Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 10:25 am

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Staying away from work for 1 day is sure sticking it to the CPO to increase that 4% boi. Them teachers are real geniuses.
It's not just one day that's just the beginning clearly you have no idea what sickouts are ....if every teacher or the majority submit medical then who loses? They still get paid either way

Sick leave is unlimited?

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 10:30 am

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Staying away from work for 1 day is sure sticking it to the CPO to increase that 4% boi. Them teachers are real geniuses.
It's not just one day that's just the beginning clearly you have no idea what sickouts are ....if every teacher or the majority submit medical then who loses? They still get paid either way
A medical certificate as proof of being unfit to work is a legal document and could be subject to investigation of the patient and issuing doctor, with the attendant consequences if found to be fraudulently obtained. Also you don't plan or announce sick out action, that's considered illegal industrial action.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 10:34 am

hover11 wrote:

Sick leave is unlimited?
No but two weeks home would be a huge detriment not to the teachers of course

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 10:42 am

hover11 wrote:

Sick leave is unlimited?

And after that what?

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2022, 10:55 am

matix wrote:
hover11 wrote:What has PNM done since in power.....not one Sheit and that is the hard truth that you ppl have to swallow

Plenty in my area Jason.

My MP is paving the way.

What is your MP doing?

Maxi what about all the protests yesterday ?

What about it?

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 10:55 am

hover11 wrote:

Sick leave is unlimited?

And after that what?
Extended Sick leave for 3 months with pay....

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 10th, 2022, 10:57 am

Man sounding like he coming up sheit out of thing air. Teachers going to take the 4% eventually, just a bunch of fake nonsense going on now to make it look like the union doing something, same thing for the civil service staff too.

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2022, 10:57 am

hover11 wrote:Once Max happy he couldn't give a sheit about the other constituents.

Jason,

You hadda ask your MP if they give a sheit, not me.

Take your time young sweat.

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 11:11 am

hover11 wrote:

Sick leave is unlimited?

And after that what?
What doctor is going to issue an extended sick leave when you are not sick or recovering from surgery etc. It's there in the collective agreement for when you really need it, and not as a backup for incompetent union negotiators.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 11:27 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Sick leave is unlimited?

And after that what?
What doctor is going to issue an extended sick leave when you are not sick or recovering from surgery etc. It's there in the collective agreement for when you really need it, and not as a backup for incompetent union negotiators.
Most important is that it there..if the government wants to play hard ball then so be it. They also have other options such as go slow as well so they could very well show up to work but that's it they just there physically doing nothing at all
Last edited by hover11 on September 10th, 2022, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 11:29 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Sick leave is unlimited?

And after that what?
Most important is that it there..if the government wants to play hard ball then so be it. They also have other options such as go slow as well so they could very show up to work but that's it they just there physically doing nothing at all

Sacrifice the kiddies futures in other words.
Allyuh on real sheit yes.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 11:34 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:It's not just one day that's just the beginning clearly you have no idea what sickouts are ....if every teacher or the majority submit medical then who loses? They still get paid either way

Sick leave is unlimited?

And after that what?
Most important is that it there..if the government wants to play hard ball then so be it. They also have other options such as go slow as well so they could very show up to work but that's it they just there physically doing nothing at all

So teachers don't have bills they don't have families to see about the last time a teacher got a raise in this country was ten years ago and allya find that right.After so long they want to come and offer 400 dollars increase lol. Slavery could never done with that kind of mentality still around.

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 11:45 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Sick leave is unlimited?

And after that what?

So teachers don't have bills they don't have families to see about the last time a teacher got a raise in this country was ten years ago and allya find that right.After so long they want to come and offer 400 dollars increase lol. Slavery could never done with that kind of mentality still around.
Nobody is disputing the right to a decent wage, but holding the students to ransom, using up your sick days etc shows that the negotiators have failed. Maybe the teachers need to look at who sits across the table from the CPO and ask why no agreement has been signed for 10 years. It's not govt fault, because the period encompasses both UNC and PNM terms. I will say the same thing goes for all unions with outstanding agreements.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 11:51 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:No but two weeks home would be a huge detriment not to the teachers of course

And after that what?

Nobody is disputing the right to a decent wage, but holding the students to ransom, using up your sick days etc shows that the negotiators have failed. Maybe the teachers need to look at who sits across the table from the CPO and ask why no agreement has been signed for 10 years. It's not govt fault, because the period encompasses both UNC and PNM terms. I will say the same thing goes for all unions with outstanding agreements.
Wing,

Industrial action and relations is war. This could have gone very smoothly , however the government and their puppet(CPO) did not act in good faith. They just said 4 percent take it or leave it . That was gross disrespect. That wasn't a negotiation. Anyway in war there are casualties , at the same time you can't expect wuk to go on as normal and you disrespecting the ppl like clowns it dont work so. Is not business as usual, this is Industrial relations.

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 11:58 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:And after that what?

Wing,

Industrial action and relations is war. This could have gone very smoothly , however the government and their puppet(CPO) did not act in good faith. They just said 4 percent take it or leave it . That was gross disrespect. That wasn't a negotiation. Anyway in war there are casualties , at the same time you can't expect wuk to go on as normal and you disrespecting the ppl like clowns it dont work so. Is not business as usual, this is Industrial relations.
What do you know about war? Have you ever engaged in full scale strike action? Have you ever gone without salary for weeks and months because the union called a strike? You sit in your ac office and playing on tuner and talking about war when you never set foot in a strike camp for days on end, all hours, cooking meals, manning the gates and making sure nobody cross the line. I'm sure you probably never gone down fyzo or march for May day. You talking war when you have no idea....

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 12:18 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Extended Sick leave for 3 months with pay....

Wing,

What do you know about war? Have you ever engaged in full scale strike action? Have you ever gone without salary for weeks and months because the union called a strike? You sit in your ac office and playing on tuner and talking about war when you never set foot in a strike camp for days on end, all hours, cooking meals, manning the gates and making sure nobody cross the line. I'm sure you probably never gone down fyzo or march for May day. You talking war when you have no idea....
Ever heard the term happy workers happy customers?It very simple.You cannot expect 100 percent from workers if you blatantly disrespecting them. This adds to high absenteeism , hinders productivity and lowers morale.

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 12:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:What doctor is going to issue an extended sick leave when you are not sick or recovering from surgery etc. It's there in the collective agreement for when you really need it, and not as a backup for incompetent union negotiators.

Wing,

Ever heard the term happy workers happy customers?It very simple.You cannot expect 100 percent from workers if you blatantly disrespecting them. This adds to high absenteeism , hinders productivity and lowers morale.
"A fair day's work for a fair day's pay." Has this saying been forgotten? What about "penny wise and pound foolish"? What about the fable of the dog and the bone.? You talk about disrespectful behavior, what about the treatment meted out to the general public? Once again, ask why the union has been unable to negotiate a settlement going on ten years now. Yet union dues still paying every month, the PG driving in German luxury while the workers "suffering." You keep asking what has the PNM achieved in the last 10 years....
You tell me what the union has achieved for the workers in the same time......

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 12:57 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Most important is that it there..if the government wants to play hard ball then so be it. They also have other options such as go slow as well so they could very show up to work but that's it they just there physically doing nothing at all

Wing,

"A fair day's work for a fair day's pay." Has this saying been forgotten? What about "penny wise and pound foolish"? What about the fable of the dog and the bone.? You talk about disrespectful behavior, what about the treatment meted out to the general public? Once again, ask why the union has been unable to negotiate a settlement going on ten years now. Yet union dues still paying every month, the PG driving in German luxury while the workers "suffering." You keep asking what has the PNM achieved in the last 10 years....
The PNM runs this country and they have done absolutely nothing for the past 10 years. I will hold them accountable at a larger degree due to the importance of their position regarding governance of the country, that is inexcusable. Not a single accomplishment yet citizens are contented with such. To your concern with unions, I can only speak on behalf of my union the PSA, the PSA approached the finance minister many times to start negotiations with paper trails to show stamped by the ministry of finance which they showed their members. The union cannot negotiate with themselves so it is clear they were blatantly ignored.

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 1:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Sacrifice the kiddies futures in other words.
Wing,

The PNM runs this country and they have done absolutely nothing for the past 10 years. I will hold them accountable at a larger degree due to the importance of their position regarding governance of the country, that is inexcusable. Not a single accomplishment yet citizens are contented with such. To your concern with unions, I can only speak on behalf of my union the PSA, the PSA approached the finance minister many times to start negotiations with paper trails to show stamped by the ministry of finance which they showed their members. The union cannot negotiate with themselves so it is clear they were blatantly ignored.
Yet only now we have talk about industrial action. Why not apply pressure 10 years ago? Why only now? Does it have to do with the tired union "tactics" of allowing the agreements to lapse in the hope of securing a big backpay? If I am paying someone every single month to negotiate on my behalf and for ten years I haven't had any results, who am I to hold to account?

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 1:23 pm

Yes the stellar state of our academic, and civil service performance, indicates that the teachers and public servants deserve a 100% salary increase :roll:

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 1:23 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:So teachers don't have bills they don't have families to see about the last time a teacher got a raise in this country was ten years ago and allya find that right.After so long they want to come and offer 400 dollars increase lol. Slavery could never done with that kind of mentality still around.
Wing,

Yet only now we have talk about industrial action. Why not apply pressure 10 years ago? Why only now? Does it have to do with the tired union "tactics" of allowing the agreements to lapse in the hope of securing a big backpay? If I am paying someone every single month to negotiate on my behalf and for ten years I haven't had any results, who am I to hold to account?
Again you cannot start industrial action jusso. There is a process, industrial action can only be undertaken when it is clear a dispute has occurred. Negotiations started and good faith is the norm. The government chose another road and instead of that Negotiations have broken down and now industrial action ensued. First they said 2 percent and then they started to politicize then it turned to 4 percent and saying it is the final offer.

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 1:57 pm

Would they support a merit based salary increase policy?

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 2:11 pm

De Dragon wrote:Would they support a merit based salary increase policy?
Are the politicians willing to accept such.....until they do then no , politicians increase their salaries at a whim with ZERO froth
Last edited by hover11 on September 10th, 2022, 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 10th, 2022, 2:12 pm

How much public servants would quality for a merit based salary increase? Ask yourselves that hoovers of the country!

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 2:18 pm

DMan7 wrote:How much public servants would quality for a merit based salary increase? Ask yourselves that hoovers of the country!
Again I mention, no problem once the politicians agree to such. Only pay the politicians who actually work, if you demanding a change of the system then it have to start from the top....lead by example

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 2:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:How much public servants would quality for a merit based salary increase? Ask yourselves that hoovers of the country!
Again I mention, no problem once the politicians agree to such. Only pay the politicians who actually work, if you demanding a change of the system then it have to start from the top....lead by example

A man links his standard of living to crooked self serving politicians. Gotcha :wink:

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 3:01 pm

hover11 wrote:

A man links his standard of living to crooked self serving politicians. Gotcha :wink:
Are those not the ppl we put in office to lead us every five years, Are they not the highest paid public servants I confused.So you agree the self serving politicians are the same ones telling the peasants to take 4 percent and humble themselves?

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 3:08 pm

hover11 wrote:

Are those not the ppl we put in office to lead us every five years, Are they not the highest paid public servants I confused.So you agree the self serving politicians are the same ones telling the peasants to take 4 percent and humble themselves?
Who pray tell, will do the appraisal of the politicians? As far as I know, they are judged every five years by the entire electorate. Once again, you are trying to justify behavior of public servants that's tantamount to fraud or stealing. And you are doing a poor job. You need to refrain from parroting Facebook comments and other rumshop talk and think for yourself.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 3:11 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who pray tell, will do the appraisal of the politicians? As far as I know, they are judged every five years by the entire electorate. Once again, you are trying to justify behavior of public servants that's tantamount to fraud or stealing. And you are doing a poor job. You need to refrain from parroting Facebook comments and other rumshop talk and think for yourself.
It matters not, the unions not backing down , the government has to choose whether they ready for a battle or whether political suicide is worth it.

That's the long and short of it. John public is the only one being inconvenienced when action taken , politicians remain unaffected.

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 3:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

It matters not, the unions not backing down , the government has to choose whether they ready for a battle or whether political suicide is worth it.
Of course they won't back down. For ten years they have hoodwinked the workers and strung them along while collecting union dues every single month while living and driving in luxury. Which among the public servants are willing to strike for 3 months without pay just to "teach dem about respect"? Are you willing to actually go to war as u say? Who among you is willing to sacrifice like the petrotrin, TCL, Mittal, etc by actually going on strike and shutting down the country properly. I can speak for myself, having fought for real, not typing about it....