Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 11:35 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yea cuz vaccinated cannot spread covid

Dunno how many times you need to be told. They’re less likely to spread as they have lower viral load and they are less likely to need hospitalization and very unlikely to die.
This is the point. If you can’t see that stfu
Study: Fully vaccinated people with "breakthrough" COVID Delta infections carry as much virus as the unvaccinated

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/covid-vacc ... accinated/

Keep believing that lower viral road BS whatever makes you sleep at night

and as usual --- you are linking an article that is specifically talking about the delta variant.

not all the variants before. ent you self asking 'where the delta' in the figures posted everyday? pick a lane, stop shifting goalposts.

stop frothing and rage posting.

you prove urself a dumbc8nt everyday and it's just embarrassing. get another job, this govt wuk u have giving u too much time on ur hands

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2021, 11:59 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Dunno how many times you need to be told. They’re less likely to spread as they have lower viral load and they are less likely to need hospitalization and very unlikely to die.
Study: Fully vaccinated people with "breakthrough" COVID Delta infections carry as much virus as the unvaccinated

and as usual --- you are linking an article that is specifically talking about the delta variant.

not all the variants before. ent you self asking 'where the delta' in the figures posted everyday? pick a lane, stop shifting goalposts.

you prove urself a dumbc8nt everyday and it's just embarrassing. get another job, this govt wuk u have giving u too much time on ur hands
Does a Higher Viral Load for COVID-19 Make You More Contagious?

Doctors aren’t sure. Some studies seem to show that it does, but others seem to show less of an effect.

What does seem clear is that people with symptoms of COVID-19 are more contagious. And that the viral load tends to peak in the week after their symptoms first appear.

But, doctors say, that doesn’t always mean that those with the highest viral loads are most contagious. For example, someone with a higher viral load but no symptoms may be less contagious than someone with a low viral load who gets very sick.

https://www.webmd.com/lung/covid-viral-load

In other words viral loads may or may not mean anything

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 12:05 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Doctors aren’t sure. Some studies seem to show that it does, but others seem to show less of an effect.

What does seem clear is that people with symptoms of COVID-19 are more contagious. And that the viral load tends to peak in the week after their symptoms first appear.

But, doctors say, that doesn’t always mean that those with the highest viral loads are most contagious. For example, someone with a higher viral load but no symptoms may be less contagious than someone with a low viral load who gets very sick.

hover stop frothing. u forget to include the following from the same article u posted:

How Does Vaccination Affect Viral Load?
If you’re vaccinated, you’re far less likely to get COVID-19 from someone else, no matter the viral load of the infected person. In the uncommon instances that a breakthrough infection happens, your symptoms are likely to be far less serious. You may even have none.

Even for the highly infectious Delta variant, which seems to produce high viral loads in both vaccinated and unvaccinated people, the load goes down far more quickly in those with the vaccine.

in other words, you frothing cause u pissy about not being included to dine in restaurants. go cry to a therapist u desperately need to see with your attention seeking and abusive habits

Postby adnj » October 11th, 2021, 2:32 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Fully vaccinated people with Delta variant breakthrough infections can spread the virus to others. However, vaccinated people appear to spread the virus for a shorter time: For prior variants, lower amounts of viral genetic material were found in samples taken from fully vaccinated people who had breakthrough infections than from unvaccinated people with COVID-19. For people infected with the Delta variant, similar amounts of viral genetic material have been found among both unvaccinated and fully vaccinated people. However, like prior variants, the amount of viral genetic material may go down faster in fully vaccinated people when compared to unvaccinated people. This means fully vaccinated people will likely spread the virus for less time than unvaccinated people.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... riant.html

Postby redmanjp » October 11th, 2021, 8:00 pm

Movietowne said it sold over 1000 tickets today.

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2021, 8:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:Movietowne said it sold over 1000 tickets today.
Well congrats to them my money in my pockets

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 11th, 2021, 8:33 pm

1000 tickets today as of the new report, which was probably reported on at around the afternoon. We could be looking at much more than that throughout the rest of the day and night before curfew. Things getting back to normal fast.

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2021, 8:37 pm

What’s the point wearing a mask and being fully vaccinated to go congregate in a room with central air conditioning? Y’all just listening to anything people tell y’all to do nowadays because their name is fauci

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 8:39 pm

hover11 wrote:

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 8:39 pm

hover11 wrote:What’s the point wearing a mask and being fully vaccinated to go congregate in a room with central air conditioning? Y’all just listening to anything people tell y’all to do nowadays because their name is fauci

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2021, 8:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
Yup, always keep your money in your pocket.

Leave to invest rather than save it

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2021, 9:22 pm

hover11 wrote:What’s the point wearing a mask and being fully vaccinated to go congregate in a room with central air conditioning? Y’all just listening to anything people tell y’all to do nowadays because their name is fauci

Jason,

Mask wearing is not consistent.

How many of these masks worn by the vaxxed or unvaxxed are ineffective?

How many sanitizers do absolutely nothing?

Postby j.o.e » October 11th, 2021, 9:58 pm

Glad to see responsible citizens out having fun

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2021, 10:27 pm

j.o.e wrote:Glad to see responsible citizens out having fun

Yeh j.o.e, sure man.

Responsible

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2021, 12:17 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

hover stop frothing. u forget to include the following from the same article u posted:

How Does Vaccination Affect Viral Load?
If you’re vaccinated, you’re far less likely to get COVID-19 from someone else, no matter the viral load of the infected person. In the uncommon instances that a breakthrough infection happens, your symptoms are likely to be far less serious. You may even have none.

Even for the highly infectious Delta variant, which seems to produce high viral loads in both vaccinated and unvaccinated people, the load goes down far more quickly in those with the vaccine.

in other words, you frothing cause u pissy about not being included to dine in restaurants. go cry to a therapist u desperately need to see with your attention seeking and abusive habits

He and he "doctor" friend dotish for days..........

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2021, 12:20 am

Why beatup over what vaccinated people are doing? YOU chose not to vaccinate and now suddenly concerned about vaccinated people in a cinema/bar/restaurant because you get shut out? :?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 12th, 2021, 1:35 am

It's the difference between 5% of persons getting infected compared to 15%.

Postby adnj » October 12th, 2021, 7:39 am

Why beatup over what vaccinated people are doing? YOU chose not to vaccinate and now suddenly concerned about vaccinated people in a cinema/bar/restaurant because you get shut out? :?

There's not much difference in risk between dining-in at a restaurant and sitting in an office.

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2021, 9:23 am

adnj wrote:

There's not much difference in risk between dining-in at a restaurant and sitting in an office.

Yea but I need to work I don't need to sit in a restaurant

Postby adnj » October 12th, 2021, 9:33 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Yea but I need to work I don't need to sit in a restaurant

Postby st7 » October 12th, 2021, 9:39 am

imagine dining in a restaurant for 8 hrs straight, as required by hover

Postby adnj » October 12th, 2021, 10:03 am

st7 wrote:imagine dining in a restaurant for 8 hrs straight, as required by hover

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 4:36 pm

adnj wrote:

depends on the protocols followed especially masks wearing and whether distancing and staff rotations are in effect. although the time period spent (40+ hours a week) does increase the risk

Postby adnj » October 12th, 2021, 7:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:

depends on the protocols followed especially masks wearing and whether distancing and staff rotations are in effect. although the time period spent (40+ hours a week) does increase the risk

All things being equal, it depends greatly on the amount of face to face interaction with people that do not live in your home.

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2021, 9:54 pm

Lol @ covid protocols and reduced occupancy in " safe zones "

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 12th, 2021, 10:22 pm

https://stluciatimes.com/antigua-to-dro ... s-in-2022/

This is the way TnT. Doh even bother with body bags. Just junior samee ah big hole and fling ting.
Screenshot_20211012_221924.jpg
Screenshot_20211012_221701_com.android.chrome.jpg

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 10:59 pm

sMASH wrote:Lol @ covid protocols and reduced occupancy in " safe zones "

same thing can be said for speed limits while wearing seatbelts perhaps. no 1 measure is 100% safe.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 13th, 2021, 7:55 am

One settta online jealousy and useless "noise" by the unvaxxed, bleh blah bleh about how masks still have to be worn at Safe zones, and how Safe zones will not have any customers, and criticizing to the max, but why? why make any noise as its none of your fr1gg1ing business, why should it matter what Safe zones have to do to continue to operate, why does it make a difference on how customers have to still adhere to regularions? Envious much? Sour grapes? Jus hush allyuh kants and stay home.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 13th, 2021, 1:52 pm

Because bend up spanner some people would actually feel they are safe in the safe zone and relax and then it becomes not a safe zone but a danger zone.

Postby j.o.e » October 13th, 2021, 2:04 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Because bend up spanner some people would actually feel they are safe in the safe zone and relax and then it becomes not a safe zone but a danger zone.

Vaccines limit instances of illness, spread, severity. I dunno what people want to happen? Stay inside forever ?
Look around the world at the progress being made.