COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

ron_28

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby ron_28 » May 7th, 2021, 3:48 pm

j@cka$$ing d scene
SmartSelect_20210507-154714_Facebook.jpg

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 3:48 pm

BUG wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Finally a lockdown that makes sense.

This is the first time I've disagreed with you! The government is pleading with people not to go to work but then you can have 4 people come and lime at your house? Not a lockdown, not even close. This is inaction, this is madness.

That is hard to control and enforce, but they are strongly advising against it.

Basically this 'lockdown' is what many European countries implemented for months and we waited really really last minute to enforce a full work from home/essential worker only.

This should have been enforced since end of March eh.

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 3:49 pm

ron_28 wrote:j@cka$$ing d scene
Ent that is a member club?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 7th, 2021, 3:49 pm

Big waste of time press conference

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 3:50 pm

FFS what do you want people to do if the need to buy food? They are all safe being outside with masks on and spaced apart. They only way they jackassing the scene is if they not wearing masks.

Stop blaming people like this, you sounding like a lil sell out

carluva

Postby carluva » May 7th, 2021, 3:51 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Nope. It is a regular grocery. Good prices compared to many others, especially a competitor East of the Endeavour flyover.

Postby aaron17 » May 7th, 2021, 3:52 pm

carluva wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Nope. It is a regular grocery. Good prices compared to many others, especially a competitor East of the Endeavour flyover.
Last time i was there...was in dec. That was hell inside.

carluva

Postby carluva » May 7th, 2021, 3:54 pm

aaron17 wrote:
carluva wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Last time i was there...was in dec. That was hell inside.

Yes. I agree. Due to the good prices, it attracts a high number of people from Chaguanas and environs.

I shop there for big groceries. But there are times to go there when it is pretty dead. I usually go in off periods so I can reduce interaction with persons.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Waste of time press conference.
All we learnt was that the beds almost full and Stuart Young is still the minister of Everything.
Venez gonna suffer alot this rounds because they have no social support to get.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8072 cases, 145 deaths, 309 active, 7618 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 3:58 pm

pugboy wrote:we will get plenty of the chinese vaccines soon so no worry

aaron17 wrote:They say the rate we going in tnt ....in 4 years time we could fully vaccinate everyone and come out of the pandemic...that realistic?
We know this was the play. Why they hem and haw to place the order with India.

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2021, 4:00 pm

carluva wrote:
K74T wrote:All construction (public and private) is to cease until the 23rd May.

Did he specifically state private or was it all public construction?
All

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 4:07 pm

Predictions for todays Case Load?

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2021, 4:07 pm

Newsday staffer dies of covid19 days after father

via: Newsday Newspaper

A Chaguanas family is mourning the loss of two relatives who died from covid 19 within days of each other.

Jennifer Mahadeo, a page planner for Newsday, died on Friday morning after she complained of having trouble breathing.

Mahadeo, 41, was assigned to Newsday's El Socorro office, but had been at home for several days.

Her father Deonarine Mahadeo, 76, tested positive for the virus last Thursday and died on Tuesday.

This is the second time in less than a week that two family members have died from the virus days apart. A Siparia man Mahindra Nigel, 38, died of it on Wednesday afternoon, and his father Premnath Ramkalawan, 66, died on Thursday morning.

FB_IMG_1620416514637.jpeg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 7th, 2021, 4:08 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

FFS what do you want people to do if the need to buy food? They are all safe being outside with masks on and spaced apart. They only way they jackassing the scene is if they not wearing masks.

Stop blaming people like this, you sounding like a lil sell out

agreed. when the conference news drop i was (and actually still am) in office. i wondering to myself oh sheit don't tell me is curfew or shopping restrictions. i have little groceries home. so i fully understand why people panic buying. yh its not what we need right now. but knee jerk tightening of restrictions will cause panic. i heard the ferry/plane system was a mess. who cussing up who cause they there since 11:00 p.m. (the night before) for the first trip.

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 7th, 2021, 4:12 pm

new measures
SmartSelect_20210507-161034_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby Habit7 » May 7th, 2021, 4:12 pm

This meeting could have been an email.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 4:14 pm

Rowley is the luckiest Covid victim I know of..

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 4:16 pm

WOFT,

This will still encourage liming especially from the younger population.

He should have locked down now.

Anyways, Master Keith did say....come 23rd May, if allyuh continue with the dotishness.....allyuh know the answer.

tarzan

Postby tarzan » May 7th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:This meeting could have been an email.

ent

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Tune in to hear about curfew....

...box lunch

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 4:32 pm

tarzan wrote:
Habit7 wrote:This meeting could have been an email.

ent

Lol basically every meeting could have been wrapped up in 30 mins or less

Postby redmanjp » May 7th, 2021, 4:34 pm

elective procedures reduced, thanks to 'u the young person' (covidiot)

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 7th, 2021, 4:36 pm

If I happen to get stopped and asked where I'm going - I just going to say "to play Rowley for 36 in play whe and also 12-36 for King Kakahole in the pick 2."

Imagine this clown telling everyone to stay inside and don't come out basically unless yuh life depended on it - yet during that same live broadcast, while he was saying that, NLCB stating that their play whe draw being delayed because the jackarse still braying.

Aye...such a facking joke eh.

Postby redmanjp » May 7th, 2021, 4:37 pm

driver's permit expiring will be remain valid for some time

Postby Habit7 » May 7th, 2021, 4:39 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Lol basically every meeting could have been wrapped up in 30 mins or less

Then the cry will be "they not giving us enough information!"

one eye

Postby one eye » May 7th, 2021, 4:49 pm

Most of the people that are dying are UNC.

What does this tell you?

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2021, 4:52 pm

one eye wrote:Most of the people that are dying are UNC.

What does this tell you?

they sustain a good amount of the tobago economy

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2021, 4:56 pm

No update yet?

Hmmm.

Postby bluefete » May 7th, 2021, 4:59 pm

What does this tell you?

I am sorry, but you have to be a Kakahole of the highest order.

Did you see the partycards of these dead people?

Wow. We really reach, yes.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 7th, 2021, 4:59 pm

What does this tell you?
Most of the people in jail are PNM people.
What's your point..