Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Postby S_2NR » September 29th, 2021, 10:06 pm

R-H-D wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:
R-H-D wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:So fcb has dropped the us per month limit on their company cards to $5000 usd per cycle

From 20,000 usd a year ago to $11,000 usd
Now it's $5000 usd

Not sure how the firetruck businesses suppose to survive survive you can't get usd and now can't get access to much us on your credit cards

That's still decent x10 more than scotia
Scotia Business credit card limit has reached $500USD a cycle :(
Banks making a killing last week paid $225tt for a wire transfer at Scotia

I feel you missing an extra zero. both my personal Scotia credit cards have $3000usd monthly limits each and I use them rite through. only the black business card is 10k.

Nah Business Mastercard are $500usd hard to believe right. So if you have a $10,000usd limit on card per month, only $500usd allocated but you can use the balance ($9500USD) TTD side. Dont have a personal card with scotia.
But fed up fight up with them.
Before my cards expired this year limit allocation of USD had already decreased in 2019 to $3000 and $5000 usd a couple years now.

That is craziness. My republic bank Mastercard limit is 4000usd and I can use up to that in usd per month. But republic have their own other sheit u have to deal with, like their new app

Re: Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2021, 9:52 pm

Marios City Gate permanently closed

244374572_10159156961186519_5204946967319760693_n.jpg

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 9th, 2022, 12:15 am

This is probably the latest reply concerning the closure of quikservice.

I have to say up until their closure, they remained the only Service centre/Tyre shop that I have ever observed using a Torque Wrench to tighten up wheel nuts. I don't change tyres very often but, I still have yet to see another place use one to tighten up wheel nuts. Just having the right tool available demonstrates that someone is paying attention to the quality of work that the establishment is aiming for.
Besides that they used a digital Battery tester to test the state of the battery; not the analogue load tester that shorted the positive terminal to the negative terminal which heated up quickly and does who knows what to the vehicle's electronics.

I am sad to see them cease operations.

Postby bluefete » January 9th, 2022, 6:31 am

Mario's closed down in City Gate to open a branch in Guaico?

Make it make sense. Traffic in City Gate has fallen substantially? PTSC raised their rent?

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2022, 9:55 am

Lol allyuh study Mario’s and dey sad story.

Dem done already a step ahead.

Postby bluefete » January 9th, 2022, 3:32 pm

MaxPower wrote:Lol allyuh study Mario’s and dey sad story.

Okay, Max. So what PNM going and do in Guaico? New highway? Faris going and rent another building to taxpayers?

Which gubment ministers buy out all the lands in Guaico?

What does Mario's know that we don't?

Postby timelapse » January 9th, 2022, 3:46 pm

bluefete wrote:

Okay, Max. So what PNM going and do in Guaico? New highway? Faris going and rent another building to taxpayers?

Mario's knows that rural injuns love junk food.

Postby eliteauto » January 9th, 2022, 3:58 pm

timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Mario's knows that rural injuns love junk food.

That explanation too simple, not to mention that Marios has a branch minutes away from the one they closed or the fact that many housing developments are happening in the area, or the fact that many businesses see POS as dead and are moving east. Add in a lil PNM somewhere in there nah for them to grasp how businessmen think and how market research works doh lapse this time

Postby RedVEVO » January 15th, 2022, 10:30 am

Mario's Concept:

If a store NOT making the profits management wants - You close it down :| - You move on.

Injun & Sons Co Ltd Concept:

Go complain and hump and haw and lose the family vacation retreat house in Guaico and the dowry for the ugly dark skin daughter who just getting older each year and always on TiKTok and with attitude and red toe nail polish in a rubber $15 slipper.

The Lebanese restaurant behind RBC Bank in Maraval - closed down - cerado !

Angelo's Italian Restaurant in Woodbrook. - closed down - cerado !

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2022, 11:54 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Mario's Concept:

If a store NOT making the profits management wants - You close it down :| - You move on.

Go complain and hump and haw and lose the family vacation retreat house in Guaico and the dowry for the ugly dark skin daughter who just getting older each year and always on TiKTok and with attitude and red toe nail polish in a rubber $15 slipper.

Those 1% establishments are only use to money launder. That's why they always on the move and will close in the blink of an eye.

Injun stores are basically family owned 2 and 3 generations and mostly legit.

Postby timelapse » January 15th, 2022, 12:36 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Mario's Concept:

Those 1% establishments are only use to money launder. That's why they always on the move and will close in the blink of an eye.

Or just not good at laundering

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » February 12th, 2022, 9:06 pm

Not sure what's going on with Youngs Pharmacy but they may have closed down

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2022, 10:02 pm

maybe got covid, small family business is pressure when somebody gets infected as whole place has to shutdown

R-H-D wrote:Not sure what's going on with Youngs Pharmacy but they may have closed down

Postby RedVEVO » February 12th, 2022, 10:56 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Mario's Concept:

The 1% is good at what they do and without them T&T would be like Haiti .

Also ONLY educated peeps would understand the benefits of laundry .

So be carefully when you bite the toe nail of the sector that's keeping T&T afloat .

Postby bluefete » February 13th, 2022, 7:34 am

ALL IN ONE on Charlotte St. is up for sale.

That store has been there for years. Sad to see them go.

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2022, 8:12 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Mario's Concept:

So be carefully when you bite the toe nail of the sector that's keeping T&T afloat .
Now I understand your brand of integrity.Just remember, when you die ,all that money ain't worth diddly squat to you.

Postby RedVEVO » February 13th, 2022, 9:12 pm

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Mario's Concept:

Now I understand your brand of integrity.Just remember, when you die ,all that money ain't worth diddly squat to you.

Let me put it this way .

The financial independence movement has led peeps worldwide to embrace the goal of making (and saving) money. But what’s talked about less is the cost that comes with aspiring towards financial independence or even the costs of being too focused on money-making.

What exactly is "integrity" when it comes to making money ?

Focus has always been on money NOT people since I never met a dollar I did not like :lol:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » February 15th, 2022, 1:15 pm

Who goes to POS to buy anything anymore?

And the ppl who are traveling to work are not stopping to eat anything in city gate,
... because corona, and no-cash-ona...

bluefete wrote:Mario's closed down in City Gate to open a branch in Guaico?

Make it make sense. Traffic in City Gate has fallen substantially? PTSC raised their rent?

Postby zoom rader » February 15th, 2022, 2:25 pm

FrankChag wrote:Who goes to POS to buy anything anymore?

And the ppl who are traveling to work are not stopping to eat anything in city gate,
... because corona, and no-cash-ona...

bluefete wrote:Mario's closed down in City Gate to open a branch in Guaico?

No ,

They don't stop to shop because of getting robbed .

Postby Les Bain » February 15th, 2022, 3:37 pm

Kidorable was the baby and tots store in Trincity Mall next to London Clothing Company. Didn't seem ailing the last time we bought something from them.

Gone through now.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 15th, 2022, 5:42 pm

Les Bain wrote:Kidorable was the baby and tots store in Trincity Mall next to London Clothing Company. Didn't seem ailing the last time we bought something from them.

Gone through now.

Almost all the stores in that section of the upper level of Trincity Mall have closed down and the spaces are now empty.

Postby MaxPower » February 15th, 2022, 5:47 pm

I stay out of POS as best as i can.

The place is a dump, has a stench and the people look dirty and aggressive.

Yuck

Postby zoom rader » February 15th, 2022, 6:08 pm

I stay out of POS as best as i can.

The place is a dump, has a stench and the people look dirty and aggressive.

Yuck
But the red government running PoS for donkeys

Postby timelapse » February 15th, 2022, 6:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Mario's Concept:

Let me put it this way .

The financial independence movement has led peeps worldwide to embrace the goal of making (and saving) money. But what’s talked about less is the cost that comes with aspiring towards financial independence or even the costs of being too focused on money-making.

Focus has always been on money NOT people since I never met a dollar I did not like
So I could go robbing people at gunpoint and taking their money, but none of that matters because I making money?

Postby RedVEVO » February 16th, 2022, 12:33 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Mario's Concept:

Let me put it this way .

Focus has always been on money NOT people since I never met a dollar I did not like
So I could go robbing people at gunpoint and taking their money, but none of that matters because I making money?

Listen YOU is a big woman now.
You can do as you please !

If you want to pick up a gun and play wajang then go ahead .
But remember there are consequences .

All we want for YOU is to find a nice indian boy who do not mind you a whore and for you to make soft sada.

Is that so much to ask ?

Live your life !

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 24th, 2022, 7:42 pm

elec2020 wrote:
screwbash wrote:is flavourite no more ? will there never be a next dark and gold made? or is it a product we will get in short supply ?i only seeing a next brand in the supermarkets a while now.

Flavorite got delisted from the stock exchange a few years ago. I can't remember why. But I think it was due to allegations of gross impropriety. So if it is true that they got delisted due to poor management it wouldn't b so far fetched that if this issue was not addressed that the company would eventually go belly up. If that is really the case idk.

i passing by the flavorite factory today and see everything still intact. the vans and stuff still parked up only bush growing everywhere and nobody around. anyone know if they have plans of reopening? i dont see andre montei spend all that money for the factory and closing it down unless he own a competitor such as hagen das or creamery

ttphilip

Postby ttphilip » February 25th, 2022, 9:53 pm

Wendy’s Ariapita Ave closed?

Postby hover11 » February 26th, 2022, 6:37 am

ttphilip wrote:Wendy’s Ariapita Ave closed?
All Wendy's look how long lol

Postby RedVEVO » March 5th, 2022, 4:39 am

Anybody notice Subway closing down branches .. Valpark and West Mall Branch closed .

What happening ?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 5th, 2022, 5:59 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Anybody notice Subway closing down branches .. Valpark and West Mall Branch closed .

What happening ?

that does happen when you feel customers is fools and feel you as a business will outsmart them. since restaurants open back up is 2021 their bread have gone thinner and shorter basically a smaller cheaper bread, the cheese is now a cheaper non rennet free cheese (non vegetarian) and they cant seem to keep a full complement of sandwich artist. most time since it is the cashier and one other staff member doing everything. i buy one time after resturants reopen in chase village outlet and see bread and stuff shrink and that was it for me, never again. same with kfc/ royal castle , they want to save money on ketchup and pepper and some you get pepper and no mustard or mustard and no pepper together with the small pieces and increased prices so i stop buying. used to buy doubles from sauce in aranguez cause the man who handing the money using sanitizer between touching money and handing the doubles but early january they gone $6 and making the doubles smaller so i part ways.