Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby adnj » October 5th, 2021, 9:09 am

st7 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:where kamla get her maths from?

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/04/kamla- ... d-to-fail/

The UNC release said, “Functioning at 50 per cent capacity, out of a population pool of 42 per cent vaccinated, means that only 21 per cent of the population is permitted to patronise these businesses at any point in time.

is 50% of the premises capacity not 50% of the vaxxed population

yes but in the end the big picture will be 50% of the vaxxed population. if 100% can get into the safe zone but the safe zone operating at 50% then only 50% of the population can get in at any time. come nah think big not small and one sided.

if you and 3 members of your family go kfc and it already 50% full ent you will get 100% blanked. if 2 persons come out only 50% of your family can get in.

this is bad logic... you assuming 100% of the population wants to go to those safe zones all the time. when last you see a safe zone ram out pre-covid 7 days for the week? maybe on a friday evening after work liming, or teeny boppers on a saturday when school term over.

getting 100% blanked is insignificant compared to the 100% human life lost because of the 3% death rate of covid though -- but some anti-vax people doh see that.

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2021, 9:27 am

right now we have less than 50% fully vaxxed so even if allowed 100% it will not be occupied at anywhere near 100% as more than 50% of their customers are unvaxxed and can't access it. might onyly become an issue when we hit 60% vaxxed.

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2021, 11:17 am

Even if 100% Vax, but still 50% occupations, it would still be 50% operations.

Business would still be stymied, because of the enforced limit

Postby j.o.e » October 5th, 2021, 12:07 pm

sMASH wrote:Even if 100% Vax, but still 50% occupations, it would still be 50% operations.

Depends on if businesses were ever at full capacity. Most restaurants never are…… there is also the possibility that there may be pent up demand and more spending (bigger individual bills) this is unlikely though without alcohol.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 5th, 2021, 1:33 pm

too much maths that not mathsing !! :)

Postby timelapse » October 5th, 2021, 2:23 pm

daring dragoon wrote:too much maths that not mathsing !! :)
MathSINGH in the mustard party

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 4:22 pm

restaurants wont feel a thing thought because even if unvaxxed cannot dine in, they can still use pick up or delivery which everyone has been using.

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2021, 5:04 pm

st7 wrote:restaurants wont feel a thing thought because even if unvaxxed cannot dine in, they can still use pick up or delivery which everyone has been using.

AG said they can only do takeout if there is another place they can get it without entering e.g.- curbside or drive through. if u are not a fast food outlet like a chinee restaurant that not equipped with that then salt for unvaxxed.

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2021, 5:06 pm

sMASH wrote:Even if 100% Vax, but still 50% occupations, it would still be 50% operations.

if we get to that or even close, we wont need safe zones anymore because the virus will have nowhere to spread

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 6th, 2021, 4:58 am

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:restaurants wont feel a thing thought because even if unvaxxed cannot dine in, they can still use pick up or delivery which everyone has been using.

AG said they can only do takeout if there is another place they can get it without entering e.g.- curbside or drive through. if u are not a fast food outlet like a chinee restaurant that not equipped with that then salt for unvaxxed.

entering the establishment or entering the dining area? most of them will just put all the tables and chairs in one area and put up a gypsum or glass wall and say dining area. check wing hau by uwi where you walk in the take out area and dine in another area that just missing a door. but that will be a drop in business for them and lack of fast food or buy food in its entirety will be healthy for all who unvaxxed. the unvaxxed will get healthier :) and richer from not buying the poison they sell of heavy salt, preservatives, and probably spit, toilet left overs from unwashed hands, and other contaminates.

Postby st7 » October 6th, 2021, 11:18 am

daring dragoon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

entering the establishment or entering the dining area? most of them will just put all the tables and chairs in one area and put up a gypsum or glass wall and say dining area. check wing hau by uwi where you walk in the take out area and dine in another area that just missing a door. but that will be a drop in business for them and lack of fast food or buy food in its entirety will be healthy for all who unvaxxed. the unvaxxed will get healthier :) and richer from not buying the poison they sell of heavy salt, preservatives, and probably spit, toilet left overs from unwashed hands, and other contaminates.

you sounding real sour hoss

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2021, 11:29 am

daring dragoon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

i suppose if u can put a separate door or barrier for the dining area then perhaps that can work- i doh know if the idea is to prevent any unvaxxed from any indoor space as curbside and drive through is outdoors but take away is indoors.

the PM's facebook page has a clip of the AG explaining it

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 7th, 2021, 12:54 pm

So leh me get this straight

The CDC themself stated that the vax does not prevent TRANSMISSIONS, just lessens severity of symptoms.

So why we scorning the unvaxxed? They still gonna transmit the same way. They just have a higher likely hood of having bad symptoms (If they are unhealthy)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Once again, yall drank the Kool Aid.
But what else can we expect from the masses. Y'all are the reasons Cardi B is popular and sleepy Joe is in charge of US's nukes :lol:

Postby adnj » October 7th, 2021, 1:38 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:So leh me get this straight

The CDC themself stated that the vax does not prevent TRANSMISSIONS, just lessens severity of symptoms.

So why we scorning the unvaxxed? They still gonna transmit the same way. They just have a higher likely hood of having bad symptoms (If they are unhealthy)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But what else can we expect from the masses. Y'all are the reasons Cardi B is popular and sleepy Joe is in charge of US's nukes :lol:

Postby st7 » October 7th, 2021, 2:00 pm

state the whole thing CDC said from a legitimate source.

otherwise you just a troll who looking for attention from man on this forum.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 7th, 2021, 3:28 pm

st7 wrote:

Okay mr wHeRE's Ur SaUcEs

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/cdc-r ... ar-AAML2bE
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/08/05/heal ... index.html
https://www.cdc.gov/media/releases/2021 ... id-19.html

But now you're gonna move the goal post and say "tHoSe ArEnT LeGiTiMaTe SaUcEs"

Technically aren't we all looking for attention from men on this forum? Otherwise we'd just talk to ourselves in a dark room :lol:

Post Physique tho.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 7th, 2021, 3:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Technically aren't we all looking for attention from men on this forum? Otherwise we'd just talk to ourselves in a dark room :lol:

Post Physique tho.

Is this a good sauce?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?fbclid=IwAR ... e=youtu.be

Postby st7 » October 7th, 2021, 4:36 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Post Physique tho.

why would i move goalposts? you've mistaken me for an antivaxxer.

anyway, your sources are for the Delta variant which has always been public knowledge, and not all of the variants which you were attempting to insinuate. my gosh, you're excellent at trying to shift goalposts sir.

allyuh does only try to make it seem that whole thing with delta is a new development every week.

i go wait while you shift some more in a response (if it ever comes)

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 7th, 2021, 6:11 pm

Maybe because the vaxxd show they give ah shtt about trying to ease up the whole Covid foqqry scene... Maybe because cdc trying to have fewer people clog up the health care systems globally since last year observation that some countries' systems collapse cost lives.

Though, I agree with your thinking; get vaxxd, yuh might still get Covid, doh get vaxxd, Yuh might still get Covid... Better governmens just open up everything and let who dead dead. firetruck whoevah feel dey genes good, firetruck who take vaxx and still get sick off ah Covid.

ruffneck_12 wrote:Y'all are the reasons Cardi B is popular and sleepy Joe is in charge of US's nukes

Is this cardi b a cocktail?

Postby adnj » October 7th, 2021, 6:54 pm

st7 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Post Physique tho.

why would i move goalposts? you've mistaken me for an antivaxxer.

anyway, your sources are for the Delta variant which has always been public knowledge, and not all of the variants which you were attempting to insinuate. my gosh, you're excellent at trying to shift goalposts sir.

allyuh does only try to make it seem that whole thing with delta is a new development every week.

i go wait while you shift some more in a response (if it ever comes)

dickneck_12 didn't read the WHOLE source, just the easy parts.

Vaccinated people are less likely to spread Covid, new research finds

British scientists examined how the Pfizer-BioNTech and the AstraZeneca vaccines affected the spread of the virus if a person had a breakthrough infection.

https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-n ... s-n1280583

Postby adnj » October 11th, 2021, 7:13 am

[img]https://health.gov.tt/sites/default/files/inline-images/wNE0lBp3s4tpqLb6iMrZFgediMZV4vsCNvu4enrrq2vhFLinnL.jpg[/img]

Postby teems1 » October 11th, 2021, 7:20 am

But what else can we expect from the masses. Y'all are the reasons Cardi B is popular and sleepy Joe is in charge of US's nukes
Because the unvaxxed are going to stress an already spread thin the health system.

Having someone in also isn't cheap.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 11th, 2021, 7:41 am

if youre unvaxxed, stay home from today....

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2021, 9:16 am

Yea cuz vaccinated cannot spread covid

Postby j.o.e » October 11th, 2021, 10:18 am

hover11 wrote:Yea cuz vaccinated cannot spread covid

Dunno how many times you need to be told. They’re less likely to spread as they have lower viral load and they are less likely to need hospitalization and very unlikely to die.
This is the point. If you can’t see that stfu

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2021, 10:23 am

Good Morning Trini Jackasses,

Have fun today i guess.

Just basically go out there and do what allyuh do best.

Damage already done so it really doesn’t matter.

Remember, just because you are vaccinated, it doesn’t mean sheit and you still have protocols to follow.

For the handful of us who really care, let’s please continue to be safe and stay AWAY from those that are irresponsible.

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2021, 10:32 am

MaxPower wrote:Good Morning Trini Jackasses,

Have fun today i guess.

Remember, just because you are vaccinated, it doesn’t mean sheit and you still have protocols to follow.

For the handful of us who really care, let’s please continue to be safe and stay AWAY from those that are irresponsible.
X3000

Postby adnj » October 11th, 2021, 11:07 am

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Good Morning Trini Jackasses,

Have fun today i guess.

X3000

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 11:07 am

j.o.e wrote:

Dunno how many times you need to be told. They’re less likely to spread as they have lower viral load and they are less likely to need hospitalization and very unlikely to die.

u gotta ignore hover. he frothing a lot today.

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2021, 11:28 am

j.o.e wrote:

Study: Fully vaccinated people with "breakthrough" COVID Delta infections carry as much virus as the unvaccinated

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/covid-vacc ... accinated/

Keep believing that lower viral road BS whatever makes you sleep at night