Home, Hungry and Lazy....

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 20th, 2020, 3:43 pm

boil macaroni - 6 minutes
drain and while it hot grate cheese, spoon ah butter, ketchup and a tin ah slice up vienna sausage and talk done.

Postby 88sins » February 20th, 2020, 5:56 pm

daring dragoon wrote:boil macaroni - 6 minutes
drain and while it hot grate cheese, spoon ah butter, ketchup and a tin ah slice up vienna sausage and talk done.

:sick:
allyuh dred boi
coulda say macaroni & cheese with some saute' chicken chunks mixed in. I could eat that. But that vienna sausage & ketchup business?

i eh eating no mystery meat & pureed pumpkin with red#4 food coloring combo pallie. I could never be hungry enough to consciously eat dat.

Re: Home, Hungry and Lazy....

Postby eliteauto » February 20th, 2020, 6:00 pm

pugboy wrote:Wing sing Charlotte at has presently but they sellout a lot
I saw some by the the grocery at corner of Pierre rd and Caroni savannah the other day

The best one is the orange pack

Tortilla_Man wrote:
pugboy wrote:get the good ramen, the ones with 3 sauce packs, they are miles better and could rival a restaurant ramen

not the cheap nissin ones with just powder mix

I add veggies, and an egg at the end to get it poached

Where u does get the 3-seasoning packet ones? I only get it like 3-5 times and i never see it again, not even in chinese groceries. I like the sauce, powder and vege garnish combo, it does taste rel nice.
Pic?

Postby Rovin » February 20th, 2020, 6:06 pm

i jes thro in a pot : a tin tuna $6.50 , 1 egg , some home made grind seasoning i always have in d fridge , black pepper , salt & a touch of scorpion pepper sauce , tun it up a few times , gonna eat it in some coconut bake & dise my dinner for this evening .... cheap , fast & quick to make

Postby Rovin » February 20th, 2020, 6:16 pm

dat macaroni , butter , ketchup & vienna sausage eh sounding too appetizing nuh ... part with d ketchup

boil macaroni fried up with eggs & fresh seasonings is a ole classic that does taste bess

even tho we all grew up eating tin sausage & yea it sometimes taste good : i stopped eating dat, hotdogs & all dem processed sausage meats yrsss ago after reading about d nitrites & unhealthiness in it , not to mention who knows what chicken parts & whatever else they does put in it ...

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2020, 6:33 pm

All these unhealthy foods.

I guess Fuad Khan was right.

#TriniTubs

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2020, 7:55 pm

i have these 3 presently
they all come with 3 sauce packs,
one is usually a sauce paste or some funky stuff which is the main contributor to awesome taste

the orange is best followed by red
there are a couple others in this brand also
a purple which have plenty pepper too

when u try these you will not go back to them regular junk ramen

7BAC819E-6EA5-4056-BE59-47C9FFB00310.jpeg

eliteauto wrote:
pugboy wrote:Wing sing Charlotte at has presently but they sellout a lot
I saw some by the the grocery at corner of Pierre rd and Caroni savannah the other day

The best one is the orange pack

Tortilla_Man wrote:
pugboy wrote:get the good ramen, the ones with 3 sauce packs, they are miles better and could rival a restaurant ramen

not the cheap nissin ones with just powder mix

I add veggies, and an egg at the end to get it poached

Where u does get the 3-seasoning packet ones? I only get it like 3-5 times and i never see it again, not even in chinese groceries. I like the sauce, powder and vege garnish combo, it does taste rel nice.
Pic?

Postby shogun » February 20th, 2020, 9:20 pm

You a chef by chance pugboy? Or just real love yuh belly? You always seem to know the best eats, dred?

Postby rspann » February 20th, 2020, 9:35 pm

shogun wrote:You a chef by chance pugboy? Or just real love yuh belly? You always seem to know the best eats, dred?

You know pugboy is over three hundred pounds right? Gotta feed the need.

Postby shogun » February 20th, 2020, 9:42 pm

So iz just greedy he greedy?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 20th, 2020, 9:50 pm

I'll be so disappointed if I meet Pugboy and he doesn't look like this!!
51xcRukDRYL.jpeg
51xcRukDRYL.jpeg (53.72 KiB) Viewed 4577 times

Postby rspann » February 20th, 2020, 9:52 pm

His tuner name should be greatdane.

Postby 88sins » February 20th, 2020, 10:24 pm

Rovin wrote:i jes thro in a pot : a tin tuna $6.50 , 1 egg , some home made grind seasoning i always have in d fridge , black pepper , salt & a touch of scorpion pepper sauce , tun it up a few times , gonna eat it in some coconut bake & dise my dinner for this evening .... cheap , fast & quick to make

I does make sumn similar, but minus the bake and add a lil shredded cabbage, grated carrots, sweet peppers, a sprinkle of sweet corn to the mix.

Postby sMASH » February 20th, 2020, 11:17 pm

Rovin wrote:i jes thro in a pot : a tin tuna $6.50 , 1 egg , some home made grind seasoning i always have in d fridge , black pepper , salt & a touch of scorpion pepper sauce , tun it up a few times , gonna eat it in some coconut bake & dise my dinner for this evening .... cheap , fast & quick to make

I does make sumn similar, but minus the bake and add a lil shredded cabbage, grated carrots, sweet peppers, a sprinkle of sweet corn to the mix.
a second person... allyuh makin me feel to try this now. in my mind it disgusting. but then again....

Postby Rovin » February 20th, 2020, 11:29 pm

well try mine 1st since its simpler , his sounds arite but a lil too busy for me

is something a lil different than jes boring ol can tuna

its like combining fry egg with tuna , cuts down on d freshness of tuna & adds a fluffiness to it ... been doing this for yrssss

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 6:49 am

You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.

Macaroni and corned beef ? When we had dogs my mother use to feed them that. Smelling it cooking traumatised me for life.

Postby maj. tom » February 21st, 2020, 7:55 am

Bully beef is an acquired taste from childhood. You can't watch and smell that as an adult for the first time and want to eat what looks and smells like the dog eat hotdogs and then vomit. Bully beef is a commonwealth traditional food used in UK, South Africa, Ireland, Canada and the Caribbean. It is especially disgusting when it's cold.

American corned beef on the other hand, is where the real flavor and appetite can be described.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 21st, 2020, 8:36 am

rspann wrote:You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.

Macaroni and corned beef ? When we had dogs my mother use to feed them that. Smelling it cooking traumatised me for life.

wa wrong with u, allyuh is real big boy in here jed. Ah GREAT meal growing up for me would have been macaroni an corn beef, esp Naisa, d ad with Beulah in it. I would anxiously await for school holidays when ah would get to visit she to have this as meh queen couldnt afford dem luxuries.

Even now, give me a tin mackerel over any mahi mahi, pink salmon or marlin, or if ah go down on d bAy ah go roast ah refuse fish like pampano or sappateh no big boy ting.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2020, 8:46 am

spann doh hadda play raffle to go president house, he could just pop by when he ready,,, they will open the gate for him to park up.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2020, 8:47 am

Crix and tuna
Crix and sardine
Crix and salmon
Crix and zaboca
Crix and cheese
Crix and egg

The multigrain Crix or plain Crix is my preference

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2020, 8:54 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Crix and tuna
Crix and sardine
Crix and salmon
Crix and zaboca
Crix and cheese
Crix and egg

The multigrain Crix or plain Crix is my preference

Bran and Oat Crix is LIFE

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2020, 9:18 am

rspann wrote:You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.

We grew up on the poorer side, so mac and corn beef was a weekly fixture. As a child, you'll eat what you get and it tasted good. Now, not so much.

Guess y'all were rich.

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2020, 11:06 am

i know i will be d odd man here but here goes , never liked\cared for crix , not even in milo or tea will i eat it , only ting remotely near crix i will eat is dixie with d peanut butter or guava already in it otherwise i eh eating no dry ass biscuit .....

Postby Les Bain » February 21st, 2020, 11:32 am

Yeah, you need to be on a list cause of that Crix thing.

Something's not right with Dixee lately, the standalone one in particular. The taste is off a bit and the cracker is very brittle. The special filling ones are just fine though. Now if I want old school regular Dixee I hadda pay extra for Ritz as if I was born fancy.

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 11:48 am

sMASH wrote:spann doh hadda play raffle to go president house, he could just pop by when he ready,,, they will open the gate for him to park up.

You get mix up. Is Balisier house I have that kinda play.

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 11:52 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

We grew up on the poorer side, so mac and corn beef was a weekly fixture. As a child, you'll eat what you get and it tasted good. Now, not so much.

Guess y'all were rich.

Nah we was poor. I get licks for not wanting caraillee, ochro , bodi , corn meal , oats with skin on top.....boy swallow it , it good for yuh. That was my mother favourite line.

Postby hydroep » February 21st, 2020, 11:53 am

IIRC Bermudez used to make one called "Maxee" or "Maxie". It was a mustard coloured, hexagon shaped biscuit with a slightly peppery taste — man, that thing used to lash.

Suffered withdrawal symptoms when they discontinued it yes...:|

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2020, 12:18 pm

allyuh should try them MRE emergency/army rations
a padna wukking odpm give me one to try
afterwards i find out them thing designed to reduce toilet visits

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 12:23 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Guess y'all were rich.

Watch your name, you bound to like it. :) :)

Postby Dizzy28 » February 21st, 2020, 4:15 pm

Sardine and mackerel were the only tinned meat we would buy when I was small. Beef was and still is a no go in my household and tuna was rich ppl thing
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Guess y'all were rich.