PlayStation 5 PS5

Re: PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 12th, 2020, 1:34 pm

Anyone was able to order at a reasonable price?

Sellers on ebay calling as much as US$1500
https://www.ebay.com/itm/PS5-Sony-PlayS ... SwT3hfrW5w

Most places like Walmart and Target etc already saying they sold out

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 12th, 2020, 1:39 pm

Screenshot 2020-11-12 at 1.39.28 PM.jpg

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 12th, 2020, 2:52 pm

It’s on

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 12th, 2020, 3:35 pm

Got one online from Costco today.

Is only after I pay I realize they say it shipping after the 23rd....lol.

Oh well I hadda wait.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 12th, 2020, 3:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Anyone was able to order at a reasonable price?

Sellers on ebay calling as much as US$1500
https://www.ebay.com/itm/PS5-Sony-PlayS ... SwT3hfrW5w

Most places like Walmart and Target etc already saying they sold out

Tried since midnight.... gamestop, target, amazon, sony website amongst others - sold out within seconds

Ended up getting the bundle for $700 (including express shipping) at costco online.

ruffrider27

PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby ruffrider27 » November 12th, 2020, 7:24 pm

Got lucky xmas presents , family went trough enough this year I had to spoil them, getting the disk versions home delivery tomorrow.

Postby hover11 » November 12th, 2020, 7:33 pm

This could never be right
Screenshot_20201112-192048_eBay.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 14th, 2020, 12:55 pm

MKBHD full review of the PS5

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 14th, 2020, 3:24 pm

hover11 wrote:This could never be rightScreenshot_20201112-192048_eBay.jpeg

It prob is. Someone did buy it for around that price on ebay.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 14th, 2020, 10:48 pm

ImageImage

Pro 4 compared to the PS5 disk

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 15th, 2020, 12:18 am

How loud is it compared to ps4?

ruffrider27

PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby ruffrider27 » November 15th, 2020, 1:06 am

Kewell35 wrote:How loud is it compared to ps4?

It so silent , now I’m transferring my PS4stuff to the PS5 saying it will take 9 hrs so by morning should be done , it’s mostly COD stuff , my apps already downloaded ,so the PS4 will be stuck on transferring blue screen I will advise go to the ps5 down/uploading settings and view the status of the Data Transfer.

PS4 screen

PS5 screen

People will think the PS4 has froze , no it’s not . People might think to switch off the PS4 or disconnect since everything is shown transferred to the PS5

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 15th, 2020, 9:50 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

It so silent , now I’m transferring my PS4stuff to the PS5 saying it will take 9 hrs so by morning should be done , it’s mostly COD stuff , my apps already downloaded ,so the PS4 will be stuck on transferring blue screen I will advise go to the ps5 down/uploading settings and view the status of the Data Transfer.

PS4 screen

PS5 screen

People will think the PS4 has froze , no it’s not . People might think to switch off the PS4 or disconnect since everything is shown transferred to the PS5

Good to hear. Was hearing talk on reddit how it so loud and thing...maybe is a few isolated cases.

Postby aaron17 » November 15th, 2020, 11:19 am

Google coil whine issue on ps5.

PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2020, 12:19 pm

Seeing everywhere sold out and online places with stock are selling PS5 for US$800-$1500.
Would ppl in T&T being willing to pay TT$9000 for a PS5 to be able to get it before Christmas?

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » November 16th, 2020, 12:25 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:

PS4 screen

PS5 screen

Are you using Wi-Fi or are both plugged in via Ethernet?

Postby Les Bain » November 16th, 2020, 12:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Seeing everywhere sold out and online places with stock are selling PS5 for US$800-$1500.
Would ppl in T&T being willing to pay TT$9000 for a PS5 to be able to get it before Christmas?

Weren't there rumors of people paying similar prices for the previous 2 generations locally?
Honestly, given the modern gaming trend of rapid patching up to the first 3 months post release, new console hype is nonsense.

Postby gastly369 » November 16th, 2020, 3:04 pm

Peshengwengwengweng?
aaron17 wrote:Google coil whine issue on ps5.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 16th, 2020, 3:47 pm

Got another one this morning from PS Direct for $530. Left the website open since friday and bypassed the queue when it dropped.

Might keep this one since they ship sooner and sell the bundle from Costco.
Last edited by Kewell35 on November 16th, 2020, 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 16th, 2020, 3:48 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:

Are you using a 2.1 hdmi tv? Wondering if to get one or use a normal tv.

ruffrider27

PlayStation 5 PS5

Postby ruffrider27 » November 16th, 2020, 8:42 pm

2WNBoost wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

PS4 screen

PS5 screen

Using wifi , everything was normal in the morning all my PS4 data was transferred with no problems , I factory reset and sold my PS4 pro today for $425 Canadian with 3 games and 2 controllers , I paid close to that in 2016 with a Sony TV bundle . EB games , Best Buy, the source , toysRus , Costco and Walmart Canada just send out a bulletin the restocks already sold out .

Kewell35 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

Bought the Sony X900H (XH90)
85 inch
Direct from Sony.ca
Should be in next week

https://www.sony.ca/en/electronics/tele ... 00h-series

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 16th, 2020, 9:50 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
2WNBoost wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

PS4 screen

PS5 screen

Using wifi , everything was normal in the morning all my PS4 data was transferred with no problems , I factory reset and sold my PS4 pro today for $425 Canadian with 3 games and 2 controllers , I paid close to that in 2016 with a Sony TV bundle . EB games , Best Buy, the source , toysRus , Costco and Walmart Canada just send out a bulletin the restocks already sold out .

Kewell35 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

Bought the Sony X900H (XH90)
85 inch
Direct from Sony.ca
Should be in next week

https://www.sony.ca/en/electronics/tele ... 00h-series

Was thinking of that same one. Either that or the LG OLED CX but kinda apprehensive about the burn ins. Was also considering getting warranty from Best Buy to cover it but right now more leaning towards the X900H.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 24th, 2020, 9:05 pm

My Xmas is done ordered the Sony charging station should be here tomorrow

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 24th, 2020, 9:51 pm

I got mine too. Also literally all those games you could have gotten on the psn plus for like $60 in total for a year btw.

The graphics for Cod Black Ops and GOW are amazing (esp cod at 4k 120fps).

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2020, 10:06 pm

Can't wait for Gran Turismo 7

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 25th, 2020, 5:50 am

Kewell35 wrote:I got mine too. Also literally all those games you could have gotten on the psn plus for like $60 in total for a year btw.

All the PS4 games where launch titles , so i kept them after selling my ps4 pro ,best buy canada had a special with the i year PSN plus for $25 CAD when you purchase the PS5 , they dint even advertise .

carluva

Postby carluva » November 25th, 2020, 7:10 am

Stupes.

This is TRINItuner, not CANAtuner.

Stop coasting on us who can't get one nah allyuh fellas in Canada.

Lol - I really want one but will wait for q1 next year until kind folks like yourselves help to address bugs.

Post pics of some gameplay to see the quality.
ruffrider27 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:I got mine too. Also literally all those games you could have gotten on the psn plus for like $60 in total for a year btw.

All the PS4 games where launch titles , so i kept them after selling my ps4 pro ,best buy canada had a special with the i year PSN plus for $25 CAD when you purchase the PS5 , they dint even advertise .

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » November 25th, 2020, 9:58 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

What is the quality like on those headphones?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 25th, 2020, 11:00 am

carluva wrote:Stupes.

This is TRINItuner, not CANAtuner.

Stop coasting on us who can't get one nah allyuh fellas in Canada.

Lol - I really want one but will wait for q1 next year until kind folks like yourselves help to address bugs.

Post pics of some gameplay to see the quality.
ruffrider27 wrote:

I'm in the US not Canada. We better :D

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 25th, 2020, 11:27 am

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

What is the quality like on those headphones?

amazing, the 3d effect is wow :shock: how Sony did that, running footstep form left to right ,sounds for the shells failing and bouncing off walls and the ground ,bullets wizzing passing by ,i duck sometimes