COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2021, 11:35 am

yeah fellas

yuh might say this grim to post but realistically it can help alot if they have the same terms they always had with no medical needed to apply

http://cunacaribbean.com/trinidad-famil ... nity-plan/

The Family Indemnity Plan
Leave your loved ones with a legacy of love with the Family Indemnity Plan – Final Expense Insurance. Our Family Indemnity Plan provides your loved ones with the funds needed to cover funeral expenses, unpaid bills left behind or funds to start a savings plan. Select from any of our seven coverage options. Learn more about our plans here.

Your benefits:
Enjoy up to $100,000 dollars in coverage*One monthly premium covers final expenses for you and up to five eligible family members (including any two persons you choose from your parents and parents-in-law)No medical examination requiredYou are eligible to receive the full benefit (per person) where valid claims are made*You get lifetime insurance coverage once you enrol before age 76

Who is covered?
The plan you select can cover you and any combination of the following persons:

Your spouse or significant otherOr any combination of up to two persons from your parents or parents-in-law. These persons must be enrolled before age 76Your children (aged 1 through 25 and who are not yet married). Children who are permanently disabled are covered for the duration of their lives once they are enrolled before age 26.

Plan options: Monthly Premium Individual Benefit
Plan A $52.80 $10,000
Plan B $79.20 $15,000
Plan C $105.60 $20,000
Plan D $158.40 $30,000
Plan E $211.20 $40,000
Plan F $343.20 $65,000
Plan G $528.00 $100,000

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2021, 11:36 am

funeral expenses are a majorly freaking up families financials
a covid funeral starting at 15-20k

not sure what goes on if a family can't pay. government handling it?

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 11:38 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:funeral expenses are a majorly freaking up families financials

They used to but it became too much for them to assist most they can do atm is allow the person bearing the cost of the burial to apply for NIS funeral grant of 7500 and if they still need assistance social development will help with their funeral grant of up to 7000

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2021, 11:54 am

hover11 wrote:Survival of the fittest right now and vaccinated does not mean strong
Realistically if you aren't fit the vaccines will most likely help you if you get the corona

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2021, 11:55 am

My sister in law's neighbours son died with Cvoid last month. They did a burial in San Juan cemetery because it was cheaper than a Crematorium funeral.

Ideally they would have done a Caroni burning b/c Hindu but that was out.

Ppl adjusting where possible.

Phone Surgeon wrote:funeral expenses are a majorly freaking up families financials

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 11:59 am

hover11 wrote:Survival of the fittest right now and vaccinated does not mean strong

Jason,

I believe in getting vaccinated, i believe others should too….

But this talk about vaccine upon vaccine is getting out of control.

We should be drawing most of our attention to covering our noses and mouths properly.

No harm in checking a temperature, having a anti-gen/PCR and having a vaccine card…BUT how effective is a mask? People have all the correct documents required but wearing a mask made with unsanitary material??

We have to mandate specific masks and not these homemade masks which MOST are ineffective. Who is checking this? Who is going to tell people their mask is porous and unhygienic?

Anyways, let the people bray. I really don’t care anymore.

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 12:00 pm

Now is a good time for funeral homes to double their prices.

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 12:07 pm

Jason,

We should be drawing most of our attention to covering our noses and mouths properly.

No harm in checking a temperature, having a anti-gen/PCR and having a vaccine card…BUT how effective is a mask? People have all the correct documents required but wearing a mask made with unsanitary material??

We have to mandate specific masks and not these homemade masks which MOST are ineffective. Who is checking this? Who is going to tell people their mask is porous and unhygienic?

Max,

Do you know there are still trinis out here still walking around with bandanas and t-shirts covering their mouths to enter government buildings and do their business throughout the day. The law needs to amended, most definitely, they need to specify what is a mask because it seems anything goes in this country

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2021, 12:10 pm

in the beginning when they told everyone to wear medical masks it led to a massive shortage
3 ply masks that were $25 a box went to $400 to $500 to $1000 per box
a single kn95(chinese version) mask that was $3 or $5 went to $50 for one
a n95 (original 3m version) mask went to around $200 for one
hospitals and health centers and doctors couldnt even get masks

so telling people to only wear medical mask is another issue on the whole

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Then they need to make double masking law, if you not double masked , you can be refused service from essential entities

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 27th, 2021, 12:13 pm

hover11 wrote:Then they need to make double masking law, if you not double masked , you can be refused service from essential entities

They need to make getting vaccinated the law. Forget about all those half measures, focus on what really matters in this fight against the virus.

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 12:13 pm

I trust the Africans over the Chinese any day
FB_IMG_1638029596003.jpg

Postby aaron17 » November 27th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Our family transitioned to kn95 sucessfully

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 12:14 pm

DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Then they need to make double masking law, if you not double masked , you can be refused service from essential entities

They need to make getting vaccinated the law. Forget about all those half measures, focus on what really matters in this fight against the virus.
3WS will always matter regardless of vaccination status but carry on

Postby aaron17 » November 27th, 2021, 12:16 pm

Jason,

They hiding proper treatment to fullfill vaccine uptake..but let we talk that in antivaxxer ched.

Postby aaron17 » November 27th, 2021, 12:18 pm

DMan7 wrote:

I guess tnt as a whole dilinquent in obeying the 3 ws...soo to suffice that..vaccines are needed to lessen death and hospitalization.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2021, 12:21 pm

My wife tested at the St Joseph health Centre on Nov 10th and they called her this morning with the results..............Nov 27th. Her quarantine ends tomorrow and that's only because we did a private test which came back positive. The quarantine order they give you in the HCs ended on Tuesday gone.

Hard to manage something when you can't measure it

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 12:22 pm

aaron17 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

I guess tnt as a whole dilinquent in obeying the 3 ws...soo to suffice that..vaccines are needed to lessen death and hospitalization.
Aaron ,

It have trinis out here who think because they vaccinated they don't need masks and don't need to adhere to the protocols and these are persons who are spreading such

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 12:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:in the beginning when they told everyone to wear medical masks it led to a massive shortage
3 ply masks that were $25 a box went to $400 to $500 to $1000 per box
a single kn95(chinese version) mask that was $3 or $5 went to $50 for one
a n95 (original 3m version) mask went to around $200 for one
hospitals and health centers and doctors couldnt even get masks

so telling people to only wear medical mask is another issue on the whole

Phone,

I agree.

But the same time and energy used to research, create and distribute vaccines can be used to construct a standard mask to be worn worldwide.

Everyone should be wearing the same mask and be equally protected.

But again, some people have the best mask on the planet and wearing it below the chin.

Corona have the perfect weapon yes….humans.

Postby st7 » November 27th, 2021, 12:27 pm

hover11 wrote:I trust the Africans over the Chinese any dayFB_IMG_1638029596003.jpg

this racist talk not tolerated here eh

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2021, 12:29 pm

MaxPower wrote:Everyone should be wearing the same mask and be equally protected.

what you're suggesting is logistically impossible.

a mask is a disposable item, those medical masks SUPPOSE to be ONE use
kn95 and n95 as well, with how things are people are lysoling them and using them back because of the cost

they only allow cloth masks so medical personnel could get medical masks

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 12:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Everyone should be wearing the same mask and be equally protected.

what you're suggesting is logistically impossible.

a mask is a disposable item, those medical masks SUPPOSE to be ONE use
kn95 and n95 as well, with how things are people are lysoling them and using them back because of the cost

they only allow cloth masks so medical personnel could get medical masks

Not impossible bro.

If they want to provide medical masks for the ENTIRE country they damn well could.

We have vaccines for the WHOLE world but no proper masks for all.

But i guess ur right…it’s impossible so we could just adopt that thinking and work with what we have.

Postby pete » November 27th, 2021, 12:47 pm

At the current death rate we could be in for 700 more deaths before the end of the year. If infection continues to increase it could be even higher. Get vaccinated and stay safe.

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 12:50 pm

Max you are right, if ICU was really filled where are the videos where are the voice notes from patients

Flooding has been reported at Port of Spain General Hospital’s COVID-19 ward

https://www.facebook.com/72625922406079 ... 110599134/

Place now flood and a video appeared online

Postby aaron17 » November 27th, 2021, 1:18 pm

I thought flooded with dead bodies....we don't want that to happen.

Postby adnj » November 27th, 2021, 1:21 pm

pete wrote:At the current death rate we could be in for 700 more deaths before the end of the year. If infection continues to increase it could be even higher. Get vaccinated and stay safe.

2061 deaths were reported through 26 November.

3000 deaths are projected through 1 January. More than 900 deaths are projected.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2021, 1:22 pm

pete wrote:At the current death rate we could be in for 700 more deaths before the end of the year. If infection continues to increase it could be even higher. Get vaccinated and stay safe.
EBC will struggle to cook books

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 1:25 pm

adnj wrote:

2061 deaths were reported through 26 November.

3000 deaths are projected through 1 January. More than 900 deaths are projected.
Well nobody want to Rollback or lockdown, if things remain the same such will be expected, can't do the same and expect different results. The government had a chance to minimize deaths by at least rolling back but say what who cares

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 27th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Wow. Between last night to now 148 unread posts from this ched. Take it easy with the posts guys.

Guys if the alpha variant don't get you, it have delta and now omicron. Eventually you will contract some variant.

At this point I'm beginning to think death is looking more preferable.

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2021, 1:26 pm

Funeral industry get a extra 45mil minimum in income this year

New Cadillacs and Lincoln navigator hearse haffi order
Last edited by Chimera on November 27th, 2021, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.