Franklin Khan - Minister of Energy
Colm Imbert - Minister of Finance
Brian Manning - Minister in the Ministry of Finance
Terrence Deyalsingh - Minister of Health
Pennelope Beckles-Robinson - Minister of Housing & Urban Development
Adrian Leonce - Minister in the Ministry of Housing & Urban Development
Stephen McClashie - Minister of Labour
Kazim Hosein - Minister of Rural Development & Local Govt
Stuart Young - Minister of National Security & Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister
Renuka Sagramsingh-Sooklal - Minister in the Ministry of the AG & Legal Affairs
Ayana Webster-Roy - Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister
Symon De Nobriga - Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister
Camille Robinson-Regis - Minister of Planning & Development
Allyson West - Minister of Public Administration and Digital Transformation
Hassell Bacchus - MinIster in the Ministry of Public Administration and Digital Transformation
Marvin Gonzales - Minister of Public Utilities
Donna Cox - Minister of Social Development & Family Services
Shamfa Cudjoe - Ministry of Sport & Community Development
Randall Mitchell - Minister of Tourism, Culture & The Arts
Paula Gopee-Scoon - Minister of Trade & Industry
Rohan Sinanan - Minister of Works & Transport
Foster Cummings - Minister in the Ministry of Works & Transport
Fitzgerald Hinds - Minister of Youth Development & National Service
Dr. Amery Browne - Ministry of Foreign & CARICOM Affairs

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » August 10th, 2020, 11:40 pm

Yuh get the warning

PNM in Gov't(2020-2025)

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2020, 11:41 pm

There's only 41 seats brah
maj. tom wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I guess this ched gonna run until 2025
Ok

First question, who or what PNM going to blame now for the failure of the last 5 years

what failure? The country has voted and PNM are winners.
Haven't we got what we wanted since 2015? There is no failure according to the voters.
Nothing has changed. You know that, since 1956.

Stop being so bitter. The country shall get what it wants. Ent we wanted all the taxes and potholes and more corruption and suffering? Once is the PNM doing it, it's ok. Relax it's ok. Since 1956 it's ok. Well ent we got all those things? Relax yourself and enjoy the next 5 years. All now i hearing people in the road blowing horn and bawling "Great is the PNM!"
Well who's to tell them they're wrong? We get want we wanted.
I was hoping PNM to win by default with 42 seats.

PNM will still blame UNC for not passing bills.

So UNC will still hold the goverment back.

UNC still holds the keys

Postby aaron17 » August 11th, 2020, 3:34 am

screwbash wrote:well they voted for more taxes, no forex, higher gas prices, property tax and it done start with cigarette prices gone up with no reason.
Sounding like Imbert..and he gonna increase them thing still.

Re: PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2020, 5:57 am

Let's hear your expectations
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on August 11th, 2020, 7:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2020, 5:57 am

Yes yes..I changed the title...let's hear what to expect

elec2020

Re: PNM in Gov't(2020-2025)

Postby elec2020 » August 11th, 2020, 6:22 am

Day 1 of pnm rule and men in here already toating lol. Sad.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 7:56 am

Dizzy28 wrote:There's only 41 seats brah
maj. tom wrote:
Ok

First question, who or what PNM going to blame now for the failure of the last 5 years

Haven't we got what we wanted since 2015? There is no failure according to the voters.

Stop being so bitter. The country shall get what it wants. Ent we wanted all the taxes and potholes and more corruption and suffering? Once is the PNM doing it, it's ok. Relax it's ok. Since 1956 it's ok. Well ent we got all those things? Relax yourself and enjoy the next 5 years. All now i hearing people in the road blowing horn and bawling "Great is the PNM!"

UNC still holds the keys
No

41 + a speaker

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2020, 8:03 am

maj. tom wrote:
Ok

UNC still holds the keys
No

41 + a speaker

Not even bothering to argue with you this morning.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 8:16 am

maj. tom wrote:
Ok

UNC still holds the keys
No

41 + a speaker

Not even bothering to argue with you this morning.

The Presiding Officer of the House of Representatives is the Speaker of the House, who can either be one of the elected 41 members, or come from outside. This has implications for the calculation of special majority votes (42 members instead of 41).

Parliament has 42 voting members
Last edited by zoom rader on August 11th, 2020, 8:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » August 11th, 2020, 8:26 am

Learn to Live my friends....

Learn to Live

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2020, 8:35 am

MaxPower wrote:Learn to Live my friends....

Learn to Live

might get back a shortage of gramazone again...

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2020, 8:41 am

So with Rohan saying he need to speak to family first to decide if to continue we can expect to see Arvin Kalloo as Minister of Works this rounds??

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 8:53 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So with Rohan saying he need to speak to family first to decide if to continue we can expect to see Arvin Kalloo as Minister of Works this rounds??
Does not matter, they dont repair perceived Indo areas roads and works

Postby alfa » August 11th, 2020, 9:04 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So with Rohan saying he need to speak to family first to decide if to continue we can expect to see Arvin Kalloo as Minister of Works this rounds??
Does not matter, they dont repair perceived Indo areas roads and works

Case in point UWI south campus and the two almost completed schools at Penal roundabout looking like ancient ruins.
May remain so for the next 5 years

Postby The_Honourable » August 11th, 2020, 9:20 am

Budget coming...

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 11th, 2020, 9:21 am

Lock this thread and start a new one.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 9:24 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Lock this thread and start a new one.
Nope leave it

Postby aaron17 » August 11th, 2020, 9:33 am

Nope leave it
I doubt recount would help.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 9:35 am

Let's see who gonna get blame for the last 5 years

Postby gastly369 » August 11th, 2020, 9:46 am

Ohgorrrrrrrr we done know who.....
zoom rader wrote:Let's see who gonna get blame for the last 5 years

Postby goalpost » August 11th, 2020, 10:04 am

"Kamla oppose too much in the last 5 years so that's why it was rough"

death365

Postby death365 » August 11th, 2020, 12:24 pm

so no goodies for a next 2 years (which is 3 budgets) , i guess ill have to wait for the no taxes on electronics an cell phones :( an that the only reason ah vote them

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2020, 12:26 pm

New term new thread!!!

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 12:26 pm

death365 wrote:so no goodies for a next 2 years (which is 3 budgets) , i guess ill have to wait for the no taxes on electronics an cell phones :( an that the only reason ah vote them
You took that bait?

Did you ever get a goodie in the last 5 years
Last edited by zoom rader on August 11th, 2020, 12:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2020, 12:27 pm

New term new thread!!!

gonna create another for this term in office so we could make comparisons

Postby aaron17 » August 11th, 2020, 12:43 pm

Well the gov't have no money but the ppl have money. Guess what they gonna do.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2020, 12:50 pm

aaron17 wrote:Well the gov't have no money but the ppl have money. Guess what they gonna do.

budget day is close

abducted

Postby abducted » August 11th, 2020, 1:01 pm

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 1:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Well the gov't have no money but the ppl have money. Guess what they gonna do.

budget day is close
There goes you bank balance in paying taxes