COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2021, 12:45 pm

K74T wrote:Terry D now talking about the crowds last night: Eddie Hart, De Cross, Curepe Junction, etc. I won't doubt if based on how tonight goes street food vendors would be blacklisted come this week.

Salty is an arse with 0 credibility after his Brazilian P1 variant lies. His boss, JUHN Scarfy is also an arse for lying about the borders being tightly patrilled.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2021, 12:47 pm

You will never be able to lock down ya borders 100% and any politician who tells you otherwise straight up lying.

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2021, 12:48 pm

De dragon
that changes the science about avoiding crowds? Regardless of how u feel about politicians ppl right now need to stop pointing fingers and do what is necessary to stop this thing from spreading.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 1st, 2021, 12:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:De dragon
that changes the science about avoiding crowds? Regardless of how u feel about politicians ppl right now need to stop pointing fingers and do what is necessary to stop this thing from spreading.
Avoiding crowds is the easy thing.
Try avoiding the PNM.

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2021, 12:58 pm

Never disagreed with this approach, but we shouldn't be letting them off the hook, even on an "inconsequential" forum like this. Too, too long politicians and leaders of all parties have gotten off scot free, and expect to continue to do so. By the way, have you observed how Venes are "avoiding crowds"? :roll:

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2021, 1:08 pm

I'm not saying let them off the hook, for instance they failed to protect the unofficial borders and now we are paying for it with the variant. but that shouldnot be an excuse to not do what we have to do now to avoid a situation like what we are seeing in India or Brazil to happen here, literally lives are at stake.

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2021, 1:11 pm

redmanjp wrote:I'm not saying let them off the hook, for instance they failed to protect the unofficial borders and now we are paying for it with the variant. but that shouldnot be an excuse to not do what we have to do now to avoid a situation like what we are seeing in India or Brazil to happen here, literally lives are at stake.

Yet there is an actual attempt to unbelievably blame locals. This is exactly the kinda sheit I am speaking about, but we don't hear a word on how the variant is different, its vaccine reaction, its ability to spread vs the "original" Covid, What we get is who owns ho houses and sheit.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 1st, 2021, 2:44 pm

Agreed, and anybody being careless and irresponsible as the the PM says is a jackarse.
C87203CF-32EC-4688-BFAC-D3673C44495E.jpeg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2021, 3:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:I'm not saying let them off the hook, for instance they failed to protect the unofficial borders and now we are paying for it with the variant. but that shouldnot be an excuse to not do what we have to do now to avoid a situation like what we are seeing in India or Brazil to happen here, literally lives are at stake.

Lives are always at stake ... Murders, robberies and rape has been through the roof, tens of thousands dead or maimed from crime and no one was freaking out.

Its been a year and a few months and only 169 deaths and now all of a sudden lives are at stake.

In 2019 for the last 3 months of the year we had 32 flu deaths recorded and we hardly ever test or investigate a death for influenza. Most deaths from respiratory tract infections go down as pneumonia as cause of death.

So we weren't looking and found 32 deaths in 3 months ... Imagine what that number would be if we actually started mass surveillance for the flu on pneumonia deaths. But ... No one was freaking out then, there were not shut downs, police state style enforcement, crack down on your ability to protest or enjoy private property.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 1st, 2021, 3:09 pm

drchaos wrote:

Lives are always at stake ... Murders, robberies and rape has been through the roof, tens of thousands dead or maimed from crime and no one was freaking out.

Its been a year and a few months and only 169 deaths and now all of a sudden lives are at stake.

In 2019 for the last 3 months of the year we had 32 flu deaths recorded and we hardly ever test or investigate a death for influenza. Most deaths from respiratory tract infections go down as pneumonia as cause of death.

So we weren't looking and found 32 deaths in 3 months ... Imagine what that number would be if we actually started mass surveillance for the flu on pneumonia deaths. But ... No one was freaking out then, there were not shut downs, police state style enforcement, crack down on your ability to protest or enjoy private property.

Have you not seen what's going on India?

Postby Les Bain » May 1st, 2021, 3:25 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

The guy's posts imply he spends a lot of time staring at the shaft of light his booty hole emits. It's more fascinating than India or Brazil, apparently.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2021, 4:35 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Ahhh the good old fear mongering tactics again ...

You seriously gonna compare us to India ... A country where hundreds of millions of people don't have access to toilets
miss me with that bull sheit.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 1st, 2021, 4:43 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You seriously gonna compare us to India ... A country where hundreds of millions of people don't have access to toilets

ok cool America or the UK then. Or Peru, Hungry, Belgium, Jamiaca, Mexico.....all much worse off then we.

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2021, 4:55 pm

sam1978 wrote:

Agreed, and anybody being careless and irresponsible as the the PM says is a jackarse.

And look at the lackeys and stooges around him 'fraid to tell him anything, not even ah "eet eh looking good"
Then fools like Pornsie want to talk nonsense about JUHN Scarfy and his hypocritical warnings.

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2021, 5:02 pm

Rich USA and UK all had problems. Half a million deaths in the US. Only due to plenty vaccination they are overcoming it now. Dr C thinks covid is only as contagious as flu or causes mild symptoms in everyone. The 170 or so deaths is only 170 only because of all the restrictions and protocols. At the the rate the US had it we would have had about 2500 deaths already and because we are behind on vaccinations, as well as the introduction of a variant, thousands more if we were as relaxed or carefree about covid.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 1st, 2021, 5:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:Rich USA and UK all had problems. Half a million deaths in the US. Only due to plenty vaccination they are overcoming it now. Dr C thinks covid is only as contagious as flu or causes mild symptoms in everyone. The 170 or so deaths is only 170 only because of all the restrictions and protocols. At the the rate the US had it we would have had about 2500 deaths already and because we are behind on vaccinations, as well as the introduction of a variant, thousands more if we were as relaxed or carefree about covid.

We'll have 500 by August/Sept, not the worse in the world by a long shot but still pretty bad.

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2021, 5:17 pm

That's a great idea! We can help each other. People in small apartments are surprised what they can grow

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 1st, 2021, 5:42 pm

FB_IMG_1619905306595.jpeg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 1st, 2021, 6:26 pm

hahahahahhahah

Postby paid_influencer » May 1st, 2021, 7:05 pm

doubles people by me have very little crowd (well under 5 people most of the time). but down by the cross is a set of limers jackassing the scene. The night crowd is going to get everybody shut down.

I going to enjoy my doubles tomorrow. Monday might have announcement and all that DONE. And we not be able to blame 1% or cry discrimination, because Trinis head too hard to understand "do not congregate."

allyuh please stop jackassing the scene.

steups.

Postby aaron17 » May 1st, 2021, 7:09 pm

wtf wrote:
FB_IMG_1619905306595.jpeg
I remember the time when they throw a 'used' condom in the school yard before recess...lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2021, 7:14 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

ok cool America or the UK then. Or Peru, Hungry, Belgium, Jamiaca, Mexico.....all much worse off then we.

Its always Doom and Gloom with you lot ...

for every country that is doing sheit there are countries that are magically doing well.

Fiji, Grenada, St Vincent, Tanzania, Bhutan

So compare us with those lot

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 1st, 2021, 7:34 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

for every country that is doing sheit there are countries that are magically doing well.

Does your brain even work? We are trying to avoid having a bad situation by locking down. How does that not compute?

If we carry on as normal risk ending up like those bad countries. I'm at lost as to how to explain this any simpler...

If we surpass 40+ covid deaths a week that would make covid the number one cause of death.

To put that in perspective if we have 350 new cases a day and at a 1.6% CFR that would make covid the number one killer in Trinidad.

COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2021, 8:07 pm

Trinis really are Covidiots.

Since March 2020,

Wear your masks
Sanitize
DO NOT CONGREGATE

Juzus Crice T&T.....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2021, 8:35 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Does your brain even work? We are trying to avoid having a bad situation by locking down. How does that not compute?

If we carry on as normal risk ending up like those bad countries. I'm at lost as to how to explain this any simpler...

If we surpass 40+ covid deaths a week that would make covid the number one cause of death.

To put that in perspective if we have 350 new cases a day and at a 1.6% CFR that would make covid the number one killer in Trinidad.

I think you tying up your self ...

Death rate is lower than this ... I know its difficult for your pea sized brain to understand this.
If you don't test effectively you will miss cases plus the cases that are asymptomatic.
Which is around 40% ... so that death rate number drops like a stone.

Covid is not the number one killer in Trinidad
Cardiovascular disease is a bigger problem ... if we willing to ban gatherings then why not ban smoking, fast and sugary foods. This would make a bigger impact on clogging up your hospitals vs Covid prevention measures.

Seems like you getting desperate with the fear mongering now to claim Covid worse than any other cause of death.
Orrrrr you are just dumb.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2021, 8:37 pm

Maybe it's because cardiovascular disease is not contagious?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 1st, 2021, 8:47 pm

Dude learn to read, it's a valuable skill.

I said the CFR is 1.6% this has nothing to do with how many cases out there in reality.

With 350 cases detected daily we will have 5.5 deaths. Simple math.

Now 5.5 x 7 = 38.5 so round up to 39.

Weekly we have on average 40 cardiac related deaths.

We are very close to having Covid being the number one killer.

Now please read over my post slowly so you don't make a fool of yourself again.

Postby gastly369 » May 1st, 2021, 8:59 pm

Gotta have that cholesterol... Either covid or heart attack go kill dem...
Screenshot_20210501_205755.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 1st, 2021, 9:52 pm

Didn't take pics, but holy sheit Curepe Junction is like a fete.

Postby K74T » May 1st, 2021, 9:55 pm

Street food lock down from Monday, wait for it.