapor is added before breathing but I have heard of trapped miners staying alive with welding oxygen.

------

When using oxygen for human respiration, you must use USP grade (Grade A) oxygen vs. industrial or welding grade oxygen. Medical oxygen tanks are required to be cleaned of any chemical impurities or odors. ... industrial or welding oxygen that does not need to be evacuated before re-filling.
Last edited by adnj on May 7th, 2021, 2:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2021, 2:35 pm

KCR is on

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 2:43 pm

88sins wrote:imma make a suggestion to you all here.
if you have to go visit a private doctors office, be extremely careful.
there have been instances where people who have covid infections have been going to private doctors offices. What's concerning is, many of these patients sit coughing in a waiting room, some with very little distance between them & others. this disease makes breathing very difficult, and wearing a mask makes getting air feel like a chore for these patients, & they WILL occasionally pull down their mask to get a better breath, an as soon as they inhale, that cough is coming out hard & fast. do not doubt it. seen it over & over & over & over throughout this pandemic
now for the scary part
These offices after seeing covid patients that showing full blown symptoms, usually will NOT shut down and sterilize, not even for the day. They may wipe a few things down (desks, counters, examination table & equipment, door knobs, chairs, etc, but many are not effectively cleaning every surface that may be contaminated and they are remaining open to see other patients, potentially putting those patients at risk.

If at all you develop covid-like symptoms, for the love of God & all that is holy, stay home, isolate yourself, keep a mask on as much as possible, and DO NOT GO TO A PRIVATE DOCTORS OFFICE, because in any event, there is nothing they can do for you other than refer you to another institution for testing to confirm your diagnosis.
If you think you or a loved one have covid, call a lab that tests for it, make an appointment and get tested first. A few of them don't require a referral, just that you make an appointment. and when you go, make sure to follow protocols that minimize the risk of you spreading it to others.

Good info, thanks.

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2021, 2:44 pm

Postby redmanjp » May 7th, 2021, 2:46 pm

More restrictions coming

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 7th, 2021, 2:53 pm

moar restrictions incoming.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 7th, 2021, 2:56 pm

imagine this

a talking jackass

his family - wife and daughter

his ministers and their families

the jackass biggest financiers and their families -

are the main culprits of

rules for thee - but none for me

flying in and out of trini

wedding party with hundreds of guests

raft up and raft down DDI party

and business as usual

and his friends in the cartel next door sending more and more better people

and the talking jackass telling you and me

we need to behave

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2021, 3:03 pm

yuh left the arm wrestling part

Lou Screuz wrote:imagine this

a talking jackass

are the main culprits of

and business as usual

we need to behave

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 3:06 pm

Master Keith is absolutely correct.

The Carnival that was taken away last year, allyuh want to take it now.

He is clearly disgusted with the behavior of the national community.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 7th, 2021, 3:07 pm

Dr Richards sounding fed up and frustrated

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 3:07 pm

Continue blaming Venezuelans....

Study all the repatriation flights with erroneous covid results and quarantine breeches.

Well done Trini jackasses

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 7th, 2021, 3:09 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:imagine this

a talking jackass

are the main culprits of

and business as usual

we need to behave

All the people doing is following the example set by the poor leadership this country has. Nothing more, nothing less. That man is a clown, a puppet and a jackarse...among a host of other things.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 3:10 pm

wtf jed all the beds used up..

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Dr Richards sounding fed up and frustrated

She basically saying the parallel health care system is about to collapse, but they still trying...

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2021, 3:14 pm

Caura and Augustus Long full...

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 3:15 pm

Being an introvert actually has its advantages during covid times.

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 3:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Caura and Augustus Long full...
And yet they will blame the govt for not having beds...

carluva

Postby carluva » May 7th, 2021, 3:17 pm

Is it just me or does Dr. Trotman look very shaken and disturbed??

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 3:19 pm

carluva wrote:Is it just me or does Dr. Trotman look very shaken and disturbed??

Hello carluva,

Didn’t she say Covid was mild?

We dont have time for dunces bro sorry.

Postby adnj » May 7th, 2021, 3:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:Being an introvert actually has its advantages during covid times.
.....Image

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 3:21 pm

adnj wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Being an introvert actually has its advantages during covid times.
.....Image

Being an Introvert is all good until its time to get some sex.. :roll:
Last edited by widdyphuck on May 7th, 2021, 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2021, 3:21 pm

you have a lil memory boy

carluva wrote:Is it just me or does Dr. Trotman look very shaken and disturbed??

Hello carluva,

Didn’t she say Covid was mild?

We dont have time for dunces bro sorry.

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 3:23 pm

^ don noe