COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 51605 cases, 1516 deaths, 4229 active, 45860 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2021, 3:50 pm

wtf wrote:Trinis who consume alcohol don't know how to behave themselves.

Yep.

Total disregard for the objective.

But i say let them do what they have to do and don’t bother wasting time and resources to keep babysitting grown ass men.

If cases and deaths get out of hand, we will just lock down again.

If we can’t lock down again, then ok

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 51605 cases, 1516 deaths, 4229 active, 45860 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » October 11th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Hoover what you doing to the people and dem trucks? :shock:

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2021, 4:02 pm

The unvaccinated are becoming a problem.

But hats off to the employers that are not tolerating their bullsheit and protecting their business, themselves and employees.

To the unvaccinated, it’s “your body, your choice” but know which lane to step in.

My lane, My choice!

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2021, 4:11 pm

MaxPower wrote:The unvaccinated are becoming a problem.

But hats off to the employers that are not tolerating their bullsheit and protecting their business, themselves and employees.

To the unvaccinated, it’s “your body, your choice” but know which lane to step in.

My lane, My choice!
Max,

That's murder

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 4:31 pm

max, u making hover cry

Postby redmanjp » October 11th, 2021, 4:34 pm

afaik alcohol consumption is still banned, unless its take away- maybe that's allowed?

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 51605 cases, 1516 deaths, 4229 active, 45860 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2021, 5:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The unvaccinated are becoming a problem.

My lane, My choice!
Max,

That's murder

Jason,

How is it murder?

The unvaccinated cannot expect to do as they please.

The unvaccinated are not being forcefully jabbed, so why are they forcing employers to allow them to work?

The law is the law?

Covid overriding plenty laws bro. The unvaxxed are getting their asses kicked out and denied from many areas.

It’s very simple Jason my good man, if you are NOT vaccinated, they stay away from those who are.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 11th, 2021, 5:06 pm

119 / 4 :shock: :shock: :shock:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 11th, 2021, 5:13 pm

DMan7 wrote:119 / 4 :shock: :shock: :shock:

Numbers high on Sunday but low on Monday?
Maths not Mathsing....

Postby paid_influencer » October 11th, 2021, 5:20 pm

so I have to show my vaccination card to go in the bar but it doh even have any alcohol in the bar?

Postby redmanjp » October 11th, 2021, 5:32 pm

95% unvaxxed in hospitals

Postby redmanjp » October 11th, 2021, 5:45 pm

The Hot Zone

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2021, 6:02 pm

redmanjp wrote:95% unvaxxed in hospitals

Annoying

Postby sMASH » October 11th, 2021, 6:41 pm

47,000 recovered. 1600 associated, deaths.

Postby redmanjp » October 11th, 2021, 7:42 pm

sMASH wrote:47,000 recovered. 1600 associated, deaths.

1600 is a lot. And approximately 1 in 3 of those 47000 recovered will be experiencing long covid symptoms. Some of them may still not be able to work.

And delta now getting started.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 52847 cases, 1555 deaths, 4301 active, 46991 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » October 12th, 2021, 5:15 pm

152/11

FB_IMG_1634073299391.jpg

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 52847 cases, 1555 deaths, 4301 active, 46991 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » October 12th, 2021, 5:21 pm

152 / 11

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2021, 5:27 pm

DMan7 wrote:152 / 11
11 deaths sigh

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 5:41 pm

hover11 wrote:
11 deaths sigh

the vax could have saved them not so?

8 elderly and 3 middle age- all with NCDs

if its any group that needs to take it its elderly. why high risk ppl not taking it? in other countries young ppl make up most patients now- because most elderly are vaxxed. also younger ppl with NCDs need to do the same.

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 5:44 pm

has the CFR risen?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 12th, 2021, 5:55 pm

redmanjp wrote:The Hot Zone

Hope this elephant know what she talking about.

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2021, 5:57 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
11 deaths sigh

if its any group that needs to take it its elderly. why high risk ppl not taking it? in other countries young ppl make up most patients now- because most elderly are vaxxed. also younger ppl with NCDs need to do the same.
You know old ppl dont like change , you telling them to take something they never took before. They also have no reason in their minds to take the jab , pension running, they don't partake in safe zones , no employer to force it upon them

Postby j.o.e » October 12th, 2021, 5:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
11 deaths sigh

You know old ppl dont like change , you telling them to take something they never took before. They also have no reason in their minds to take the jab , pension running, they don't partake in safe zones , no employer to force it upon them

Went to a car wash. Every young person was vaccinated other than the uncle who wouldn’t wear his mask or hush his mc.

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 6:03 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
11 deaths sigh

how about it will literally save their life ? in the US more than 80% of seniors are fully vaxxed

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/09/02/health/covid-vaccines-seniors.html

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2021, 6:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
11 deaths sigh

how about it will literally save their life ? in the US more than 80% of seniors are fully vaxxed

How would you encourage old ppl down here who are stubborn ?

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 6:08 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
11 deaths sigh

How would you encourage old ppl down here who are stubborn ?

tell them they playing russian roulette with they life and will ended up with a tube down their throat and no family to even be there in their last moments
ask them if they decide yet which casket they go bury in and who paying for the increased cost of a covid burial (only certain funeral homes approved by MOH to do burials of covid patients)

Postby st7 » October 12th, 2021, 6:58 pm

why every post hover makes he only want to make arguments and excuses?

why not offer one solution? WOFT

do u have any stats on the percentage of elderly who arent vaxxed? cause knowing how small minded u is, u only referring to the 3 ppl u know and figure everyone dotish like allyuh :?

Postby pugboy » October 12th, 2021, 7:17 pm

some of us not affected much by covid as we spend 24hrs behind a keyboard

st7 wrote:why every post hover makes he only want to make arguments and excuses?

do u have any stats on the percentage of elderly who arent vaxxed? cause knowing how small minded u is, u only referring to the 3 ppl u know and figure everyone dotish like allyuh :?

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2021, 8:43 pm

st7 wrote:why every post hover makes he only want to make arguments and excuses?

Jab or no jab remember the safest place is in your house

Postby st7 » October 12th, 2021, 8:46 pm

pugboy wrote:some of us not affected much by covid as we spend 24hrs behind a keyboard

true, true.

no wonder he has all the answers, yet doesnt have any.