Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2020, 1:48 am

The Ministry of Health presents the Guidelines for Beaches, Restaurants & Bars and for Cinemas & Theatres in preparation for the next Phase of the Reopening of Trinidad and Tobago.
To view these documents, visit the COVID-19 Guidelines and Regulations section of the Ministry of Health’s COVID-19 page here -
http://www.health.gov.tt/sitepages/default.aspx?id=297

Two standout measures being suggested are

Restaurants & Bars
Screenshot 2020-06-17 at 1.46.36 AM.jpg

Cinemas
Screenshot 2020-06-17 at 1.47.03 AM.jpg

Gymns
1. Provide physical guides, such as tape on floors and signage, to ensure that individuals remain at least 6 feet apart while using exercise equipment such as treadmills, weights, bikes, benches, leg press, curls & extensions, ropes and other
related machines;

2. Modify the layout of the establishment to ensure the equipment remains 6 feet apart with greater distancing for treadmills and other high-exertion aerobic fitness equipment. Where possible, install physical barriers to segregate exercise areas or create physical distancing . Mark off equipment that is not for use;

3. The Instructor and client should maintain a physical distance at least 6 feet apart for individual sessions and 10-12 feet apart for group session sessions ;

4. Rotate and stagger shifts to limit the number of employees in the establishment at any one time;

5. Institute the use of a scheduling system for clients in order to manage the number of persons within the facility at any given point in time. Each client is allowed only 60 minutes in the Gym and Fitness Centre;

6. Ensure that each client entering the facility is given a briefing on the new measures utilized (e.g. how to clean and sanitize equipment, adherence to the physical distancing practices);

7. Clients must bring their own towels and exercise mats to the facility. There should be no sharing of gym towels, mats or other related items at this time;

8. No circuit training, where multiple pieces of equipment are used in quick rotation, to be permitted at this time;

9. Group session exercises, such as aerobics, should be conducted in open air setting. If this is not possible, then there should be sufficient physical distancing, of 10-12 feet apart, with the use of face shields by instructors and clients . With aerobics and spin rooms, only 10 clients are allowed within a square footage of 1,000;

10. Where accessories (e.g. resistance bands, foam rollers) are provided by the facility, implement a check-out system to ensure that each item is returned to staff for sanitization after every use;

11. Clients must disinfect any equipment utilised, immediately after use, with disinfecting wipes and/or suitable disinfectant and disposable cloth-like material for wiping surfaces as provided by the facility. If clients are unable to disinfect equipment after use, the equipment should be immediately attended to by a staff member for sanitization before another client is allowed to utilize the equipment;

12. Clients are encouraged to bring personnel disinfectant wipes and other related items to the Gym and Fitness Centres for use;

13. Client contact data must be collected for every client (time of entry and exit, class attended or trainer utilized) to ensure that proper contact tracing can be conducted if the need arises; and

14. Juice bars and other food services should adhere to the Food Safety and Restaurant and Bars Guidelines.

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 6:11 am

Church by me requiring signing book on entry for contact tracing
Are they doing same for food sit in places?

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 6:31 am

What is the rush to opening restaurant sit and dine ?

Just go for take out or curb side or delivery ..

Why the need to open cinema ?

NetFlick and YouTube going excellent :D :D

THERE IS NO VACCINE AND THE VIRUS IS 100 % ACTIVE ..

444,000 Deaths PLUS

8.1 Million TESTED POSITIVE

*** Mike drop

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 6:50 am

like they forget about the spacing for casino roulette machine spacing.

Postby j.o.e » June 17th, 2020, 7:42 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Can’t justify not opening up when all local cases pretty much isolated. Employment is taking an unnecessary hit people free not to partake in going to bars, cinemas and restaurants if they feel unsafe but when last have we had a positive case locally ? Borders still closed ..... open up.

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 7:45 am

j.o.e wrote:

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Can’t justify not opening up when all local cases pretty much isolated. Employment is taking an unnecessary hit people free not to partake in going to bars, cinemas and restaurants if they feel unsafe but when last have we had a positive case locally ? Borders still closed ..... open up.

Lat week 6 new cases ..

Open borders ? So is like carnival again ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 17th, 2020, 7:48 am

There goes carshows and drags

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 8:17 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:There goes carshows and drags

Carshow cars always had social distancing ..

Postby j.o.e » June 17th, 2020, 8:26 am

RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Lat week 6 new cases ..

Those are 6 cases we imported and quarantined. What’s the connection with restaurants and cinemas ?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 17th, 2020, 8:28 am

RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Lat week 6 new cases ..

Borders should be open once we have mandatory quarentines and testing

We need to re-open and build back confidence in the economy. People habits have changed and they not spending, we need to change that asap otherwise we looking at an economic collapse.

Reopening Bars, Restaurants & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby j.o.e » June 17th, 2020, 8:32 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

NetFlick and YouTube going excellent

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Lat week 6 new cases ..

We need to re-open and build back confidence in the economy. People habits have changed and they not spending, we need to change that asap otherwise we looking at an economic collapse.

Can we handle mandatory quarantine and monitoring with open borders? Two flights will overwhelm the system. That’s two weeks of boarding and medical testing for hundreds of people.
Keep the borders closed so people can feel comfortable and go out and do business. Bring in people on a managed basis and then slowly open up to countries that have the situation under control. So definitely not USA

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 8:49 am

we never really had a first wave of community spread
it will be interesting to see how and if when borders open how they treat with handling surety of community spread as everybody is pretty much already in relaxed mode

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 8:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Lat week 6 new cases ..

Economy collapse long time ..

Trini living on smoke screens , ole talk and Heritage Fund ..

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 17th, 2020, 9:12 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Lat week 6 new cases ..

yea yea but don't go and make it worse nah

Postby Rovin » June 17th, 2020, 11:41 am

doh really patronize none of dem so not affected ....

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 11:44 am

it have a million delivery service now trying to capitalize

Postby Ben_spanna » June 17th, 2020, 11:49 am

pugboy wrote:we never really had a first wave of community spread
it will be interesting to see how and if when borders open how they treat with handling surety of community spread as everybody is pretty much already in relaxed mode

Should be around December or next year around when carnival should have been- and we still probably wont allow any flights from the USA....

Govt doing a great job keeping the borders closed.

frydry

Postby frydry » June 17th, 2020, 11:50 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop

Lat week 6 new cases ..

And drug money?

Postby Ben_spanna » June 17th, 2020, 12:00 pm

Real Estate prices also coming down, no more expats driving up the prices and the USD dollar demand for rentals!
Families spending more time together, more people learning how to cook and become more self dependant.
People spending more on necessities and less on luxury items.

This has taught the world to be more cautious and to also be cleaner...
i find we should continue to limit public liming, we can repoen the beaches, but have guidelines in place and have lifeguards given the power to enforce Social distancing.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 17th, 2020, 12:04 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Real Estate prices also coming down, no more expats driving up the prices and the USD dollar demand for rentals!
Families spending more time together, more people learning how to cook and become more self dependant.

i find we should continue to limit public liming, we can repoen the beaches, but have guidelines in place and have lifeguards given the power to enforce Social distancing.

Let people do what they want and spend on what they want. No need to force your preferences on others.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 17th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Real Estate prices also coming down, no more expats driving up the prices and the USD dollar demand for rentals!

Let people do what they want and spend on what they want. No need to force your preferences on others.

Am in no way forcing anything onto anyone, but merely stating that along with keeping our people safe we have gotten better habits.

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 1:30 pm

will there be a consumer authority to put a cap on the “covid surcharge” taxes to be expected ?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » June 17th, 2020, 1:35 pm

I see my gym opening on the 22nd , wonder what thats's gunna be like.

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » June 17th, 2020, 2:34 pm

What will be the opening hours for these places?

Postby MaxPower » June 17th, 2020, 3:11 pm

Dunno who allyuh fellas fooling.

Trinis will be Trinis.

Allyuh really feel people “change”?

People are “new normal” because that’s what the advisories tell them to do.

Example:

A hardware has a sink to wash hands outside. Everybody hadda wash hands right? Because that’s what the sign says and maybe someone outside is making sure they do.

Another hardware does not have a sink.
How many people will question why there is no sink or even refuse to shop?

To some people its still a burden to take a few minutes to wash their hands or even put on a mask, and a relief when not required or enforced.

So the attitude is for people to have masks in their hands or pocket and look for a sign/instruction to see if to wear it or not. People looking around for green lights to see all who not wearing masks or sanitizing so they can do the same.

We have learnt nothing from this.

Postby aaron17 » June 17th, 2020, 3:14 pm

Some places you have to wash hands first and use hand sanitizer after that. I think that is overkill we..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2020, 5:34 pm

rexsmith wrote:What will be the opening hours for these places?

May be usual hours
The virus does not stop spreading after 8pm
I think the early hours closure was to ensure less people out at night and easier for Police to enforce during the stricter lockdown period.
It's more important for everyone to follow the protocols for social distancing and sanitization right through.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 17th, 2020, 7:13 pm

Not really bothered by bars, restaurants, cinemas etc. Made one trip to trincity mall last saturday and im not so keen on going back. I understand the hand sanitizer thing but is every store you go in, level hand sanitizer (fyi, too much of it, is not good for your skin)

Only thing id miss is meh lil carshow, drags and other car meets

Postby sMASH » June 17th, 2020, 7:31 pm

aaron17 wrote:Some places you have to wash hands first and use hand sanitizer after that. I think that is overkill we..

sanitizer is supposed to be a second resort, if u are unable to use soap and water... cloth masks are just to be used, so that the professional n95 masks are left available for the frontline workers...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 17th, 2020, 9:00 pm

444,000 Deaths PLUS

*** Mike drop
This. Not rushing back to that Asian guy theater any time soon