COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 8:04 am

When all else fails bribe
20211125_184450.jpg

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » November 26th, 2021, 8:04 am

Just heard from a friend that Grande hospital has effectively shut down all other health services as the entire hospital is flooded with covid patients.

Good luck to those having heart attacks or other accidents.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 8:13 am

South Africa's health minister announced the discovery of a new coronavirus variant that appears to be spreading rapidly in parts of the country.

Once it reaches America, it's 2020 all over again

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 8:32 am

2022 gonna be a ph ucked up year.
Seems like we going no where.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 8:34 am

wtf wrote:2022 gonna be a ph ucked up year.
Seems like we going no where.
Spinning top in mud but bring on the mother of all carnivals let thousands of ppl from various parts of the globe congregate in one small space

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2021, 8:36 am

hover11 wrote:South Africa's health minister announced the discovery of a new coronavirus variant that appears to be spreading rapidly in parts of the country.

Once it reaches America, it's 2020 all over again

Was 2020 really that bad in hindsight?
For us we definitely got the wrong end of the stick this year and I think I remember seeing something last week where more ppl have died from Covid under Biden than under Trump.

At least last year I could have gone beach in November.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2021, 8:50 am

yeah 2020 went from bad to worser in 2021 and no end in sight yet

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2021, 8:54 am

drchaos wrote:Keith say vaccines work, quarantine works and masks work

If they work so great how come the world still in a freaking mess? Cause that’s what we’ve been doing Keith.
Hovers and drunk mammos say otherwise

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 8:56 am

timelapse wrote:

If they work so great how come the world still in a freaking mess? Cause that’s what we’ve been doing Keith.
If you read I actually believe in protocols such as face masks , sanitization and social distancing....I have a sanitizer dispenser at the entrance of my home and always walk around with a bottle of sanitizer where ever I go, I just don't support vaccinations....what so hard to understand

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 9:01 am

Family members of mines in their 20s and 30s are dying..
Things bad out there.
With this new variant 2022 will be terrible.
Imagine if the vaccines are useless against the new variant.
RIP Trinidad.

Postby adnj » November 26th, 2021, 9:03 am

Trinidad has demonstrated majority delta variant cases in conjunction with lagging vaccination rates.

Countries with the highest average Covid moralities have lagging vaccination rates.

Last edited by adnj on November 26th, 2021, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 9:04 am

wtf wrote:Family members of mines in their 20s and 30s are dying..
Things bad out there.
With this new variant 2022 will be terrible.
Imagine if the vaccines are useless against the new variant.
RIP Trinidad.
RIP the world, don't worry pfizer CEO said give him 100 days and he could make a new vaccine for this one too , he seems confident

Postby j.o.e » November 26th, 2021, 9:27 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

If you read I actually believe in protocols such as face masks , sanitization and social distancing....I have a sanitizer dispenser at the entrance of my home and always walk around with a bottle of sanitizer where ever I go, I just don't support vaccinations....what so hard to understand

You keep sanitizing and hiding bruv.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 9:29 am

matr1x wrote:All of this because employers and government chose to not be flexible with work situations.

But we hadda keep them venes here, eh?

Slim,

Correct, we hadda keep them here.

The most you can do is sit in your struggling cloth store and weep.

You realized people stopped talking about the Venes and corona? Don’t be the only jackass to bring it up na plz.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 9:43 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You keep sanitizing and hiding bruv.
We all gonna be hiding when SA variant touch down at that airport

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 10:06 am

hover11 wrote:We all gonna be hiding when SA variant touch down at that airport

Jason,

Its just a matter of time.

PCR/Anti Gen test results have proven to be erroneous and bogus for entering/exiting the country.

People are NOT completing their quarantine period and no one is following up.

Our main focus should be trying our BEST to prevent germs from exiting our nose and mouth.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 26th, 2021, 10:17 am

From a doctor in Grande:

About a 1/3 to 1/2 of the admits are COVID19. The remaining are people who are very sick have to fight for remaining resources. It's a very bad situation, just today we heard of 2 people dying because we turned them away as they weren't critical enough.

We are constantly picking and choosing who gets the last BiPAP available far too frequently.

I’m even tubing people when anesthesia and ED used to do all of that before. I've never ever seen it like this, there are 3 times more admits than usual and we are usually always close to max capacity. Almost all the ICU beds in the country are COVID and many surgeries and resources will have to held back because support staff and equipment is just not available. FYI all these patients are unvaccinated, it's infuriating.

Postby gastly369 » November 26th, 2021, 10:30 am

How much ICU beds we have for a population of 1.4m?

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2021, 10:42 am

Dohplaydat wrote:From a doctor in Grande:

About a 1/3 to 1/2 of the admits are COVID19. The remaining are people who are very sick have to fight for remaining resources. It's a very bad situation, just today we heard of 2 people dying because we turned them away as they weren't critical enough.

We are constantly picking and choosing who gets the last BiPAP available far too frequently.

I’m even tubing people when anesthesia and ED used to do all of that before. I've never ever seen it like this, there are 3 times more admits than usual and we are usually always close to max capacity. Almost all the ICU beds in the country are COVID and many surgeries and resources will have to held back because support staff and equipment is just not available. FYI all these patients are unvaccinated, it's infuriating.

Welcome to last week buddy

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2021, 10:43 am

gastly369 wrote:How much ICU beds we have for a population of 1.4m?

Can the regular person suit up abs Manage a ventilator ? Give propofol?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2021, 11:11 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You use sanitizer at home?
Why not just wash your hands?

Postby toyolink » November 26th, 2021, 11:12 am

Radio stations playing parang and christmas music as well as ads. with all kinds of sales and I am struggling to get in any kind of mood actually I find myself wondering if its just a bad joke.
I just have great difficulty processing the pain and suffering embracing our country with a tradition of festivities. The loss of our children is becoming a new heavy dimension to cope with.
As I may have noted previously, my real hope is that our national narrative accepted by all for combating this virus will soon be evident and really thats all I want for christmas.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 11:23 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You use sanitizer at home?
Why not just wash your hands?
Duane , when I reach home from work, the first thing I do is sanitize that's why I installed the dispenser, then I remove my work clothes and take a bath asap ....I have been doing this for close to two years with no issues, it became habit

Postby Redman » November 26th, 2021, 11:27 am

gastly369 wrote:How much ICU beds we have for a population of 1.4m?

There are percapita numbers online.

We middling in terms of BEDS ...I don't know if it's disaggregated into ICU.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 11:32 am

When would Trinidad reach 100 000 deaths?
Screenshot_20211126-112659_Drive.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 11:39 am

wtf wrote:When would Trinidad reach 100 000 deaths?
Who dead dead

eitech

Postby eitech » November 26th, 2021, 11:41 am

hover11 wrote:
Who dead dead

One vaxxed man come and infect the whole vaxxed clip on wok

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2021, 11:47 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:When would Trinidad reach 100 000 deaths?Screenshot_20211126-112659_Drive.jpg
Who dead dead

Where?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 11:51 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Who dead dead

Can't blame him for than..he vaxx up.

Sounds like the clip ain't mask up.
Clip fault not his.

Postby st7 » November 26th, 2021, 11:52 am

u know how u can tell hover lying? he usually boasts about everything he does that he deems to be 'the most right thing ever'. and then later on it's always a new story to add on to his impeccable 'most right guy' ever. i mean the guy got a house in 2011 at 19 yrs old but then say he got lucky with election in may 2010?

the only thing hover consistent at is complaining about bigpharma, and money over morals etc etc, like a lil nanny probably because he never get to touch one.

hover stop coming here looking for validation -- no one believes your bs other than you wok for govt cause u sure do sound like a WOFT like de man last night. you and other unvaccinated people are the root cause for all the health system issues. u gonna get vaxxed for money, where yuh morals gone now? swear iz only noise with you. i hope you get ban like your alt WraithKing