Is white tyre lettering stickers illegal?

Re: Is white tyre lettering stickers illegal?

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2020, 1:03 pm

Dave wrote:Policeman brought this to me where there was a possible infringement of the law perpetrated by the driver at the time.

Was me nah lol
Dave wrote:Yellow lights are for fogs, clear are driving lights.

lolwut?
Where you hear that from danboifogboidan?

You should have asked for the specific legislation, because nowhere in the world is this a fact
That's bs perpetrated by local new car dealers
Man tell me the lower lights on the Focus are 'driving lights' but the owners manual clearly states 'fog lights'
Man tell me is a typo in the owners manual

Postby Dave » July 15th, 2020, 1:18 pm

Rofl young and stupid, was only studying the man was giving me a warning and no ticket on an students budget.

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2020, 1:19 pm

Dave wrote:Rofl young and stupid, was only studying the man was giving me a warning and no ticket on an students budget.

lol as my former landlord / ex police used to say, the law is anass

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 2:32 pm

pfft a Superintendant in Chaguanas told me in a roadblock "yellow fogs is for big boy cars"

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Glad to see illiteracy is alive and well

Postby Dave » July 15th, 2020, 3:31 pm

Heard that too, was only for crong cars!
eliteauto wrote:pfft a Superintendant in Chaguanas told me in a roadblock "yellow fogs is for big boy cars"

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2020, 3:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:pfft a Superintendant in Chaguanas told me in a roadblock "yellow fogs is for big boy cars"

if this story does not include ah 'eah you eh know who is ME orr' in it, udfr :lol:

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 5:01 pm

You safe

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 5:12 pm

Dave wrote:Heard that too, was only for crong cars!

I feel you met the same Supt. :lol: :lol: :lol: is that car self he quoted as an example

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 5:16 pm

if this story does not include ah 'eah you eh know who is ME orr' in it, udfr :lol:

It actually came down to that after trying to argue legitimately that the car came and was licensed with said yellow fogs, had to play that card and collected a " like yuh wha spend de weekend inside? Look just go from here eh!"

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 15th, 2020, 9:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:Image
So this is legal?
Legal as long as its OEM. My impreza came with yellow fogs and no issue with Licensing or police. Is the jackasses who put blue, pink orange, strobe and other sheit who have to worry

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 16th, 2020, 10:43 pm

wingnut wrote:
rebound wrote:I dont see why, arent some new tyres sold with white letters?
Cars are also sold with fog lights... Yet in our sweet paradise you get charged for it.. So u never know

Because men does over do it and put HID/LED fogs to blind people

Blame your fellow man, not the police.
All pay for Paul.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 28th, 2021, 1:01 pm

Back to original question- is Tyre lettering illegal in T&T?

There is nothing in the MVRT ACT that speaks to it being illegal.

david12

Postby david12 » November 28th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Tyre Stickers TT run things!!!
Call for your tyre lettering needs

471-TYRE

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 8:51 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Image
So this is legal?
Legal as long as its OEM. My impreza came with yellow fogs and no issue with Licensing or police. Is the jackasses who put blue, pink orange, strobe and other sheit who have to worry
I like that look..but i dont have that oem..:/
Only have normal fogs.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 10:53 am

For me only exceptions of white lettering....ole school and muscle cars.

Postby MG Man » November 29th, 2021, 4:14 pm

aaron17 wrote:For me only exceptions of white lettering....ole school and muscle cars.

I'm old enough to see white lettering go from 'best thing ever (GT Qualifiers etc) to tacky and now back to trendy
Dumbest thing yet is men paying good money to buff off Nankang from the sidewalls to put back Nankang :lol:
But at least ah man making money off that chuppidness

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 5:30 pm

aaron17 wrote:For me only exceptions of white lettering....ole school and muscle cars.

I'm old enough to see white lettering go from 'best thing ever (GT Qualifiers etc) to tacky and now back to trendy
Dumbest thing yet is men paying good money to buff off Nankang from the sidewalls to put back Nankang
Wait until this style touch down
6WWKQTV8wZyq9_uzwk7-jI8CeU9M11mWniaLWVaqLcM.jpg

Postby Les Bain » November 29th, 2021, 5:57 pm

Van men will be all over that.

david12

Postby david12 » November 29th, 2021, 7:07 pm

Dumbest thing yet is men paying good money to buff off Nankang from the sidewalls to put back Nankang
I buffed off Advan from my tyres to put back Advan

abducted

Postby abducted » November 29th, 2021, 9:07 pm

323tuner wrote:Is white tyre lettering stickers illegal??

Probably not, but it should be, looks horrible when it's not the letters the tyre came with,

antlind

Postby antlind » November 29th, 2021, 9:58 pm

Dumbest thing yet is men paying good money to buff off Nankang from the sidewalls to put back Nankang :lol:

Wait nah MG…..you almost as old as me. I had multiple sets of Dunlop GT Qualifiers back in the day on my ole Laser and Sunny.

Postby MG Man » November 30th, 2021, 8:30 am

I once took dad's car to the tyre shop and made them flip all the tyres around so the black side was was out