Re: PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2021, 11:54 pm

THIS MEGA PLAYSTATION BUNDLE INCLUDES A PS5, ALL THE ACCESSORIES AND A 4K TV

https://press-start.com.au/news/playsta ... d-a-4k-tv/

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 21st, 2021, 5:03 pm

Got my PS5....not much good games for it though.

Postby gastly369 » May 21st, 2021, 8:09 pm

Only game I'm looking forward for is back for blood... I only play online mp or coop games

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 21st, 2021, 8:17 pm

Nice, where did you get it?
I wouldn't mind playing Nioh 2 @ 60fps on the PS5.
SuperiorMan wrote:Got my PS5....not much good games for it though.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 21st, 2021, 8:44 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:Nice, where did you get it?

From abroad....still playing ps4 games on it like ff7 remake.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 22nd, 2021, 12:44 am

Ended getting an Xbox series X. Pretty impressive since I came from PS4 and PC gaming. Xbox game pass ultimate is a big win, still trying to get my hands on the PS5.
SuperiorMan wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:Nice, where did you get it?

From abroad....still playing ps4 games on it like ff7 remake.

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2021, 9:45 am

Morning Guys,
trying to get a PS5 for smallman- some questions since he doesnt know yet...

1) Which is better the Digital or the Disc compatible
2) Is it better to get it locally or try to source in the US?
3) Best place locally-and whats the price range like?

Thanks for the help

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 9:59 am

Redman wrote:Morning Guys,

Thanks for the help

1. Disk, you don't want to limit yourself to only digital releases and pass up on cheaper physical versions, also its just 100 us more for a built in Blu ray player

2. Better to source abroad I know it might be pain staking but I got mine off ebay auction brand new for only 550 disk version, also you can sign up for playstation email notification and if you lucky you can pay MSRP

3. Best place locally is let's talk I believe and APSS they have the disk version for 7000

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2021, 10:13 am

Thank you Hover11
I will sneak some pics of the ps 4 and see what they offer for the trade in....

His bday is in 2 weeks-so local is an option.

I appreciate your response.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 27th, 2021, 10:34 am

hover11 wrote:

Thanks for the help

1. Disk, you don't want to limit yourself to only digital releases and pass up on cheaper physical versions, also its just 100 us more for a built in Blu ray player

2. Better to source abroad I know it might be pain staking but I got mine off ebay auction brand new for only 550 disk version, also you can sign up for playstation email notification and if you lucky you can pay MSRP

3. Best place locally is let's talk I believe and APSS they have the disk version for 7000

you was able to battle them men on an ebay auction and it only came up to $550? wow, daz luck and a half

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 10:39 am

Spitfir3 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Thanks for the help

you was able to battle them men on an ebay auction and it only came up to $550? wow, daz luck and a half
Auction ended 3 AM had an alarm set just for it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2021, 10:54 am

hover11 wrote:I got mine off ebay auction brand new for only 550 disk version,

Post a screenshot of that eBay receipt!

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 27th, 2021, 11:08 am

ImageImageImage

Close to a year now , wall mounted “saves so much space “ black face plates and upgraded 2 tb M.2 WD_black with heatsink .

Recent game Hitman 3

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2021, 11:10 am

^ cool idea!

ruffrider27

PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby ruffrider27 » October 27th, 2021, 11:18 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ cool idea!

The black face plate was on sale for $33 cad 1/2 price and the wall mount $23 .

Already have the black DualSense controller and getting the blackout 3D pulse headset launch day 8th next month .

IMG_2482.JPG

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » October 27th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Thanks for the help

1. Digital. I understand the argument of being limited to digital games, but here's my argument. Firstly, there's a reason why the gamestop industry (trading of disc games) is at an all time low.. Digital gaming is at the forefront. Think of it like this, would you rather watch a movie digitally and store, or purchase a DVD. There are many digital games with numerous discounts ever so often.
And lastly, the high cost of purchasing or importing a disc game is ridiculous ($400+). Therefore, go with digital.

2. Sourcing from the US is tough. Sourcing locally is a rip off. However, Sony has made acquiring a PS5 much easier now. If you are able to get one through Amazon etc, estimate for around $1500 - $2000 is duties etc. Comparing that to the $7000+ you'd pay locally. So its really based on the urgency and availability of the PS5. Me personally, I waiting patiently till I got an invite and had someone bring it in for me. If i didnt have that option, I was perfectly okay with shipping it down to avoid these unscrupulous PS5 sellers locally.

3. Price range I've seen locally are from $7000 up.

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Thanks thelem

The timing is the problem....

Postby st7 » October 27th, 2021, 8:54 pm

do disc games get updates on the PS system?

i dont see the big deal with disc games --- digital all the way. updates on games, tied to your account. doh hadda worry about a disc scratch and game cyah play no more.

Postby hover11 » October 28th, 2021, 5:55 am

st7 wrote:do disc games get updates on the PS system?

i dont see the big deal with disc games --- digital all the way. updates on games, tied to your account. doh hadda worry about a disc scratch and game cyah play no more.
You can sell your games when you are done or if you're in the US they trade their old games for new ones by paying the difference, I seeing some stores like APSS trying that business model here, not everyone likes to pay for a game and when you beat it you can't really do much with it

Postby A172 » October 28th, 2021, 7:24 am

Thanks for the help
Direct Point

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2021, 8:18 am

Thank you A172
Direct Points prices are about 400 higher for both versions.

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » October 28th, 2021, 11:05 am

Redman wrote:Thank you A172
Direct Points prices are about 400 higher for both versions.

Most of the local stores/persons are selling nothing less than 7k.

I started looking in September of this year and honestly, with all the scalpers using bots. It is almost impossible to get it online. Forget Amazon as they are seriously "botted" and are sold out in seconds.

I started following certain twitter accounts and discord servers who alert you when stock drops. It is almost like a day job honestly. They report on Walmart, Target , gamestop etc etc. Majority of sellers online are targeted by Bots.

Gamestop however started doing instore drops but that requires you living in the area where they may have it. They normally send out emails about which areas/stores will have.

How I got mine was via PS Direct. This requires that you log in to their website with your PSN Id and purchase it. There are two ways you can do this.

1 - You receive an email from indicating you have been selected to join a private queue during a certain time and hopefully you will be in luck that when you get to the front of the queue. Stock is still available.

2- Sometimes after this private queue, if there are any stock remaining. There would be a public queue. It's a free for all. Join it and hope you get through. I was lucky and this is how I got my PS5.

You will need a VPN to access the PS direct site. You must ship to a US address. Before they didn't ship to skyboxes. Now they do. The VPN is important as the site would not load nor will you see the stock in hand.

Sony has slowed down on the frequency of these types of invites. They had 2 this week. All private, there was no public queue after.

They are accepting registration to give you a chance in November to get an invite to purchase.

https://www.playstation.com/en-us/ps5/register-to-buy/

This is link above. You need to ensure your emails/notifications are enabled. Otherwise you wouldn't get the invite. IF selected.

Other than that. If you have family across there who happen to come across one.

Hope this helps.

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2021, 11:59 am

It certainl helps Shiv, thx

Ive been hunting since Sept- as a SEA gift-but no success on that front-7000-8000 is the average with DP actually being the high point

I will just bite the bullet and get it locally -since i doubt my luck will change with xmas coming up.

ttphilip

Postby ttphilip » October 28th, 2021, 10:19 pm

Try titanprocurement on Instagram. And pay online via credit card. Best price I’ve seen locally. I did down payment in September and received early October. Collected in Gasparillo.

Postby st7 » October 28th, 2021, 10:49 pm

ttphilip wrote:Try titanprocurement on Instagram. And pay online via credit card. Best price I’ve seen locally. I did down payment in September and received early October. Collected in Gasparillo.

what's the price?

ttphilip

Postby ttphilip » October 29th, 2021, 6:36 am

$7,000

Postby Redman » October 29th, 2021, 6:43 am

Morning ttphillip

Titan is one of the options...7000 for the digital.

Thanks for the help

Postby st7 » November 5th, 2021, 11:50 am

https://www.theverge.com/2021/11/5/2268 ... ailability

Walmart has PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X consoles online today at 3PM ET

Today’s restock will include the disc-based PlayStation 5 for $500 and its less-costly sibling, the PlayStation 5 Digital Edition for $400. On the Microsoft front, Walmart’s offerings for today only include the top-tier Xbox Series X for $500.

We strongly advise creating or logging in to your Walmart account in advance of 3PM. Make sure you already have your correct billing and shipping information added to minimize potential risk of delays or issues during the checkout process. If you don’t land the console of your choice right at 3PM, be sure to keep trying as Walmart often releases more stock in 10-minute increments until it’s all cleared out.

good luck!!!

Postby Redman » November 7th, 2021, 11:57 am

Gentlemen, thank you for all the advice.

I got a disc version from Ultimate Entertainment in Gulf View, 8500, they were responsive and supportive up to a late.del8very Friday night.

I didn't want to wait to see if we get direct out of the US and had to make a decision last Tues.
So it came down to good fast cheap, 8 had to pick 2.

Again thanks for the guidance.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 7th, 2021, 1:57 pm

Anyone using their PS5 as a media center locally?