COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54881 cases, 1629 deaths, 4360 active, 48892 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 12:12 pm

DMan7 wrote:

Looks like FDA is about to approve Pfizer's Vaccine for children ages 5 - 11 within a matter of days. So it looks like school going to resume full blast from next year with primary school children also coming out.

And the thing is the government can make it mandatory for children ages 5 - 11 to take vaccines, so parents won't have a choice. We also got quite a bit more Pfizer carded to be delivered to T&T as well.
School was opening either way for all January but now parents have no reason to vaxx their kids as they are allowed in schools regardless both vaxxed and unvaxxed

death365

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54881 cases, 1629 deaths, 4360 active, 48892 recovered in T&T

Postby death365 » October 26th, 2021, 12:21 pm

didnt they say that 96% of icu is unvaxxed or not not fully vaxxed ......

an thats world wide too ... soooo if u is a JA and still dont see the benefit of getting the shot, then perhaps this is Gods way of getting rid of all the A$$holes in the world. ( except if u have a valid medical reason)

Gods way of getting rid of all the a$$holes ... aka God purge

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2021, 12:22 pm

Settle down boys…

Mommy jokes phased out in the late 90s, early 2000

Postby adnj » October 26th, 2021, 1:14 pm

eitech

Postby eitech » October 26th, 2021, 1:27 pm

death365 wrote:didnt they say that 96% of icu is unvaxxed or not not fully vaxxed ......

an thats world wide too ... soooo if u is a JA and still dont see the benefit of getting the shot, then perhaps this is Gods way of getting rid of all the A$$holes in the world. ( except if u have a valid medical reason)

Gods way of getting rid of all the a$$holes ... aka God purge

Careful. Some believe god is not real so that would make your statement crap to them

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2021, 5:02 pm

how the icu beds looking today ?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 26th, 2021, 5:04 pm

215 cases
5 dead.
4231 in home isolation.
No more space in Parallel health system

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 26th, 2021, 5:04 pm

pugboy wrote:how the icu beds looking today ?

Ah bed is not ah bed...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 26th, 2021, 5:04 pm

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 5:14 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image
Home quarantine just rising

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 26th, 2021, 5:20 pm

Yea lots of hovers in home quarantine.

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2021, 5:23 pm

Trinis does home quarantine?

Steups

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Exactly Max, when that 5000 mark hits then the sheit will hit the fan

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2021, 6:06 pm

hover11 wrote:Exactly Max, when that 5000 mark hits then the sheit will hit the fan

Jason,

The 5000 mark will come just like the Delta did…

i.e - With no major significance.

We are still in a very comfortable position.

Oh the ICU full…yeh ok

Postby st7 » October 26th, 2021, 9:44 pm

wonder how much of them home quarantined unvaxxed.

wonder how much of them home quarantined feeling laxxed and not staying home.

people who wont care about other ppl by not getting vaxxed is the same people who wont care to stay home because they feel they right. i sure hover went out and about thruout his 4-time home quarantine.

Postby j.o.e » October 26th, 2021, 10:49 pm

Pandemic over , bars opening. This is a pandemic of the unvaccinated ….. live and be merry brethren. NBA, EPL, full stands. Let’s live our life

Postby teems1 » October 27th, 2021, 12:04 am

j.o.e wrote:Pandemic over , bars opening. This is a pandemic of the unvaccinated ….. live and be merry brethren. NBA, EPL, full stands. Let’s live our life
The US and UK are at 67% and 74% vaccination rates.

Trinidad is less than 40%.

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 1:21 am

Full public service out from Monday and school children out let's see what happens

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 1:24 am

j.o.e wrote:Pandemic over , bars opening. This is a pandemic of the unvaccinated ….. live and be merry brethren. NBA, EPL, full stands. Let’s live our life
So we just going to ignore the fact that vaccinated persons are still dying well ok ....let's pretend they completely immune

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2021, 1:32 am

hover11 wrote:
So we just going to ignore the fact that vaccinated persons are still dying well ok ....let's pretend they completely immune

:? :?
Who is doing that?
If 96% of people in ICU/HDU are unvaccinated what is the chances of them being in the majority of deaths?
After the ICU/HDU bed situation you're still asking this nonsense?

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 2:10 am

hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?
If 96% of people in ICU/HDU are unvaccinated what is the chances of them being in the majority of deaths?
You honestly believe the ICU is filled, if the ICU is so called filled to capacity how is it everything is normal, how is the health system still running as normal , not because it comes across the media means it is true , it can simply be a fear tactic to get more ppl vaccinated because I can't see we have no more beds in the ICU unit and the country is functioning as normal , no further restrictions , the maths not mathsing sir

Postby aaron17 » October 27th, 2021, 3:32 am

Let's see what the pm would say in the next conference.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 27th, 2021, 3:36 am

They opening up for the maths to add up. With all the people coming out there should be an increase in infections. More infections may lead to another forced lockdown and might very well be the catalyst for another “purposeful” vaccination push. Brilliant ambush.

Postby adnj » October 27th, 2021, 3:43 am

hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?
You honestly believe the ICU is filled, if the ICU is so called filled to capacity how is it everything is normal, how is the health system still running as normal , not because it comes across the media means it is true , it can simply be a fear tactic to get more ppl vaccinated because I can't see we have no more beds in the ICU unit and the country is functioning as normal , no further restrictions , the maths not mathsing sir

There are restrictions:

Safe zones
Curfew
Closed beaches
Closed rivers
Limits on group sizes
Mask mandates
Travel requirements
Some school restrictions

The ICU capacity announcement was made by the MoH.

And with all of these current restrictions, infections are still increasing.

I can't see where TTO is functioning "as normal." Vaccinated people simply have fewer restrictions and a significantly lower risk of hospitalization or death due to COVID.

And it will continue to be that way for quite some time.

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2021, 6:20 am

hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

What I honestly believe is that you will shift the goalposts until thy Kingdom come :roll:
How exactly is "everything normal"?

Postby aaron17 » October 27th, 2021, 6:34 am

New normal

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 6:36 am

hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

What I honestly believe is that you will shift the goalposts until thy Kingdom come :roll:
Well the last time ICU was "filled" to capacity there was immediate panic, restrictions were placed yet the powers at be are opening more , like they want the biggest surge to occur for what I have yet to know. With 40 percent vaxxed this is a poor Decision and result in many deaths but I guess they following orders

eitech

Postby eitech » October 27th, 2021, 6:48 am

hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

Well the last time ICU was "filled" to capacity there was immediate panic, restrictions were placed yet the powers at be are opening more , like they want the biggest surge to occur for what I have yet to know. With 40 percent vaxxed this is a poor Decision and result in many deaths but I guess they following orders

How else to push more vaccinations, especially now that the 5-11 dosage is out. And based on the decision to open up it doesn’t seem to me govt makin that decision. Someone else callin the shots

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2021, 7:41 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

How else to push more vaccinations, especially now that the 5-11 dosage is out. And based on the decision to open up it doesn’t seem to me govt makin that decision. Someone else callin the shots

Imagine in October 2021, people still need convincing about getting vaxxed in spite of the evidence regarding hospitalizations, deaths and infections :roll:

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2021, 7:42 am

hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

Yes the MoH also controlling the narrative of the whole world with regard to Covid deaths and hospitalizations being heavily skewed towards the unvaccinated. :roll: