Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2021, 3:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit...can you list some things the average pnmite can boast about from the govt? When can someone say "yeah boy the pee on dem do that fuh we"

No I can't. I am an idiot and obviously uninformed.

If you are looking for some PNM version of UML, I am not it.

Even an idiot could stand up and say "boy the guavament do this fuh we".....6 years in office..list 6 things the average person could boast about...yuh know the regular man on the street etc etc...

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2021, 4:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit...can you list some things the average pnmite can boast about from the govt? When can someone say "yeah boy the pee on dem do that fuh we"

Even an idiot could stand up and say "boy the guavament do this fuh we".....6 years in office..list 6 things the average person could boast about...yuh know the regular man on the street etc etc...

Even an idiot could have produced an irrefutable list of PNM faults. But here we are, with you trying to redeem yourself for failing to do so.

When Iast I attempted to show you the truth, you are still beating up even up to now. I am not going to waste my time on you. If you prefer to believe some gullible list off of FB over publicly accredited info, then sheep like me needs to go bleat by more rational ears.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2021, 4:34 pm

And yet still you cant boast about an achievement. I rest my case!

Postby The_Honourable » September 21st, 2021, 4:52 pm

All that beatup to just name 6 things?

Reminds me of that infamous radio show by Gladiator when he ask; name 10 things Rowley did in his constituency. The callers instead cuss him out. Only the tail end of the clip reach YouTube.

Even I does post a lil thing in the achievement ched.

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2021, 5:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:All that beatup to just name 6 things?

Reminds me of that infamous radio show by Gladiator when he ask; name 10 things Rowley did in his constituency. The callers instead cuss him out. Only the tail end of the clip reach YouTube.

You are sometimes a rational dude and because you asked nicely, I found this old list here. Some of the links might be broken but if you point it out, I am sure I can find an alternative link.

US$50 million revolving trade facility with Venezuela https://youtu.be/PwFjMH1yqr4
Lower infant mortality rate http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-05- ... -17-months
Education tower completed and outfitted http://www.news.gov.tt/content/ministry ... nu3cujwaUk
Govt Campus completed and outfitted http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170509 ... laza-opens
Biggest cruise season ever http://www.looptt.com/content/bumper-cr ... n-ahead-tt
New wards 18 & 20 at Mt Hope, increase in Mt Hope beds by 20% http://www.health.gov.tt/news/newsitem.aspx?id=609
Signed agreements to exploit gas from Venezuela's Dragon Field, first time ever https://venezuelanalysis.com/news/12822
Lidar guns finally implemented to curb carnage on the road http://www.looptt.com/content/fewer-acc ... t-22-years
Free passport for seniors http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160601 ... ns-over-60
Increased cap on joint old age and NIS pension receivers to $5000 http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2015/11/2 ... ecember-1/
Personal tax exemption raised from $60,000 to $72,000 https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 1313602996
$5 billion in backpay to public servants http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-01- ... c-servants
$2 billion in backpay to protective services http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-07- ... et-backpay
14% wage increase to public servants http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-01- ... c-servants
Increase in locally produce rice including brown rice http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160327 ... a-comeback
Completion of the National Cycling Centre, Aquatic Centre and Tennis Centre
Completion of the Brian Lara Cricket Academy http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/eco ... 36-million
Construction of the Maracas Beach Facility with requisite road works. http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/08/maracas ... completed/
New facility for the homeless in San Fernando http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/new-faci ... cf01ef3ed6
Diego Martin Sporting Complex https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-open ... 0f6d561d24
Carenage Fishing Facility and Fish Fry http://indepth.guardian.co.tt/news/2018 ... year-delay
Moruga Road Rehabilitation Project https://youtu.be/xwZvMgp_BpU
17 New vehicle for Fire Services http://www.looptt.com/content/tt-fire-s ... -christmas
25 New Ambulances http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2016/12/0 ... mbulances/
Waiting list for children's surgical procedures "greatly reduced" http://www.looptt.com/content/waiting-l ... ly-reduced
Highest Corruption Perception Index (CPI) score in almost a decade http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2018 ... tion-index
T&T jumps 11 spots in Global Competitiveness ranking http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2017 ... ss-ranking
Inflation less than 1% http://www.looptt.com/content/inflation ... icy-report
Expansion of the Cove Power Station http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/06/power-u ... o-economy/
Upgrade of the Sangre Grande Hospital http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-06- ... e-hospital
35 new buses for PTSC, 20 for Trinidad 15 for Tobago http://103fm.tt/ptsc-gets-35-new-buses- ... in-tobago/
Boosted export with Cuba from T&T https://newsday.co.tt/2018/07/05/tts-1-in-cuba/
Automated Passport Machines at Piarco Airport http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-07- ... ort-system
New powerplant in Tobago https://youtu.be/gfiWB_b0Fpg
Sangre Grande Enhanced Health Centre https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/ope ... 1dbc8.html

I lost count, was that 6?

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2021, 5:23 pm

Moruga road nowhere near finished.But is progress

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 21st, 2021, 5:52 pm

Wey you talking bout dan?
I have 4 ganja trees coming along nicely.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 21st, 2021, 5:58 pm

Case won , Balisier House go finish now.

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2021, 6:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:All that beatup to just name 6 things?

You are sometimes a rational dude and because you asked nicely, I found this old list here. Some of the links might be broken but if you point it out, I am sure I can find an alternative link.

US$50 million revolving trade facility with Venezuela https://youtu.be/PwFjMH1yqr4
Lower infant mortality rate http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-05- ... -17-months
Education tower completed and outfitted http://www.news.gov.tt/content/ministry ... nu3cujwaUk
Govt Campus completed and outfitted http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170509 ... laza-opens
Biggest cruise season ever http://www.looptt.com/content/bumper-cr ... n-ahead-tt
New wards 18 & 20 at Mt Hope, increase in Mt Hope beds by 20% http://www.health.gov.tt/news/newsitem.aspx?id=609
Signed agreements to exploit gas from Venezuela's Dragon Field, first time ever https://venezuelanalysis.com/news/12822
Lidar guns finally implemented to curb carnage on the road http://www.looptt.com/content/fewer-acc ... t-22-years
Free passport for seniors http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160601 ... ns-over-60
Increased cap on joint old age and NIS pension receivers to $5000 http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2015/11/2 ... ecember-1/
Personal tax exemption raised from $60,000 to $72,000 https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 1313602996
$5 billion in backpay to public servants http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-01- ... c-servants
$2 billion in backpay to protective services http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-07- ... et-backpay
14% wage increase to public servants http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-01- ... c-servants
Increase in locally produce rice including brown rice http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160327 ... a-comeback
Completion of the National Cycling Centre, Aquatic Centre and Tennis Centre
Completion of the Brian Lara Cricket Academy http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/eco ... 36-million
Construction of the Maracas Beach Facility with requisite road works. http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/08/maracas ... completed/
New facility for the homeless in San Fernando http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/new-faci ... cf01ef3ed6
Diego Martin Sporting Complex https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-open ... 0f6d561d24
Carenage Fishing Facility and Fish Fry http://indepth.guardian.co.tt/news/2018 ... year-delay
Moruga Road Rehabilitation Project https://youtu.be/xwZvMgp_BpU
17 New vehicle for Fire Services http://www.looptt.com/content/tt-fire-s ... -christmas
25 New Ambulances http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2016/12/0 ... mbulances/
Waiting list for children's surgical procedures "greatly reduced" http://www.looptt.com/content/waiting-l ... ly-reduced
Highest Corruption Perception Index (CPI) score in almost a decade http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2018 ... tion-index
T&T jumps 11 spots in Global Competitiveness ranking http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2017 ... ss-ranking
Inflation less than 1% http://www.looptt.com/content/inflation ... icy-report
Expansion of the Cove Power Station http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/06/power-u ... o-economy/
Upgrade of the Sangre Grande Hospital http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-06- ... e-hospital
35 new buses for PTSC, 20 for Trinidad 15 for Tobago http://103fm.tt/ptsc-gets-35-new-buses- ... in-tobago/
Boosted export with Cuba from T&T https://newsday.co.tt/2018/07/05/tts-1-in-cuba/
Automated Passport Machines at Piarco Airport http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-07- ... ort-system
New powerplant in Tobago https://youtu.be/gfiWB_b0Fpg
Sangre Grande Enhanced Health Centre https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/ope ... 1dbc8.html

I lost count, was that 6?
Automated Passport Machines at Piarco Airport ?

Where?

25 New Ambulances to run a private company?

Habitarse 7 quoting sum tings that had not been implemented as yet and lots of half truths

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 21st, 2021, 6:52 pm

Living in the West and supporting PNM. If you all from the West you would also.

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2021, 7:49 pm

These board decisions, pnm board decisions..
Like I dunno.
They design to funnel money into pnm pockets

WOW
WOW...

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 21st, 2021, 8:56 pm

Trinis have an inferior culture and mentality.

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2021, 9:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:Automated Passport Machines at Piarco Airport ?

Where?

Habitarse 7 quoting sum tings that had not been implemented as yet and lots of half truths

ZR I thought you travel regularly? The last time you fly was with BWIA or what? They are in the Immigration Atrium, kinda tucked away to the back towards the apron. Honestly, it is not all that great yet. Most times it is not available for use because they don't have staff to supervise ppl who aren't accustomed. And after you scan your passport and everything you still have to join a special line where an immigration officer has to scan again. The last time I used it the immigration officer told me is not integrated into their system yet. Hence there was supposed to be an inquiry into the contract, IDK what happened afterwards. But good initiative though. https://youtu.be/Ew8WeLZetB0

25 new ambulances for GMRTT which is the govt contracted firm for ambulance services to all the RHAs. When they get new ambulances it public healthcare, not for private.

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2021, 4:28 am

Habit7 wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

No you're not the LFD RFD PNM UML. you're worse

Postby zoom rader » September 22nd, 2021, 7:24 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Automated Passport Machines at Piarco Airport ?

Where?

ZR I thought you travel regularly? The last time you fly was with BWIA or what? They are in the Immigration Atrium, kinda tucked away to the back towards the apron. Honestly, it is not all that great yet. Most times it is not available for use because they don't have staff to supervise ppl who aren't accustomed. And after you scan your passport and everything you still have to join a special line where an immigration officer has to scan again. The last time I used it the immigration officer told me is not integrated into their system yet. Hence there was supposed to be an inquiry into the contract, IDK what happened afterwards. But good initiative though. https://youtu.be/Ew8WeLZetB0

25 new ambulances for GMRTT which is the govt contracted firm for ambulance services to all the RHAs. When they get new ambulances it public healthcare, not for private.

People got paid and the service does not work?

You dont need staff to supervise APMs , in the UK it takes less that 2min to get scanned once its your turn as a UK citizen. One person directs to the line and its hundreds every minute .

In Miami the APMs takes just person to supervise it and that person directs you to the line, even the global entry program for non US citizens works.

Postby Habit7 » September 22nd, 2021, 7:39 am

There is always someone who could hardly even use their phone farless who tries to use these machines. Whether it is the check-in machines or the APM, you must have staff to supervise them.

Point is, you doubt that they were there, now you know that they are.

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2021, 7:17 am

Anna-Lisa Paul

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh has admitted that the majority of people who have so far refused to become vaccinated against the COVID-19 virus, are from the Christian faith.

Making the disclosure during the Ministry of Health’s (MoH) media briefing yesterday as he responded to questions, Deyalsingh said, “When we talk to people and do our surveys, the bulk of people who seem to be vaccine hesitant are of the Christian faith.”

Claiming he had been taken aback after hearing a Christian pastor on a radio station discouraging persons from being vaccinated, the minister went on, “My fear is what is happening behind the scenes.”

He added, “With the way the Bible and the teachings of the Bible have been interpreted or misinterpreted…there are many such pastors doing that both in Trinidad and Tobago.”

In recognizing the vaccine hesitancy among the population, Deyalsingh said the MOH had changed its communication strategy and now had a new slogan of “Don’t Delay, Vaccinate Today.”

In late August, Roman Catholic Archbishop Jason Gordon urged people to stop listening to misinformation as he pleaded with citizens to get vaccinated to save T&T from social and economic ruin.

He said, “I am asking you please, please, please, please get vaccinated. There is spurious information circulating that is stopping people from being vaccinated.”

At the time, he advised citizens to listen to the experts and to the science before making their choice to vaccinate.

He told them, “There is no science that says you will get a chip in your arm from Bill Gates, or that China will be able to track you. There is no science in that whatsoever. We know that 99.3 per cent of people who have died from COVID-19 from May this year were unvaccinated people. That is the science. The undisputed fact is unvaccinated people are dying at a higher rate than vaccinated people. That is the fact, you cannot dispute the numbers.”

Gordon said people were not understanding the science and were trapped in Facebook algorithms that bombarded them with misinformation.

For those who were confused, Archbishop Gordon urged them to follow the lead of their Church elders and get vaccinated.

Back then, he also slammed theological leaders who were against vaccinations, believing the blood of Jesus would protect them from COVID.

Jump and wave red government churches don't want to take the vaccine but telling you vote for the red

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 23rd, 2021, 9:20 am

The machines there but it non functional. Just like the PNM. Hooray , an achievement!!!!

Postby K74T » September 28th, 2021, 6:59 am

Ex-PNM candidate in court for malicious damage, disorderly conduct:

Via Newsday Newspaper

A People’s National Movement (PNM) local government candidate was granted $20,000 bail on Monday when he appeared before a magistrate charged with malicious damage to a woman’s cellphone, disorderly behaviour and resisting arrest.

Quincy Stewart, who contested the San Pedro, Piparo, Tabaquite seat in the 2019 local government elections, pleaded not guilty to the three charges.

It is alleged that on Saturday, Stewart took the cellphone from the woman, with whom he was allegedly in a relationship. He has been ordered to stay away from her as part of his bail conditions.

It is alleged that the woman went to the Chaguanas police station to make a report and while at the station the phone was thrown to the ground, damaging it.

Stewart was arrested at the station and later charged.

He is 41 and works as a sawmill operator. He is also on suspension from the Fire Service.

FB_IMG_1632826432397.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 28th, 2021, 7:15 am

^^^^ Dats nutting new and its normal Red government behavior

Postby zoom rader » September 28th, 2021, 7:43 am

Another Red government good kid gone home

A fiery protest erupted at Mango Alley, Laventille on Sunday after 18-year-old dancehall artiste Jahiem “Chucky Blanco” Joseph was shot dead by police on Saturday night.

Police said Joseph pulled out a gun and pointed it at three Inter-Agency Task Force officers on mobile patrol who went there after they got reports that there were men with guns in the area. They say they saw a group of men in front a house. The men tried to escape by running through some tracks and were chased by the police. It was during the chase when Joseph allegedly pointed a gun at them, but refused to drop it when ordered to do so.

The police said Joseph fell while running and the gun fell out his hands, but he pulled out another and aimed it at an officer causing the others to open fire on him.

Joseph was shot multiple times and was taken to the Port of Spain General Hospital where he died.

But residents said Joseph, of Trou Macaque Road, was actually performing at a children’s party when he was shot.

They said the party was wrapping up at around 9 pm and those in attendance were about to go to their homes when police arrived to disperse the crowd.

“How the pandemic is, when you see police you move,” said one resident.

“Some people ran. They shot him because they felt he was a gunman. Then they picked him up and pelt him in a jeep and left.”

Residents were adamant that he was not a criminal but a writer and singer.

“He was a talented youth,” said another resident.

“He was always smiling and always respectable. If he was doing something wrong then we would have said so. These police are too trigger happy.”

Joseph, whose songs Beatbox and Nah Play have gained hundreds of thousands of followers, also sang a song dedicated to alleged gang leader Anthon “Boombie” Boney, who was shot dead on September 8 in Caroni. The song is titled Long Live B Man.

Residents said he wrote the song as soon as he heard of Boney’s death. It was posted on YouTube on September 12 and has more than 50,000 views and more than 2,000 likes.

In the song Joseph says:

“Some say you a criminal, some say a gang you a lead. But ‘nuff ah dem don’t know how much ghetto youths you a feed.”

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2021, 11:59 am

Lake ashphalt workers begging govt for their $$
IMG-20210928-WA0029.jpg
IMG-20210928-WA0030.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 12:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lake ashphalt workers begging govt for their $$
The same ones kneeling there if an election call in the morning they voting for the same party because they prefer to suffer under this red government but prosper under any other government so I say so you make your bed so you lie.....don't care

Postby zoom rader » September 28th, 2021, 12:40 pm

Not one injun in de crowd?

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 5:38 pm

Great is the.....saving the day
FB_IMG_1632864932675.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 28th, 2021, 6:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Great is the.....saving the day
FB_IMG_1632864932675.jpg
Had this been a bunch of injuns they would have been left to suck salt, plus the red government police would have been beating dem injuns

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2021, 10:38 pm

K74T wrote:Ex-PNM candidate in court for malicious damage, disorderly conduct:

Via Newsday Newspaper

A People’s National Movement (PNM) local government candidate was granted $20,000 bail on Monday when he appeared before a magistrate charged with malicious damage to a woman’s cellphone, disorderly behaviour and resisting arrest.

Quincy Stewart, who contested the San Pedro, Piparo, Tabaquite seat in the 2019 local government elections, pleaded not guilty to the three charges.

It is alleged that on Saturday, Stewart took the cellphone from the woman, with whom he was allegedly in a relationship. He has been ordered to stay away from her as part of his bail conditions.

It is alleged that the woman went to the Chaguanas police station to make a report and while at the station the phone was thrown to the ground, damaging it.

Stewart was arrested at the station and later charged.

He is 41 and works as a sawmill operator. He is also on suspension from the Fire Service.

FB_IMG_1632826432397.jpg

Quincy looking like how you expect Colos, Tuntsy and the rest of the brainless LFD RFD PNM set to look.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 29th, 2021, 12:37 pm

Longer version of take bull, needless to say ah certain useless party in power 90% or more of the time since T&T independence so we know which setta dunce, starting with the blind AND visionless one, to blame.

When the minister comes to tax you at the cash register or in your home, think about the $440 million lost with impunity. We can expect no action against the board. This is a government that appointed Malcolm Jones to the Standing Cabinet Committee on Energy during (and before dropping) the Petrotrin case against him to recover nearly $2 billion.

I don’t know how else to say it. While you are struggling to buy rice, flour and cheese in this pandemic, while your savings are depleted, intolerable amounts of public funds are wasted by ruling elites. Where do the cuts then happen? To scholarships for university students and GATE funding for graduate degrees. To stable jobs in the public sector which are increasingly becoming reduced to short-term contracts and insecure labour. To salaries for nurses who have not had a raise since 2013.

Over our history, boards and commissions whose responsibility is to protect public interest provide us with endless case studies of problematic processes and decision-making, ministerial influence, necessary whistle-blowing, and money lost to lawyers and legal opinions while the country seethes. Indeed, a few weeks ago, discussion at the Caribbean Corporate Governance Institute forum highlighted boards of state enterprises as well-known mechanisms for dispensing political patronage.

The question of board appointments also came up in relation to the TT Revenue Authority (TTRA). In the Government’s plan, the Finance Minister appoints six of nine members, and it’s claimed that the process will be fair and, by implication, non-partisan. Scepticism runs rampant, understandably. Even when board members are not directly appointed by a minister, ministerial priorities, warnings, interpretations and whims waft through the considerations taken into account by boards and commissions depending on staffing and budgetary arrangements, and the issues and relationships at stake. That’s just a common reality of our political system, and it ultimately costs us as a nation in integrity, civility and money.

When things fall apart and the centre cannot hold, mere anarchy is loosed upon the world. This leads to the last point I want to make. Governing elites may not see, but the trust of a wearied public has worn thin. Minister Imbert can be infamously quoted as saying, “They haven’t rioted yet.” However, where public institutions, representatives, boards and commissions fail to keep trust, provide value for money, and be transparent, people lose faith.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/29/danger-in-the-making/

death365

Postby death365 » September 29th, 2021, 5:09 pm

Them have no firetrucking shame....

U sooooo red inside u have to come an pray to the pmn to solve your problem. And yes they were praying to pnm.

I can go on a huge rant about it an who the prayers were directed to but I think tuners smarter than that

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 29th, 2021, 5:39 pm

Daxt0r , I know an injun from south who doesn’t think the PNM is useless.