Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

INHUMAN

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby INHUMAN » October 31st, 2021, 1:42 am

st7 wrote:never underestimate the numbers of stupid people. the more there are, the harder it is to progress in society.

most trinis complain yet provide no solutions, only excuses. they look for handouts. they actively look for attention and comess. saddis life oui
*does the balisier dance*

Postby MaxPower » October 31st, 2021, 4:12 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Once caught, bar owners should actually have their liquor licenses revoked for a full year or more and also have to pay the fine.. government needs to get more serious. This is Trinidad’s fr1gg1ng problem, we do not make punishments sever enough to make it have an influence of negative behaviors.

Ben,

I agree.

We are too blasted lenient with everything.

It’s always a “bligh”, a ease meh up and a “llow meh”.

We have to be more aggressive.

Punish those that break the law even if it means whipping them violently.

Postby st7 » October 31st, 2021, 10:48 am

max... what really going on with you?

Postby MaxPower » October 31st, 2021, 11:56 am

st7 wrote:max... what really going on with you?

st,

We have to take control of society.

Our current measures are failing.

Postby hover11 » October 31st, 2021, 11:59 am

st,

Max,

What do you propose be done to get trinis in line?

Postby st7 » October 31st, 2021, 1:19 pm

st,

i hear you. but wont violence just gonna breed hate and more violence? sounds pretty tyrannical.

you hadda start from on top - with all politicians in office.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2021, 9:46 am

Bar Association wants police action on claims of bar Halloween party

Bar owners in Central Trinidad are calling on the authorities to explain why there have been no crackdowns at a named bar and grill outlet which they claim is violating COVID-19 regulations.

A Facebook video post that circulated yesterday showed unmasked people dancing at an establishment purported to be the particular bar and grill.

The post had in its title, the words “Halloween party” and gave the name and location of the alleged offending establishment.

The person who made the Facebook post wrote, “This Restaurant and bar has been in operation throughout the entire lockdown in violation of the health ordinance and emergency powers regulations and is protected by the TTPS.”

He added, “Neighbours have reported…to the Freeport and Chaguanas Police Stations for months now and absolutely nothing is being done about it. Almost everyone in this video is unvaccinated and is because of delinquent businesses and rogue and corrupt police officers and fully corrupt police stations, that our COVID-19 cases are rising out of control in Trinidad and Tobago.”

Guardian Media checked the Facebook page of the establishment and found an advertisement inviting people to enjoy a Halloween Experience. The ad read, “Costumes Allowed, Trick or Treat.”

When Guardian Media visited the bar it was closed. However, a source nearby said the venue was always busy with activity.

“There are cars lined up on the street late at night but we do not hear music. They sell food there so we cannot be certain what exactly is taking place,” one source said.

But the president of the Barkeepers and Operators Association of T&T Satesh Moonesar said he also received complaints that the establishment has been operating freely throughout the COVID lockdown without facing any penalties from the police.

He said, “We have had numerous reports at this location throughout the pandemic. We have complaints from neighbours, surrounding bar owners and reports made to the TTPS but nothing has been done. This issue has been raised before with the former Commissioner of Police as well but (now that he is not there) it continues to happen.”

Moonesar said there were some establishments that have been running as normal with the protection of the police while others are being targeted.

“Some bar owners are allowed to do as they please. We are appealing to all bar owners to comply with the COVID regulations to avoid another lockdown,” he said.

When Guardian Media contacted the establishment a female employee answered the phone. We asked to speak to the owner and a man later came on the phone but asked not to be identified. He denied that they hosted a Halloween party.

“We did not have any Halloween party here. Our operating hours are from 10.30 in the morning to 8.30 at night,” the official said.

When asked to comment on the Facebook post, the official said, “I don’t know what post you are speaking about.”

He agreed for the video to be sent to him but a further response was not forthcoming. (RADHICA DE SILVA)

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/bar-association- ... een-party/

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 1st, 2021, 12:17 pm

That lounge has been operating non stop whole lock down. They put black out curtains and open up the back entrance

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 1st, 2021, 12:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Bar Association wants police action on claims of bar Halloween party

Bar owners in Central Trinidad are calling on the authorities to explain why there have been no crackdowns at a named bar and grill outlet which they claim is violating COVID-19 regulations.

A Facebook video post that circulated yesterday showed unmasked people dancing at an establishment purported to be the particular bar and grill.

The post had in its title, the words “Halloween party” and gave the name and location of the alleged offending establishment.

The person who made the Facebook post wrote, “This Restaurant and bar has been in operation throughout the entire lockdown in violation of the health ordinance and emergency powers regulations and is protected by the TTPS.”

He added, “Neighbours have reported…to the Freeport and Chaguanas Police Stations for months now and absolutely nothing is being done about it. Almost everyone in this video is unvaccinated and is because of delinquent businesses and rogue and corrupt police officers and fully corrupt police stations, that our COVID-19 cases are rising out of control in Trinidad and Tobago.”

Guardian Media checked the Facebook page of the establishment and found an advertisement inviting people to enjoy a Halloween Experience. The ad read, “Costumes Allowed, Trick or Treat.”

When Guardian Media visited the bar it was closed. However, a source nearby said the venue was always busy with activity.

“There are cars lined up on the street late at night but we do not hear music. They sell food there so we cannot be certain what exactly is taking place,” one source said.

But the president of the Barkeepers and Operators Association of T&T Satesh Moonesar said he also received complaints that the establishment has been operating freely throughout the COVID lockdown without facing any penalties from the police.

He said, “We have had numerous reports at this location throughout the pandemic. We have complaints from neighbours, surrounding bar owners and reports made to the TTPS but nothing has been done. This issue has been raised before with the former Commissioner of Police as well but (now that he is not there) it continues to happen.”

Moonesar said there were some establishments that have been running as normal with the protection of the police while others are being targeted.

“Some bar owners are allowed to do as they please. We are appealing to all bar owners to comply with the COVID regulations to avoid another lockdown,” he said.

When Guardian Media contacted the establishment a female employee answered the phone. We asked to speak to the owner and a man later came on the phone but asked not to be identified. He denied that they hosted a Halloween party.

“We did not have any Halloween party here. Our operating hours are from 10.30 in the morning to 8.30 at night,” the official said.

When asked to comment on the Facebook post, the official said, “I don’t know what post you are speaking about.”

He agreed for the video to be sent to him but a further response was not forthcoming. (RADHICA DE SILVA)

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/bar-association- ... een-party/

Man keeping tabs.

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2021, 12:34 pm

what area this lounge is?

Postby st7 » November 1st, 2021, 12:58 pm

it along the highway heading south, right after Courts.

Postby K74T » November 4th, 2021, 4:42 pm

TTPS: Port-of-Spain Business Owners Adhering to Safe Zone Regulations

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) is lauding the efforts of Port-of-Spain business owners for adhering to the Safe Zone requirements.

During an inspection exercise at nine restaurants and bars along Ariapita Avenue, Woodbrook, yesterday, the Port-of-Spain Division Safe Zone Inspection Unit detected one breach of a Safe Zone by a proprietor who was found to be operating at 90 per cent capacity. Currently, the safe zones are stipulated to operate at 50 per cent.

The proprietor was warned and issued a $25,000 fixed penalty notice.

This is the third fixed penalty notice to be issued to a business owner for such an offence. The first two tickets were issued to one operator at a Princes Town bar.

At the culmination of the exercise, which was executed from 12 noon to 9.15 pm on November 3rd, police inspected nine business places, and the vaccination cards of 75 management and staff personnel, and 79 patrons.

Senior Superintendent of the Port-of-Spain Division, Terrance Nobbee is assuring owners and patrons that the intent of the exercises is not to cause any inconveniences, but to ensure everyone’s safety. He said, the inspection exercises are being supplemented by foot and mobile patrols, as the TTPS monitors and responds to the increase of the commercial activities with the lifting of regulations.

Snr Supt Nobbee said the Division will uphold the regulations set out by the Public Health Ordinance and will take a zero tolerance approach if the regulations are disregarded.

The TTPS is commending the Port-of-Spain restaurateurs and bar owners, and is encouraging their counterparts throughout the country to continue to adhere to the Public Health Regulations, as the country works together to reduce the spread of the COVID-19 virus and return, as close as possible, to our “normal” way of life.

Corporate Communications Unit
November 4th, 2021
END

FB_IMG_1636058412511.jpg

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2021, 9:40 pm

^^^ In other words, they're lauding the ability to keep the grease coming to the TTPS

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 6:15 pm

Communism is when the government telling u who to let come in your establishment , how much ppl can be in your establishment and what time to close ..this is not free market this is a dictatorship amazing ppl can't see it

Postby MaxPower » November 5th, 2021, 6:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Cut dey ass

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 6:19 pm

hover11 wrote:Communism is when the government telling u who to let come in your establishment , how much ppl can be in your establishment and what time to close ..this is not free market this is a dictatorship amazing ppl can't see it
Communism? Nope. Regulated.

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 6:31 pm

Cut dey ass
Max,

Trinis have rights can't just be sharing licks, they aren't animals

Postby redmanjp » November 11th, 2021, 6:27 pm

hover11 wrote:Communism is when the government telling u who to let come in your establishment , how much ppl can be in your establishment and what time to close ..this is not free market this is a dictatorship amazing ppl can't see it

there were lockdowns and mask mandates during the Spanish Flu a century ago. was that Communism as well?

btw, is not Trinidad alone restricting access to certain places for unvaxxed

https://www.facebook.com/QLDHealth/posts/234779582079424

Restrictions for people who aren't fully vaccinated
Once Queensland reaches its 80% double dose milestone (estimated to be 17 December), people who aren't fully vaccinated (two doses) against COVID-19 will be unable to:
Visit hospitals, residential aged care, disability care accommodation and prisons. Exceptions apply for medical treatment, end-of-life visits, childbirth and emergency situations
Visit hotels, pubs, clubs, taverns, bars, restaurants and cafes
Attend nightclubs, live music venues, karaoke bars, concerts, theatres and cinemas
Attend sporting stadiums and theme parks
Go to musical festivals, folk festivals and arts festivals
Visit Qld Government owned galleries, museums and libraries
People can access essential retail services and public transport regardless of their vaccination status.
Weddings will be limited to 20 people if anyone attending is unvaccinated. No limit applies where everyone is vaccinated.
Businesses will check your vaccination status on entry. Soon your proof of vaccination certificate can be linked to your Check-In Qld app to make it simple and easy to prove your vaccination status.
Once restrictions ease and our borders re-open, we expect outbreaks in the community that will put pressure on our hospital system. These measures will be in place to protect both unvaccinated people, and vaccinated people who are most vulnerable to COVID-19.
For full details on restrictions, visit https://www.qld.gov.au/health/conditions/health-alerts/coronavirus-covid-19/current-status/queensland-restrictions-80-percent-vaccination?fbclid=IwAR2-h5RNQ0xpXB_gsGtdloc72y1QzWLdoa58WeZi5culbn_bu2I4dCXk9fk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 11th, 2021, 6:46 pm

communism
/ˈkɒmjʊnɪz(ə)m/
noun
a theory or system of social organization in which all property is owned by the community and each person contributes and receives according to their ability and needs.

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 6:53 pm

communism
/ˈkɒmjʊnɪz(ə)m/
noun
a theory or system of social organization in which all property is owned by the community and each person contributes and receives according to their ability and needs.

example 6346 of how hover doesnt understand anything and lies about everything

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2021, 7:05 pm

mba equipped too

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 7:18 pm

st7 wrote:

communism
/ˈkɒmjʊnɪz(ə)m/
noun

Clearly you never learnt SACARSM not everything is to be taken literally Einstein but carry on

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 7:31 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

communism
/ˈkɒmjʊnɪz(ə)m/
noun

Clearly you never learnt SACARSM not everything is to be taken literally Einstein but carry on

lolll how much times u gonna pull that 'u never heard about sarcasm' line every time we catch you? why didn't u tell Duane that since he called you out on it, or you a lil punkarse beyotch? :lol: :lol:

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 7:32 pm

pugboy wrote:mba equipped too

he obviously underqualified.

Postby De Dragon » November 11th, 2021, 7:44 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

communism
/ˈkɒmjʊnɪz(ə)m/
noun

lolll how much times u gonna pull that 'u never heard about sarcasm' line every time we catch you? why didn't u tell Duane that since he called you out on it, or you a lil punkarse beyotch? :lol: :lol:

Clearly he eh unnahstan dotish

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Trinis have rights can't just be sharing licks, they aren't animals

Well they certainly do behave like animals.

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 11:53 am

BOATT: Expand safe zones, unvaccinated holding country at ransom

https://www.facebook.com/126206357995/p ... 890702996/

Now I realize this was NEVER about health but compliance

abducted

Postby abducted » November 23rd, 2021, 1:11 pm

The unvaccinated are covidiots, the vaccinated that are moving as though they are immune and carefree are covidiots, they are both fuelling the waves and spikes, this is a pandemic of low IQ, people are stupid,

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 23rd, 2021, 1:30 pm

abducted wrote:The unvaccinated are covidiots, the vaccinated that are moving as though they are immune and carefree are covidiots, they are both fuelling the waves and spikes, this is a pandemic of low IQ, people are stupid,

Let's be fair here, if everyone was vaccinated the vaccinated could carry about like normal (once boosters are given to the high-risk persons)........see the USA, UK for example.

Incase you forgot those places that are highly vaccinated and are doing 'poorly' in many peoples eyes, like Austria (one of the worst in Europe) are still doing vastly better than us.

Screenshot 2021-11-23 at 5.28.29 pm.png

UK is a good example, the country has been fully back to normal since Freedom day July 17th.

Stop blaming the vaccinated.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 1:35 pm

[soundcloud][/soundcloud]
hover11 wrote:BOATT: Expand safe zones, unvaccinated holding country at ransom

https://www.facebook.com/126206357995/p ... 890702996/

Now I realize this was NEVER about health but compliance

Also BOATT: It's the slaves fault that white people enslave them