COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 70598 (+462) cases, 2134 (+19) deaths, 10558 active, 57906 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 9:22 am

Moderna CEO says vaccines likely no match for Omicron

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/moderna-ceo-says ... r-omicron/

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 70598 (+462) cases, 2134 (+19) deaths, 10558 active, 57906 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 9:25 am

st7 wrote:all you do is come here and complain.

if it bothers you that much, go out there and make a change.

Your bed wet?

If you Trinis would start being responsible then i wouldnt be complaining.

And FYI i did my part….the last reported cases were 462/19……not 463/20….i was not included in that. I am also fully vaccinated.

Tyft soldier

ok keyboard warrior. you sound like the typical trini - you want change but you wont do anything about it... you go wait for it like waiting for brechin castle to reopen.

on top of that...whine more than ppl in a fete

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 9:29 am

antivax men does really get off trying to get attention on tuner yes. first thing they do when they wake up is look for more ways to skin dey leg open. daz rel jammette behaviour yes

"An idle mind with enough time on their hands is far worse than a politician."

tbh, big if true.

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2021, 9:54 am

st7 wrote:ok keyboard warrior. you sound like the typical trini - you want change but you wont do anything about it... you go wait for it like waiting for brechin castle to reopen.

As i said youngman,

I am doing my part, the typical Trini does not.

I have been preaching following the protocols since the start of this pandemic, yet, you and your irresponsible countrymen continue to make a mess of everything…literally.

What are YOU doing about it?

The thing is, no one person can really do anything about it. An individual human action is needed.

So sit like a braying jack and wait for others to “do” something about. Sit like a mooks and wait for Rowley, Terrance and the WHO to tell you what to do.

Soldier, if you do not know what is required by now, then brother you are behind. Stop watching everyone and maccoin to see who want to “change” and study yourself pa. It’s the ones like you who try to push others to “stand up” and make “change” are the weakest and the most difficult to get support from.

Allyuh Trinis getting too distracted.

Postby Chimera » November 30th, 2021, 10:19 am

Lol it good to have people like hover in this thread you know.
If you don't use Facebook, it have thousands of people just like hover or worse when you read the comments.Yuh does want to know the kind of people who get catch in iml scams and want to know why the public service so inefficient and why covid sweeping through the country and why people does hog the right lane when they not overtaking. It's people like hover. It have maybe 4 or 5 people like him here on tuner but in trinidad it's a few hundred thousand.

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 10:28 am

st7 wrote:ok keyboard warrior. you sound like the typical trini - you want change but you wont do anything about it... you go wait for it like waiting for brechin castle to reopen.

As i said youngman,

I have been preaching following the protocols since the start of this pandemic, yet, you and your irresponsible countrymen continue to make a mess of everything…literally.

The thing is, no one person can really do anything about it. An individual human action is needed.

So sit like a braying jack and wait for others to “do” something about. Sit like a mooks and wait for Rowley, Terrance and the WHO to tell you what to do.

Soldier, if you do not know what is required by now, then brother you are behind. Stop watching everyone and maccoin to see who want to “change” and study yourself pa. It’s the ones like you who try to push others to “stand up” and make “change” are the weakest and the most difficult to get support from.

lol... man the blame game from you is strong, and the name-calling says a lot about how triggered you are lol

you think doing something about it is complaining on an online forum you think 'thousands of people visit just to see this one ched with you hee hawing'. anyway, when you assume you just make an ass out of you and you alone.
you are also what is wrong with trinidad playing high and mighty online where you brag about yourself and blame everyone else, yet there's no action from you in real life preaching to anyone. it's no wonder hover browns his nose with you every time.

make no mistake, i am glad you claim personal responsibility but you want change and figure every post about disgusting trinis on this thread in this forum is getting thru to the Google bots.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 10:44 am

Trinis yes beating about why the country the way it is yet they still here LOL, just yesterday a woman came in work and said nothing works in Trinidad and I casually said so why are you still here? So I pose the same question to you who are of the opinion that we have trinis who don't care and doing what we want ....why are you still here. The borders are open seek betterment out there and just hope you don't end up like the trinis in 2020 who forgot about here and only remembered their homeland when a crisis occurred.....carry on

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2021, 11:36 am

st7 wrote:

As i said youngman,

lol... man the blame game from you is strong, and the name-calling says a lot about how triggered you are lol

you think doing something about it is complaining on an online forum you think 'thousands of people visit just to see this one ched with you hee hawing'. anyway, when you assume you just make an ass out of you and you alone.
you are also what is wrong with trinidad playing high and mighty online where you brag about yourself and blame everyone else, yet there's no action from you in real life preaching to anyone. it's no wonder hover browns his nose with you every time.

make no mistake, i am glad you claim personal responsibility but you want change and figure every post about disgusting trinis on this thread in this forum is getting thru to the Google bots.

Stop complaining bro

Postby aaron17 » November 30th, 2021, 11:45 am

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 11:52 am

MaxPower wrote:Stop complaining bro

wise words you should live by :lol:

VII

Postby VII » November 30th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » November 30th, 2021, 12:47 pm

matr1x wrote:If it so bad....why MaxPower don't just leave?

Slim,

I don’t give up as you did on your weight bro.

I still here fighting.

Fighting for what?

Your daughter doesn't seem to mind taking fat man I hear.

Postby gastly369 » November 30th, 2021, 1:44 pm

Wellllll quarantine for entire household(AZ)
Already closed shop and turned away customers who had stuff for today

Zero movements till and test before going out after quarantine period

Aunt visited 2 days ago(SP) zero symptoms and today have symptoms

Everyone vaccinated

Postby aaron17 » November 30th, 2021, 2:01 pm

If omicron symtoms are mild, can it take over the delta variant ?

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2021, 2:05 pm

they claiming it just as or more infectious and possibly more vax evasive
so yes can take over
if symptoms are mild then that would be a possible plus

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 30th, 2021, 2:16 pm

So far we have little evidence that it is worse or milder....we will await news patiently but given the drastic action of governments and reaction by scientists, the outlook isn't great. They expect it to be more transmissible and they expect it to beat most vaccines, at least partially.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 30th, 2021, 2:37 pm

What's the protest about?
Everyone mask under their chins.
Brace yourself for a massive spike.

FuadAdnan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby FuadAdnan » November 30th, 2021, 2:52 pm

wtf wrote:Is their any possibility that the authorities are faking the COVID-19 death figures?
Seems a bit fishy.

Congrats. This is one of the stupidest things on here today. When you uneducated and don't know how many people involved in the figures but want to run your mouth.

Postby j.o.e » November 30th, 2021, 3:26 pm

People like to say trinidad getting like a dictatorship but if I had my say I lock up all dem protestors …. Hit them a J&J and send them on their way. Nobody forcing you to take it so don’t come and make bacchanal.

Postby Chimera » November 30th, 2021, 3:26 pm

lol..allyuh feel is JOKE idiots trinidad have

faking the death figure yes

brb burying empty coffins and burning empty caskets

brb letting the economy fail and the population suffer for kix.

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 3:40 pm

Pfizer CEO: We’re working on vaccine for Omicron; our pill will also be effective

NEW YORK — Pfizer has already started working on a version of its COVID-19 vaccine specifically targeting the Omicron variant in case the current inoculation is not effective against the new strain, the US drugmaker’s CEO Albert Bourla said Monday. He also said he was confident that the firm’s recently unveiled antiviral pill would be effective against the variant.

Bourla told CNBC that his company on Friday began testing its current vaccine against the Omicron variant, which was first reported in South Africa and reignited fears of a global wave of COVID-19 infections.

“I don’t think the result will be the vaccines don’t protect,” Bourla said.

But the testing could show that existing shots “protect less,” which means “that we need to create a new vaccine,” Bourla said.

“Friday, we made our first DNA template, which is the first possible inflection of the development process of a new vaccine,” he said.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.timeso ... icron/amp/

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 30th, 2021, 3:43 pm

TUNAS, what are the predictions for today?

Postby timelapse » November 30th, 2021, 3:48 pm

DMan7 wrote:TUNAS, what are the predictions for today?
More unvaxed deddin like semp

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 30th, 2021, 3:50 pm

timelapse wrote:

semp?

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 3:52 pm

i feel is ah 674/24

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 30th, 2021, 3:53 pm

I feel there will be less deaths today than the previous days, the ICU numbers after yesterday was looking smaller than normal.

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2021, 3:54 pm

matr1x wrote:
matr1x wrote:If it so bad....why MaxPower don't just leave?

Slim,

I don’t give up as you did on your weight bro.

I still here fighting.

Fighting for what?

Your daughter doesn't seem to mind taking fat man I hear.

*yawwnnn

Slim, you just getting bitter and bitter everyday.

Postby Chimera » November 30th, 2021, 4:02 pm

DMan7 wrote:I feel there will be less deaths today than the previous days, the ICU numbers after yesterday was looking smaller than normal.

i think i saw something this morning about 61 people in icu and 14 or 21 at health centers on ventilators because they too unstable to move

Postby timelapse » November 30th, 2021, 4:33 pm

DMan7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

semp?
Old school expression.Meaning you dead chuppid

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 30th, 2021, 4:35 pm