Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » June 7th, 2022, 8:59 pm

These fellas hitting pnm below the belt...

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 7th, 2022, 9:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:These fellas hitting pnm below the belt...

wheyyyyy da was good listenin, d man shoulda include a piece of sending back all dem criminal brought into voter pad and secure votes that now terrorising the entire nation. Godfather my kakahole accroding to the announcer for real, he was visionless piece of corrupt chit that ent even worth a spit.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 7th, 2022, 9:18 pm

That fact about HiLo was true? They (Afro Trinbagonians) were prohibited from gaining employment there?

Postby paid_influencer » June 7th, 2022, 10:06 pm

tbh, that showing how responsible the PNM was throughout their history. Eric Williams, as father of the nation, set about creating a Trinidadian identity after Independence. All the things we identify as "Trini" and "Rainbow nation," respect for others, no mother Africa, no mother India, only Mother Trinidad.

These Afro-centric/Black-Power extremists that Eric Williams and the early PNM fought would have severely thrown off the course of the nation and might have lead us down the way of Guyana or Uganda. Be thankful the PNM won that particular fight.

Eric Williams deserves more credit. Remember the watchwords he picked? Discipline, Tolerance, Production. If you have to pick three words that could get us out of hell-hole status, those would be them. He had it figured out in 1962.

That PNM was in a different league entirely than this race-baiting, corrupt, child-abuse hiding set of nastiness nowadays.

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2022, 10:15 pm

is zoom write that radio script or wha?

in those days only white ppl got jobs in banks up to early 80s

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2022, 10:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

tbh, that showing how responsible the PNM was throughout their history. Eric Williams, as father of the nation, set about creating a Trinidadian identity after Independence. All the things we identify as "Trini" and "Rainbow nation," respect for others, no mother Africa, no mother India, only Mother Trinidad.

These Afro-centric/Black-Power extremists that Eric Williams and the early PNM fought would have severely thrown off the course of the nation and might have lead us down the way of Guyana or Uganda. Be thankful the PNM won that particular fight.

Eric Williams deserves more credit. Remember the watchwords he picked? Discipline, Tolerance, Production. If you have to pick three words that could get us out of hell-hole status, those would be them. He had it figured out in 1962.

That PNM was in a different league entirely than this race-baiting, corrupt, child-abuse hiding set of nastiness nowadays.

what was the point of teh 1970 riots again? i wasnt around dem days...

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2022, 11:39 pm

Yeh bro,

But they still voting PNM.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 8th, 2022, 12:01 am

1970 was supposed to challenge the cultural norms of the society, then European, as it felt that the existing leadership and structures still perpetuated European culture and norms on the now free "black" folks that made up the population.

They (The Black Power) though that the then government should have done a better job of transitioning the society and its institutions toward being more centered and catering to the real long term needs of the "black" population instead of what they were actually doing which was continuing the colonial status quo. The difference being instead of a white ruling class we now had locals who by their attitude functioned very much like a white ruling class, you know "Black Skin White Masks" Franz Fanon.

At the time the then "Black Power" was run by young "black" academics and featured many young unemployed black men who were educated for their time but struggled to find employment.
It in some ways resemble the conditions now with unemployment and dim financial prospects.

The only difference was that back then they got an oil boom shortly after and then the government was able to provide employment, I believe the government secondary school system opening up then with the Comprehensive school system so then generated a lot of jobs.

They you had Texaco and then Trintoc and Tesoro then going on to become Trintopec and then both combined to give up Petrotrin. (Really condensed that)...but you see how the oil boom paved the way for the government to basically create jobs and that sort of diminished the need for the Black Power.

There were some movements by the then government to address the Black Power's but they weren't long term. Which is I guess why we have the problems we have today with so many folks employed with state agencies and the government having such an oversized footprint in the labour market.

With respect to Indians and the movement many Indians had sympathies with the cause but this was complicated as many still had to consider their employment status with Tate and Lyle (which still exists as a company). Some Indians who were considered too rebellious and had sympathies with the cause may have been on a watch list kept by the company security.

In comes Bhadase Sagan Maraj who then took the cause of the Indians upon himself...it could be inferred that he was a supporter of the movement as there were instances of him giving a Black Power salute to marching supporters, however he did encourage the use of violence if anyone marching through an Indian village misbehaved and yes they were willing to shoot their own if need be and their were Indian sympathizers to the cause.

In reality this violence didn't erupt and for the most part the marchers were welcomed and treated well with homes offering up water and "sweet drink" in some cases...but it was a tenuous peace I guess.

Indo-Hindu-Conservatism needed to be maintained you see, that was still a way of thinking, but at the same time the Indians saw that the current working arrangement with Tate and Lyle weren't really working out and they had their grievances the Black Power could help to address this so there was some support of it.

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2022, 12:15 am

Friends,

We need to stop focusing on the past and stop using it as an excuse for where we are today.

Many have made something out of nothing.

Many have progressed and became successful.

Slavery is over.

I need someone to tell me why some people, especially blacks, are able to make a better life for themselves and others have not.

There is a very large portion of Trinis that are just ignorant and complacent and they continue to bring this country down.

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2022, 12:57 am

Numb3r4 wrote:1970 was supposed to challenge the cultural norms of the society, then European, as it felt that the existing leadership and structures still perpetuated European culture and norms on the now free "black" folks that made up the population.

They (The Black Power) though that the then government should have done a better job of transitioning the society and its institutions toward being more centered and catering to the real long term needs of the "black" population instead of what they were actually doing which was continuing the colonial status quo. The difference being instead of a white ruling class we now had locals who by their attitude functioned very much like a white ruling class, you know "Black Skin White Masks" Franz Fanon.

At the time the then "Black Power" was run by young "black" academics and featured many young unemployed black men who were educated for their time but struggled to find employment.
It in some ways resemble the conditions now with unemployment and dim financial prospects.

The only difference was that back then they got an oil boom shortly after and then the government was able to provide employment, I believe the government secondary school system opening up then with the Comprehensive school system so then generated a lot of jobs.

They you had Texaco and then Trintoc and Tesoro then going on to become Trintopec and then both combined to give up Petrotrin. (Really condensed that)...but you see how the oil boom paved the way for the government to basically create jobs and that sort of diminished the need for the Black Power.

There were some movements by the then government to address the Black Power's but they weren't long term. Which is I guess why we have the problems we have today with so many folks employed with state agencies and the government having such an oversized footprint in the labour market.

With respect to Indians and the movement many Indians had sympathies with the cause but this was complicated as many still had to consider their employment status with Tate and Lyle (which still exists as a company). Some Indians who were considered too rebellious and had sympathies with the cause may have been on a watch list kept by the company security.

In comes Bhadase Sagan Maraj who then took the cause of the Indians upon himself...it could be inferred that he was a supporter of the movement as there were instances of him giving a Black Power salute to marching supporters, however he did encourage the use of violence if anyone marching through an Indian village misbehaved and yes they were willing to shoot their own if need be and their were Indian sympathizers to the cause.

In reality this violence didn't erupt and for the most part the marchers were welcomed and treated well with homes offering up water and "sweet drink" in some cases...but it was a tenuous peace I guess.

Indo-Hindu-Conservatism needed to be maintained you see, that was still a way of thinking, but at the same time the Indians saw that the current working arrangement with Tate and Lyle weren't really working out and they had their grievances the Black Power could help to address this so there was some support of it.

black power movement saw eric for what he was... merely replacement of the colonizer, under the guise of 'we own identity'.

if it wasnt for that lil oil boom, pnm might have died then and there.
if wishes were horses....

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 8th, 2022, 1:54 am

Anyone having an issue with white man names and their past tortures should come out and change their name to reflect their ethnicity. Cancel all flights and diplomatic relations with the UK. Cancel the Privy Council as our highest appellate court and stop the importation of all British vehicles. Lastly, all British influenced names in our country should be renamed including that of our very own country Trinidad and Tobago, more so Trinidad which is named after the Trinity. This is Christian in nature and is of the white man. I mean we got rid of the Trinity Cross and renamed it so why stop there? We should be renamed Bananadad or Congodad and Tobago which is more befitting, right?

It’s time all European influence be cancelled here…let’s not forget what happened to slave girls under Dutch, Spanish and French leadership. If alluh think rape is prevalent now, think about back then!

As for black on black crimes that threatens all of our survival in this land? Leave that untouched. Rival gang warfare is a separate issue, ent? How we kill each other for turf is not how we vote so dsi.

In August 2011, a 14 year old girl from Cocorite threatened the then PM and used racial slurs in her social media broadcast. The PM forgave her and chose instead to speak to her and not punish her.

In July 2017, I think it was a 22 year old man from Siparia (open to correction) made threatening and derogatory remarks to the PM’s family and he was charged. Did the PM meet him to talk to him at all? Absolutely not.

Which PM had the compassion?

In March 2014, it’s the same Rowley who commented after an act of school violence that the girls in question were hyenas in the African jungle. Kamla never said that people, it was your master Keith who did. Do you know what would have been the country’s position if KBP said those words? It would have been riots and looting that woulda make the attempted 1990 coup pale in comparison.

In January 2013, Hilton Sandy talked about the evil Calcutta ship and was it June 2015 when Fitzgerald Hinds belted out racial innuendos with the alligators in the murky lagoon speech. Alluh remember them thing? Who was really supposed to be our PM when our dear Father, Dr. Eric Williams died? How come they picked George Chambers? What about CJ Archie and the allegations made against him? How come those things slid under a carpet but years ago CJ Sharma was targeted by Manning and no one said nothing? The same Manning who accused Occah Seapaul and placed her under house arrest and declared a SoE while at it. You think if it was the other way around, things would have been normal the next day?

The current PM wants adequate Tobago representation in Cabinet and at state boards etc. why stop there? By that same token how about we get proper representation on the same boards and cabinet level from people who came from down south?

Why are government ministries, state owned enterprises, public utility and national security organizations not reflective of the cosmopolitan society we live in huh? Let’s do an ethnicity chart and see where the bias is? Let’s do an audit and see if people were truly hired based on ethnicity or qualifications. Let the results get plastered up for all and sundry to see.

You all think apartheid is a South African thing? Get real, it exists here too and persons of East Indian heritage in T&T are bullied and spat on and they don’t cause riots for that. I never heard of an Indian Lives Matter protest yet whether it’s here or any part of the world.

So alluh go ahead and let them two political leaders race bait the sheeps amongst us and for once listen to (of all people) Phillip when he mentioned in the Piarco Airport that it’s the most powerful group here that running things. Alluh could sing skin color how much yuh want but as soon as we land in Houston, Miami, Orlando, NY, Newark, Toronto or London, (you know the cities with direct flights from pos that we all rush to visit) we are all considered black eh.

Lastly, don’t forget it was in 1996, the then PM made Barbara Burke a Senator and granted the Spiritual Baptist liberation day holiday. Don’t forget Carnival and it’s true origins yet apart from Africans, the largest other ethnic group that does play mas and go fetes and watch panorama etc is Indians eh. How much Africans would go skinner park for chutney soca monarch? How much does actually celebrate divali and phagwa and Eid etc?

Some years ago, our current PM rejected an invitation to attend GOPIO sanctioned celebrations at the Nagar. You all do realize what a racist people we are right and the bias that runs deep within the veins of our society?

We need to stop being hypocrites in this place. Separate we climb and united we fall. Don’t forget that. We all need to emancipate our pathetic minds from mental slavery and recognize that partisan politics has no role in a modern intertwined society such as ours.

All of us were born to die and our blood is the same colour. Once we liberate ourselves and join forces, this core red and yellow movement can finally be shattered to pieces and we the people will break away from the shackles of tribalism.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 8th, 2022, 7:17 am

^^^^ Wow ZR never left tuner

Postby pugboy » June 8th, 2022, 7:31 am

agent you hit the nail on the head

the majority of the black race rhetoric is blaming the past for the present as a copout
blacks in america have been doing that ever since slavery ended and it is what has them where they are now with permanent blinkers on
we seem to be headed that way

trinis for the most part have NOT experienced the true racism hate as in other countries, but it seems they want to imagine it going on here at that level and want it to be so to gain political points

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » June 8th, 2022, 7:32 am

Kickstart wrote:^^^^ Wow ZR never left tuner

zr IS tuner.

also good to see your new account.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 8th, 2022, 7:54 am

His legacy lives on?

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2022, 9:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::lol:

His legacy lives on?

Some say he returns every night at exactly 12 to gaze and graze at his cemetery of advise in past cheds :wink:

His laughter could be heard as far as Marbella , San Juan and even in the dark forests of Tamana Bat Cave :D

There is a rumor that he won the lottery :D

Postby timelapse » June 8th, 2022, 11:56 am

RedVEVO wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

His legacy lives on?

Some say he returns every night at exactly 12 to gaze and graze at his cemetery of advise in past cheds :wink:

His laughter could be heard as far as Marbella , San Juan and even in the dark forests of Tamana Bat Cave :D

The real story is that he found the powder-neckiest of Gaza empresses and they shack up in Bago living off Mackeson and Monster.He going to douglarize the entirety of Tobago one powderneck at a time.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 8th, 2022, 12:29 pm

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

His legacy lives on?

The real story is that he found the powder-neckiest of Gaza empresses and they shack up in Bago living off Mackeson and Monster.He going to douglarize the entirety of Tobago one powderneck at a time.

ZR is not East Indian

Postby Ben_spanna » June 8th, 2022, 1:26 pm

No More Sugar,

Petrotrin close,
Pitch lake give away
Other places looking to give away soon too,
Roads are the worse they have ever been,
Police corruption at its highest levels with personal agenda being the dominant factor in outsing the pOlice commissioner

Take wood

Postby Gladiator » June 8th, 2022, 6:49 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:No More Sugar,

Petrotrin close,
Pitch lake give away
Police corruption at its highest levels with personal agenda being the dominant factor in outsing the pOlice commissioner

Take wood

TSTT about to Close
WASA about to close
UTT in shambles (imagine they destroy John D and Sando Tech for this)
UWI retrenching soon

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 7:02 pm

Glad man,

Don't forget that port is going going and gone very soon
Gladiator wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:No More Sugar,

Petrotrin close,
Pitch lake give away

Take wood

TSTT about to Close
WASA about to close
UTT in shambles (imagine they destroy John D and Sando Tech for this)
UWI retrenching soon

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2022, 7:06 pm

We don't need to go Venezuela to see a failed state, We have Maduro at home.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 8th, 2022, 7:20 pm

You can try to get a job on a cruise ship though.

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 7:29 pm

I thought Stuart little said the economy was booming why so much ppl rushing for cruise wuk

sandydylan56

Postby sandydylan56 » June 8th, 2022, 7:30 pm

I am

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2022, 7:46 pm

Cruise ships are paying US$15/hr and up.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 8th, 2022, 7:47 pm

Junior Regrelo said that it isn't simply because they want a job, it 's because they want to travel.

Postby De Dragon » June 8th, 2022, 8:54 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Junior Regrelo said that it isn't simply because they want a job, it 's because they want to travel.

This has to be the most dotish statement ever made by him. He feel when the cruise ships dock, all workers does be on de beach conga lining, drinking and limboing with the guests? :?
What was the reason his big stone son wanted a job at the San Fernando City Corp.?

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2022, 8:59 pm

Hinds can't even....

He ain't able as a senior minister, he shines as a junior minister.
FB_IMG_1654736268289.jpg

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2022, 9:00 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Junior Regrelo said that it isn't simply because they want a job, it 's because they want to travel.

This has to be the most dotish statement ever made by him. He feel when the cruise ships dock, all workers does be on de beach conga lining, drinking and limboing with the guests? :?
What was the reason his big stone son wanted a job at the San Fernando City Corp.?
Locals coming up. He get he scripts already.

U will see Redman and habit getting back fone card in a timing too.