COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » January 20th, 2022, 4:15 pm

K74T wrote:1063/18

FB_IMG_1642708860260.jpg

1000!?!?!?!?!?!?! Oh godd we going and dead!?!?!?!?!

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 4:24 pm

Who cares, just continue braying

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2022, 4:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Who cares, just continue braying

Exactly.

High cases are the norm now Jason.

What impact does 1000+ cases have?

Not 1F.

Our healthcare system is holding up comfortably.

Postby bluefete » January 20th, 2022, 4:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:wow over 1,000
and we know it much higher than that

Correct.

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 4:37 pm

hover11 wrote:Who cares, just continue braying

Exactly.

High cases are the norm now Jason.

What impact does 1000+ cases have?

Not 1F.

Our healthcare system is holding up comfortably.
Max,

Trinis gonna open their eyes today in amazement and carry on like the Jackarses they are tomorrow.

They don't care until it hits their pockets or until they lose a loved one.

I say reintroduce the curfew
Last edited by hover11 on January 20th, 2022, 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 20th, 2022, 4:37 pm

Omicron reach, get ready for more

Postby bluefete » January 20th, 2022, 4:38 pm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 20th, 2022, 4:45 pm

Assuming we might be at all Omicron within a week or two, just want to say 1 detected Omicron case should see 5 times less deaths in Trinidad.

However, given our testing capacity limits (Omicron surges had 5 times more infections than Delta) we won't actually know the true number of cases which was already severely underestimated.

So basically don't expect a drastic fall in deaths until mid to late February.

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2022, 4:46 pm

Cool story time.

8 members of a family in El socorro.
7 vaxxed but the last one say he have faith in Jesus and not taking any vaccine.

People.aged from 70 years to 20 years in the household.

Everyone get covid about a month ago
The 70 year old had a doctor come home to give her drips and meds because she was pretty sick.she recovered.
Everyone else recover normal except the unvaxxed one who died about 3 hours ago.

They did a covid test 2 days ago again on him and he tested negative but he basically died from the effects covid had on his body as he never recovered. He had reach the stage where he was wearing pampers and bedridden and vomiting anything he eat when he died. I passing tru the wake just now to drop off some supplies but I definitely eh staying. Ppl wanna hug up and cry when they mourning. Not a firetruck of that.

Can't believe people still choosing that type of faith rather than taking the vaccine.

As someone above said it make no sense arguing with the antivax. Just hadda wait.

Postby st7 » January 20th, 2022, 4:48 pm

adnj wrote:~12% of deaths were vaccinated.

isn't it 5.8%?

dogg

Postby dogg » January 20th, 2022, 4:53 pm

How old was he? What vaxx they took? any idea?

Yeah, those anti-vaxxers are becoming more and more hostile by the day.
Bawling about fauci and Bill gates and fake deaths.

Phone Surgeon wrote:Cool story time.

7 vaxxed but the last one say he have faith in Jesus and not taking any vaccine.

The 70 year old had a doctor come home to give her drips and meds because she was pretty sick.she recovered.
Everyone else recover normal except the unvaxxed one who died about 3 hours ago.

They did a covid test 2 days ago again on him and he tested negative but he basically died from the effects covid had on his body as he never recovered. He had reach the stage where he was wearing pampers and bedridden and vomiting anything he eat when he died. I passing tru the wake just now to drop off some supplies but I definitely eh staying. Ppl wanna hug up and cry when they mourning. Not a firetruck of that.

Can't believe people still choosing that type of faith rather than taking the vaccine.

As someone above said it make no sense arguing with the antivax. Just hadda wait.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » January 20th, 2022, 5:07 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Assuming we might be at all Omicron within a week or two, just want to say 1 detected Omicron case should see 5 times less deaths in Trinidad.

However, given our testing capacity limits (Omicron surges had 5 times more infections than Delta) we won't actually know the true number of cases which was already severely underestimated.

i think i have it.
sore throat since last night. slight fever. diarrhea which got worse today. back pain. mild bad feeling like my body fighting something inside. chills. fver gone with panadol but i start to cough a lil bit and nose itching. sore throat got worse, like a constant burning and hot breath feeling in my throat. Got the Pfizer 3rd shot just after Christmas so i hope i pull thru. i self-quarantine for the next 2 weeks. if not, well bye everybody. somebody buy milk n pampers for hover11 irl.

after seeing >1000 cases today it obvious that omicron in the system full now and that real number could be 10x. Where i going to spend $900 to get a PCR? And everybody thinking the same, only spending that PCR money if i hoping a plane. Let terrance take all the rapid self -test that all other countries giving away for free to their citizens and let he take it and push up between he leg, dat muddacont.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 20th, 2022, 5:09 pm

dogg wrote:How old was he? What vaxx they took? any idea?

Cool story indeed, the vaccine is definitely the "god complex" without it you are sure to die soon, stop arguing and wait surgeon, just now allyu gonna achieve utopia as well. Natural immunity doesn't exist. You are the people who care about humanity, who would gladly die for the sake of humanity. Well done. *slow clap*. You see that 0.11% chance of dying from covid in your age group from covid, be careful. I would say a healthy person who treats their body well has no worries other than it being just a little worst than the flu. But we unhealthy citizens wanna continue with our lifestyles and look for a quick fix. We all have different lifestyles and different factors affecting our daily lives and MISMANAGEMENT of this pandemic will cost us more than covid19 ever will. Remember your health minister stating openly that chances of an explosion of cases in our country are slim to non-existent? Keep listening to your weekly propaganda. I choose to continue with my life and take the neccesary precautions I see fit to preserve my life. The pseudo apartheid you wanna exist in is coming soon.

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2022, 5:10 pm

He was 35.

Granny have Astra zeneca
Everyone else have sinopharm

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2022, 5:12 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Assuming we might be at all Omicron within a week or two, just want to say 1 detected Omicron case should see 5 times less deaths in Trinidad.

i think i have it.
sore throat since last night. slight fever. diarrhea which got worse today. back pain. mild bad feeling like my body fighting something inside. chills. fver gone with panadol but i start to cough a lil bit and nose itching. sore throat got worse, like a constant burning and hot breath feeling in my throat. Got the Pfizer 3rd shot just after Christmas so i hope i pull thru. i self-quarantine for the next 2 weeks. if not, well bye everybody. somebody buy milk n pampers for hover11 irl.

after seeing >1000 cases today it obvious that omicron in the system full now and that real number could be 10x. Where i going to spend $900 to get a PCR? And everybody thinking the same, only spending that PCR money if i hoping a plane. Let terrance take all the rapid self -test that all other countries giving away for free to their citizens and let he take it and push up between he leg, dat muddacont.
It have a flu going around that have symptoms just like covid.
If you lose taste and smell you have it for sure.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 20th, 2022, 5:23 pm

"Natural immunity"

Tell that to the various indigenous populations who got wiped out when western civilisation discovered them nah.

Jackarses.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 20th, 2022, 5:33 pm

We're watching civilization collapse in real time.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 20th, 2022, 5:35 pm

If you don't want to spend money you can get a free test in a HC. You will wait weeks for results but you will get an official quarantine order you can show your employer.
bamfo_dennis wrote:

i think i have it.

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 5:41 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:If you don't want to spend money you can get a free test in a HC. You will wait weeks for results but you will get an official quarantine order you can show your employer.
bamfo_dennis wrote:

i think i have it.

Them too boujee for health centre

Postby redmanjp » January 20th, 2022, 5:45 pm

so private lab doh give out quarantine order? so what do u get if the test is +ve?

Postby st7 » January 20th, 2022, 5:49 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:

i think i have it.

hope u pull thru.

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2022, 5:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:so private lab doh give out quarantine order? so what do u get if the test is +ve?
If you test positive they will advise you to go on quarantine and they may or may not report it and the health center may or may not contact you and tell you you are on quarantine.
Most likely they not going to report it and no one going to contact you though

You getting results within 24 hours so no wasted 2 to 3 week quarantine timing.

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2022, 5:52 pm

Bamfo try the ginger tea
Helps alot
Expel all that mucus that building up.

Postby st7 » January 20th, 2022, 5:55 pm

FRIENDLY REMINDER:

go get your tetanus shot if you havent in over 10 years!!!

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2022, 5:59 pm

as time goes by the numbers continue to show the disparity of who dedding more

so they can only behave ignorant and aggressive to offset any debate.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 20th, 2022, 6:05 pm

Redress10 wrote:"Natural immunity"

Tell that to the various indigenous populations who got wiped out when western civilisation discovered them nah.

Jackarses.
Since you wanna quite history I do feel sorry for some witches and Jews and as of recently my black brothers and sisters. Hopefully we won't have a repeat, as I said natural immunity doesn't exist. Just like ebola, swine flu, bird flu etc etc and the pre-cursor to covid19 when tensions were high between USA and china. Nothing pertinent anymore, covid' everything. Doh worry when all the unvaccinated people die there will only be smart people left. Hopefully it will be a brighter future than the corrupted hell hole we live in today. I'm in full support.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 6:06 pm

Its only that high because of the backlog. Not because of any spike

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 20th, 2022, 6:14 pm

matr1x wrote:Its only that high because of the backlog. Not because of any spike

Yea, the machine was down since early January

Postby De Dragon » January 20th, 2022, 6:44 pm

st7 wrote:FRIENDLY REMINDER:

go get your tetanus shot if you havent in over 10 years!!!

Nah, not until I know what the long term effects are.
My body, my tetanus!

Postby paid_influencer » January 20th, 2022, 6:56 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
K74T wrote:1063/18

FB_IMG_1642708860260.jpg

1000!?!?!?!?!?!?! Oh godd we going and dead!?!?!?!?!

this but unironically

:drinking: