abducted

Re: Random Stuff Thread ...

Postby abducted » September 30th, 2020, 9:00 am

K74T wrote:Image

Heh.

2aa pot calling kettle black, Adon drives a 318i with an M badge on it, she feel she is a race car driver, Moses put her in her place

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » September 30th, 2020, 4:44 pm

SHE you say??? I thought adon was a guy?????

abducted

Postby abducted » September 30th, 2020, 10:29 pm

juggernaught wrote:SHE you say??? I thought adon was a guy?????

Looks like a guy, behaves like a girl

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » October 2nd, 2020, 11:26 am

Okay NOW I get it lolll

halfkrack

Postby halfkrack » October 2nd, 2020, 2:20 pm

FrankChag wrote:Reminds me of some department heads at our meetings...
Much ado about zilch...

Strugglerzinc wrote:

The Ministry of Silly Walks sketch seemed more efficient...... reminds me of our MOWT. :P

Postby shogun » October 2nd, 2020, 7:06 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 2nd, 2020, 8:57 pm

Godzilla vs Kong 2020 - Best Animated shortfilm

Postby Rovin » October 2nd, 2020, 9:00 pm

^^^ ah like it .... :P

Postby shogun » October 2nd, 2020, 10:58 pm

^^ :lol:

A PanAm plane transporting a 5MB hard drive back in 1956.

Postby Rovin » October 3rd, 2020, 11:44 pm

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2020, 10:47 pm

Postby maj. tom » October 6th, 2020, 10:59 pm

Did they miss out the Rama Cylinder from "Rendezvous with Rama?"
Which was 20 km diameter, 50 km long.

Nice one showing the vastness of a Dune Heighliner.

The downside of these vastly imagined ships is that the creators have not imagined the real resources and technology a civilization would require to build such structures in space. The Halo is completely unrealistic unless they have stripped mined hundreds, if not thousands of other planets just to make up the mass of so much material required. Dune and Star Wars make sense this way, most of the other ships don't.

Postby Rovin » October 6th, 2020, 11:56 pm

these are estimated sizes of stuff they imagined ?

i dont know of or seen half of d references there but very cool video though ...

Postby shogun » October 7th, 2020, 12:08 am

maj. tom wrote:Did they miss out the Rama Cylinder from "Rendezvous with Rama?"
Which was 20 km diameter, 50 km long.

Good call.

Not sure why I always perceived the "Juggernaut" from the "Alien" franchise to be bigger?

Postby Rovin » October 9th, 2020, 7:14 pm

this feller entertaining .... he does a daily vid on fb

"pickah well JOOK meh"
..... win !!! ..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 9th, 2020, 11:53 pm

shogun wrote:
Imagine the level of technological advancement of a civilization able to construct a Dyson Sphere large enough to enclose an entire solar system...

*mind blown*

Postby Rovin » October 11th, 2020, 7:46 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 16th, 2020, 11:13 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2020, 10:19 pm

Postby supercharged turbo » October 21st, 2020, 3:00 am

If someone wins the lotto,do they get all the money one time or do they get it in parts?

Postby maj. tom » October 21st, 2020, 10:21 am

Choose either option.
Money up front lump sum is usually about half of the advertised prize due to taxes.
Money every month in whatever terms they worked out on the prize money in installments and hard luck for your family if you drop dead next week.

If any of you ever wins the lotto, the first step one should do is sign the back of the winning ticket and then retain a financial lawyer for advice and proceed on how to collect, save, invest and distribute your wealth. And how to deal with all the relatives you never knew existed who will suddenly be asking you for favors. Well i mean a big jackpot. $2M TTD is nothing of luxury these days. Fix yuh house, buy a car, save some and that money done.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2020, 10:31 am

maj. tom wrote:Choose either option.
Money up front lump sum is usually about half of the advertised prize due to taxes.
Money every month in whatever terms they worked out on the prize money in installments and hard luck for your family if you drop dead next week.

If any of you ever wins the lotto, the first step one should do is sign the back of the winning ticket and then retain a financial lawyer for advice and proceed on how to collect, save, invest and distribute your wealth. And how to deal with all the relatives you never knew existed who will suddenly be asking you for favors. Well i mean a big jackpot. $2M TTD is nothing of luxury these days. Fix yuh house, buy a car, save some and that money done.

Without proper management and fiscal prudence winning may not impact a person in the long term.

I know one person who won the 1m lottery (held a few tickets from the book) and a 1m lotto (shared with 2 other winners). But even in the early and mid 1990s a few hundred k could get you property.
He works Bhagwansingh's today in a menial job.

One of my neighbour won 40k (think this was two tickets from the $m book) in the lottery in in the 1980s and he died from Aids, found in a drain in St Augustine. He was homeless at the time of death.

Postby Rovin » October 24th, 2020, 1:38 pm

dunno where to put this so ima rest it here

McLaren 720S in T&T ? :shock: , i eh so in d loop of what hot car out here these days ....

https://www.facebook.com/ZorceMagazine/ ... 387614981/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2020, 7:32 pm

Rovin wrote:dunno where to put this so ima rest it here

McLaren 720S in T&T ? :shock: , i eh so in d loop of what hot car out here these days ....

https://www.facebook.com/ZorceMagazine/ ... 387614981/

It’s in the Spotters thread in the Car Park forum

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=356156&start=14880#p10100713

Postby maj. tom » October 24th, 2020, 7:52 pm

Very exotic. Hard luck about the potholes though.
These fellas with the super cars, allyuh does see them in Wallerfield and racing events?

Postby Rovin » October 24th, 2020, 7:58 pm

b4 posting here i actually knew there was a spotters thread somewhere , i did a search in this ole talk section & found none , didnt realise thread was in the Car Park forum section .... :oops:

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2020, 8:36 pm

20201025_202829.jpeg

What is this I don't even

Postby shogun » October 25th, 2020, 8:45 pm

LOL!!

Postby j.o.e » October 25th, 2020, 10:03 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:If someone wins the lotto,do they get all the money one time or do they get it in parts?

Nowadays it’s lumpsum, maybe it was different before.

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2020, 10:10 pm

Was always a lump sum tax free
Unlike many other countries