Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Business Truth Dat ? - After Covid 16 Lockdown

Postby RedVEVO » July 3rd, 2020, 1:28 pm

Recently it has been reported that business is slow ..

But that does not mean T&T people slow ..

Business Truth Dats :

1. Popular fried chicken pieces smaller LIKE Small Pigeon - but same price $$$$$

2. Furniture Stores discount furniture - but charges $225 for delivery

Tell us the ways T&T business stimulating the economy but wa ya really doing ?

Re: Business Truth Dat ? - After Covid 16 Lockdown

Postby RedVEVO » July 3rd, 2020, 1:30 pm

Doubles man selling " aloo pie " and it thin thin and have 1/8 teaspoon of aloo inside ..

But same price :roll:

Re: Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown - Truth Report

Postby RedVEVO » July 3rd, 2020, 1:38 pm

MG Man wrote:Did I phrase my reply by starting with 'heycunt'?
Seems your upset again, you Gay PNM ppl always have a short fuse.

unlike you, I'm not afraid to share my rainbow passions

Rainbow passions is your business .

Re: Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown - Truth Report

Postby MG Man » July 3rd, 2020, 1:47 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

apparently zoom wah taste my rainbow
he look like a shittles kinda man

Postby zoom rader » July 3rd, 2020, 1:49 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

apparently zoom wah taste my rainbow
he look like a shittles kinda man
You PNM ppl are disgusting

Postby MG Man » July 3rd, 2020, 1:49 pm

consumers have the power to manage this crap, but nah...keep buying, and then while like littlebitches on facebook

Postby MG Man » July 3rd, 2020, 1:51 pm

closet much?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 3rd, 2020, 1:53 pm

MG Man wrote:consumers have the power to manage this crap, but nah...keep buying, and then while like littlebitches on facebook

Yeah i don't get it , if you don't like it , don't support it . talk done! Social media virtue signalling tanties

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » July 3rd, 2020, 2:14 pm

Pastries got bigger, tasting better and more fulling now for the same price. I bought a chicken pie today and it was loaded.

Postby K74T » July 3rd, 2020, 2:52 pm

OP feeling azeetated

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 3rd, 2020, 3:17 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Pastries got bigger, tasting better and more fulling now for the same price. I bought a chicken pie today and it was loaded.

Which part this was?

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » July 3rd, 2020, 4:52 pm

Redress10 wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Pastries got bigger, tasting better and more fulling now for the same price. I bought a chicken pie today and it was loaded.

Which part this was?

St Mary's in Curepe

Postby De Dragon » July 3rd, 2020, 10:10 pm

The Linda's by me is also selling bigger pies with more filling. Two spicy chicken and beef for the price of 1 special too.

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2020, 10:20 pm

all the fast food places have deal going on. $100 to $200 can get a ridiculous amount of junk food nowadays. Competition getting real fierce for a blue dollar.

did not notice much change in doubles or aloo pie size. really seems to vary based on who making it that day and what they have on hand.

Postby RedVEVO » July 3rd, 2020, 11:01 pm

Tonight all my money $$$ friends and I went to party ..

One Woodbrook Restaurant strip .. there is where we like to flash de VISA platinum ..

WE say we going to die since nobody wearing mask and no social distancing in TT.. and Row Row depressing society !

Big surprise !!!!

Party party party .. Rojas etc etc

It's time local restaurant support music !!

Postby RedVEVO » July 4th, 2020, 6:53 am

Businesses apart from closing down are NOT expanding and staff employment is at a minimum .

Vene getting hired before Trini ..

Vene service is excellent !!!!

Postby MaxPower » July 4th, 2020, 8:14 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Businesses apart from closing down are NOT expanding and staff employment is at a minimum .

I wont say excellent, but “more better” than what these pathetic, incompetent, whining, complaining and crying Trinis have to offer.

It pleases me to know that MANY businesses are preferring Venes over Trinis and i commend them for NO longer tolerating lazy Trini mentality.

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2020, 10:04 am

I wont say excellent, but “more better” than what these pathetic, incompetent, whining, complaining and crying Trinis have to offer.

It pleases me to know that MANY businesses are preferring Venes over Trinis and i commend them for NO longer tolerating lazy Trini mentality.
They only work nice in TT.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 4th, 2020, 10:35 am

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Which part this was?

St Mary's in Curepe

That has always been a quality bakery as well.

Postby aaron17 » July 4th, 2020, 10:38 am

Covid 16?

Postby RedVEVO » July 5th, 2020, 1:18 am

They only work nice in TT.

But they have seriously enhanced the landscape of Trinidad ..

I mean they hate junta cause he have no money ..

But then who really like a junta ..

Once you had a Vene , you will forget Jenny ..

( an you can tell her maco friends to HYMC ),

but it will cost you a pretty penny ..

Postby RedVEVO » July 6th, 2020, 1:37 am

The " mampi burger " sold on Ariapita Ave - Across from Republic Bank is bigger and better !!

And @ $35 it's a beef of a deal :D :D :D

Soon Vene will be driving Range R.

Meanwhile Breakfast Shed closed .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2020, 6:09 pm

8a10a446-a65c-4a5f-a5ef-396225ea163c.jpg

Allegedly Caribbean Cinemas South Park have closed down
Can anyone confirm?

Ok correction: the cinema isn’t closing down. They are doing work on the roof and have to temporarily take down the signage to carry out the work being done.

Postby nemisis » August 26th, 2020, 6:18 pm

Real rent to pay and not be open. Not surprising though I'm sure the rental agreement was non existent and a cinema can't bounce back the way a casino can

Postby pugboy » August 26th, 2020, 6:20 pm

plus it’s a relatively new operation there so loans and debts to service

ProtonPowder

Re: Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Postby ProtonPowder » August 26th, 2020, 6:36 pm

sad if true

What can even take the space that a cinema leaves behind?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 26th, 2020, 6:51 pm

Damn I liked there.

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2020, 7:05 pm

Makes no sense they stay open though....you talking about they probably cant open until the end of the year....and they have to operate at half capacity or less moving forward....

Wonder if they had loss of business insurance

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2020, 7:24 pm

Ok correction: the cinema isn’t closing down. They are doing work on the roof and have to temporarily take down the signage to carry out the work being done.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 26th, 2020, 7:26 pm

lmao

fixing roof already though?