COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » November 28th, 2021, 7:13 pm

hover11 wrote:Just dropping this hereFB_IMG_1638140888479.jpg

Uh lots of countries allow unvacinated to travel, you only need a negative PCR test to travel to most places.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 7:16 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Uh lots of countries allow unvacinated to travel, you only need a negative PCR test to travel to most places.
Well America main country that majority need to go requires vaccination and also Canada where omicron is now dwelling...go figure

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 7:17 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

and have to quarantine for a bit... but a gyal just want validation *shrug

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 7:20 pm

https://www.forbes.com/sites/alexledsom ... 97687f403f

Austria
Travelers from the safe list may enter, showing either a negative Covid-19 test or proof of vaccination/past infection upon entry. This list is most of Europe and the EU list of safe countries. Unvaccinated arrivals must show a PCR test (not antigen) taken within the past 72 hours. Unvaccinated travelers without a PCR test must immediately take one at the airport.

Belgium
Anyone unvaccinated will need to arrive with a negative PCR test result, head into isolation and test out after a negative test on days 1 or 2.

read the article for more (dated Nov 8 )

awaits the frothing

Postby matr1x » November 28th, 2021, 7:27 pm

aaron17 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Today is the day that I become a pnm supporter. I will be voting for the pnm in 2025. I now see the brilliant, masterful plan of the pnm. Allow all the old and weak to die out so that the population is filled with only the young and strong. Tnt will be the world power house in the next three years with this strategic plan. We will be the next silicon valley, the economy will be diversified, other countries will want our brilliant and strong workers. Well done to Dr Rowley and the pnm, you have my vote for 2025.

"PNM il I dead" comes to mind.

That man sounds dotish like MaxPower

Postby teems1 » November 28th, 2021, 7:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Stupid people are soo frustrating eh.
If it only affected them then you could just leave them to be stupid and get sick and die

But when they spread the disease and waste our limited resources then it's a issue.
We going back to this wasting resources talk when both unvaxxed and vaccinated help support this healthcare system financially so both are ENTITLED to access such by payment of their taxes
Clearly you've never heard about force majeure.

Unforeseeable circumstances that prevent someone from fulfilling a contract.

The same reason you aren't entitled to an insurance payout in the event of an earthquake.

The government can do a Singapore and be within their rights.

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2021, 7:51 pm

Entitled to make others suffer and die because of your selfishness.

See the kind of nasty despicable people we are dealing with.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 28th, 2021, 7:53 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Today is the day that I become a pnm supporter. I will be voting for the pnm in 2025. I now see the brilliant, masterful plan of the pnm. Allow all the old and weak to die out so that the population is filled with only the young and strong. Tnt will be the world power house in the next three years with this strategic plan. We will be the next silicon valley, the economy will be diversified, other countries will want our brilliant and strong workers. Well done to Dr Rowley and the pnm, you have my vote for 2025.
Saying this along time ago.
NIS fund won't have to pay pensions.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 28th, 2021, 7:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
I giving PNM my vote too, they like to suffer ppl and ppl like the suffering so I gonna a make sure they stay in power they have my vote come 2025
You done get your HDC house from PNM.
Why would you vote otherwise.

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 7:55 pm

wtf wrote:
Saying this along time ago.
NIS fund won't have to pay pensions.
Well the fund is in jeopardy and dire straits, soon to be clico bailout levels as we type

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 8:00 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
I giving PNM my vote too, they like to suffer ppl and ppl like the suffering so I gonna a make sure they stay in power they have my vote come 2025
You done get your HDC house from PNM.
Why would you vote otherwise.
So because they give me a house I hadda vote for them for life . Firetruck that

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2021, 8:24 pm

hover11 wrote:Just dropping this here
FB_IMG_1638140888479.jpg
Non porous borders ? This fairy living in la la land ?

Postby alfa » November 28th, 2021, 8:43 pm

aaron17 wrote:thread turning more political

Thread approaching a thousand pages soon. Same beat up over and over from page 1

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2021, 9:24 pm

who are the top posters in the thread ?

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 9:27 pm

D usual suspects.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 28th, 2021, 9:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:adnj, it's looking like we might need a booster every four months. And you can quote me on that in a few months.

:drinking:

6 months boosters, for this Sino's

Abu Dhabi Makes Boosters Mandatory for Sinopharm Vaccine
29 August 2021

- Boosters mandatory six months after second Sinopharm shot
- People who got other vaccines don’t currently need third doses

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... rm-vaccine

eitech

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 9:32 pm

Hm allyuh beat back the religion thread yes. Let that sink in for a moment. Vaccine status is the new religion. The pro belive in their god Fauci and well the anti don’t. It really is ironic lol. You atheists have made me proud though.

abducted

Postby abducted » November 28th, 2021, 9:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
If it only affected them then you could just leave them to be stupid and get sick and die

But when they spread the disease and waste our limited resources then it's a issue.
We going back to this wasting resources talk when both unvaxxed and vaccinated help support this healthcare system financially so both are ENTITLED to access such by payment of their taxes
Yes , but unvaxed folks don't want to be treated by the same medical professionals that have to help them in the hospital...What you expect them to do for you at the 11th hour, when earlier on they told you to vaccinate?You knew 'better' and chose not to vaccinate.Your body your choice, was it not?
Better you go by Guides as soon as you get covid...
Regardless of their choices they are entitled and deserve the same level of treatment as any other person till the very end. It have persons who never used public healthcare system and that might be there only time, but all the years they contributed to it though, so they have every right to a bed and care

Contributed to healthcare in what way? Health surcharge is not a real thing. That can't pay for basic medicine farless specialist covid treatment. Stop being a jackarse and go and get vaccinated to limit ya chances of requiring hospitalisation. You all are being unreasonable at this point and is time the government rethink treating covid for an ungrateful and reckless population.
I not even talking about health surcharge because everyone pays that and it is miniscule, I'm talking about PAYE and other taxes. $1000 comes out my salary every month for PAYE so I'm sure it contributed to that, so give me an ease up if unvaccinated wish to use public healthcare they have every right live with it

You're making around $10K per month, and you were able to pay off for your house, in a few years?

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 10:09 pm

abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Yes , but unvaxed folks don't want to be treated by the same medical professionals that have to help them in the hospital...What you expect them to do for you at the 11th hour, when earlier on they told you to vaccinate?You knew 'better' and chose not to vaccinate.Your body your choice, was it not?
Regardless of their choices they are entitled and deserve the same level of treatment as any other person till the very end. It have persons who never used public healthcare system and that might be there only time, but all the years they contributed to it though, so they have every right to a bed and care

Contributed to healthcare in what way? Health surcharge is not a real thing. That can't pay for basic medicine farless specialist covid treatment. Stop being a jackarse and go and get vaccinated to limit ya chances of requiring hospitalisation. You all are being unreasonable at this point and is time the government rethink treating covid for an ungrateful and reckless population.
I not even talking about health surcharge because everyone pays that and it is miniscule, I'm talking about PAYE and other taxes. $1000 comes out my salary every month for PAYE so I'm sure it contributed to that, so give me an ease up if unvaccinated wish to use public healthcare they have every right live with it

You're making around $10K per month, and you were able to pay off for your house, in a few years?
If you read I in the public service I passed through 3 backpays and carded for a next one so yea when you double up your payments and sink your money in that and not alcohol and party you would be surprised how much you save, I have no children or responsibilities and I have other streams of revenue as well.

Postby De Dragon » November 28th, 2021, 10:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

If you read I in the public service I passed through 3 backpays and carded for a next one so yea when you double up your payments and sink your money in that and not alcohol and party you would be surprised how much you save, I have no children or responsibilities and I have other streams of revenue as well.

Whilst IF what you say is true, I humbly suggest that you don't end up like a few people I knw who took that route, and now lament their wasted youth. Worse yet, some of them are now trying to recapture it by liming, clubbing etc and looking like their trying too hard.

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 10:27 pm

hover11 wrote:
abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:We going back to this wasting resources talk when both unvaxxed and vaccinated help support this healthcare system financially so both are ENTITLED to access such by payment of their taxes

Whilst IF what you say is true, I humbly suggest that you don't end up like a few people I knw who took that route, and now lament their wasted youth. Worse yet, some of them are now trying to recapture it by liming, clubbing etc and looking like their trying too hard.
I have no need for that life, that was never part of my life sorry and never will be I just wanted a home of my own, rent is ridiculous out here, i rather that same money that ppl waste in alcohol and a good time and invest it where I rest my head every night , which is what I did all before the age of 30 not most could say that

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 10:29 pm

anyone can say it really. cant back it up though when they get caught lying many times *shrug

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 10:30 pm

No need to believe me not seeking any validation, the gentleman asked a question and I answered accordingly, I have nothing to gain by lying to strangers but ok

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 10:33 pm

More importantly just got news that one of my co workers passed today due to covid 19 age 27, she was medically obese based on bmi ,no co morbidities may she RIP, fully vaccinated

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2021, 10:39 pm

Ummm being obese is a comorbidity....

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 10:43 pm

Took the vax to save her life and I guess it didn't help, she had no other medical conditions other than that but I guess that's how life is now.

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 11:15 pm

stupid people never know they're stupid. would resort to anything for attention and misinformation *shrug
Last edited by st7 on November 28th, 2021, 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 11:19 pm

The ppl who calling ppl stupid? I wonder what they accomplished in their lifetime that makes them Einstein, I'll wait :S

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 11:20 pm

not father you, daz for sure