Baigan pie recipe

dogg

Baigan pie recipe

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 10:18 am

I cant find any online. The baigan filling specifically, any idea how its made?

Re: Baigan pie recipe

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 16th, 2020, 10:20 am

Even if I saw that recipe I would burn it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2020, 10:45 am

dogg wrote:I cant find any online. The baigan filling specifically, any idea how its made?

You tried searching for recipes with eggplant, melongene, brinjal, aubergine?
it has lots of names

dogg

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 10:50 am

dogg wrote:I cant find any online. The baigan filling specifically, any idea how its made?

it has lots of names

No I didn't. I was looking for the type that doubles vendors sell. I didn't think that would be so difficult to find!

I guess I'll have to wing it!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2020, 10:59 am

dogg wrote:

it has lots of names

No I didn't. I was looking for the type that doubles vendors sell. I didn't think that would be so difficult to find!

You mean Baiganee?

Postby Gladiator » May 16th, 2020, 11:12 am

The Aloo pie kinda Bhigan pie or ratatouille?

Postby maj. tom » May 16th, 2020, 12:04 pm

Doubles vendors selling normal now. You going to spend $100 to make baiganee rather than just buy $20 for 4?

Ok.

dogg

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 12:27 pm

No the pies.

I think baiganee is the one where baigan slices are fried with the grind dhal paste on both sides.

dogg wrote:

it has lots of names

You mean Baiganee?

dogg

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 12:27 pm

Gladiator wrote:The Aloo pie kinda Bhigan pie or ratatouille?

yeah the aloo pie type!

dogg

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 12:28 pm

maj. tom wrote:Doubles vendors selling normal now. You going to spend $100 to make baiganee rather than just buy $20 for 4?

Ok.

I can't afford those luxuries in these covid times unfortunately

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 16th, 2020, 12:30 pm

I don't eat it myself but ent is basically the same aloo pie dough with a strip of baigain in it?

Postby maj. tom » May 16th, 2020, 12:33 pm

dogg wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Doubles vendors selling normal now. You going to spend $100 to make baiganee rather than just buy $20 for 4?

Ok.

Yuh still eh making sense. You can't afford it but will spend more to make than just buy 4? How much u want to eat so? Then again RedVevo never makes sense under any alias.

Postby SMc » May 16th, 2020, 12:44 pm

I never had a 'baigan pie' but the only thing I can think of is that the baigan is roasted, mashed/chopped and onions, garlic etc cooked through before stuffing the loyah-rolling and frying- I cant imagine a slice of baigan in dough being hard to make a recipe for (though it sounds crappy)

I feel OP confused on what they want though

Baigan pie recipe

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2020, 12:53 pm

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2020, 1:19 pm

Weird.....
This topic came up today home by me....

dogg

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 1:20 pm

SMc wrote:I never had a 'baigan pie' but the only thing I can think of is that the baigan is roasted, mashed/chopped and onions, garlic etc cooked through before stuffing the loyah-rolling and frying- I cant imagine a slice of baigan in dough being hard to make a recipe for (though it sounds crappy)

I feel OP confused on what they want though

Yeah, its a fried pie, like an aloo pie but with a baigan filling. Not like baigan chokah more like cooked strips. You should try it if you never have. I'm surprised folks are confused as to what this even is... Many doubles and pie vendors sell them.

I can come up with a recipe easily but was wondering if there was a standard way of doing it...

dogg

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 1:22 pm

K74T wrote:

I saw this recipe, but I don't think the baigan will be cooked as well as I would want it. And its never really a big junk of baigan like that...

dogg

Postby dogg » May 16th, 2020, 1:26 pm

maj. tom wrote:
dogg wrote:

Ok.

Yuh still eh making sense. You can't afford it but will spend more to make than just buy 4? How much u want to eat so? Then again RedVevo never makes sense under any alias.

I'm planning to made a couple dozen and freeze them.

Postby Rovin » May 16th, 2020, 2:10 pm

never rally heard of baigan pie but come to think of it once u get d dough part right u can fill it with anything really like how some ppl does mix tuna\fish\boil egg with d regular aloo filling

d natasha lady usually have good recipes but wasnt expecting a strip of baigan , tort d filling wud be like normal roast or fry baigan which wud make more sense & taste better imo ....

Postby gastly369 » May 16th, 2020, 2:26 pm

Aightttt dogg

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2020, 2:32 pm

Is boil egg pie da fella say dey

Postby Rovin » May 16th, 2020, 2:38 pm

yep , not all d filling is only boil egg eh its mixed with some of d regular aloo pie filling ... try it b4 u knock it

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 16th, 2020, 2:40 pm

Rovin wrote:yep , not all d filling is only boil egg eh its mixed with some of d regular aloo pie filling ... try it b4 u knock it

Hoss, it have some things you just KNOW without trying.

Postby Rovin » May 16th, 2020, 2:48 pm

well too bad for those who fraid to try new foods, they will jes remain unknowing ... :|

Postby maj. tom » May 16th, 2020, 2:56 pm

i love scotch eggs!

Postby Gladiator » May 16th, 2020, 4:16 pm

This is what I call Bhaigan pie ... LOL

Postby rspann » May 16th, 2020, 5:09 pm

Wendy Rahamut don't have a recipe for it ?

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » May 16th, 2020, 7:05 pm

My Bhaigan pie iz d Best ask REDbroke Wife she like stuffin

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2020, 8:38 pm

dogg wrote:No the pies.

I think baiganee is the one where baigan slices are fried with the grind dhal paste on both sides.

dogg wrote:

it has lots of names

You mean Baiganee?

You've wasted a thought, that is kachoorie

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 16th, 2020, 10:21 pm

dogg wrote:No the pies.

dogg wrote:

it has lots of names

You mean Baiganee?

You've wasted a thought, that is kachoorie

No fella, kachorie has no baigan in it, just grind dhal+channa.