Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Rovin » January 18th, 2023, 11:00 am

^^^ same thing i now telling my worker

like poo nm has its sleeper cells or undercover eat ah food power hungry ppl all over ...

Postby paid_influencer » January 18th, 2023, 5:23 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Her replacement as senator named IMG_20230118_093657.jpg

good move by the PNM

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 18th, 2023, 5:29 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Her replacement as senator named IMG_20230118_093657.jpg

I suddenly feeling to eat roti with a knife and fork

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 18th, 2023, 5:30 pm

K74T wrote:He's a good one.

All them years you and wing fighting for the pnm and this man now come and is a senator. How allyuh feeling?

Postby paid_influencer » January 18th, 2023, 5:38 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Did Regis say something besides the "susheela" thing or is the same video men buthurt about?

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... cdfdb.html

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... 344de.html

what is the context though. why is she talking about her friend Tewarie

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 18th, 2023, 7:43 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/01/18/pm-inv ... erences-2/

Check out your independent media in action having cocktails with the pnm in Hyatt

wing

Postby wing » January 18th, 2023, 8:33 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

All them years you and wing fighting for the pnm and this man now come and is a senator. How allyuh feeling?
More emo rumshop talk except you can't pay your tab, they run you and now you suffering from withdrawal. Let me help you:
The first step is admitting you have a problem. You and the boss lady can go together.
cropped-AA.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 18th, 2023, 9:00 pm

y u hadda bring up AA so. real people on the island have problem with alcohol. is not a thing to throw picong about

Postby De Dragon » January 18th, 2023, 9:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:y u hadda bring up AA so. real people on the island have problem with alcohol. is not a thing to throw picong about

What else has he got? :roll:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 18th, 2023, 9:11 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

More emo rumshop talk except you can't pay your tab, they run you and now you suffering from withdrawal. Let me help you:
The first step is admitting you have a problem. You and the boss lady can go together.cropped-AA.jpg

Like Lester Henry who was convicted of drunk driver while he was a senator and Rowley never remove him.

Anyway, you even get a little board appointment?

wing

Postby wing » January 18th, 2023, 9:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:y u hadda bring up AA so. real people on the island have problem with alcohol. is not a thing to throw picong about

It's the hypocrisy of the so called opposition supporters who are just as guilty as the PNM trolls. They take any criticism of the cult of kamla as automatically PNM. They fail to see that the opposition is complicit in keeping the PNM in power. UNC insiders know what's going on but some posters here parrot FB comments, rum shop talk and social media paid influencers. They think they know but they have no idea.

wing

Postby wing » January 18th, 2023, 10:13 pm

Ameen: Still time for Kangaloo to withdraw as presidential nominee

SEAN DOUGLAS 16 MINUTES AGO[https://newsday]St Augustine MP Khadijah Ameen. -

KHADIJAH AMEEN, St Augustine MP, made an eleventh-hour appeal for former Senate president Christine Kangaloo to withdraw as Government's nominee for the new President of the Republic, to be decided when Parliament's Electoral College sits on Friday.

At a news conference at the Opposition Leader's office in Port of Spain on Wednesday, Ameen said Kangaloo was "a creature of the PNM."

"There is still time," Ameen advised Kangaloo.

"The PNM has chosen to ignore the voices of citizens in questioning the independence of Christine Kangaloo who was a former PNM minister who has, for many years been on PNM platforms, been preaching the gospel of the PNM.

Ameen again said Kangaloo had time to step down.

"If Christine Kangaloo is a woman of integrity she will withdraw herself from this nomination.

"She can save herself and this country the embarrassment of having a politically-appointed President of TT.

"She can save herself from tainting every independent organisation in this country where persons are appointed by the Office of the President – from Commissioner of Police, Integrity Commission and other independent bodies – from being tainted by the PNM. She can save TT the embarrassment."

The process for the selection of a Commissioner of Police is initiated by the Police Service Commission which is appointed by the President.

Newsday asked if there was enough time to withdraw, given Friday's Electoral College plus a constitutional timeline for submission of nominations.

"If a persons dies or withdraws or indicates they are no longer interested, the Government would have no choice but to start over the process."

Asked by Newsday if a sudden withdrawal by Kangaloo would make the UNC's nominee Israel Khan, SC, President by default, Ameen said she'd leave that question to the constitutional experts.

"Certainly, from a moral perspective, Christine Kangaloo still has the opportunity to do the right thing in the eyes of the public by withdrawing herself.

"It's something she should have done before today, I think when the public outcry came, as questions (arose) in terms of her political affiliation."

Ameen said Kangaloo's PNM-links were not just individual but familial.

"Christine Kangaloo belongs to a family that is engrained and entrenched in the PNM. Christine Kangaloo-Garcia has had her husband, her father-in-law and numerous members of her family appointed in Government positions as ministers, as appointees to politically-appointed state boards, receiving state briefs, and so on. And the question is whether she herself will be isolated from the PNM."

Kangaloo's husband is attorney Kerwin Garcia, son of former education minister Anthony Garcia.

Ameen did not think Kangaloo's husband was unbiased in singing her praises in the media recently.

Newsday asked about reports Kangaloo had resigned from the PNM and whether her stint as Senate president afforded her the dignity and decorum of independent high office.

Ameen responded, "Do you believe that the woman who was appointed by the PNM as president of the Senate and appointed a government minister on numerous occasions, who has attended countless PNM meetings, who has been on PNM platforms singing PNM praises pledging to carry the gospel of the PNM wherever she goes...Do you believe she could be unbiased? I highly doubt it.

"I'm certain there are many esteemed citizens in TT who are independent in their political background who can hold the position of President of the Republic."

Ameen urged citizens to speak out for democracy.

"You hear about kangaroo court where justice is hijacked.

"The question is whether this will be a kangaroo election where democracy will be hijacked on Friday."

wing

Postby wing » January 18th, 2023, 10:16 pm

wing wrote:Ameen: Still time for Kangaloo to withdraw as presidential nominee

KHADIJAH AMEEN, St Augustine MP, made an eleventh-hour appeal for former Senate president Christine Kangaloo to withdraw as Government's nominee for the new President of the Republic, to be decided when Parliament's Electoral College sits on Friday.

At a news conference at the Opposition Leader's office in Port of Spain on Wednesday, Ameen said Kangaloo was "a creature of the PNM."

"The PNM has chosen to ignore the voices of citizens in questioning the independence of Christine Kangaloo who was a former PNM minister who has, for many years been on PNM platforms, been preaching the gospel of the PNM.

"If Christine Kangaloo is a woman of integrity she will withdraw herself from this nomination.

"She can save herself and this country the embarrassment of having a politically-appointed President of TT.

"She can save herself from tainting every independent organisation in this country where persons are appointed by the Office of the President – from Commissioner of Police, Integrity Commission and other independent bodies – from being tainted by the PNM. She can save TT the embarrassment."

The process for the selection of a Commissioner of Police is initiated by the Police Service Commission which is appointed by the President.

Newsday asked if there was enough time to withdraw, given Friday's Electoral College plus a constitutional timeline for submission of nominations.

"If a persons dies or withdraws or indicates they are no longer interested, the Government would have no choice but to start over the process."

Asked by Newsday if a sudden withdrawal by Kangaloo would make the UNC's nominee Israel Khan, SC, President by default, Ameen said she'd leave that question to the constitutional experts.

"Certainly, from a moral perspective, Christine Kangaloo still has the opportunity to do the right thing in the eyes of the public by withdrawing herself.

"It's something she should have done before today, I think when the public outcry came, as questions (arose) in terms of her political affiliation."

"Christine Kangaloo belongs to a family that is engrained and entrenched in the PNM. Christine Kangaloo-Garcia has had her husband, her father-in-law and numerous members of her family appointed in Government positions as ministers, as appointees to politically-appointed state boards, receiving state briefs, and so on. And the question is whether she herself will be isolated from the PNM."

Kangaloo's husband is attorney Kerwin Garcia, son of former education minister Anthony Garcia.

Ameen did not think Kangaloo's husband was unbiased in singing her praises in the media recently.

Newsday asked about reports Kangaloo had resigned from the PNM and whether her stint as Senate president afforded her the dignity and decorum of independent high office.

Ameen responded, "Do you believe that the woman who was appointed by the PNM as president of the Senate and appointed a government minister on numerous occasions, who has attended countless PNM meetings, who has been on PNM platforms singing PNM praises pledging to carry the gospel of the PNM wherever she goes...Do you believe she could be unbiased? I highly doubt it.

"I'm certain there are many esteemed citizens in TT who are independent in their political background who can hold the position of President of the Republic."

"The question is whether this will be a kangaroo election where democracy will be hijacked on Friday."
There's that reference to "gospel" again. Awaiting the hypocrites.

Postby De Dragon » January 18th, 2023, 10:27 pm

wing wrote:

It's the hypocrisy of the so called opposition supporters who are just as guilty as the PNM trolls. They take any criticism of the cult of kamla as automatically PNM. They fail to see that the opposition is complicit in keeping the PNM in power. UNC insiders know what's going on but some posters here parrot FB comments, rum shop talk and social media paid influencers. They think they know but they have no idea.

Hear nah Broken, iz 2023, ollour LFD RFD PNM get some new material nah :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2023, 10:54 pm

What precisely is your issue with the use of the word gospel ?

Did not Kangaloo use it on a PNM political platform exactly as Ameen said i.e. "preach the gospel of the PNM"

Where is the hypocrisy?

Genuine question as this is the second time you bought it up.
wing wrote:
wing wrote:Ameen: Still time for Kangaloo to withdraw as presidential nominee

There's that reference to "gospel" again. Awaiting the hypocrites.

Postby maj. tom » January 18th, 2023, 11:12 pm

Literal video evidence at a PNM rally with Kangaloo saying this, and hence the references merely quoting word for word:

“Remem­ber to take the gospel of the PNM and to spread it in your homes, your villages, in your offices and throughout the length and breadth of Tri­nidad and Toba­go”.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=729047438890316

Allyuh UNC hippocrappo up in here.

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2023, 8:03 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

I'm not aligned to any party Mmoonilal607, nice try though.

matix

Postby matix » January 19th, 2023, 8:31 am

maj. tom wrote:Literal video evidence at a PNM rally with Kangaloo saying this, and hence the references merely quoting word for word:

“Remem­ber to take the gospel of the PNM and to spread it in your homes, your villages, in your offices and throughout the length and breadth of Tri­nidad and Toba­go”.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=729047438890316

Allyuh UNC hippocrappo up in here.

Bringing facts here doesn’t work.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 19th, 2023, 10:05 am

K74T wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

I'm not aligned to any party Mmoonilal607, nice try though.
U iz ah PNM agent

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2023, 12:03 pm

Ok zoom

wing

Postby wing » January 19th, 2023, 1:50 pm

K74T wrote:Ok zoom
They made poor Jowelle drive up town only to get blank in the parliament. If they can't even swear in a temporary senator, how will they manage the treasury? Could they be even worse than the PNM? Or did the PNM covert ops stop the swearing in...

thecloud1234

Postby thecloud1234 » January 19th, 2023, 2:05 pm

what election coming up? PNM currently advertising road works in south. definite sign

wing

Postby wing » January 19th, 2023, 2:10 pm

thecloud1234 wrote:what election coming up? PNM currently advertising road works in south. definite sign
Could be election gimmicks, don't know why they beating their chest for something that is their job. The weak minded are easily fooled by such things.

Postby The_Honourable » January 19th, 2023, 2:29 pm

thecloud1234 wrote:what election coming up? PNM currently advertising road works in south. definite sign

Local government elections happening this year.

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2023, 5:56 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Local government elections happening this year.

an optimist

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2023, 6:04 pm

Can paving a few roads here and there mamaguy the population enough to vote them back in is the question , local governments will be the precursor to 2025

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 19th, 2023, 6:06 pm

They don't even need to mamaguy anyone. Once Kamla in charge of UNC is ok.

wing

Postby wing » January 19th, 2023, 6:45 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:They don't even need to mamaguy anyone. Once Kamla in charge of UNC is ok.
Sushilla

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2023, 6:56 pm

wing what do you think of the gospel of the pnm are you a true believer like her excellency

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 19th, 2023, 7:41 pm

I ain't hear anybody congratulate the young African Tobago boy on being senate president. I ain't hear anybody say it was a chess move by Rowley. But the young high color Indian fella get praise from all over.