Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Kenjo » May 2nd, 2021, 8:01 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Team,

Remember for the first lockdown we weren’t testing as much as we are now.

Lil hard to tell if it was effective.

What is effective is following ALL Covid 19 protocols.

Shouldn’t we have had heard immunity by now then ?

We could never be remotely close to herd immunity. That’s ridiculous……. Even without testing we would have a higher amount of unaccounted deaths and hospital check ins to go along with it.

Precisely so I use this to counteract when people say we had corona widespread since last year and numbers were being hidden

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 2nd, 2021, 8:38 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wtf wrote:
drchaos wrote:
wtf wrote:
SLVR1 wrote:Remember at a company I worked at, one guy said it was cheaper for him to buy 3 meals a day everyday than to cook lol.
It cheaper to pay for sex than get married.

I dunno Dred ... I hear it have some expensive high end venez now ...

$1200 I hearing for an hour ... 2 hours twice per week that is $19200 a month

De wifee doh cost dat much plus she does contribute to the household.
Wife costs more in the long run bro.

I would look at it as buying a car vs renting a car.

You have to take into consideration if your drive time is only 2 minutes. It might not make sense either renting a car or buying a car for that purpose. You might be better off walking by yourself instead.

tl:dr, if you are marrying, do not do it for sex. Do it for values, shared goals, etc, long term thinking. Do not patronize prostitutes either, because it is a waste of money, you can get STDs, and it is directly financing human rights violations.
You're not violating any rights if she's down for it.
Her body her choice.

Postby MaxPower » May 2nd, 2021, 9:06 pm

Team,

What are the chances of further restrictions tomorrow?

With street foods being rumored to take a blow, we can see increased congregating in the groceries etc.

People need to keep their asses home.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 3rd, 2021, 2:07 am

Even if we do get further restrictions what next?
Will we be "forever" stuck in a cycle of shut down then open up? How long will we do that?

How long can businesses hold out for?
Wouldn't this favour larger businesses? What would happen to the small business sector coming out of this?
Can we expect a bail-out of any kind or financial assistance to the suitably qualified?

Postby redmanjp » May 3rd, 2021, 2:44 am

We have to know to be more disciplined this time around. We almost wiped out the virus just 3 months ago. Maybe we can't do that with the variant but by masking up and avoiding gatherings we should not need to lockdown hard again. Also bringing out the army and position them along the porous border to stop new cases of variants which can explode within a couple weeks.

Ppl need to understand wearing masks are not just critical in stopping the spread. They are also critical to keeping the economy that they care so much about open!

Postby timelapse » May 3rd, 2021, 5:32 am

We need a return of Captain Slapyuhdown
MaxPower wrote:Team,

What are the chances of further restrictions tomorrow?

With street foods being rumored to take a blow, we can see increased congregating in the groceries etc.

People need to keep their asses home.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 3rd, 2021, 9:36 am

FB_IMG_1620048869304.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » May 3rd, 2021, 3:56 pm

Seeing pics from the doubles man on the Avenue..line like that!!

Postby timelapse » May 3rd, 2021, 4:43 pm

Larry Baboolal is a jackarse

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2021, 6:08 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Seeing pics from the doubles man on the Avenue..line like that!!

glad I did already buy and freeze my doubles

Postby eliteauto » May 3rd, 2021, 6:14 pm

Lines like that in Debe and on the Cross, allyuh buying for 3 weeks orr?

Postby matr1x » May 3rd, 2021, 6:17 pm

The 1% has won. You idiots voted for this

BUG

Postby BUG » May 3rd, 2021, 6:26 pm

matr1x wrote:The 1% has won. You idiots voted for this
6khutlnhmyw61.jpg

Postby matr1x » May 3rd, 2021, 6:35 pm

Most likely they are manufacturing this crisis.

Break small business and then the 1% swoop in and own everything.

Surely the porosity of the border is a concern, right?

Postby Rovin » May 3rd, 2021, 6:38 pm

long line in debe for doubles,pies etc

dunno why video doh want to embed .... https://www.facebook.com/ExpressNewspap ... 9786367260

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2021, 6:49 pm

I counted about 11 people in the line for Hosein and about the same for Krishna. Long, yes, but newsworthy?

Postby Gladiator » May 3rd, 2021, 7:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Seeing pics from the doubles man on the Avenue..line like that!!

glad I did already buy and freeze my doubles

Frozen doubles....better you get COVID!!!

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 3rd, 2021, 7:12 pm

Some frozen doubles does lash good.

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2021, 7:14 pm

i learn my lesson from last lockdown. frozen doubles better than no doubles

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 3rd, 2021, 7:29 pm

Just came back from the avenue.......only Royal Castle and the gyro place near RBL have big lines of 10+ people. To be fair, Royal Castle line was probably 25+

Behavior was great though, good social distancing, mask-wearing.......good work fellow trinis.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 3rd, 2021, 8:10 pm

matr1x wrote:Most likely they are manufacturing this crisis.

What do small businesses own that 1% want?

Postby Gladiator » May 3rd, 2021, 8:28 pm

Check this Covidiot...
Screenshot_2021-05-03-20-27-40-68_50ef9f5a0f3fc24b6f0ffc8843167fe4.jpeg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 3rd, 2021, 8:28 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Nothing

Postby gastly369 » May 3rd, 2021, 8:38 pm

Gladiator wrote:Check this Covidiot...
Screenshot_2021-05-03-20-27-40-68_50ef9f5a0f3fc24b6f0ffc8843167fe4.jpeg
Wonder why he no on foodie nation again..

He seems like a ignorant kant now...

Postby timelapse » May 3rd, 2021, 8:52 pm

Foodie nation creates unnecessary hype imo.

Postby Gladiator » May 3rd, 2021, 9:37 pm

timelapse wrote:Foodie nation creates unnecessary hype imo.

Saw them a time doing a piece by a doubles man. They bring a team of actors that never buy from the doubles man before just to fake a piece on how good the doubles was. When they could have done something more substantial and actually interviewed people accustomed to buying from the man...

Postby MaxPower » May 3rd, 2021, 9:41 pm

matr1x wrote:The 1% has won. You idiots voted for this

Slim,

The 1% always win.

These are our leaders.

Postby matr1x » May 3rd, 2021, 9:47 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Land.

And a population of poor suckers who only buy from them.

Postby Rovin » May 5th, 2021, 1:55 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Check this Covidiot...Screenshot_2021-05-03-20-27-40-68_50ef9f5a0f3fc24b6f0ffc8843167fe4.jpeg
Wonder why he no on foodie nation again..

He seems like a ignorant kant now...

hmmm what he said there was rather rude\uncalled for

man get a big wuk doing ads for chief products called "we outside"... i hadda admit d show is entertaining & shows stuff ppl never seen experienced b4

Postby Rovin » May 5th, 2021, 1:56 pm

this shows how easily anything can spread in a short time period too ...
https://www.facebook.com/marlon.joseph. ... 5362030583