COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » December 4th, 2021, 3:15 pm

reminder from the CMO to get your boosters

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/cmo-urg ... ron-threat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby j.o.e » December 4th, 2021, 3:16 pm

Anyway. At the barbershop met a guy who spent 28 days inside hospital with Covid. Yea he survived but that’s not something to experience and consider if that long term treatment is possible during a surge. Do all that is possible to protect yourself and family.
Rowley/Kamla …. Race…. Religion and vaccine opinion can’t help you when you suffering.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 3:23 pm

wtf wrote:Hover seems like a cool guy.
Are you an East Indian hover?
Thanks man I'm mixed bro

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 3:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
drchaos wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Guys..so what really going on with India and Africa based on numbers?

They gonna claim that those are poor corrupt countries/Governments with poor reporting systems that can't be trusted.

Then those same people would listen to the numbers reported by our poor corrupt government/country and take that as FACTS. :drinking:

lol, this is both legit true and depressing.

:drinking:
That would fit the narrative very well to downplay it even further

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 3:25 pm

hover11 wrote:
Thanks man I'm mixed bro
Why won't you get your vaccine if you are mixed?
You seem way smarter than the average PNM supporter.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 3:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:reminder from the CMO to get your boosters

So the experts, who are financially motivated to sell more shots, are now recommending everyone to get more shots, regardless of not having science to show that would be anymore effective than the last shots... well, at least they are being honest that they have ditched any attempt at being scientifically honest

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 3:30 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Thanks man I'm mixed bro
I adhere to the protocols man 3Ws , never failed me yet going into two years of this pandemic, I double mask, sanitize every conscious moment and watch my distance, avoid crowds as well, I haven't used vaccines since the age of 5. I am fit and healthy, haven't had the cold in years so my immune system works well and finally I don't smoke or drink no co morbidities I will take my chances with a virus with 98 percent survival rate

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 3:31 pm

TUNAS, what numbers are we expecting today?

Postby paid_influencer » December 4th, 2021, 3:33 pm

DMan7 wrote:TUNAS, what numbers are we expecting today?

i putting in my guess 568/12

(return to mean from yesterday, cases trend still increasing but there is a decrease in the increase).

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 4th, 2021, 3:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
DMan7 wrote:TUNAS, what numbers are we expecting today?

i putting in my guess 568/12

(return to mean from yesterday, cases trend still increasing but there is a decrease in the increase).

Nah I feel we hitting a high number today in both cases and deaths. But fingers crossed it starts going down.

Postby paid_influencer » December 4th, 2021, 3:42 pm

hover11 wrote:

So the experts, who are financially motivated to sell more shots, are now recommending everyone to get more shots, regardless of not having science to show that would be anymore effective than the last shots... well, at least they are being honest that they have ditched any attempt at being scientifically honest

well let us do a scenario simulation.

worst case scenario for omicron is that antibodies are not cross reactive and delta antibodies don't work well on omicron and vice versa. We would end up with a double pandemic - two pandemics raging at the same time on the island. In this case, we definitely need the boosters to at least control one out of the two.

the other scenario is the delta antibodies work partially against omicron, again we would want boosters to maximize your antibody count so that partial neutralization can still be effective.

the big sticklers are possible side-effects of the boosters (but we have enough data on mRNA boosters after mRNA or AZ, to say well it should be fine), and possible ADE which is unlikely or possibly unlikely to happen.

so go get a shot of Pfizer. better in your arm than in the fridge. and i don't consider it morally wrong to stretch the definition of a "first dose" to get a life saving vaccination.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 3:43 pm

Today will be 659.
23 dead.
My estimate

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 3:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Thanks man I'm mixed bro
I adhere to the protocols man 3Ws , never failed me yet going into two years of this pandemic, I double mask, sanitize every conscious moment and watch my distance, avoid crowds as well, I haven't used vaccines since the age of 5. I am fit and healthy, haven't had the cold in years so my immune system works well and finally I don't smoke or drink no co morbidities I will take my chances with a virus with 98 percent survival rate
With a line of thinking like that you gonna get COVID-19 eventually.
We need you around here. Get vaccinated now before its too late.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » December 4th, 2021, 3:47 pm

drchaos wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Guys..so what really going on with India and Africa based on numbers?

They gonna claim that those are poor corrupt countries/Governments with poor reporting systems that can't be trusted.

Then those same people would listen to the numbers reported by our poor corrupt government/country and take that as FACTS. :drinking:

Who is 'they' the reality in Africa and India is that the average person has very little access to covid testing. Secondly, both regions (especially Africa) has a very young population.

It's been shown you can almost accurately predict countries' covid deaths by looking at the population pyramid, government stringency and health care facilities available. Now vaccines factor into that equation and greatly reduce results.

Our numbers are greatly underestimated we know that, but deaths are calculated differently and we do know our cases are probably 5X higher than reported which puts us more in line with what other countries with high testing rates have shown.

Postby adnj » December 4th, 2021, 4:10 pm

drchaos wrote:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 4th, 2021, 4:12 pm

Nah ... not until they make it mandatory for air travel.

Tickets already booked for Feb and April.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 4:23 pm

Link the numbers

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Things nice
FB_IMG_1638649636804.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 4th, 2021, 4:30 pm

drchaos wrote:

a man tell me he flying out to get the booster. He saying the Pfizer we have locally (and the MoH playing gatekeeper for) already expire.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 4:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
drchaos wrote:

a man tell me he flying out to get the booster. He saying the Pfizer we have locally (and the MoH playing gatekeeper for) already expire.
Didn't the MOH say expired vaccines still good to use and he extended the expiration date and said dont worry about it and everyone believed him

Postby paid_influencer » December 4th, 2021, 4:34 pm

I try explaining to the man aeroplane is not good place to be right now, but the man doh want them expired vaccine.

I personally think the thing good and yes he would have to lie to get the Pfizer booster, but that still better than he plan.
Last edited by paid_influencer on December 4th, 2021, 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 4:37 pm

hover11 wrote:Things niceFB_IMG_1638649636804.jpg

Not bad at all. Maybe some of those 21 were going to vote against the pnm on Monday.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 4:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Things nice
FB_IMG_1638649636804.jpg
At least when it was during SoE\ lockdown the numbers were consistently low therefore deaths were low , now 21 ppl dying a day no one cares just becomes the norm just like the murder rate

Postby paid_influencer » December 4th, 2021, 4:41 pm

774/21

12,096 active cases

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 4:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

774/21

12,096 active cases

Who dead dead

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 4:57 pm

The more unvaccinated, the less unvaccinated.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 5:01 pm

No records broken.
Another time maybe...

BUG

Postby BUG » December 4th, 2021, 5:48 pm

drchaos wrote:
wtf wrote:What numbers we expecting today?

Does it matter? Gov freaking with the numbers ....

Daily Case numbers they sampling from multiple days that they are probably choosing.
Then with parisrams admission of not actually knowing who is dying from covid.

You are getting a PNM doctored version of the situation designed to suit their own agenda.

You back to braying your nonsense in here again LARPerChaos? Mum paid your internet bill? Yes, it's all a conspiracy. Always was.

How can you say something so controversial, yet so brave?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 4th, 2021, 6:22 pm

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
wtf wrote:What numbers we expecting today?

Does it matter? Gov freaking with the numbers ....

Daily Case numbers they sampling from multiple days that they are probably choosing.
Then with parisrams admission of not actually knowing who is dying from covid.

You are getting a PNM doctored version of the situation designed to suit their own agenda.

You back to braying your nonsense in here again LARPerChaos? Mum paid your internet bill? Yes, it's all a conspiracy. Always was.

How can you say something so controversial, yet so brave?

This 'doctor' is one who actually believes Bill Gates is using the vaccine to depopulate the word.....imagine that!