COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2021, 7:34 pm

sam1978 wrote:COVID patients are being discharged from step down facilities after a few days and being told to go home and quarantine. Some with full blown symptoms.

I have a video of a patient in Caura assisting the nurses in distributing meals to other patients with symptoms and his arms all inside the bag with bread. He usually has no gloves or mask but the day I filmed it was the first day he wore anything because of a complaint by a patient the day before.

Bags with stuff from home , and also foodstuff coming in at will and no checks being done . How the hell will it get under control.

Yeh.....”quarantine”......OK.

More like go to the grocery and not even follow the protocols....and get a zesser family member infected.

How many of these patients being sent home can even quarantine properly and practice proper hygiene? They clearly never protected themselves in public, we expect them to take caution at home.

But you’re right...how the hell will it get under control.

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 7:37 pm

The authorities will never let the parallel system fill to capacity.
They will send covid positive patients home.
Not a good move.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 6th, 2021, 7:49 pm

sam1978 wrote:COVID patients are being discharged from step down facilities after a few days and being told to go home and quarantine. Some with full blown symptoms.

I have a video of a patient in Caura assisting the nurses in distributing meals to other patients with symptoms and his arms all inside the bag with bread. He usually has no gloves or mask but the day I filmed it was the first day he wore anything because of a complaint by a patient the day before.

Bags with stuff from home , and also foodstuff coming in at will and no checks being done . How the hell will it get under control.

Yeh.....”quarantine”......OK.

More like go to the grocery and not even follow the protocols....and get a zesser family member infected.

How many of these patients being sent home can even quarantine properly and practice proper hygiene? They clearly never protected themselves in public, we expect them to take caution at home.

But you’re right...how the hell will it get under control.

Exactly. One patient who was discharged after three days subsequent to being tested positive admitted there was only one toilet/bath in the house but was sent home to probably share it with the three other people in the house.?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 6th, 2021, 7:51 pm

Madness.
Last edited by sam1978 on May 6th, 2021, 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 7:54 pm

Tunas get your contacts to take videos and release it.
We need too know what's going on in these facilities. The MOH is not telling the truth.

Postby Gladiator » May 6th, 2021, 7:55 pm

WTF wrong with old people.... is 6 feet ... not 6 blasted inches. Went grocery today and them old people coming close close to you. Rowley should tell them to stay home yes!!!

Postby nervewrecker » May 6th, 2021, 7:55 pm

Cable and wifi.
wtf wrote:Tunas get your contacts to take videos and release it.
We need too know what's going on in these facilities. The MOH is not telling the truth.

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 7:55 pm

sam1978 wrote:
sMASH wrote:post vid.
hold a screen shot , you will see I’m not lying.
Full PPE...smh

killercow

Postby killercow » May 6th, 2021, 7:59 pm

Gladiator wrote:WTF wrong with old people.... is 6 feet ... not 6 blasted inches. Went grocery today and them old people coming close close to you. Rowley should tell them to stay home yes!!!
I pass Xtra Plaza today around half 2 and there wasn't a single parking space available. Even KFC car park full.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 6th, 2021, 8:07 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Screenshot 2021-05-06 at 5.52.37 PM.jpg

Just to put things in perspective:

In the 3 months between Jan 1st to Apr 1st, we had 914 cases.

In the last 3 days we have had 925 cases!

I wonder what all the people who think covid was here since before carnival saying now.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Hearing that the mother of Nigel Ramkalawan just passed away.
COVID-19 kills entire family Father, mother and son in less than 24 hours.
*unconfirmed*
Last edited by widdyphuck on May 6th, 2021, 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 8:15 pm

i blink and i miss it.

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 8:18 pm

wtf wrote:Hearing that the mother of Nigel Ramkalawan just passed away.

did they all have health conditions?

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 8:18 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I wonder what all the people who think covid was here since before carnival saying now.

not enough viral loading. now u have viral loading.
wonder what the people who thought they 'manged it well' saying now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2021, 8:28 pm

gastly369 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Entire story being highlighted on cnc3....now allyuh go listen....facepalm
Details? Stream ah wokin for me

Daughter spoke about they breaking their quarantine because they didnt have a choice due to unavailability of the ambulance service. A 1 and 2 year old battling it out with the virus atm. Daughter sounding like she give up yes

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 8:30 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Ask Habit7, he kept boasting how our closed borders kept us Covid safe compared to Barbados/Jamaica.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 6th, 2021, 8:40 pm

FB_IMG_1620348378378.jpg
wtf going on with Trinidad.
These Venezuelans is the root cause of the sh!t street we in right now..
God help us all at this time.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 6th, 2021, 9:05 pm

the horse already bolted and the cyat out of the bag, no sense crying over spilt milk. talk about mask and sanitizing an who dead and who in hospital is too late now. stay the firetruck home and ride out the wave... it shall pass in 21 days if everyone just stay the firetruck home.

Postby nervewrecker » May 6th, 2021, 9:13 pm

Sigh, will update my fam.

Thanks for the info.
wtf wrote:Hearing that the mother of Nigel Ramkalawan just passed away.
*unconfirmed*

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 9:34 pm

earlier in this thread, i outlined some measures to employ to prepare for this stage.

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2021, 9:54 pm

FB_IMG_1620352390541.jpeg

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2021, 9:54 pm

FB_IMG_1620352416227.jpeg

Died from Covid as well

Postby adnj » May 6th, 2021, 9:56 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Ask Habit7, he kept boasting how our closed borders kept us Covid safe compared to Barbados/Jamaica.

Current Covid-19 deaths per million for those countries is:

Barbados 156
Jamaica 268
Trinidad 135

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 9:57 pm

sMASH wrote:

earlier in this thread, i outlined some measures to employ to prepare for this stage.

This is believable. It's sad knowing that over the next week it's going to get worse.

Postby paid_influencer » May 6th, 2021, 10:04 pm

one nurse to 45 patients

all nurses in Couva on a 1 year contract

welp, well that's enough news for me. gonna stop posting and start bunkering more.

everything is fine in my bunker.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 7th, 2021, 12:10 am

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:I pass thru xtra foods in xtra plaza yesterday afternoon. Not a single parking spot , place ram out , chin mask everywhere. Things are gunna get worst before they get better.

chin masks is what cause this spike. masks not supposed to be on the wearer's chin

chin mask inside the building or outside?

Outside , didn't bother to go inside , I could only imagine was inside was like .

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2021, 3:37 am

Max go eff yourself.

Xenophobe? When Venezuelans were riding high they felt they were better than everyone else. And when they mismanaged everything, now they coming over and bringing covid with them.

They need to get the hell out. They not paying taxes and wearing masks like they wear condoms.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2021, 5:50 am

79 ttps officers test+ with more than 450 in quarantine. Spanning from Erin to Mayaro

Postby Habit7 » May 7th, 2021, 6:44 am

adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Ask Habit7, he kept boasting how our closed borders kept us Covid safe compared to Barbados/Jamaica.

Current Covid-19 deaths per million for those countries is:

Barbados 156
Jamaica 268
Trinidad 135

Guyana is 396

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 6:59 am

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/man-tests-negati ... t-centres/

cnc3 wrote:
Man tests negative, then positive same day at different centres

By
Sharlene Rampersad -
May 6, 2021

A mechanic from South Trinidad is raising questions about the operations of a private lab where he was swabbed for COVID-19 and received a negative result.

The man said he was swabbed later the same day by the Ministry of Health and received a positive result.

He agreed to speak with Guardian Media under the condition of anonymity, saying he was fearful of losing his job for speaking out.

The man said he came into contact with someone who had all the symptoms of COVID-19.

He tried to get tested at a health centre but said he was told he would have to wait until that person’s result came back.

When the person was tested positive, he was instructed to go to a health centre to be swabbed. But he said his place of employment sent him to a medical facility in South Trinidad, where they paid for him to be tested.

“I went to the private facility, got swabbed and then went to the health centre, where they swabbed me again,” he said.

He was given a negative result on a rapid antigen test kit at the private facility.

But days later, he was contacted by Ministry of Health officials who said he had tested positive for the virus.

“I was home at the time that I got back the positive result from the ministry. It was very confusing because the private lab is saying negative and the ministry is saying positive. It was very confusing to me, I didn’t know who to believe,” he said.

The man sent a copy of the letter detailing his results to Guardian Media. He said he had no symptoms of the virus despite being in contact with a positive patient but he was in quarantine at his home.

“This situation is madness. Imagine if I didn’t go to the ministry for a test after getting a negative result at the private facility, I could have been going to work, to the supermarket, all over and infecting people,” he said.

He said false negative results can lead to the virus being spread more rapidly.

“Somebody needs to talk to these people, warn them and let them know this is very dangerous. This is how the virus can spread more and get out of control.”

He said he wanted to share his story because when he visited the private testing centre there were people in over a dozen vehicles waiting to be tested in the drive-through testing station.

Guardian Media contacted the director of the private facility but he declined to comment, saying he wanted to meet this reporter in person to verify who he was speaking to before he could comment.

He also asked for the identity of the patient and when he was told it was an anonymous report, he said he could not comment any further. (SR)