UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

daring dragoon

Re: UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby daring dragoon » July 4th, 2022, 1:10 pm

3 black youths dead , no impact on my life only it probably for the better as 3 less criminal on the street. It doesnt change the price of chicken or flour so shoot to kill i say.

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2022, 1:11 pm

Where the riot police, where the tear gas , where the rubber bullets.....

I thought you need "permission" to protest.. this country funny yes

Postby Les Bain » July 4th, 2022, 1:11 pm

So the Newsday article reporting this as if it was dealt with or winding down at least.

Why it seems as if it's warming up?

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 1:12 pm

aaron17 wrote:I never ask this..but is that the only road to go POS?

Nope. Plenty back roads if you know how to find them.

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 1:13 pm

hover11 wrote:Where the riot police, where the tear gas , where the rubber bullets.....

Only UNC areas bai. Red and ready could come out anytime.

Postby Chimera » July 4th, 2022, 1:13 pm

daring dragoon wrote:3 black youths dead , no impact on my life only it probably for the better as 3 less criminal on the street. It doesnt change the price of chicken or flour so shoot to kill i say.
From the looks of things those fellas were completely innocent.

This comes on the heels of the PCA finding that the police who kill Gilkes all lied and essentially murdered their colleague and tried to set up and execute a innocent person.

Right now the country saying firetruck the police

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 1:15 pm

from the main road, but unless you comfortable passing through those areas good luck

bluefete wrote:

death365

Postby death365 » July 4th, 2022, 1:15 pm

fixed it for you

hover11 wrote:Where the riot police, where the tear gas , where the bullets..... raining down to show the "residents of East Port of Spain" that they CANNOT HOLD THE ENTIRE COUNTY AT RAMSOM for criminals being shot by the police

Postby rollingstock » July 4th, 2022, 1:15 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Mcdonald hoping them fellas run out of thing to burn before he hadda deal with it.

Whether yuh like GG or not...you know this wudda get deal with within a hour of it starting.

But the last protest in the beetham GG was cop and it wasn't done with in an hour. In fact it took whole day.

Stop talking out your arse.

Postby alfa » July 4th, 2022, 1:16 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Mcdonald hoping them fellas run out of thing to burn before he hadda deal with it.

Whether yuh like GG or not...you know this wudda get deal with within a hour of it starting.

Jack Warner would have dealt with it faster

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 1:17 pm

so the couple squad cars that always parked by the dump and gas station didnt see this happening ?

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2022, 1:18 pm

But the last protest in the beetham GG was cop and it wasn't done with in an hour. In fact it took whole day.

Didn't a mother of three children die due to GG actions that day. Situation could have been handled better.

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2022, 1:19 pm

Who the statics, that always liming and video calling women on the phone. Na they was busy.
pugboy wrote:so the couple squad cars that always parked by the dump and gas station didnt see this happening ?

Postby Chimera » July 4th, 2022, 1:19 pm

hover11 wrote:

Didn't a mother of three children die due to GG actions that day. Situation could have been handled better.
I think the PCA also rule on that last week that its police bullet kill her

Postby Chimera » July 4th, 2022, 1:20 pm

Wha time mcdonald waking up? Yuh make his tea and biscuit yet?

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 1:23 pm

where the black maxi that GG prepped for times like this ?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 4th, 2022, 1:24 pm

hover11 wrote:

GG action was the best. Shoot to kill, make sure no more criminals born. Deal with them as they needed to be dealth with long time. Last protest in beetam for the sewer issue earlier this year started about 6am an by 7 roads clear. Polygraph all them 3cxc police an them police who cant spell polygraph also.

dogg

Postby dogg » July 4th, 2022, 1:28 pm

Straight mout' Hinds soon come to calm the trouble waters

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 1:28 pm

LOL. it is good to know alternative routes depending on where you live.

EMR to Morvant over Laventille on the Hill down to Quarry St or go through St. Barbs into Belmont or POS or go down Picton via Upper Laventille by the Church.

Plenty others available as well.

pugboy wrote:from the main road, but unless you comfortable passing through those areas good luck

bluefete wrote:

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2022, 1:29 pm

At the end of the day, this is not the first nor the last time this protest action has happened or will happen. The question is why. So you telling the country that beetham and town ppl could shut down the country whenever they feel like. Alright

Val

Postby Val » July 4th, 2022, 1:33 pm

pugboy wrote:from the main road, but unless you comfortable passing through those areas good luck

bluefete wrote:

Lady young, eastern main road, through laventille, through San Juan—> north coast —> saddle vale

Postby The_Honourable » July 4th, 2022, 1:34 pm

pugboy wrote:where the black maxi that GG prepped for times like this ?

Probably park up by vmcott waiting for parts :?

dogg

Postby dogg » July 4th, 2022, 1:38 pm

Terrorism laws should apply to this kinda nonsense. See how fast it disappears!

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 1:38 pm

What dotishness is this? If it was a UNC area, all now so plenty Black Marias up and down the place full with protesters.

Protestors warned: Stop it or is lock up

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/p ... d610a.html

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 1:41 pm

lot of footage of the pests throwing stuff on the roads
guessing none will be held

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 1:41 pm

Val wrote:

bluefete wrote:

Lady young, eastern main road, through laventille, through San Juan—> north coast —> saddle vale

Doh forget the river maxi-taxi from south!

Postby 16 cycles » July 4th, 2022, 1:41 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:[

Right now the country saying firetruck the police

so if TTPS and army decide they not coming out - what then?

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 1:43 pm

In that live clip, the police 'fraid to move the debris orrr?

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 1:44 pm

all through the bermuda triangle of crime areas

bluefete wrote:LOL. it is good to know alternative routes depending on where you live.

EMR to Morvant over Laventille on the Hill down to Quarry St or go through St. Barbs into Belmont or POS or go down Picton via Upper Laventille by the Church.

Plenty others available as well.

bluefete wrote: