COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 7:01 am

WHO had to issue a release a couple months ago, about the pcr testing being done, but picking up more corono viruses and counting them as covid, for institutions to conduct the tests as per thier guidelines.

the false positives. plandemic

it will not explain the deaths, but it will explain higher numbers.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby Habit7 » May 7th, 2021, 7:06 am

He is comparing his negative result with a rapid test to his positive result with a PCR test.

If by now you all don't understand this, God help us.

Postby timelapse » May 7th, 2021, 7:19 am

Statistically, I think we on par per capita with India right now.Could be worse because we have unreported cases and deaths
. when people die at home are they checking for covid?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 7:55 am

Trinidad no where India as yet.
India in a crisis right now.
timelapse wrote:Statistically, I think we on par per capita with India right now.Could be worse because we have unreported cases and deaths
. when people die at home are they checking for covid?

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2021, 7:58 am

Lot of unrecorded cases and deaths in India for sure.

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 8:07 am

official numbers
india case/m=16,445... deaths/m=168... tests/m=214,596
trinidad case/m=8,833... deaths/m=136... tests/m=98,840
in the neighborhood with the deaths, but not with the cases. tho that may be that they testing more than us, so picking up the cases better.
plandemic business.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 8:10 am

Deyalsingh say we have adequate supply of oxygen while retailers say they run out?
Someone not telling the truth.
Screenshot_20210507-080853_Drive.jpeg

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 8:13 am

wtf wrote:Deyalsingh say we have adequate supply of oxygen while retailers say they run out?
Someone not telling the truth.Screenshot_20210507-080853_Drive.jpeg
coudl be that they bought out all, so they have all the stocks. just a matter of time for the producers to replenish their stores.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 7th, 2021, 8:21 am

As former public consultant, the new hospitals Arima and Point Fortin shoud have the capacity to supply oxygen , as in production and bottling. Not certain if it has been implemented.
Last edited by cornfused on May 7th, 2021, 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2021, 8:22 am

Roshan not playing this rounds !!!

The Ministry of Health has vetoed the West Indies Cricket Board’s attempt to host South Africa in Trinidad next month, with chief medical officer Dr Roshan Parasram credited with the final word.

The two cricket nations are scheduled to face each other in two Tests and five Twenty20 internationals and the WICB wanted the entire series to be held in the twin island republic. The Trinidad and Tobago cabinet was game but, according to two sources, Dr Parasram was not.
https://wired868.com/2021/05/06/cmo-vet ... nfections/

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 7th, 2021, 9:17 am

wtf wrote:Deyalsingh say we have adequate supply of oxygen while retailers say they run out?
Someone not telling the truth.Screenshot_20210507-080853_Drive.jpeg

Do you even read bro?

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 9:35 am

Good Morning Team,

Please remember to be extremely cautious out there.

Wear good masks and wear them properly.

Walk with your sanitizers and wash hands as often as possible.

Remember to keep your distance especially from those appearing to be sick.

Stay at home as much as you can and even when at home.....sanitize. If you know you were out, always wipe your door handles/knobs, light switches, toilets etc. Be considerate how you cough, sneeze or spit especially around loved ones. It is possible to not get Covid when in the same household with someone infected.

Come on T&T.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 9:39 am

IMG-20210507-WA0011.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 9:43 am

Only when the chips are down..then you see the true side of people...smh

Postby Habit7 » May 7th, 2021, 9:47 am

wtf wrote:IMG-20210507-WA0011.jpeg

The latest parameters indicate that the virus is transmissible about 48hrs before the onset of symptoms though.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » May 7th, 2021, 10:06 am

Things getting really grimey.

A popular private hospital in chaguanas is now requiring you to take a covid test before you see a doctor. Even if you've had a vaccine. They say you can still be a carrier if you're vaccinated.

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 10:07 am

wtf wrote:
IMG-20210507-WA0011.jpeg

Hello wtf,

Thank you for the reminder.

Kate should have worn her mask.

The problem is, Kate is still not wearing her mask.

When will we all learn?

How do we stop the jackasses who are simply NOT cooperating and endangering our lives?

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 11:05 am

Unless u isolating fur 7 days to viral load up enough to take the test, that not making sense

U take that test, come back neg, but have it and still spread it.

Jess mask up, sanitize up, replace the air.
Cooper wrote:Things getting really grimey.

A popular private hospital in chaguanas is now requiring you to take a covid test before you see a doctor. Even if you've had a vaccine. They say you can still be a carrier if you're vaccinated.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 7th, 2021, 11:13 am

It have line up outside massy gasses in aranguez an i assume its for oxygen tank refill or related

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 11:39 am

Habit7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Ask Habit7, he kept boasting how our closed borders kept us Covid safe compared to Barbados/Jamaica.

Current Covid-19 deaths per million for those countries is:

Barbados 156
Jamaica 268
Trinidad 135

Guyana is 396

Correct, but you all both know that we're surpassing Barbados's death rate next week and possibly Jamaica by end of the month.

So again, if the excuse for not opening borders to citizens who'd like to return was that they'd occupy too much space in our health facilities.........then honestly given this logic borders will probably be closed till the end of 2021.

We could have easily repatriated thousands when the covid situation wasn't bad from Jan to Mar.....and now look where we are.

Trinidad looking like a laughing stock to the world because of our 'closed borders' strategy.

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 11:41 am

Closed borders officially but unofficially it opened.

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 11:42 am

And is big ppl acting like children ah tell yuh....

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 11:43 am

wtf wrote:IMG-20210507-WA0011.jpeg

Jus letting you know unless Kate is a some kinda hoe i doubt she spreading it to 10 people a day.

Realistically with all the measures in place, it averges off to each infected person spreading to 1.6 persons (in total, not per day).

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 11:48 am

IMG_4462.JPG
wtf this man coming with now..

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 11:54 am

wtf wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:IMG_4462.JPG
wtf this man coming with now..

400+ cases and a curfew?

Might be a good idea given that it's mother's Day weekend eh

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 11:55 am

Screenshot_20210507-115424_Facebook.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 11:58 am

wtf wrote:Screenshot_20210507-115424_Facebook.jpeg

All who cancel their Astrazeneca appointments, well look sheit now. Only the Chinese vaccine might be available in the next rounds

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 7th, 2021, 12:02 pm

https://youtu.be/BxLrTbxDNR0

Chinese vaccine reminded me of this !

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 7th, 2021, 12:09 pm

Wonder how this country will look post covid