Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2022, 8:21 am

T&T economy declines again says CSO

https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/tt- ... 6beadaa8ce

Imbert wasn't just boasting this week that the economy was vibrant?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 6th, 2022, 8:27 am

hover11 wrote:T&T economy declines again says CSO

is it time to leave trinidad?

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2022, 8:33 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

Since 2015....

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 6th, 2022, 8:34 am

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Since 2015....

where would you go hover?

Long_bamboo

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Long_bamboo » September 6th, 2022, 10:33 am

Da 4% is really a sheit offer tho da equates to bout what a $300-$400 increase at most. Allyuh is some real slaves to be tryna jostify this, ppl still studying who get paid and who didnt work during d pandemic. So what about d protective services and health workers who risk dey lives outdey thru d outbreak, they didnt work either why do we continue to fight down one another

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2022, 10:59 am

Long_bamboo wrote:Da 4% is really a sheit offer tho da equates to bout what a $300-$400 increase at most. Allyuh is some real slaves to be tryna jostify this, ppl still studying who get paid and who didnt work during d pandemic. So what about d protective services and health workers who risk dey lives outdey thru d outbreak, they didnt work either why do we continue to fight down one another

If you make $4000 it is an increase of $160

If you make $40000 it is an increase of $1600

Meanwhile politicians laughing at everyone cuz they falling for it. True example of divide and conquer right before your very eyes.

Postby adnj » September 6th, 2022, 1:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Since 2015....

"Would you like fries with your order?" Now paying TT$26,000 per month.

Postby eliteauto » September 6th, 2022, 3:30 pm

California has one of the highest costs of living, rent prices, and state tax rates, it's not as easy as some think. It is doable though

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2022, 3:41 pm

Annisette: Gov’t neglected salary talks over past 10 years

“If you are a government and if you are operating the industry or running a government properly, you must understand that you have a commitment to pay living wages—decent wages—to your employees,”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/anniset ... 0628c543fa

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 6:26 am

Gone are the days where you can tell your children pick up the newspapers and read. This is the filth that they will see
FB_IMG_1662546313862.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2022, 6:36 am

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/100 ... ium=social

So the money allocated to MOWT went where exactly? Jusso 100 million jump out?

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 6:38 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/100-m-to-start-up-new-state-road-company/article_e57bebaa-2d96-11ed-b448-5f10e57e6cf5.html?utm_campaign=blox&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social

So the money allocated to MOWT went where exactly? Jusso 100 million jump out?
The same place the millions in allocations going for the upcoming budget, in their pockets

Postby bluefete » September 7th, 2022, 10:27 am

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 7th, 2022, 11:59 am

Can you get forex if your kids are going to foreign university?

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 12:43 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Can you get forex if your kids are going to foreign university?
From financial institutions , negative, priority is given to ppl traveling with itineraries in hand as proof.

From the black market- sure just hadda pay the 8 to 1

death365

Postby death365 » September 7th, 2022, 1:37 pm

not to be this guy ... but the vennes giving 9 to 1... of course yuh have to know who u dealing with , cant just be some person u dont know

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Can you get forex if your kids are going to foreign university?
From financial institutions , negative, priority is given to ppl traveling with itineraries in hand as proof.

From the black market- sure just hadda pay the 8 to 1

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 1:49 pm

Hmm look at where we reach, we never had a forex issue before. From a gov't that increased the minimum wage twice, from $9.00 an hour to $15.00, kept the price of gas and diesel low, built a completely new hospital, finished the one in Tobago that the PNM couldn't finish in over eight years, increased pension for senior citizens, removed VAT from over 7000 food items, kept textbooks and the GATE program for tertiary education totally free and so much more too numerous to mention here to a government that does absolutely nothing.

Postby Gladiator » September 7th, 2022, 2:39 pm

hover11 wrote:Hmm look at where we reach, we never had a forex issue before. From a gov't that increased the minimum wage twice, from $9.00 an hour to $15.00, kept the price of gas and diesel low, built a completely new hospital, finished the one in Tobago that the PNM couldn't finish in over eight years, increased pension for senior citizens, removed VAT from over 7000 food items, kept textbooks and the GATE program for tertiary education totally free and so much more too numerous to mention here to a government that does absolutely nothing.

WOW... imagine that. Just this morning i seeing poor kids waiting in the rain trying to squeeze up with 30 people under a bus shed for transport to go to school and was thinking look how just the other day these kids had school busses picking them up and dropping them home.

wing

Postby wing » September 7th, 2022, 2:43 pm

hover11 wrote:Hmm look at where we reach, we never had a forex issue before. From a gov't that increased the minimum wage twice, from $9.00 an hour to $15.00, kept the price of gas and diesel low, built a completely new hospital, finished the one in Tobago that the PNM couldn't finish in over eight years, increased pension for senior citizens, removed VAT from over 7000 food items, kept textbooks and the GATE program for tertiary education totally free and so much more too numerous to mention here to a government that does absolutely nothing.
After all this, why are they in opposition?......
Twice......and counting
We really like it so?

Postby Rovin » September 7th, 2022, 2:45 pm

life is better under d pee nm

... :roll:

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 3:24 pm

wing wrote:
Twice......and counting
We really like it so?
Ppl in this country vote on race not performance.....as evident from the number of achievements the PP made , can you name one achievement the PNM made? Just one...

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2022, 3:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Twice......and counting
We really like it so?
Ppl in this country vote on race not performance.....as evident from the number of achievements the PP made , can you name one achievement the PNM made? Just one...

But weren't those achievements a result of spending programs that helped to create the largest budget deficits that the country had seen since 1990?

Weren't the deficits generated when crude oil prices were increasing during the first four years of the government and resulted in near record highs for oil?

Aren't those the same budget deficits that are currently affecting debt service obligations, national credit ratings, foreign investment, and foreign exchange? You may want to circle back and check the numbers.

Because numbers don't lie.

Postby mero » September 7th, 2022, 3:58 pm

Wonder who posts hover plagiarising now?

Hasn't it been common knowledge that race only isnt sufficient to win an election? That's the sappy excuse why UNC never spends more than one term in office and losing back to back elections? Cuz of race? right right..

Lol at many PP achievements

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 4:06 pm

What has PNM done since in power.....not one Sheit and that is the hard truth that you ppl have to swallow

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 4:16 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Twice......and counting
We really like it so?

But weren't those achievements a result of spending programs that helped to create the largest budget deficits that the country had seen since 1990?

Weren't the deficits generated when crude oil prices were increasing during the first four years of the government and resulted in near record highs for oil?

Aren't those the same budget deficits that are currently affecting debt service obligations, national credit ratings, foreign investment, and foreign exchange? You may want to circle back and check the numbers.

So you rather a government not spend to run an economy, if you haven't noticed the kind of economy we have by now it works like this, if the government does not spend money nobody makes money i.e private sector waits for government to turn the wheels of the economy.

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2022, 4:22 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Twice......and counting
We really like it so?

So you rather a government not spend to run an economy, if you haven't noticed the kind of economy we have by now it works like this, if the government does not spend money nobody makes money i.e private sector waits for government to turn the wheels of the economy.

So you got no come back? Weakass trinitrolling.

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 4:23 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Twice......and counting
We really like it so?

So you got no come back? Weakass trinitrolling.
Nope just the facts

Postby eliteauto » September 7th, 2022, 4:48 pm

You find those "facts" acceptable hover?

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 4:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:You find those "facts" acceptable hover?
Elite,

It is not what I believe to be acceptable it is what is the reality of our situation. The reality is a government must spend to get things done, or else the economy grinds to a halt, how does the government plan to get this funding is either by taxation or borrowing. While we may have had deficit budgets in the past it is fair to say the citizens were happier back then and less stressed compared to now. The cost of living was much lower might I add. Numbers are not what make good governance keeping your people satisfied I believe that is why we put ppl in power, to seek our best interests.

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2022, 5:01 pm

Raising the minimum wage, finishing a hospital in Tobago and keeping UWI free to attend won't do twoshitts to make me happy.