COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

BUG

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby BUG » April 30th, 2021, 1:17 pm

Gladiator wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i sure royal castle go be open .

https://youtu.be/qirm0SYa8L0

[youtube]https://youtu.be/qirm0SYa8L0[/youtube]

Technically that is "street food".... like somebody get a tip off.

Royal Castle truck has been there years now. That's one hell of a tip off, before covid-19 even existed. They must have an epidemiologist on the payroll :roll:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 30th, 2021, 1:20 pm

BUG wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Technically that is "street food".... like somebody get a tip off.

Royal Castle truck has been there years now. That's one hell of a tip off, before covid-19 even existed. They must have an epidemiologist on the payroll :roll:

Yea ppl are dumb that RC trailer there donkey years now

Postby Dave » April 30th, 2021, 1:39 pm

Also one in the east just before Omera

demented

Postby demented » April 30th, 2021, 1:57 pm

bluefete wrote:

Next thing yuh see Kentucky do this:

I saw SUBWAY was open for breakfast this morning in Couva

Postby Dave » April 30th, 2021, 2:07 pm

Given franchise do's and don't s they may have to get permission to come outside brick and mortar.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 30th, 2021, 2:13 pm

Dave wrote:Given franchise do's and don't s they may have to get permission to come outside brick and mortar.

IIRC years ago there used to be a mobile KFC set up in the Oval whenever there were Tests ad ODIs. Below the Dos Santos Stand or in that general area.

Postby S_2NR » April 30th, 2021, 2:34 pm

bluefete wrote:

where is this?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 30th, 2021, 2:36 pm

S_2NR wrote:
bluefete wrote:

where is this?

Avenue bro, on Adam Smith Sq North East corner.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 30th, 2021, 2:41 pm

Hey dohplaythat.
Do you think a 3 week lockdown will be enough to flatten the current s
Curve in Trinidad at the moment?
Those numbers seem a bit high for only 3 weeks to get it down.
Dohplaydat wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
bluefete wrote:

where is this?

Postby aaron17 » April 30th, 2021, 2:41 pm

I still seeing malls open that is why.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 30th, 2021, 2:46 pm

wtf wrote:Hey dohplaythat.
Do you think a 3 week lockdown will be enough to flatten the current s
Curve in Trinidad at the moment?
Those numbers seem a bit high for only 3 weeks to get it down.
Dohplaydat wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
bluefete wrote:

where is this?

Nope, it'll take about 6 weeks.

Postby j.o.e » April 30th, 2021, 3:23 pm

Dave wrote:Given franchise do's and don't s they may have to get permission to come outside brick and mortar.

IIRC years ago there used to be a mobile KFC set up in the Oval whenever there were Tests ad ODIs. Below the Dos Santos Stand or in that general area.

They also went mobile for a pan semis when the greens still existed

Postby toyolink » April 30th, 2021, 3:32 pm

Angostura last year during the lock down around this time was able to achieve fantastic liquor sales results.
They must be gleefully looking forward to a repeat performance.
Please refer to their annual fiscal report.

demented

Postby demented » April 30th, 2021, 6:19 pm

Burger King operates out of a mobile caravan in Point Lisas parked in the carpark of Atlantic Plaza. they there more than 6 months now.

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » April 30th, 2021, 7:50 pm

The cross
Does this make any sense?
20210430_194907.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 30th, 2021, 8:53 pm

Hmm Eddie hart places open?

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2021, 9:02 pm

Lime til ah ded

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2021, 12:20 am

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:Bug is so sad ... he created two accounts to try and “double team me” due to his epic chest bun and head hut up syndrome.

He didn’t realize that you can clearly see how new new an account is.

Dude you’re a noob and what’s worse a possible murderer ... jumping the vaccine line to cheat vulnerable people from getting a vaccine.

All jokes aside, it genuinely reads like you may currently be going through a significant mental health crisis. Lifeline is a great first step towards getting help if you need it and it's completely anonymous. They can be contacted 24 hours a day, 7 days a week through the following numbers: 800 5588, 866 5433, 220 3636.

https://www.lifelinett.com/

Dang line jumping murderer ...
The fact that you know those numbers by heart is even more disturbing.

You incessant blabbering has let us know that
You are young, married, can do HIT training, you are a vaccine line jumper blocking people who are in critical need of a vaccine, you have mental health issues since you have used lifeline in the past and you are neurotic enough to make another account and claim to be someone else to hide your shame of all of the above.

Keep talking ... it’s fascinating

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2021, 12:22 am

Syrians probably gonna do to Rowley what they did to Manning for shutting down the economy.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 1st, 2021, 1:48 am

what did manning do back then?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 1st, 2021, 6:33 am

trinivibes wrote:The cross
Does this make any sense?20210430_194907.jpeg

people really dotish yes. you seeing crowds in all these places where people rushing kfc an grocery for some reason and india reaching 400000 infections a day now and allyuh go still rush them syrian on the cross with they sheit food. i always say 99% of people dotish outside here and i see it everyday from arsehole driving to the things people buy. how the hell anyone can justify $40 for a bake and shark or $65 for a burger right there on the cross to $5 for a doubles when a pound of channa is $4. everyone crying they broken and ian allen prancing around about people lorse they wuk for 3 weeks and yet you seeing PEB on the streets, people have one or 2 full trolley in grocery, people moving with buckets of KFC.

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2021, 7:05 am

People freezing their kfc.

Market sellers price gouging right now so cooking your own meals getting pricier

carluva

Postby carluva » May 1st, 2021, 7:17 am

Very true. One thing is clear, the cost of items in the grocery and market produce has significantly increased in the last year. Due to world economic conditions, supply and demand, shipping, taxes on foreign imported products etc, it is very costly to buy in the grocery and market to prepare meals. It is still however much cheaper than buying food.
matr1x wrote:People freezing their kfc.

Market sellers price gouging right now so cooking your own meals getting pricier

Postby timelapse » May 1st, 2021, 7:35 am

Plant your own food fellow tuners.Lots of tuners here can help.Should I do a lockdown grow thread ?

carluva

Postby carluva » May 1st, 2021, 7:56 am

Yes. I think it'll be beneficial to many persons.
timelapse wrote:Plant your own food fellow tuners.Lots of tuners here can help.Should I do a lockdown grow thread ?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 1st, 2021, 8:13 am

Over supply right now occurring with market goods.
Most restaurants are closed. Demand is down.
Many farmers will lose alot due to rotten goods.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 1st, 2021, 9:18 am

most little roti shop still open with no table and chairs inside.

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2021, 10:11 am

timelapse wrote:Plant your own food fellow tuners.Lots of tuners here can help.Should I do a lockdown grow thread ?

Hello timelapse,

Looking forward to this.

Thank you.

Postby timelapse » May 1st, 2021, 10:44 am

Thread started.Post allyuh stuff.

Postby K74T » May 1st, 2021, 11:26 am

Terry D now talking about the crowds last night: Eddie Hart, De Cross, Curepe Junction, etc. I won't doubt if based on how tonight goes street food vendors would be blacklisted come this week.