Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Les Bain » March 23rd, 2023, 9:28 am

De Dragon wrote:And ah setta dummies falling for her unifying speech :roll:
Just like JUHN Scarfy, only ah setta talk when you win about being for all people, and then the very next breath, showing your true, stink colours.

That voting crowd too busy rejoicing at the woman is boss angle to analyse the implications of Kangaloo appointment.
If the transgender movement ends up being accepted locally, is a safe bet PNM will eventually install a trans president for their voters to bawl they progressive.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 23rd, 2023, 9:31 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I just interested in seeing how she gonna show the country that the office of the president is needed.

why she (or any president) hadda do that?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 23rd, 2023, 10:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I just interested in seeing how she gonna show the country that the office of the president is needed.

why she (or any president) hadda do that?

I agree. This a hate the game not the player scenario.

With that said what she has to prove is she is actually neutral. Since she was so involved in partisan politics for so long and her family is deeply entrenched in the PNM she definitely has to prove neutrality as opposed to it being automatically conferred because she say so.

Postby Rovin » March 23rd, 2023, 11:14 am

is this really a democracy

why is d selection of president always solely d choice of whichever ruling party in power , those who wrote our constitution really effed up that or did they knowingly do it to suit their purpose

if they didnt want d whole population to vote at least put a few choices so d elected MPs & d local Councillors can vote but no, we in charge & we putting who we feel good : talk dun ...

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » March 23rd, 2023, 11:31 am

Rovin wrote:is this really a democracy

why is d selection of president always solely d choice of whichever ruling party in power , those who wrote our constitution really effed up that or did they knowingly do it to suit their purpose

if they didnt want d whole population to vote at least put a few choices so d elected MPs & d local Councillors can vote but no, we in charge & we putting who we feel good : talk dun ...
PNM wrote the constitution to which they go against it.

wing

Postby wing » March 23rd, 2023, 11:34 am

Too bad the NAR and PP saw it fit to leave the Constitution exactly as it is, even with massive parliamentary majorities. We really like it so.

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2023, 12:39 pm

Yeah ,don't hold your breath on that, she will fall in line just as the rest before have.Words are no indicator of a person's intentions. Her actions over the coming months will speak the truth about her intent and her character. Anyone can write or pay to have a fancy speech written with many promises. She now get the wuk, time will tell if she can perform.

Postby redmanjp » March 23rd, 2023, 8:04 pm

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2023, 8:28 pm

he criticizing unc members in parliament on white collar bail but why he doh talk about marlene giving gangsters govt contracts

Postby paid_influencer » March 23rd, 2023, 8:45 pm

wing wrote:Too bad the NAR and PP saw it fit to leave the Constitution exactly as it is, even with massive parliamentary majorities. We really like it so.

not we. PP came into office with campaign promises of term limits and 'ending dictatorship.' Kamla herself say she wouldn't move into the Prime Minister's residence and would turn it into a museum for the children to enjoy.

Once it power she used regular helicopter flights between her mansion in palmiste and the PM's residence. Term limits were never mentioned again and she is now contesting elections for the 4th time.

PP voters did not vote for the that. They did not 'like it so.' They voted for a 9 and were hit with a 6 by Kamla.

Postby maj. tom » March 23rd, 2023, 9:06 pm

I guess that's why the population voted them out?
Or is it?

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2023, 9:38 pm

Les Bain wrote:
De Dragon wrote:And ah setta dummies falling for her unifying speech :roll:
Just like JUHN Scarfy, only ah setta talk when you win about being for all people, and then the very next breath, showing your true, stink colours.

That voting crowd too busy rejoicing at the woman is boss angle to analyse the implications of Kangaloo appointment.
If the transgender movement ends up being accepted locally, is a safe bet PNM will eventually install a trans president for their voters to bawl they progressive.

The last 2 really look trannyish, so maybe dey building up to jes dat.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 26th, 2023, 9:06 pm

Wonder what's this about
IMG-20230326-WA0103.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 26th, 2023, 9:08 pm

Since its about the IMF, isn't it based on the recent news article where the IMF advised TT about something regarding the foreign currency rates?

Postby Dave » March 26th, 2023, 9:09 pm

March is mid year review for the budget.
Gas anyone?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 26th, 2023, 9:10 pm

IMF calls for removal of forex restrictions

https://guardian.co.tt/news/imf-calls-f ... 863f04cc60

Probably based on that article, Lots of editorials about it for the past week, so I guess he has to address it in this media conference.

Postby paid_influencer » March 26th, 2023, 9:25 pm

yea they going to congratulate themselves from saving us from the IMF

economic success!

Postby hover11 » March 27th, 2023, 7:36 am

Everytime imbert brayed...we avoided the IMF, supporters mindlessly clapped and rejoiced not caring we took a loan from the Chinese loan sharks(shortly thereafter). Waiting patiently, when he bashes the IMF today and shows that an engineer knows more than an economist.

Postby hover11 » March 27th, 2023, 9:26 pm

The State has decided to challenge the award of $20m to nine men who were freed of the murder of businesswoman Vindra Naipaul-Coolman.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/state-t ... f06d0c784c

Pnm tactics: lose, appeal, stall for time , rinse and repeat

Postby hover11 » March 28th, 2023, 2:27 pm

SUPPORT FOR DPP: People gathered outside the Richmond Street, Port of Spain office of the Director of Public Prosecutions to show support for DPP Roger Gaspard, SC, on Tuesday morning. Social activists Michael Kerr and Lennox Smith explained to reporters the purpose for the gathering.

VIDEO BY ELEXZINE BISSOO

https://fb.watch/jyWH14MWdK/

The guy in the video questioning how the man on the ground is charged for petty crimes but the men on top are not. The rule of law states that no man above the law however that doesn't happen in real life.

wing

Postby wing » March 28th, 2023, 2:36 pm

hover11 wrote:SUPPORT FOR DPP: People gathered outside the Richmond Street, Port of Spain office of the Director of Public Prosecutions to show support for DPP Roger Gaspard, SC, on Tuesday morning. Social activists Michael Kerr and Lennox Smith explained to reporters the purpose for the gathering.

VIDEO BY ELEXZINE BISSOO

The guy in the video questioning how the man on the ground is charged for petty crimes but the men on top are not. The rule of law states that no man above the law however that doesn't happen in real life.
"The guy in the video questioning how the man on the ground is charged for petty crimes but the men on top are not. The rule of law states that no man above the law however that doesn't happen in real life."

Doesn't that means that the DPP has failed? Or at least partially at fault?

Postby hover11 » March 28th, 2023, 3:00 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:SUPPORT FOR DPP: People gathered outside the Richmond Street, Port of Spain office of the Director of Public Prosecutions to show support for DPP Roger Gaspard, SC, on Tuesday morning. Social activists Michael Kerr and Lennox Smith explained to reporters the purpose for the gathering.

VIDEO BY ELEXZINE BISSOO

"The guy in the video questioning how the man on the ground is charged for petty crimes but the men on top are not. The rule of law states that no man above the law however that doesn't happen in real life."

Question wing, if the man who in charge of whether you keep your wuk tells you not to give instructions to charge or turn a blind eye to certain ppl then wouldn't you inevitably be singing for your supper which compromises your role which is supposed to be unbiased? The DPP is not given the resources to prosecute with minimal staff to add insult to injury.

wing

Postby wing » March 28th, 2023, 3:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

VIDEO BY ELEXZINE BISSOO

Question wing, if the man who in charge of whether you keep your wuk tells you not to give instructions to charge or turn a blind eye to certain ppl then wouldn't you inevitably be singing for your supper which compromises your role which is supposed to be unbiased? The DPP is not given the resources to prosecute with minimal staff to add insult to injury.
So which is it? Singing for supper or not given resources? Your obvious attempt to blame the PNM causing you to type crap. But I suspect this discussion going to go the way of the covid, public servants and lotto discussion, ie round and round in an endless circle. So I'm out

Postby hover11 » March 28th, 2023, 3:25 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

VIDEO BY ELEXZINE BISSOO

So which is it? Singing for supper or not given resources? Your obvious attempt to blame the PNM causing you to type crap. But I suspect this discussion going to go the way of the covid, public servants and lotto discussion, ie round and round in an endless circle. So I'm out
Mindless puppet....they stifle and frustrate him to the point where his hands are tied. With no resources and on top of it demand that he turns a blind eye to certain instances. That compromises the office. Never in the history of leadership has the independent office of the DPP been subject to this level of scrutiny and that should say something is wrong.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » March 28th, 2023, 5:50 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

VIDEO BY ELEXZINE BISSOO

Mindless puppet....they stifle and frustrate him to the point where his hands are tied. With no resources and on top of it demand that he turns a blind eye to certain instances. That compromises the office. Never in the history of leadership has the independent office of the DPP been subject to this level of scrutiny and that should say something is wrong.
Wing is a paid PNM blogger bro

wing

Postby wing » March 28th, 2023, 5:51 pm

Kickstart wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

VIDEO BY ELEXZINE BISSOO

Wing is a paid PNM blogger bro
Kickstart is an unpaid UNC blogger

Postby Rovin » March 31st, 2023, 11:10 am

wing

Postby wing » March 31st, 2023, 11:32 am

Even though the new president was elected legally, even while being an active politician, there should be some respect for the office even though we disagree with the office holder. When supposed educated adults continue making fun of the president's name, what does it say to the young ones? Then we act all surprised and outraged when the youths go astray.

Postby Rovin » March 31st, 2023, 11:52 am

kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo, kangaroo ...

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2023, 1:59 pm

wing wrote:Even though the new president was elected legally, even while being an active politician, there should be some respect for the office even though we disagree with the office holder. When supposed educated adults continue making fun of the president's name, what does it say to the young ones? Then we act all surprised and outraged when the youths go astray.
The office was put into disrepute and you want respect for office? Putting an extremely biased individual in the position which is supposed to be unbiased and serve without favour, she took an oath and telling the public well live with it.