COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2023, 7:04 am

heard WHO want him so they can do tests on what antibodies he have swimming in his system

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2023, 7:18 am

Those antibodies are from Tobago; they only swam part of the way but showed up on the other shore so that the press could take photos and hear the story of how difficult the swim was.

Postby hover11 » February 24th, 2023, 7:19 am

Three times prior he survived at that age and some people got it once ,much younger/ healthier people did not make it just leaves you to wonder....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 24th, 2023, 7:41 am

Carnival covid checking in and no did not get it from Rowley

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2023, 10:22 am

my sister and her husband tested +ve yesterday- tho she may have been sick wednesday or late Carnival Tuesday after playing mas. i had recovered and tested negative since 12th Feb. on 2 tests taken hours apart. so i doh know how they now get it if it was from me- unless they got it from all the fetting they did (Machel 1 Show, Panorama, Soca Brunch, Jouvert, and Mas.)

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2023, 10:42 am

everyone will be fine

dbu

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2023, 10:51 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:everyone will be fine

dbu

yeah but it sucks as we had a dinner reservation planned tonight :roll:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2023, 11:02 am

The food er make yet and nothing paid for, dbu

Just order it to-go and have a lil sumn sumn at home once everyone feeling okay

Improvise, adapt, overcome.

Postby MaxPower » February 24th, 2023, 12:09 pm

Anyone check on Master Keith?

Im sure he is doing fine.

Postby hover11 » February 24th, 2023, 12:13 pm

MaxPower wrote:Anyone check on Master Keith?

Poor Lad probably working hard on the golf course as we speak

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2023, 3:10 pm

hover11 wrote:

would be in violation of isolation orders if so

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2023, 3:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Golf courses were not banned during the pandemic, it's a safe zone good for isolation.

Richard Coer de Poulet

Postby Richard Coer de Poulet » February 24th, 2023, 3:16 pm

rell men have it in NESC, i could tell you dat plus it seems those that test negative still pick up a bug (covid 9.5 lol)

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2023, 4:29 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Golf courses were not banned during the pandemic, it's a safe zone good for isolation.

he wukking hard from home

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2023, 4:35 pm

Which gonna test positive nex week, dolly or Webster Roy?

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2023, 4:48 pm

yuh skip sharon or wha?
sMASH wrote:Which gonna test positive nex week, dolly or Webster Roy?

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2023, 5:12 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh skip sharon or wha?
sMASH wrote:Which gonna test positive nex week, dolly or Webster Roy?
Not me, keetos.
Evry time keetos gets covee, one dem bishes test positive a Lil while later.
... But never sharon

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2023, 9:57 am

hover11 wrote:Strangely enough Sharon is out and about for the entire carnival season, never testing positive with her husband......very unusual

Special Branch immunity?

Postby redmanjp » February 25th, 2023, 10:05 am

They publicize covid test results for non Government persons?

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2023, 10:33 pm

i awaiting the post carnival tuesday update tomorrow

how much cases allyuh think we getting?

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2023, 12:57 am

redmanjp wrote:i awaiting the post carnival tuesday update tomorrow

Nothing of significance.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 28th, 2023, 8:10 am

We would get an increase in cases eh

But it's been 3 years since that Chinese 'bat' dropped this mixtape.... And I er see nobody dropping down randomly in the streets since (like what those chinese propaganda videos were showing)

HOWEVER, plenty people randomly dropping down in the two years since that vax dropped tho :lol:

Probably climate change or the economy causing all the seizures and myocarditis in young healthy people yes. :roll:

Postby adnj » February 28th, 2023, 8:44 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

But it's been 3 years since that Chinese 'bat' dropped this mixtape.... And I er see nobody dropping down randomly in the streets since (like what those chinese propaganda videos were showing)

HOWEVER, plenty people randomly dropping down in the two years since that vax dropped tho

Probably climate change or the economy causing all the seizures and myocarditis in young healthy people yes. :roll:
But if half of the population is vaccinated, and if vaccinationation is life-threatening, shouldn't vaccinated people be dying faster that unvaccinated people?

Why have unvaccinated people died over 8× faster?

With the omicron variant less deadly, why have unvaccinated people died almost 10× faster since omicron's dominance?

Postby sMASH » February 28th, 2023, 11:40 am

adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

HOWEVER, plenty people randomly dropping down in the two years since that vax dropped tho

But if half of the population is vaccinated, and if vaccinationation is life-threatening, shouldn't vaccinated people be dying faster that unvaccinated people?

With the omicron variant less deadly, why have unvaccinated people died almost 10× faster since omicron's dominance?
Many "suddenly", and not autopsies being done to heart, kidney, Brain tissues.

Some of the mRNA spike protein damage was. Discovered incidentally in autopsy, with no symptoms while alive.

Ur asking for data when the authorities aren't collecting that data

Postby adnj » February 28th, 2023, 11:47 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

Many "suddenly", and not autopsies being done to heart, kidney, Brain tissues.

Some of the mRNA spike protein damage was. Discovered incidentally in autopsy, with no symptoms while alive.

Ur asking for data when the authorities aren't collecting that data

I just gave you data.

If vaccinations are killing people, why are unvaccinated, COVID-infected people in Trinidad dying at 10x the rate of people that are vaccinated?

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 28th, 2023, 2:42 pm

Because they are fat and obzocky and would have died anyways.

Also pull back the stats for that 10x number. Keeping in mind that the Government routinely lies about funds and other scandalous things.

There is an agenda to push here.

They are still reporting 0 deaths due to the vax on billboards eh

Postby redmanjp » February 28th, 2023, 3:52 pm

so no vaxxed ppl fat?

Postby hover11 » February 28th, 2023, 4:10 pm

Who dead dead
FB_IMG_1677614969870.jpg

Postby adnj » February 28th, 2023, 4:10 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Because they are fat and obzocky and would have died anyways.

Also pull back the stats for that 10x number. Keeping in mind that the Government routinely lies about funds and other scandalous things.

There is an agenda to push here.

They are still reporting 0 deaths due to the vax on billboards eh

If half of Trinidad is obese and half of Trinidad is vaccinated, your point is of little validity.

Is the government lying? Are all the governments around the world lying? I believe that you just found yourself on the losing side of a debate, once again.

You trying to sound smart, once again, seems to be the only agenda at play.
Last edited by adnj on February 28th, 2023, 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » February 28th, 2023, 4:13 pm

:popcorn: