Kewell35

Re: PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby Kewell35 » November 25th, 2020, 11:30 am

ruffrider27 wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

My Xmas is done ordered the Sony charging station should be here tomorrow

What is the quality like on those headphones?

amazing, the 3d effect is wow :shock: how Sony did that, running footstep form left to right ,sounds for the shells failing and bouncing off walls and the ground ,bullets wizzing passing by ,i duck sometimes

how the x900h going with the ps5? I still deciding if to get that or lg oled....just curious how come you didn't decide to go for an oled one time?

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 25th, 2020, 11:31 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Can't wait for Gran Turismo 7

That is the only reason why I ordered one.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 25th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

amazing, the 3d effect is wow :shock: how Sony did that, running footstep form left to right ,sounds for the shells failing and bouncing off walls and the ground ,bullets wizzing passing by ,i duck sometimes

how the x900h going with the ps5? I still deciding if to get that or lg oled....just curious how come you didn't decide to go for an oled one time?

Sony real sticking ,got delayed with the covid latest lock down , seeing the UPS tracking saying by end of tomorrow

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » November 25th, 2020, 11:23 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

Nice I'll be ordering that as well :D
Also what about noise cancellation and how it fits on the ear?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 26th, 2020, 3:46 pm

done max out my ps5 hard drive there lol....something to note, it real easy to fill it up. Basically 5 or so ps4 games could fill the entire thing up.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 26th, 2020, 9:19 pm

This Mega PlayStation Bundle Includes A PS5,disc
All The Accessories And A 4K TV
PS5.
55″ Sony android X9000H HDMI 2.1 TV.
Spider-Man Miles Morales.
Media Remote.
DualSense Controller.
3D Stereo Headset.
DualSense Charger.
HD Camera.
secretly released for Black Friday - cyber Monday

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 26th, 2020, 9:33 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Image
This Mega PlayStation Bundle Includes A PS5,disc
All The Accessories And A 4K TV
PS5.
55″ Sony android X9000H HDMI 2.1 TV.
Spider-Man Miles Morales.
Media Remote.
DualSense Controller.
3D Stereo Headset.
DualSense Charger.
HD Camera.
secretly released for Black Friday - cyber Monday

you see that in costco ent?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 26th, 2020, 9:34 pm

yep only for costco canada exclusive

$3000 cad

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2020, 11:16 pm

f550af3d.jpg

Postby gastly369 » November 26th, 2020, 11:41 pm

What these men smokin......
f550af3d.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2020, 11:54 pm

gastly369 wrote:What these men smokin......
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:f550af3d.jpg

36mnths is $31K yes

Postby Rovin » November 27th, 2020, 11:08 am

like ps5 is gold for some ppl ...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 27th, 2020, 11:23 am

36mnths is $31K yes

Lol the PS5 looks awesome but there's no real reason to own it right now.

Wait a few months, more AAA games will be out and prices will be substantially lower.

Me thinks, that ad is targeting two specific customers. Rich ppl who didn't preorder or parents of brats who insist on a PS5 for Xmas.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 27th, 2020, 3:04 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

36mnths is $31K yes

Lol the PS5 looks awesome but there's no real reason to own it right now.

Wait a few months, more AAA games will be out and prices will be substantially lower.

Me thinks, that ad is targeting two specific customers. Rich ppl who didn't preorder or parents of brats who insist on a PS5 for Xmas.

Exactly. Honestly the ps5 games real low quality. I find myself playing mostly ps4 games on it right now.

15devils

Postby 15devils » November 27th, 2020, 6:19 pm

got it since Wednesday and now open it today. For real , lack of games , and everyone playing ps4 games on it, my kids messing around with astro playroom.
people going crazy with these prices tho, hold strain til availability is mainstream yes.
20201125_101123.jpeg

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 27th, 2020, 11:46 pm

Got this Vizio M55-EO 55 “ for the PS5, bestbuy for $150 plus tax today this is 120hz for the price this tv is amazing Still waiting on my Sony tv

Postby Spitfir3 » November 28th, 2020, 4:31 am

over 13k? LMAO
one hadda be either a next level of desperate or dotish to pay that

Postby aaron17 » November 28th, 2020, 4:17 pm

8K.... lololol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2020, 4:29 pm

Got this Vizio M55-EO 55 “ for the PS5, bestbuy for $150 plus tax today this is 120hz for the price this tv is amazing Still waiting on my Sony tv

Vizio TVs are really good
They regularly make the best TVs list for value etc on CNET

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 28th, 2020, 6:53 pm

There's good value in Vizio tvs. The Vizio P series quantum blowing its competition at sony and samsung out of the water. Check the ratings it get on rtings.com. Really well built tvs and much cheaper....like $600 cheaper than it's competitors.

Very under-rated....the only issue is the smartcast application but it's ok considering the kind of tv you getting for the price.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 28th, 2020, 8:39 pm

Vizio TVs are really good
They regularly make the best TVs list for value etc on CNET

din't realize the vizio M series is so well advance the best buy rep told me buy this $150 tv until the sony arrives but i'm keeping this ,chrome cast ,works with my alexa , can control with the phone app, the picture is excellent , so many features and the great reviews ,american tech

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2020, 11:34 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 20th, 2020, 10:47 am

ab1c5423-359c-49f6-a968-60098e8a9e09.jpg

Hector got those PS5's

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 25th, 2020, 7:44 pm

MKBHD giving Away 24 PS5s and XBox Series X!

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 26th, 2020, 10:42 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:MKBHD giving Away 24 PS5s and XBox Series X!

Want to send a PS5 bundle for my nephew does the Jan 1st tax exp. good on video games consoles ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 26th, 2020, 11:44 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

Want to send a PS5 bundle for my nephew does the Jan 1st tax exp. good on video games consoles ?

No it doesn’t apply to gaming consoles.
Good luck getting a PS5 to buy right now at the MSRP too

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 26th, 2020, 11:57 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

No it doesn’t apply to gaming consoles.
Good luck getting a PS5 to buy right now at the MSRP too
I'm in Toronto and ps5 restocks are coming in ,i use this site https://www.nowinstock.net/ca/videogami ... s/sonyps5/
notifies me when they are in restock normally happens early in the morning linked to my Alexa i set to quietly ifs the notification is wee hrs in the morning ,got my nephew own last week @ MSRP and was at my door 3 days later , also got close trini friends working Bestbuy canada,just wanted to know i might just send it DHL .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 26th, 2020, 1:14 pm

^ nice!
Taxes will be applied here at 20% duty and 12.5% VAT but should only be on the MSRP so that shouldn't be too bad

Postby Kenjo » December 26th, 2020, 1:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nice!
Taxes will be applied here at 20% duty and 12.5% VAT but should only be on the MSRP so that shouldn't be too bad

And don’t forget to send the receipt with it for customs

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 26th, 2020, 3:31 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nice!

And don’t forget to send the receipt with it for customs

Well the MSRP is usually lower than the amount most people are paying for it now anyway