COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2023, 12:22 pm

Trinis,

All these fetes going on…where is the spike some of you predicting and over exaggerating for weeks now?

Postby aaron17 » January 28th, 2023, 12:25 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

All these fetes going on…where is the spike some of you predicting and over exaggerating for weeks now?
Maybe they spike the alcohol.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 4th, 2023, 5:25 pm

For the people say that never say you can't get it if you are vaccinated :

325452034_1256232221595305_7945227159171603161_n.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » February 4th, 2023, 5:31 pm

seeing MoH have an ad for 'last lap' vaccines

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 4th, 2023, 5:31 pm

image-3.4063203.246881.20230202013734.jpeg

pm-1.jpg

These two pictures were taken on the same day. So why in one picture is he wearing a mask and the other he is not? What's the difference? :D

Postby maj. tom » February 4th, 2023, 6:12 pm

nobody else does get rel UML vibes from 607?

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2023, 6:44 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
image-3.4063203.246881.20230202013734.jpeg

pm-1.jpg

These two pictures were taken on the same day. So why in one picture is he wearing a mask and the other he is not? What's the difference? :D
Incohol does get ur immune system weak.

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2023, 6:49 pm

Had to go to the Health Center today for a test required for work. Quarantined till Friday.

So they ask if I can isolate from everyone else in the house and I said yes otherwise they were going to quarantine everyone else.

Have to email for results in 3 days.

I asked about the new early release protocol if I test negative on a second test after 5 days - they didn't seem to know what I was talking about! Till I showed them MOH web page with it- then the nurse who swabbed me said OK but I must be asymptomatic before going out for this test, only private labs registered with MOH can do this test as they are not giving free tests in Health Centre's for this purpose. If I test negative I must still go back to the Health Centre to get a release form.

Postby paid_influencer » February 4th, 2023, 6:58 pm

how you feeling tho bro

u good?

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2023, 7:01 pm

Keep us updated as to ur well being.

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2023, 7:04 pm

Yeh redo, blessed love.

The team here if you need to talk.

Keep well

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2023, 7:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:how you feeling tho bro

u good?

No fever today. Getting a slight sore throat again ( panadol cold and flu wearing off). Occasional dry cough. Otherwise I'm good. They checked BP and then Oxygen which was 99%.

Postby redmanjp » February 5th, 2023, 8:26 am

Forgot to mention just before getting swabbed 2 ppl dressed in white hazmat suits were rolling out a body right in front of me. So I guess 1 covid death yesterday?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 5th, 2023, 1:50 pm

Why everyone acting like the man have ebola or something ... Its the equivalent of a flu ...

He will be fine ...

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2023, 2:01 pm

man see dead body carry out infront he, what you want him to do?

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2023, 2:10 pm

Trinis,

Where is the spike?

Postby redmanjp » February 5th, 2023, 2:31 pm

Where is the spike?
max most are not testing except maybe with a home rapid test so u won't see any major spike but as I can attest to it definitely going around.

Postby redmanjp » February 5th, 2023, 2:33 pm

I went out in the yard to take in some natural Vitamin D from the sun for 15 minutes.

Drank some lemon water too. No sugar added just stevia. Got Flixonase nasal spray for congestion.

Postby redmanjp » February 5th, 2023, 2:39 pm

Funny how they tell me to wait till Tuesday for results - the same day they release the weekly stats.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 5th, 2023, 3:27 pm

Where is the spike?

Might be over already
Screenshot_20230205_185952_Chrome.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2023, 3:29 pm

Xmas spike was low then,
We waiting on carnival spike

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 5th, 2023, 3:57 pm

pugboy wrote:Xmas spike was low then,
We waiting on carnival spike

Yes maybe but it's likely it'll be a lower spike as most fetes aren't that packed right now. Can't really see there being much of a spike from carnival season.

Postby matr1x » February 5th, 2023, 4:03 pm

Given to the government track record, anyone trust the numbers?

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2023, 4:19 pm

would never be accurate since majority home test if at all
doubt doctors doing any reporting either

matr1x wrote:Given to the government track record, anyone trust the numbers?

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2023, 12:04 am

I really dont wanna hear anything about covid again

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2023, 4:04 pm

Another "Suddenly"
IMG_20230210_153915.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 10th, 2023, 4:51 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:take the experimental injection to save you from the virus with a 98% survival rate in the unhealthiest country in the caribbean guiseeeeeeeee

Ignore the fact pfizer wanted to release the white paper 75 years from now , just ignore that part

Source for the reddit users : https://news.bloomberglaw.com/health-la ... ata-pronto

The real conspiracy nuts are the people who said every needs to take the vaccine asap ...
Take the jab to stop the spread? conspiracy lies
They said all the kids 2+ should take it even though there was almost no data on deaths for them to test mortality.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 10th, 2023, 4:55 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:bmt it easier to track a person thru their phone , which they already do btw.

THis was probably just a strawman argument they created for the conspiracy theorists to latch on to to make them look dumb

Or it could be that the dumb subset of conspiracy theorists just came up with this theory themselves :lol:

Very true ... The only reason for electronic vaccine records moving forward is for social credit systems which are coming.
No one is tracking you from the sky or randomly.

You want to partake in society then make sure your social credit score is where it needs to be ... are you vaccinated? are you ESG compliant? how much meat you eat this week? Whats your carbon footprint?
all this will be scored and you will be given a rating.

Postby paid_influencer » February 10th, 2023, 5:13 pm

ppl taking covee seriously these days

by seriously i mean wearing dutty cloth masks and wearing mask under chin

Postby paid_influencer » February 10th, 2023, 5:23 pm

sMASH wrote:Another "Suddenly" IMG_20230210_153915.jpg

i remember the look in my primary care doc's eyes when she thought i was on track to ded "suddenly". it was forked up.