COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Ben_spanna » September 28th, 2021, 7:34 am

There are several communities all around Trinidad that on afternoons people are gathering as if there is no covid, allowing their small children to share swings and common play areas, instances of 8-12 households and more have been observed, whilst I agree that children need outdoor play this is still a really stupid thing to do at this time.
Government said they will start restricting Tucker Valley Rd due to large numbers , but that area is quite large but the sport of cycling itself it generally a single person sport that I would imagine is quite low risk if people keep to themselves.
Many are exercising around the savannah and wearing their masks below their chin and complaining that they cannot breathe while exercising with the mask on, if thats the case then Stay home and exercise or go somewhere else where YOU are alone and not among people.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 28th, 2021, 7:49 am

Ben_spanna wrote:There are several communities all around Trinidad that on afternoons people are gathering as if there is no covid, allowing their small children to share swings and common play areas, instances of 8-12 households and more have been observed, whilst I agree that children need outdoor play this is still a really stupid thing to do at this time.
Government said they will start restricting Tucker Valley Rd due to large numbers , but that area is quite large but the sport of cycling itself it generally a single person sport that I would imagine is quite low risk if people keep to themselves.
Many are exercising around the savannah and wearing their masks below their chin and complaining that they cannot breathe while exercising with the mask on, if thats the case then Stay home and exercise or go somewhere else where YOU are alone and not among people.

I live in one of those. My neighbors are all vaccinated and we live in a gated compound. A few of us have had covid last year too, so we extra immune.

Honestly, it's outdoors and very open spaces. Very very hard to contract covid so not stupid. Actually pretty healthy what they're doing.

As for kids playing outside......come nah man, leave them. Parents need to get themselves vaccinated.

So what we should be pushing for is vaccination, these NORMAL and relatively safe activities should not be highlighted in a covid idiot thread.

Postby adnj » September 28th, 2021, 8:12 am

Is the outdoors still safe? Concerns about Delta prompt new guidelines

Since early on in the pandemic, public health officials have emphasized that the risk of getting COVID-19 is lower outdoors. In fact, outdoor transmission of COVID-19 has been rare with previous strains of the virus, according to a number of studies.

But as the hypercontagious Delta variant continues to drive up cases in parts of the country, many have begun to wonder if this strain is also more transmissible outdoors, particularly as Labor Day approaches and many Americans are planning outdoor gatherings.

Some government officials have already started to take precautions. On Thursday, Seattle and King County health officer Jeff Duchin issued an order requiring everyone — regardless of vaccination status — attending large outdoor gatherings to wear a mask. A King County executive said the order, which will take effect next Tuesday, is necessary to further prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Dr. Diego Hijano, an infectious disease specialist at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital in Memphis, told Yahoo News that Delta’s outdoor transmissibility has not yet been quantified.

“It's not something that we can determine at this point," he said. "We can’t say, ‘Oh, the Delta [variant], outdoors, is going to be X times more contagious.’”

However, he said recent studies have shown that Delta is much more transmissible than any other version of the virus, leading some experts to believe the risk of outdoor transmission could potentially be greater too.

https://news.yahoo.com/is-the-outdoors- ... 29944.html

Postby Dizzy28 » September 28th, 2021, 8:14 am

Public and private workplaces making everyone come back in physically where they are going to be sitting in enclosed recycled ventilation for 9+ hours but yea lets tote on outdoor activities.

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 8:22 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Public and private workplaces making everyone come back in physically where they are going to be sitting in enclosed recycled ventilation for 9+ hours but yea lets tote on outdoor activities.
This, they bringing everyone back out and when someone contracts the virus operations have to be suspended or shut down they vex,when you could have kept the roster and allowed half staff on a particular day

Postby MaxPower » September 28th, 2021, 8:30 am

For heavens sake Trinis….

Wear your masks
Sanitize
Keep your distances
Get vaccinated
STAY HOME as best as you can

Are we really that much of an illiterate population?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2021, 2:51 pm

So all these ppl drowning at the beaches and rivers (3 in the past week if I'm not mistaken) were they covidiots or was it just bad luck?

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 3:51 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So all these ppl drowning at the beaches and rivers (3 in the past week if I'm not mistaken) were they covidiots or was it just bad luck?

seriously?

that also happened to quite a few ppl during the last lockdown also :shock:

bad luck providing the solution :roll:
Last edited by redmanjp on October 24th, 2021, 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » October 24th, 2021, 8:46 pm

Me: "Abu bakr funeral."
* runs away

Postby Ben_spanna » October 25th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Big wedding this weekend gone in a high income area of the west, attendees smoking away weed like is no ones business .... Big boat charters going on, far surpassing the 10 allowed people gatherings..
No LAW in this place.

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Big wedding this weekend gone in a high income area of the west, attendees smoking away weed like is no ones business .... Big boat charters going on, far surpassing the 10 allowed people gatherings..
No LAW in this place.

ent weddings is 50 or 100 ppl

Postby hover11 » October 25th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Big wedding this weekend gone in a high income area of the west, attendees smoking away weed like is no ones business .... Big boat charters going on, far surpassing the 10 allowed people gatherings..
No LAW in this place.

ent weddings is 50 or 100 ppl
So a wedding is 50 or 100 yet a funeral for law abiding citizens is 10.....who really making these laws

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2021, 4:40 pm

No LAW in this place.
Like yuh eh get the invite. Cockroach have no right in fowl party.

abducted

Postby abducted » October 26th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Many businesses in the events industry are promoting breaking the law and the spread of covid, I am seeing trucks with rentals tents, chairs, portable air-condition units, and DJs, event organisers operating like we are back to normal with no more protocol, I understand they need the money, but it is irresponsible and encouraging breaking the law,

eitech

Postby eitech » October 26th, 2021, 8:31 pm

abducted wrote:Many businesses in the events industry are promoting breaking the law and the spread of covid, I am seeing trucks with rentals tents, chairs, portable air-condition units, and DJs, event organisers operating like we are back to normal with no more protocol, I understand they need the money, but it is irresponsible and encouraging breaking the law,

When you tell people what they cant have or do it’s jus more invitation for them to do it.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 15th, 2021, 9:01 am

lots of videos of a certain " Casion/night club" in Woodbrooke with a full blown maskless PArty going on , all over social media, video of outside REsidence in Woodbrook place having gatherings it looks like...... PArty boat that operates out of Chaguaramas still at it, going down on weekends, blasting music with a DJ on board and has more than 10 people........ guess they have the spirit in them.

Postby MaxPower » November 15th, 2021, 12:38 pm

Covidiots Day on the 17th.

Make it a public holiday.

Let the celebrations begin.

abducted

Postby abducted » November 15th, 2021, 2:02 pm

I am seeing people posting on social media, that they lost their real riding partner, their liming buddy, and when you go through their pictures, they are liming all over the place, drinks are flowing, in a crew you might be healthy to survive covid, but not everyone in your clip will, covidiots,

Postby Kenjo » November 15th, 2021, 2:07 pm

abducted wrote:I am seeing people posting on social media, that they lost their real riding partner, their liming buddy, and when you go through their pictures, they are liming all over the place, drinks are flowing, in a crew you might be healthy to survive covid, but not everyone in your clip will, covidiots,

Young people ? Or persons older than 40 ?

brickman

Postby brickman » November 20th, 2021, 4:31 am

4:20 a.m & big gunta zess is still going in belmont,no soe so gunta gonna gunt/covid afi spread.The amount of idiots still spewing/believing the dumb facebook/whatsapp bull you would swear aliens abducted them & extracted the part of the brain that has common sense.

Postby hover11 » November 20th, 2021, 11:41 am

So I can't go to the beach but this BS is allowed to happen
FB_IMG_1637422841121.jpg

Postby K74T » November 20th, 2021, 11:42 am

Who stopping you from going to the beach?

Postby hover11 » November 20th, 2021, 11:44 am

K74T wrote:Who stopping you from going to the beach?
Let me rephrase I am not legally permitted

Postby MaxPower » November 20th, 2021, 11:51 am

hover11 wrote:So I can't go to the beach but this BS is allowed to happen
FB_IMG_1637422841121.jpg

Jason,

Let the Trinis bray.

Let them spit, piss and sheit in public areas.

Let them breach the protocols, litter excessively and destroy everything.

Let Trinis what what they do best and what they are known for worldwide.

Leave the beaches and rivers closed for heavens sake.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 20th, 2021, 11:52 am

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:Who stopping you from going to the beach?
Let me rephrase I am not legally permitted

Jus use the public pools

Postby hover11 » November 20th, 2021, 11:56 am

FB_IMG_1637422841121.jpg

Jason,

Let the Trinis bray.

Max,

You're right leave them let them bray and jackarse the scn, they never learn then they want to know why cases rising, no social distancing they out in the road could be vaccinated and unvaccinated liming there even covid positive ppl who supposed to be quarantine but you know what who cares....I just want to go on the beach, if this nonsense is occurring what is the reasoning that I am not legally allowed on the beach, I can't understand the logic

Postby st7 » November 20th, 2021, 12:07 pm

i see you are still small minded to see that the govt wants you to think that their actions are illogical to distract from what they are ordered and paid to do LOL

Postby adnj » November 20th, 2021, 12:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
FB_IMG_1637422841121.jpg

Jason,

Let the Trinis bray.

Max,

You're right leave them let them bray and jackarse the scn, they never learn then they want to know why cases rising, no social distancing they out in the road could be vaccinated and unvaccinated liming there even covid positive ppl who supposed to be quarantine but you know what who cares....I just want to go on the beach, if this nonsense is occurring what is the reasoning that I am not legally allowed on the beach, I can't understand the logic
Waiting to enter the safe zone.

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2021, 12:20 pm

hover11 wrote:
FB_IMG_1637422841121.jpg

Jason,

Let the Trinis bray.

Max,

It shows the thinking pattern of these people and that's why this county is in a mess. These are the same people that will vote Red .

No reasoning and logic

Postby hover11 » November 20th, 2021, 12:21 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
FB_IMG_1637422841121.jpg

Jason,

Let the Trinis bray.

Max,

Waiting to enter the safe zone.
Looks like they liming in the street to me and if they waiting to enter then that safe zone is over it's intended capacity