COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Postby sMASH » February 13th, 2024, 8:22 pm

adnj wrote:I know a guy who died from a lightning strike, two people who choked to death, and another that drowned, all within a day of looking into a mirror and saying "Candyman" three times.

I wonder if that’s related?
How long since they last boosted?

Postby j.o.e » February 13th, 2024, 8:54 pm

drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:If ur not boosted ur not vaxed. And u don't want to be labeled an anti vaxer now, don't you...

Cause u will dieeeeee without the vax.

U need to be vaccinated to stop the spread.

If u don't have ur vaccine passport, u can't access safe zones and will be forced to risk unsafe zones.

If u. Don't get boosted u should be locked up in ur house.

But mRNA peole getting solid clots, so would fall out of circulation any ways. Just a matter of time

Its all bullsheit ...

Ive seen 4 patients with post pfizer myocarditis, 2 patients (female) with optic nerve swelling post Sinopharm, 3 patients who had seizures post sinopharm, 1 patient with a stroke after getting an AZ vax and 1 colleague with odd neruological complication post pfizer.
All within 2 weeks of getting the vaccine. There are others but their timeline was within 6 months of getting the vaccine which makes things murkier.

So what chennet head is saying is that little old me has seen over 20% of the patients with vaccine advers effects on the entire island? Horse dung.

If 60% of the population is vaccinated then 60% of people who fall ill randomly are vaccinated …. How can you tell cause and effect ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 13th, 2024, 10:48 pm

j.o.e wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:If ur not boosted ur not vaxed. And u don't want to be labeled an anti vaxer now, don't you...

If u don't have ur vaccine passport, u can't access safe zones and will be forced to risk unsafe zones.

But mRNA peole getting solid clots, so would fall out of circulation any ways. Just a matter of time

Its all bullsheit ...

Ive seen 4 patients with post pfizer myocarditis, 2 patients (female) with optic nerve swelling post Sinopharm, 3 patients who had seizures post sinopharm, 1 patient with a stroke after getting an AZ vax and 1 colleague with odd neruological complication post pfizer.
All within 2 weeks of getting the vaccine. There are others but their timeline was within 6 months of getting the vaccine which makes things murkier.

So what chennet head is saying is that little old me has seen over 20% of the patients with vaccine advers effects on the entire island? Horse dung.

If 60% of the population is vaccinated then 60% of people who fall ill randomly are vaccinated …. How can you tell cause and effect ?

Your maths aint mathsin Joe ... Figure out your figures then come back and we can discuss.

Quotes by J.O.E
"With approximately 50% of population vaccinated, that’s fantastic"
"So even with it being suppressed as you said 600k vaccinated and ONLY 50 ? And of that 50 all can’t even be definitively linked to vax. Seemed like all the antivax antics was for nothing."
"If 60% of the population is vaccinated then 60% of people who fall ill randomly are vaccinated …. How can you tell cause and effect ?"

So which is it 50% ??? 60%??? and 600k aint 50 or 60% of our population which our CSO places at 1,367,510.
Funny ... De man with vaccines and boosters on board having cognition lapses and still in doubt about vaccine adverse :lol: events.

Postby j.o.e » February 14th, 2024, 1:11 am

drchaos wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Its all bullsheit ...

Your maths aint mathsin Joe ... Figure out your figures then come back and we can discuss.

Quotes by J.O.E
"With approximately 50% of population vaccinated, that’s fantastic"
"So even with it being suppressed as you said 600k vaccinated and ONLY 50 ? And of that 50 all can’t even be definitively linked to vax. Seemed like all the antivax antics was for nothing."
"If 60% of the population is vaccinated then 60% of people who fall ill randomly are vaccinated …. How can you tell cause and effect ?"

So which is it 50% ??? 60%??? and 600k aint 50 or 60% of our population which our CSO places at 1,367,510.
Funny ... De man with vaccines and boosters on board having cognition lapses and still in doubt about vaccine adverse :lol: events.

Whether 50% or 60% doesn’t change the equation. It’s been years now, I haven’t been keeping check of vaccination numbers, excuse me.
Hopkins says 754,399 people took at least one dose which works out to 53.91% of population. So whether 50% ,60% or 53.91% my point remains the same.
Are you going to ascribe more than half of all illness to the vaccine or just pick and choose which cases ? Because more than half of the population is vaccinated with a likely skew towards the sick and elderly

Postby adnj » February 14th, 2024, 2:36 am

I heard that more people in TT were killed from taking ivermection than from taking a COVID-19 vaccination.

Postby alfa » February 29th, 2024, 10:17 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e14c3.html
COVID restrictions were the greatest con job of the century

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 29th, 2024, 3:45 pm

parassram

Postby sMASH » February 29th, 2024, 4:56 pm

adnj wrote:I heard that more people in TT were killed from taking ivermection than from taking a COVID-19 vaccination.
I hear covee vaxes had 5000% more adverse reactions than the typical vaxes.. Combined

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 29th, 2024, 7:10 pm

alfa wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/resign-and-return-ortt/article_8720d652-d69f-11ee-a4e8-4f3db95e14c3.html
COVID restrictions were the greatest con job of the century

Imagine if Seepersad had gave this judgment :D

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 29th, 2024, 11:19 pm

Nice this opens up the authorities to more law suits for the sheit they did during the pandemic.

Time to sue their panties off!

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » March 1st, 2024, 12:03 am

drchaos wrote:Nice this opens up the authorities to more law suits for the sheit they did during the pandemic.

Time to sue their panties off!
Like what? This was about Hindu funeral rites.

Postby sMASH » March 22nd, 2024, 10:00 am

How people surviving with only their natural immune systems to protect them?

Aren't they afraid they contract death?

Prolly all the vax nazis went to America and got their 13 booster... They don't want to be called antivaxer now, do they...

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2024, 11:38 am

how the ivermectin stocks locally?

Postby Les Bain » March 22nd, 2024, 12:58 pm

I see SuperPharm took down the COVID era plexi partitions by the cashiers. World has reclassified the COVID response and moved on. Why drdeath and the tuner free thinkers haven't followed suit is a mystery, but some people do crazy things for human interaction.

Postby MaxPower » March 22nd, 2024, 1:10 pm

Covid still around?

Anyone care?

Anyone learn anything at all?

WHEN the next deadly virus comes around, Trinis will be caught offguard yet again.

Simple simple guidelines and elementary hygienic measures can save lives….nobody care to practice, no consideration whatsoever for others around.

Allyuh doing well, keep it up.

Postby j.o.e » March 22nd, 2024, 2:02 pm

MaxPower wrote:Covid still around?

Anyone care?

Anyone learn anything at all?

WHEN the next deadly virus comes around, Trinis will be caught offguard yet again.

Simple simple guidelines and elementary hygienic measures can save lives….nobody care to practice, no consideration whatsoever for others around.

Allyuh doing well, keep it up.

Wife and sister-in-law had it recently and didn’t catch it from each other as they hadn’t been around each other for weeks . First time for both of them. Really no big deal but there are a lot of cases out there.

Postby alfa » March 22nd, 2024, 2:28 pm

We need a separate thread on COVID memories, some fun others not so much and most importantly how dumb everyone feels looking back now. My favorite memory was transporting contraband doubles when something as basic as buying food for your family was a crime. The Alfa dawg felt like Al Capone for a while :lol: :lol:

Postby matr1x » March 22nd, 2024, 2:35 pm

Low key, plenty ppl was hoping this would have been the end times

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2024, 3:10 pm

i had a home micro pizzeria running

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2024, 3:24 pm

doh worry next pandemic we will have AI robots making the doubles and doing deliveries to keep everyone safe

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2024, 4:14 pm

assuming we survive global warming

redmanjp wrote:doh worry next pandemic we will have AI robots making the doubles and doing deliveries to keep everyone safe

Postby sMASH » March 22nd, 2024, 5:50 pm

Remeber how thry set up vax stations outside school compounds...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2024, 6:01 pm

sMASH wrote:How people surviving with only their natural immune systems to protect them?

Aren't they afraid they contract death?

Prolly all the vax nazis went to America and got their 13 booster... They don't want to be called antivaxer now, do they...

the Covid strains were far worse during the pandemic than they are now

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2024, 6:05 pm

^ i think it's more to do with immunity due to either vax or previous infection- even Omicron had a deadly wave in China when they came out of a strict lockdown.

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2024, 6:21 pm

talk to anybody who had delta and it ain’t no mild cold

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2024, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:talk to anybody who had delta and it ain’t no mild cold

ok well delta is the exception - i remember thirty something ppl on xmas eve 2021 had died when delta was spreading